Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    BKL 2-Pc 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 1" Long, Matte Black reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By James from USA on 2010-10-31 09:45:07

    Things I liked:Simple, easy way of solving my dilema of having ordered a red dot sight with weaver mount for my Browning 800 Mag -- which has a 3/8" dovetail. Thought I was going to have to order a different sight until I came across this adapter in Pyramid's easy-to-navigate web site. Installation was simple and the parts seem very robust.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2011-01-16 09:46:14

    Things I liked:Over-all construction and theory is good.
    Things I would have changed:The clamping slot needs to be .100" deeper. The way they are now, we are trying to bend nearly .250" of aluminum.
    What others should know:As someone else said, it take excessive force to engage any clamping pressure. I'm going to put mine in a mill and use a slitting saw to weaken the metal so that it more springy. I think .100" cut should workout fine. Packrat1947
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cameron from USA on 2014-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well Made nice finish
      Things I would have changed:None at this time
      What others should know:Hoping this will hold under 7.62x54R recoil.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2014-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The design is simple yet very strong, and when installed my scope was not far off the mark so I had to make very little adjustment to the scope at sight-in.
      What others should know:If you are going to mount a set of weaver style rings on your M-rod this is the set of bases to get, and wont interfere with your clip.I hope to use this to mount my thermal scope for some moonless night fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cars and trucks used to be built this good and simple. These mounts are solid and once they are installed you can forget they are there.
      Things I would have changed:State how tall these things are. I ordered tall rings with these and now I can park my truck under my scope.
      What others should know:Before installing any aluminum parts, lubricate the screws with grease. this prevents galling and gives a consistent torque.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Floyd V from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The adapters are very well made and do what they are supposed to.
      What others should know:Originally I ordered the wrong adapters - Pyramyd Air did as they advertised took care of my mistake with no problems. They are a pleasure to do business with. I will buy from them again without hesitation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Blaine from USA on 2014-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solidly built, one piece design. Clamps the dovetail tight for mounting a scope, or what I did, I used one to mount a bipod on my airforce air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try BKL products and you won't want to use any other.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Salvatore from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount, does not vibrate loose.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rich from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They don't slip on powerful springers. When you do not have a way to mount weaver mounts with screws into the top of the receiver, clamp on mounts are the way to go. BKL seems to have more top quality options than anyone, especially in the airgun arena.
      Things I would have changed:The price is a little high (but the quality is very high).
      What others should know:Use these with low weaver rings for most applications. Medium rings will give you a very high scope mount. If you need something really high, they make them even taller....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They do the job when mounting a bi-pod.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By pedro from Canada on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built product. Does what it's supposed to do mbought it to convert dovetail to weaver for scope rings for my Airforce Condor. Like that its made in U.S.A.!
      Things I would have changed:Not much
      What others should know:Grips very well, have to tighten the screws pretty tight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I didn't use these adapters to mount a scope as intended. I used one to mount picatinny/weaver bipod onto condor SS which I like better than the Air Force bipod. Of course this is a personal preference, however the UTG bipod I ordered from PA is far superior in every way to the AF brand.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... excellent product.
