Date: 27/8/2016 7:5
0

BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, High, Matte Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (20 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By mike from USA on 2011-04-17 08:06:55

Things I liked: they center the scope inline with the barrel. One piece construction. american made.

Things I would have changed: nothing.

What others should know: The rings do not have a recoil pin, you will not need one with these rings anyway. they clamp down really tight. I have them on my rws lp8 and they are a great match. Will be buying bkl from now on, worth the extra.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

By Larry from USA on 2012-02-25 08:07:19

Things I liked: Mounts maintain perfect vertical alignment without the slight canting to the left or right seen on other mounts.

Things I would have changed: nonething

What others should know: These provided approx 3/8 inch clearance between the barrel of my CZ American 22LR and the 50mm objective lens of my Simmons 6.5-20 scope

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent fit and finish. Ease of installation and powerful holding capability. If you have 11mm or 3/8" scope rails that are open at the end to slide these on, you have to give these a try. I will never buy another brand of mounts!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The 1 piece mounts are awesome too!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2016-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Dovetail rifle mounting part of these rings is made solid, having no loose parts on the bottom like other rings. They fit tightly to the rifle so that when you tighten the set screw, the metal flexes inward slightly to make the final contact. This means there is no measurable offset from the center of the ring mount which would happen if there was a separate and movable piece like most other rings made.

    Things I would have changed: The only other option would be to choose a similar design with two screws on each side for a heavier duty mount on rifles. I chose these rings to mount scopes on Benjamin Marauder .025 cal. and Benjamin Woods Walker .022 cal to stay light weight and because they are high enough to allow clearance for the magazines.

    What others should know: Being a former military marksman I am concerned about weapon harmonics and secure mounting of all parts of my weapons. So for situations where I want the most secure mounting I would choose to use up to 4 of these per scope rather than using two mounts with double screws or a single rail mount on 11mm Dovetail grooves.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mario from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: POSSIBLY THE BEST

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: TRY THEM

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and high & narrow. Another quality item from a proven manufacturer. Fit's into places others will not. One of two sets I own. Very good quality. centers scope where is belongs in the center of the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can add to a well made mount.

    What others should know: I wouldn't recommend using these on a high powered rife but should work great for any rim fire or pellet rifle. When buying any mount that BKL makes be assured that your getting your money's worth & look no futher. I'm just a normal JOE BLOW and don't work for any of the companies that make these items!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made my modded 1377 a tack driver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are definitely worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kathleen from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, yet strong; fit and finish is perfect; no problem installing these rings on my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kerry from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made in the USA not China.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Top of the line.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Self-centering, well constructed. Quality materials.

    What others should know: A person should consider what height of ring they truly need. These rings will give you a very high line of sight and if you do not have an adjustable cheek piece, it may be uncomfortable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elijah from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great,fit great,centers great. A must have for airforce guns.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Worth every penny.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these rings for my FWB P70FT. They are the perfect height and well made. A super value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These rings are high enough to allow the scope to clear the breech of the P70FT.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simple and superior design. These center the scope better than other mounts.

    Things I would have changed: A bit lower price. Make them a little bit longer.

    What others should know: These worked perfect for a 50mm objective scope on my Benjamin Discovery.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit my cz 452 ultra lux just fine, gives good clearance for rear sight, and best of all you can use the open sight through the slot in the bases.

    Things I would have changed: I would go for the double screw model for a hunting or field rifle, the foot print in the grooves doesn't look like it will take to much abuse.

    What others should know: I could have probably used the standard height mounts but I wanted to make sure of clearing rear sight with any scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2012-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mounts maintain perfect vertical alignment without the slight canting to the left or right seen on other mounts.

    Things I would have changed: nonething

    What others should know: These provided approx 3/8 inch clearance between the barrel of my CZ American 22LR and the 50mm objective lens of my Simmons 6.5-20 scope

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2012-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excelente calidad, simétricos.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: no poseen cinta en el interior de los Rings para proteger la mira de rayones

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENNETH from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: THESE RINGS ARE GREAT FOR PCP RIFLES. WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THESE RING IS THAT THEY SET EVEN ON THE DOVETAIL RAIL, MEANING THAT THEY DO NOT LEAN OVER TO ONE SIDE LIKE OTHER RING MOUNTS. THEY ARE VERY STRONG AND THEYU GRIP THE RAIL TIGHT.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: WHEN USING THESE RING MOUNTS, BE SURE TO READ THE INSTRUCTIONS FIRST BEFORE YOU START. YOU MAY HAVE TO OPEN THE BOTTOM PART OF THE MOUNT OUT BEFORE YOU CAN SLIDE IT ON THE RAIL YOU CAN USE LIKE A WOODEN WEDGE TO KEEP FROM DAMAGING THE FINSH. TAKE YOUR TIME DON'T FORCE IT.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2011-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding product

    What others should know: BKL are the only mounts that will not offset the scope sideways. They also hold very tight! I have tried many other mounts but I only use BKL now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonnvic from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made of Aluminum, high quality sturdy built, aligns with barrel with their clinching design and less expensive than some others in high quality class. These rings are mounted on my .22LR CZ, American and when installed a couple weeks ago, alignment with barrel was almost perfect with new Vortex Viper scope at 50 feet indoors on first sight in.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: No

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2011-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they center the scope inline with the barrel. One piece construction. american made.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: The rings do not have a recoil pin, you will not need one with these rings anyway. they clamp down really tight. I have them on my rws lp8 and they are a great match. Will be buying bkl from now on, worth the extra.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2010-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Purchased these rings for my 22 rifles. Very good quality. A great feature is they can be used on either 11mm or 3/8" rails.

Navigation