Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Matte Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (12 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By william from USA on 2011-03-23 17:00:06

    Things I liked:High quality, precision made rings that stay on-center with bore.
    Things I would have changed:A bit pricey but I guess that's what I'm paying for, the higher quality - still less than comparable rings that are no better.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is a top notch organization to do business with!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By mf from USA on 2013-08-24 10:40:34

    Things I liked:Well built. Great for if your looking for that little extra.
    Things I would have changed:I would like sleeker build. The upper is a little wide.
    What others should know:These rings are great for an FT gun build.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ryan from USA on 2014-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm a big believer in getting proper scope rings to hold a scope.
      Things I would have changed:Not cost as much. But you get what you pay for.
      What others should know:It's top quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The clamping to the dovetail of the gun is very good. It centers well and I really like the 2 screws for clamping force
      Things I would have changed:The scope clamping is not the best with these rings. They share the problems with most cheap aluminum rings. It is easy to over power the clamping force on the scope. I would rather have the rings fit the 30mm tube better like higher quality rings. We are missing a quality rings for dovetail applications.
      What others should know:Overall they are very functional rings with the best clamping for dovetails I have found.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By MichaelA from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good, solid, substantial rings. Worth the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2013-11-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great centering rings and mount rock solid.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a bit pricey.
      What others should know:Work great with the Marauder pistol and Leaper 4-16 X 44 scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By mf from USA on 2013-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built. Great for if your looking for that little extra.
      Things I would have changed:I would like sleeker build. The upper is a little wide.
      What others should know:These rings are great for an FT gun build.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the most secure mounts I have used. The craftsmanship is top notch.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Even the price is fair. You get what you pay for
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2012-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Top of the line quality - solid as the Rock of Gibralter! You get what you pay for.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing ... but make sure you've got adequate room on your dovetail for them. I pretty much ran out of wiggle room on the forward end. A skinnier set of mounts would have allowed more eye relief.
      What others should know:I'll just say this - I met with a master gunsmith and showed him my rig. One of the first things he commented on was the scope mounts. Not the $500 scope - the mounts! That says something!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kingston from USA on 2012-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great mounts a little higher than other medium mounts
      Things I would have changed:lower price
      What others should know:some of the best mounts for spring guns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought these to go on an Air Arms TX200. Since springers can tax both scope and rings/bases, i wanted a high quality product. BKL rings are, indeed, a high quality product. Very well constructed and finished. There we're no installation problems and they hold the scope securely. With the BKL design, you don't have to worry about the rings not being in line with the bore assuming the dovetail on the rifle is cut accurately.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've shot the TX200 probably around 250 rounds since installing these rings. No movement or issues at all. Based on my own experience, BKL will be my rings of choice going forward.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Wallace from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Securely fastens to rail & scope, nice finish, ease of use.
      Things I would have changed:Provide a medium height mount, this model positions my scope too high for my taste.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By william from USA on 2011-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:High quality, precision made rings that stay on-center with bore.
      Things I would have changed:A bit pricey but I guess that's what I'm paying for, the higher quality - still less than comparable rings that are no better.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is a top notch organization to do business with!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Keoni from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very heavy duty and they look nice.
      Things I would have changed:Stronger bolts as they started to wear out after only removing the rings from my Airwolf twice.
      What others should know:I don't think I'd buy the "double straps" for a PCP again, all the screws just make it more difficult to install so consider the single strap rings.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top