      What others should know:Centers perfectly and very stable product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They worked perfect on my Crosman 1701P. You do need to check the tightnes after a day or so.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Automatic alignment of the adapters on the rifle's dovetail rail. When these puppy's are on they are on to stay.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I bought these to mount a scope with weaver rings to my Gamo Bone Collector bull whisper .177. The Gamo has a dovetail scope rail. This adapter set is awesome. As advertised they are in perfect alignment whether you mount them with the screws on one side or alternate between the two adapters. The plunge screw setup for opening the adapter wider works great, but remember to remove the other screw before attempting to spread the adapter or it won't work ( from experience :)). Mounting was a little difficult as it was touchy to fit into the dovetail slots, but finally I was able to accomplish it. Tightening these to the dovetail rail requires some definite force. Using the alternating screw tightening process, i.e. top left, bottom right, top right, bottom left, etc., mounting was fairly easy, however you must tighten these with great force up to the point where you think you are going to break the Allen wrench. After mounting these zeroing the scope was a piece of cake. It took me about ten rounds to get it into the black at 10 meters. After this I went to our club's indoor pellet range and fine adjusted the scope to the ten ring dead center "pin wheel". These adapters do exactly as advertised. They are great and I highly recommend them to anyone needing to convert dovetail scope rings to a weaver rifle mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Professional, cleanly-cut C&C work makes up these ultra defined adapter/spacers from BKL, and there is no other manufacturer of mount apparatus that is quite as good at this science as BKL...I like ALL their products, and didn't hesitate to use them to normal optical, and laser/red/green/blue dot (RGB)scopes in 3 (three) of my air guns. My .22"-Cal Marauder pistol mounts a BSA Huntsman 30mm RGB (red, green & blue) Dot Scope with the BKL's; also use a BSA Holographic Reflex red dot 4-reticle scope mounted with the same BKL's albeit spaced completely differently, and add to that a conventional Simmons ProHunter 2x X 6x X 32mm pistol scope to the mix too--all nicely mounted up with the BKL 1" adapter, covering any and all scope needs of that great-shooting Marauder pistol. The adapter tends to place the scope's (any scope's) eye relief in a great position to allow "two-eyed" shooting with the electronic scopes engaged, also. The Simmons optical scope was the most difficult to match up because of the clearance issue with the Marauder's 8-shot magazine, but eventually I got it right, works fantastic! If you have to convert a 3/8" to a 5/8" Weaver rail there is no better item to do such things with than the BKL all-alloy beautifully finished adapter. The 1-inch lift that the BKL adpater has also raises scopes just enough off the barrel to allow for proper alignment and centering of all my scopes. Highly recommended!!
      Things I would have changed:As others have hinted, there are times when you wish the adapter was .10" to .30" longer, to help with a larger scope Weaver rail, but in the end I have yet to try to utilize the BKLs and fail in my efforts...this little gem is multi-dimensional and able to be used with a large variety of scopes and types. I like the devices so much that I keep a spare set in my "ready-to-go" utility bag, just in case I need a set for mounting something new when traveling, for out of town shoots with friends, for instance. The BKL's look so nice, and play so nice with all my air guns that need adapters, to the point of me recommending them to anyone who asks my advice re this type of equipment for scope mounting.
      What others should know:The rail grip of the BKL adapter is achieved after some strong torquing of the mounting hex-screws, so it's wise to give the mount several good "tugs" or "pushes" after you think you're done. Often you have to go back and tighten the clamps further than you would have needed, normally, when you attempt to check the clamp's grip on the rail. It's normal, and BKLs will take a ton of force without stripping or damaging the adapter, so don't be shy in this regard!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am using these with a new Benjamin Disco. They give you the advandage of using Weaver Scope mounts instead of Dove Tail Mounts. They give you just enough added height to make loading the Disco a lot easier.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to make them about 1/2 inch longer and add and other Weaver Cut to give you more mounting options for your scope..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By wade from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These fit really nice and are low enought when adding the scope rings they are not to high
      Things I would have changed:Would of like to have seen a stop / Arrester pin on the mount
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They fit good and look good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These were put onto a .22cal 11mm rail on a CZ455 > to get Burris Signiture Rings mounted. I wanted the extra height these adaptors offer as I shoot silhouette offhand and need one inch of clearance under the scope. These are easy to install, super sturdy, and offer a good range of mounting positions. Also relatively inexpensive, given what they are and do.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of....
      What others should know:As I said, very nice fit to an 11mm (European) rail. I have them on a .22, but I can not imagine they would shift (I also have an HW97k springer, so I know all about sliding scope mounts).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By satelite.9 from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Rock solid quality.
      Things I would have changed:Price. Kind of expensive.
      What others should know:These are top notch!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve Jaynes from USA on 2011-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Two Words: ROCK SOLID
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A great alternative to the BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 4" Long, For Bolt-Action Guns. I have both, and I think these Weaver Adapters are a good buy at about $14.00 less than the one-piece "bolt action" adapter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy installation. Brought the Leapers Optic Sight up to the perfect eye level for use with straight line AR-15 style collapsable stocks.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These will work on .22cal rifles with 11mm dovetails.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top