Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    BSA 30mm 22SB Air Gun Mount. Red Dot Sight reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (10 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (9 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2007-09-13 22:06:55

    Things I liked:This is an excellent piece of equipment. The sight pattern is crisp and clear. It will enhance the accuracy of your air rifle substantially. The overall quality is very good to excellent. Documentation is excellent, warranty is good. Very good value for the money; I should have purchased one sooner.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By jon from USA on 2008-08-02 09:19:48

    Things I liked:perfect for an air rifle out to 20 yds or so, easy to mount and easily adjustable. I found the red dot bright enough in summer sun, depends on target color really (white target not as easy to see). Has a nice look on the rifles, not heavy and wont bounce around.
    Things I would have changed:I see a common theme here...auto-shut off BSA. Also, I would add crosshairs to easily line up shots as a refrence point for the dot, for now you have to "guess" each time you shoulder the rifle until muscle memory kicks in. I'm surprised though, within 100 rounds I'm on bullseye @ 10m consistently as I use the front rifle sight to give me a reference for the dot.
    What others should know:still a great sight and (for my range) very effective on my Mendoza 600 .22 and my AirForce talon 22 .177. Can still shoot 20m groups w/n .5-1". Use Threadlock on the mounts once sight is in place.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gray from USA on 2009-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for the money. Mounted to my Crosman2300T target pistol, that has a 3/8 " dovetail mount, without any adaption needed. It also fits on my Browning .22 rimfire rifle. Works great for indoor target practice on a low 2 or 3 power setting, which is the only thing I use this pistol for.
      Things I would have changed:Auto shut off would be nice, but for the price it's hard to beat.
      What others should know:Mount is low, and scope sits just above loading chamber, so to ease loading of .177 cal pellets, I use a pair of tweasers with about a 30 degree bend in them, and flat holding serfaces (purchased at Wall Mart for about $1.50) Works really well, and prevents jams.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2008-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the money. Accurate settings. It is being used on a Beeman P-3.
      Things I would have changed:Alternate mounting system for 11 mm. rail.
      What others should know:This is a great aide for those who have need for sighting .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jon from USA on 2008-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:perfect for an air rifle out to 20 yds or so, easy to mount and easily adjustable. I found the red dot bright enough in summer sun, depends on target color really (white target not as easy to see). Has a nice look on the rifles, not heavy and wont bounce around.
      Things I would have changed:I see a common theme here...auto-shut off BSA. Also, I would add crosshairs to easily line up shots as a refrence point for the dot, for now you have to "guess" each time you shoulder the rifle until muscle memory kicks in. I'm surprised though, within 100 rounds I'm on bullseye @ 10m consistently as I use the front rifle sight to give me a reference for the dot.
      What others should know:still a great sight and (for my range) very effective on my Mendoza 600 .22 and my AirForce talon 22 .177. Can still shoot 20m groups w/n .5-1". Use Threadlock on the mounts once sight is in place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2008-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a great scope for close range targets (50 yards or less). It is accurate and easy to install and adjust.
      Things I would have changed:Automatic shutoff capability. Increase the intensity/brightness of the dot in bright outdoor light. The intensity level of the red dot doesn't change
      What others should know:Works well on my Benjamin Discovery
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2008-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love it, I shoot as accurately with this from 30 yards in, as I do with a scope. (30 yards is about the effective range for my RWS so it's perfect.)
      Things I would have changed:The brightness of the dot seems to change and it sometime's flickers off. Maybe a defective unit?
      What others should know:Easy to mount, once you learn the trick to keeping the same sight picture it's very accurate and consistent. I can shoot bottlecaps from the standing position at 30 yards with it, no problem. Also, doesn't have the same "drifting" problem as a heavier scope on my RWS
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, Cheap, and easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:Red Dot auto shut-off
      What others should know:I had a Remington Airmaster77 that i put this on, the open sights were inaccurate even at close ranges and the scope was cheap, inaccurate, and i had a springer to do that job. I bought this Red Dot and it was more accurate than the 4X20 scope! Now it's so fun to shoot i have to bring both guns out every time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2008-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice option to open sights. Easy to range in and was a simple out-of-the-box install on my Crossman 2240.
      Things I would have changed:Improve dot visibility in bright light conditions.
      What others should know:Visibility of dot is limited on bright sunny days. Works great for indoor target practice or in lower light conditions outdoors. Still a great little sight!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Optic! I also have a $700 ACOG and $400 EOTech, but nonetheless this BSA holds up well! I want to get a "dovetail" to Weaver adapter then I can use it on other equipment. I am curious if it will be durable to a 9 mm or .45.
      Things I would have changed:Add adapters for Weaver, Dovetail, etc, and charge a bit more. Its so inexpensive that it would be worth it.
      What others should know:I am attaching this to a HB22, but alas I need to get the little $12 adapters! Make sure you order the correct adapter the first time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use. I installed this scope on my Benjamin EB22 pistol. As I aged I notice my ability to use open sights on a pistol getting harder and harder. Perhaps some of you can identify with this. This scope took care of that problem and makes the gun a joy to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe some sort of a auto-shutoff on the dot.
      What others should know:Well made. Not too big. Good pistol scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2007-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent piece of equipment. The sight pattern is crisp and clear. It will enhance the accuracy of your air rifle substantially. The overall quality is very good to excellent. Documentation is excellent, warranty is good. Very good value for the money; I should have purchased one sooner.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top