BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By william from USA on 2011-03-23 17:00:06

Things I liked: High quality, precision made rings that stay on-center with bore.

Things I would have changed: A bit pricey but I guess that's what I'm paying for, the higher quality - still less than comparable rings that are no better.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air is a top notch organization to do business with!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By mf from USA on 2013-08-24 10:40:34

Things I liked: Well built. Great for if your looking for that little extra.

Things I would have changed: I would like sleeker build. The upper is a little wide.

What others should know: These rings are great for an FT gun build.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the feel, fit and preciseness of the rings.

    Things I would have changed: perhaps use a knob screw vs hex screw

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ryan from USA on 2014-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a big believer in getting proper scope rings to hold a scope.

    Things I would have changed: Not cost as much. But you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: It's top quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The clamping to the dovetail of the gun is very good. It centers well and I really like the 2 screws for clamping force

    Things I would have changed: The scope clamping is not the best with these rings. They share the problems with most cheap aluminum rings. It is easy to over power the clamping force on the scope. I would rather have the rings fit the 30mm tube better like higher quality rings. We are missing a quality rings for dovetail applications.

    What others should know: Overall they are very functional rings with the best clamping for dovetails I have found.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MichaelA from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good, solid, substantial rings. Worth the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2013-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great centering rings and mount rock solid.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a bit pricey.

    What others should know: Work great with the Marauder pistol and Leaper 4-16 X 44 scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By mf from USA on 2013-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built. Great for if your looking for that little extra.

    Things I would have changed: I would like sleeker build. The upper is a little wide.

    What others should know: These rings are great for an FT gun build.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most secure mounts I have used. The craftsmanship is top notch.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Even the price is fair. You get what you pay for

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2012-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Top of the line quality - solid as the Rock of Gibralter! You get what you pay for.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ... but make sure you've got adequate room on your dovetail for them. I pretty much ran out of wiggle room on the forward end. A skinnier set of mounts would have allowed more eye relief.

    What others should know: I'll just say this - I met with a master gunsmith and showed him my rig. One of the first things he commented on was the scope mounts. Not the $500 scope - the mounts! That says something!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kingston from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great mounts a little higher than other medium mounts

    Things I would have changed: lower price

    What others should know: some of the best mounts for spring guns

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these to go on an Air Arms TX200. Since springers can tax both scope and rings/bases, i wanted a high quality product. BKL rings are, indeed, a high quality product. Very well constructed and finished. There we're no installation problems and they hold the scope securely. With the BKL design, you don't have to worry about the rings not being in line with the bore assuming the dovetail on the rifle is cut accurately.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I've shot the TX200 probably around 250 rounds since installing these rings. No movement or issues at all. Based on my own experience, BKL will be my rings of choice going forward.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wallace from USA on 2011-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Securely fastens to rail & scope, nice finish, ease of use.

    Things I would have changed: Provide a medium height mount, this model positions my scope too high for my taste.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2011-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: High quality, precision made rings that stay on-center with bore.

    Things I would have changed: A bit pricey but I guess that's what I'm paying for, the higher quality - still less than comparable rings that are no better.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air is a top notch organization to do business with!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Keoni from USA on 2011-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very heavy duty and they look nice.

    Things I would have changed: Stronger bolts as they started to wear out after only removing the rings from my Airwolf twice.

    What others should know: I don't think I'd buy the "double straps" for a PCP again, all the screws just make it more difficult to install so consider the single strap rings.

Navigation