Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2011-06-04 17:51:00

    Things I liked:Nicely made, nicely finished. Best rings I've every bought. I really like the clamp design, super solid lock up. The "spreader" feature is awesome, I wish my intermount clamps had the same feature. Made in the USA. Excellent packaging, you don't have to destroy the package to get at the rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you are hesitant about ordering BKL rings because of the price, try these out. These are a rock solid bargain. After you try them, you'll understand that BKLs are worth every penny and then some.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By david from USA on 2013-03-14 17:54:27

    Things I liked:USA made
    Things I would have changed:Did not include all the hardware. The missing bolt that clamps the mount to the rail is missing and of all the hardware in my toolbox I have no match. I would not recommend these rings to anyone. I'm disgusted.
    What others should know:I do not recommend BKL at all, it came incomplete
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2015-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rings for the price! Placed on CZ 455 rimfire and holds zero well with repeatability.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2015-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They keep the scope centered.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A little pricey but they are always in the center line of your gun because of the way the clamping works. They pull equally on both sides when you tighten them down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2015-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Self centering, sturdy, good fit & finish.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good quality rings. Well worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2015-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:American made. Solid, well made & self centering.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:IMO these are the best rings for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made in the USA !!!!! Good quality product, easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I first ordered the high rings after talking to the PyramydAir chat people. I was mounting a Millet scope with 44 objective lens on my syn-marauder. After mounting the high rings, I still had all kinds of room, so I e-mailed people at BKL (super nice people) and they told me standard height rings would work fine. I returned the high rings which was no problem, received and installed the standard rings. Everything great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kathleen from USA on 2014-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, yet strong; fit and finish is perfect; no problem installing these rings on my guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, they're perfect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2014-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality , hold tight even on my magnum springer. center perfectly .Made in the USA. GOOD PRICE.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These are the best i have ever used. they are worth the little extra. you buy a nice gun and scope you need to buy great rings. this is it. they will keep ur gun accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2014-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great quality for the price. Solid construction.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These mounts worked perfectly on my Benjamin Discovery 22 with a Bushnell Banner 4-12x40mm scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely crafted and very secure. Great rings for the price. I needed them high for my Mrod .25 - the scope was on the barrel when using the medium and low rings.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You may need to expand them a bit as shown in the instructions to get them initially on your dovetail or picatinny rail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ricka from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality and look good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Fit my Hawk 6-24x44 varmint scope on my beeman hw97k with just enough room to take my front scope cap off easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the best rings that I've used on my airguns. They self-center and work for both 11 mm and 3/8" dovetails. The Daisy 880 is not an extreme test for these, I know, but they have not moved at all with the abuse that a 7 year old boy dishes out. If the 880 gives out, I'll be keeping these rings for use on other guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are actually made in the USA; and are not some miserable Chinese product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By kerry from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Made in USA very high quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Once you use BKL rings you will never use any other rings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By kerry from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the best rings for PCP guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These rings do not have a locking pin so do not use on a springer .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A bit pricey, but worth the investment as the slim design can easily solve mounting issues. I used these to mount a 3-9x32 Compact Bugbuster and initially I could not get the scope rearward enough to allow for proper eye relief on my P-rod. After installing both mounts as close as possible to center of the scope, both mounts fit perfectly on the rear portion of the dovetail which solved the problem
      Things I would have changed:Nothing as these are great design and always align true to the barrel.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Self centering
      Things I would have changed:Lower price
      What others should know:All of the other mounts I tried placed the scope slightly off center on my BSA Lonestar. Only the BKL placed the scope perfectly centered over the bore.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By bruce from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well thought out, quality in manufacture.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Used these when scoping my Walther LGR with Leupold 3x9 EFR. Not a lot of room in the dovetail slots for double screw rings, these worked perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By woodchuckssuck from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice rings, clamp down on any dovetail rail securely. They align your scope to the bore properly. These rings are fine for springers or PCP, but you might want double strap rings for the magnum springers. Finish is great, and just a very well made scope ring! Why spend near the same on Chinese rings that do not have the high quality that BKL has?
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Even the price is fair, considering they are made here in the USA!
      What others should know:Don't over-tighten the screws. If your known to be heavy handed, get a torque screwdriver! These rings are well worth the little bit more that they cost over cheap, inferior Chinese rings. Again, a magnum springer might want a one piece mount or the double-strap rings. These are all I will purchase to use on 3/8" or 11mm dovetails from now on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Brett from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality is top notch. Hex wrench is included. Self centering clamp is very accurate. No sharp edges.
      Things I would have changed:Price should be cheaper by a few bucks.
      What others should know:BKL mounts are the only kind I use. They are a bit pricy but you don't want to skimp on mounts if you care about accuracy and secure mounting.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By david from USA on 2013-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:USA made
      Things I would have changed:Did not include all the hardware. The missing bolt that clamps the mount to the rail is missing and of all the hardware in my toolbox I have no match. I would not recommend these rings to anyone. I'm disgusted.
      What others should know:I do not recommend BKL at all, it came incomplete
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top