Date: 29/7/2016 6:11
0

BKL 3/8" or 11mm Tri-Mount Dovetail Riser Mount, 1" Long, Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(7 votes)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By micheljgaudet from USA on 2016-04-11 08:56:23

Things I liked: I like EVERYTHING about "BKL". Nothing but QUALITY when you stick with this company. Hey, I USE to do the SPEND THE LEAST I CAN GET AWAY WITH deal, but I found out the hard way... saving a little money can REALLY cost you in the end, like LOOSING A 20-POINT BUCK due to the scope not being ABSOLUTE with the mounting. People, the way "BKL" has you SPREAD the mounts in order to get it on, THEN evenly tighten all the way across? Well, just one word_ QUALITY! Why spend money over & over again when a CHEAP 'mount' or 'adapter' finally wears out? Buy ONCE, and for THAT application, be set for the life of the gun! RIGHT?

Things I would have changed: Seriously, there is NOTHING that needs changing/

What others should know: Those OTHER cheap mounts with that piece of thin metal that you tighten against the rail will NOT produce a proper STRAIGHT fit... there is USUALLY an angle to the scope. Plus, unless you use mounts with AT LEAST THREE or FOUR of the secure points, you will be HARD PRESSED to be able to keep things PUT on a really strong springer. Now, there ARE really good mounts out there that you do not have to SPREAD like the "BKL", but we ain't talking CHEAP, people. Take it from me, if you think you can spend LESS than around $20 for a GOOD, QUALITY mount, you are WRONG.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Ernest from USA on 2010-06-21 08:21:38

Things I liked: I have a Benjamen discovery rifle and it was very difficult to put a round in it with a scope on it so i purchased the dove tail riser and it seems to help a lot.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: on the Benjamen discovery they need to set the bolt pull back further back so you can put a round in it better , it is difficult to put a round in it with out the scope mounted on it they need to address this issue.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like EVERYTHING about "BKL". Nothing but QUALITY when you stick with this company. Hey, I USE to do the SPEND THE LEAST I CAN GET AWAY WITH deal, but I found out the hard way... saving a little money can REALLY cost you in the end, like LOOSING A 20-POINT BUCK due to the scope not being ABSOLUTE with the mounting. People, the way "BKL" has you SPREAD the mounts in order to get it on, THEN evenly tighten all the way across? Well, just one word_ QUALITY! Why spend money over & over again when a CHEAP 'mount' or 'adapter' finally wears out? Buy ONCE, and for THAT application, be set for the life of the gun! RIGHT?

    Things I would have changed: Seriously, there is NOTHING that needs changing/

    What others should know: Those OTHER cheap mounts with that piece of thin metal that you tighten against the rail will NOT produce a proper STRAIGHT fit... there is USUALLY an angle to the scope. Plus, unless you use mounts with AT LEAST THREE or FOUR of the secure points, you will be HARD PRESSED to be able to keep things PUT on a really strong springer. Now, there ARE really good mounts out there that you do not have to SPREAD like the "BKL", but we ain't talking CHEAP, people. Take it from me, if you think you can spend LESS than around $20 for a GOOD, QUALITY mount, you are WRONG.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very strong mounts for my hawke scope.i really like them.good product and good job for your help as always!! your the best in my book.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid steel. Very durable, and grip like a beast.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have these on my Talon SS and they are solid and strong. These cost a bit more than regular risers but you get what you pay for and the quality is excellent. Will post pics of these on my gun soon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Need these risers to clear the rear sight...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry Smithey from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality and color match. Opens up with the spreader option and centers on the 13mm dovetail of the BSA Lonestar. It then leaves you an 11mm base to attach the readily available 11mm rings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made easy to install and centers its self very well

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2010-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have a Benjamen discovery rifle and it was very difficult to put a round in it with a scope on it so i purchased the dove tail riser and it seems to help a lot.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: on the Benjamen discovery they need to set the bolt pull back further back so you can put a round in it better , it is difficult to put a round in it with out the scope mounted on it they need to address this issue.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2010-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit the bill for an unusual situation where I needed to raise the scope rings. NIcely machined and finished as well as very solid and mount well. Costly but effective.

Navigation