Date: 5/12/2016 16:48
0

BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2011-06-04 17:51:00

Things I liked: Nicely made, nicely finished. Best rings I've every bought. I really like the clamp design, super solid lock up. The "spreader" feature is awesome, I wish my intermount clamps had the same feature. Made in the USA. Excellent packaging, you don't have to destroy the package to get at the rings.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: If you are hesitant about ordering BKL rings because of the price, try these out. These are a rock solid bargain. After you try them, you'll understand that BKLs are worth every penny and then some.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By david from USA on 2013-03-14 17:54:27

Things I liked: USA made

Things I would have changed: Did not include all the hardware. The missing bolt that clamps the mount to the rail is missing and of all the hardware in my toolbox I have no match. I would not recommend these rings to anyone. I'm disgusted.

What others should know: I do not recommend BKL at all, it came incomplete

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I wanted small profile, high quality rings to mount a small scope on a vintage slide action rimfire rifle. These BKL rings were perfect for that application. Strong, secure grip on dovetails. Top quality finish. Made in USA.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These rings may not be apropos for a high recoiling springer. Excellent for .22 rimfire applications.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice set of rings for the money stay tight on my air arms s510

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price was good. They have worked well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lines up straight, locks solidly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Same great quality as all the other BKL sets I have purchased. There are two scope mounts I prefer BKL's and Burris signature mounts. They are both GREAT mounts and center the mounts with the barrel bore better then any others.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make more with various heights in smaller increments. For different scope diameters otherwise NOTHING!

    What others should know: Buy with confidence your getting one of the best mounts in the market today. Made in the good old USA. U get what you pay for! Look no further.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice solid rings. Fit the Marauder receiver very well. Nice matte finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they hold tightly to the mount of the crosman Fury

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: A pain to put on but it stays put

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mel from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality and straightforward functional design.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. A matt silver finish or even a stainless steel option would be nice.

    What others should know: These rings are as nice as some of those costing twice the price!Buy'em! They're worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: By far the best quality scope rings for air guns. Right up there with Leupold & Burris!

    Things I would have changed: Possibly more opinions for stainless

    What others should know: Thay are worth the money!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and perfect for what I needed, which was to raise my scope to clear the rear sight and give me more front to rear adjustment. These rings are a little more than 3/8" higher than my old ones. From the inside bottom of the ring to the base of the dovetail clamp, they measure about 20 mm.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Read the instructions. They tell you how to use the provided screws to expand the dovetail clams if they are to close. Nice design.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rings for the price! Placed on CZ 455 rimfire and holds zero well with repeatability.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They keep the scope centered.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little pricey but they are always in the center line of your gun because of the way the clamping works. They pull equally on both sides when you tighten them down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Self centering, sturdy, good fit & finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good quality rings. Well worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: American made. Solid, well made & self centering.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: IMO these are the best rings for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made in the USA !!!!! Good quality product, easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I first ordered the high rings after talking to the PyramydAir chat people. I was mounting a Millet scope with 44 objective lens on my syn-marauder. After mounting the high rings, I still had all kinds of room, so I e-mailed people at BKL (super nice people) and they told me standard height rings would work fine. I returned the high rings which was no problem, received and installed the standard rings. Everything great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kathleen from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, yet strong; fit and finish is perfect; no problem installing these rings on my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they're perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality , hold tight even on my magnum springer. center perfectly .Made in the USA. GOOD PRICE.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are the best i have ever used. they are worth the little extra. you buy a nice gun and scope you need to buy great rings. this is it. they will keep ur gun accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2014-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality for the price. Solid construction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These mounts worked perfectly on my Benjamin Discovery 22 with a Bushnell Banner 4-12x40mm scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely crafted and very secure. Great rings for the price. I needed them high for my Mrod .25 - the scope was on the barrel when using the medium and low rings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You may need to expand them a bit as shown in the instructions to get them initially on your dovetail or picatinny rail.

  • 123 Next
Navigation