BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2011-06-04 17:51:00

Things I liked: Nicely made, nicely finished. Best rings I've every bought. I really like the clamp design, super solid lock up. The "spreader" feature is awesome, I wish my intermount clamps had the same feature. Made in the USA. Excellent packaging, you don't have to destroy the package to get at the rings.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: If you are hesitant about ordering BKL rings because of the price, try these out. These are a rock solid bargain. After you try them, you'll understand that BKLs are worth every penny and then some.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By david from USA on 2013-03-14 17:54:27

Things I liked: USA made

Things I would have changed: Did not include all the hardware. The missing bolt that clamps the mount to the rail is missing and of all the hardware in my toolbox I have no match. I would not recommend these rings to anyone. I'm disgusted.

What others should know: I do not recommend BKL at all, it came incomplete

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice solid rings. Fit the Marauder receiver very well. Nice matte finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they hold tightly to the mount of the crosman Fury

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: A pain to put on but it stays put

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mel from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality and straightforward functional design.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. A matt silver finish or even a stainless steel option would be nice.

    What others should know: These rings are as nice as some of those costing twice the price!Buy'em! They're worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: By far the best quality scope rings for air guns. Right up there with Leupold & Burris!

    Things I would have changed: Possibly more opinions for stainless

    What others should know: Thay are worth the money!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and perfect for what I needed, which was to raise my scope to clear the rear sight and give me more front to rear adjustment. These rings are a little more than 3/8" higher than my old ones. From the inside bottom of the ring to the base of the dovetail clamp, they measure about 20 mm.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Read the instructions. They tell you how to use the provided screws to expand the dovetail clams if they are to close. Nice design.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rings for the price! Placed on CZ 455 rimfire and holds zero well with repeatability.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They keep the scope centered.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A little pricey but they are always in the center line of your gun because of the way the clamping works. They pull equally on both sides when you tighten them down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Self centering, sturdy, good fit & finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good quality rings. Well worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: American made. Solid, well made & self centering.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: IMO these are the best rings for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made in the USA !!!!! Good quality product, easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I first ordered the high rings after talking to the PyramydAir chat people. I was mounting a Millet scope with 44 objective lens on my syn-marauder. After mounting the high rings, I still had all kinds of room, so I e-mailed people at BKL (super nice people) and they told me standard height rings would work fine. I returned the high rings which was no problem, received and installed the standard rings. Everything great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kathleen from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, yet strong; fit and finish is perfect; no problem installing these rings on my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they're perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality , hold tight even on my magnum springer. center perfectly .Made in the USA. GOOD PRICE.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are the best i have ever used. they are worth the little extra. you buy a nice gun and scope you need to buy great rings. this is it. they will keep ur gun accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2014-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality for the price. Solid construction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These mounts worked perfectly on my Benjamin Discovery 22 with a Bushnell Banner 4-12x40mm scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely crafted and very secure. Great rings for the price. I needed them high for my Mrod .25 - the scope was on the barrel when using the medium and low rings.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You may need to expand them a bit as shown in the instructions to get them initially on your dovetail or picatinny rail.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricka from USA on 2014-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality and look good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Fit my Hawk 6-24x44 varmint scope on my beeman hw97k with just enough room to take my front scope cap off easily.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the best rings that I've used on my airguns. They self-center and work for both 11 mm and 3/8" dovetails. The Daisy 880 is not an extreme test for these, I know, but they have not moved at all with the abuse that a 7 year old boy dishes out. If the 880 gives out, I'll be keeping these rings for use on other guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are actually made in the USA; and are not some miserable Chinese product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kerry from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made in USA very high quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Once you use BKL rings you will never use any other rings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kerry from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the best rings for PCP guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These rings do not have a locking pin so do not use on a springer .

  • 123 Next
Navigation