BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail to Weaver Adapter, 4" Long, Matte Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(17 votes)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kirk from USA on 2010-12-09 07:42:02

Things I liked: Exactly what I needed. I have the Hammerli PCP and the rails on it were awful but I saw this and it fits perfectly on the gun. You no longer have to remove the rear sight and it is rock solid.

Things I would have changed: Could be cheaper but so can everything.

What others should know: It is a pain to unpack

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Cameron from USA on 2015-04-14 20:38:47

Things I liked: extremely solid and well built, once it's clamped on tight, its not going anywhere! Also has lots of room for mounting accessories, i have a bipod and a laser/flashlight combo on mine.

Things I would have changed: it's not cheap, but it is worth it!

What others should know: if you need an adapter, this is definitely a good choice. Looks like it was made specifically for my Condor.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By clarence from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appears high grade Aluminum base with steel alloy fasteners; made in USA; Upon proper installation with "appropriate" torque on the fasteners this is a solid base adapter even without the stop pins*** Looks great and adds to inherent accuracy of my airguns; 50 yd kill zone no problem;

    Things I would have changed: Could be 15-25 mm longer for added adjustability at same price points; silver finish option at PA;

    What others should know: Used for my HW97 dovetails; I torqued fasteners on by "feel" with a T-handle tool; MUST tighten the bolts Evenly for best application so as NOT to strip the base; Used a "touch" of Moly grease on bolt threads to ease the torquing "systematic process";

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: extremely solid and well built, once it's clamped on tight, its not going anywhere! Also has lots of room for mounting accessories, i have a bipod and a laser/flashlight combo on mine.

    Things I would have changed: it's not cheap, but it is worth it!

    What others should know: if you need an adapter, this is definitely a good choice. Looks like it was made specifically for my Condor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very strong !! BKL make the best scope or rail accessories i have ever used.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: if you buy this you should know that it is very high ,, you must have the shortest rings to make sure your do not run out of elevation adjustment on your scope ,,, but it does not move or slide no scope stop is not needed ,, not even on any magnum springer

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best there is for strength. It will NOT slip and is the perfect height.

    Things I would have changed: Could cost a bit less.

    What others should know: nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Worth the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ft.Wendy from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 6 screws. Rounded bottom Very snug fit. Care was taken in designing and manufacturing of this product.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. It is better than expected.

    What others should know: Made in USA. The bottom of the mount is rounded not flat. fit perfect on my .22 titan with bugbuster scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rich from USA on 2014-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Had gone through 4 pairs of dovetail mounts attempting to scope my Walther LGV Challenger. All came loose within a short period of time, baffled as the LGV has little recoil compared with my other springers, I was reaching my wit's end. Fortunately I came upon a review, www.pyramydair.com/.../walthers-new-lgv-challenger-breakbarrel-springer Part 5 by Tom Gaylord. Mr. Gaylord explains the need for mounts that suit the shape/size of the LGV's barrel. Mr. Gaylord stated he used the BKL Dovetail to Weaver Adapter on his LGV. I placed my order as soon as I finished reading the review. Two hundred plus rounds later the mount is solid as a rock. Thank you Mr. Gaylord and Pyramid Air for the review and BKL for a fine, dependable mount. This will be my mount of choice as I begin to adapt all my rifles for Weaver mounts and for that Air Arms TX 200 I hope to own one day!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2013-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent mount

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality, just like all the other BKL mounts that I have purchased. Always centers up because is is all one piece of metal, as opposed to other mounts which are two separate pieces. When in doubt, always get a BKL mount if you have the cash to spare.

    Things I would have changed: I wish there was some option for a stop pin on these larger mounts. I understand why they aren't on the two piece mounts, but there are lots of places on these larger mounts to drill the necessary hole.

    What others should know: Yes, you can use these larger unitized mounts on powerful spring airguns, even though there is no stop pin. BUT, when you are installing it you need to tighten all six of the screws well beyond when you think they are tight. If you just tighten them to what you would normally think of as tight, it will drift back! Keep going though and tightening each screw until you feel like the allen wrench is going to break, and then go back and tighten them again. Once I finally tightened the screws down far beyond what I could imagine was possible, it has not moved even a millimeter. I have shot about 250 pellets through it so far, and no movement.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very solid and well made product. The adapter works as advertised, no movement on the scope attached to my Browning Express 800 pistol. High quality piece!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Please read the instructions on applying this to your dovetail very carefully, I learned the hard way that this has to be applied exactly as the instructions indicates. Not easy like the 2 piece adapters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PANDEMIC from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: fits perfect on airforce pcp guns great scopes, bipods,lasers, and flashlights ect... once on never moves

    Things I would have changed: also make longer ones like 6" - 9" or something

    What others should know: its great love it have nothing bad to say about it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Angelia from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made in the USA,like a rock,CHEAP!!!!! If you dont believe it try a bunch of cheap made ones first.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Just buy a BKL first and skip all the aggravation.Lifes too short.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stubby from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: High quality, fit and finish are exceptional.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a lower price, but the price is reflective of the quality. A longer version would be nice as well, maybe a 5" and a 6" to allow longer spacing of the scope rings.

    What others should know: I bought this to install a UTG 4x16 SWAT scope on my Beeman Sportsman and it worked like a charm. I did have to use the "expansion" holes to open the adapter up enough to get it onto the dovetail of the gun, but it went right on and clamps very securely. I didn't use Locktite and after a few hundred rounds it is still holding tight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dh.habig from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Definately is on,and is on to stay! Was a little difficult to get on the 11mm rail, but is on and very secure. Really with very powerful airguns you need a weaver base and this is really a top of the line mount!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: A little hard to put on, but worth the effort! Once you get it put on you will be glad you did!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2011-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Securely mounts to receiver grooves, but it is intended specifically for air rifles and grooved reciever .22s.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know how anyone can change this adapter--it does exactly what it is supposed to do, and it does it well.

    What others should know: Follow the directions when installing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2011-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This mount is well made and has stayed exactly where i put it. I had some scope/mount problems with my RWS 350 magnum ,but this base ,leupold scope and good rings have held up perfectly.I torqued it at 40 inch pounds .

    Things I would have changed: A little more contact area at the ends would be nice .The ring bases hang over just a bit,not a big deal though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2010-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Exactly what I needed. I have the Hammerli PCP and the rails on it were awful but I saw this and it fits perfectly on the gun. You no longer have to remove the rear sight and it is rock solid.

    Things I would have changed: Could be cheaper but so can everything.

    What others should know: It is a pain to unpack

Navigation