Date: 30/9/2016 3:33
0

BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By larry from USA on 2015-03-31 08:59:46

Things I liked: I like the dot adjustments, the dual purpose mount(3/8th or Weaver) the dot. Mounted on a Crosman 1377c pellet gun, it was the easist to sight in, I may have ever used. Good solid feel.

Things I would have changed: So far, the only thing I have noticed that I would change might be an additional on/off switch for the dot. The dial that adjust the brightness also serves that purpose. It would be nice to set the intensity and then have a small switch to turn it off, if possible.

What others should know: I really like this red dot, so far, it is perfect for the Crosman air pistol like the 1377 and 1322 mounted on the optional steel breech. If it holds up over time, it will be a great value!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Wayne from USA on 2012-12-22 07:16:41

Things I liked: Great look, size, easy to mount and adjust!

Things I would have changed: The dot is distorted, make it clear red dot!

What others should know: After reading reviews I decided to purchase this sight and was very disappointed that the dot was distorted and hazy looking! Would not recomend this product.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice red dot.very accurate on my crossman 1377 pistol.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small, compact, light, and accurate enough to whack pine cones off trees at 30yds with a 2289 that I know can shoot 1" groups with a 16x scope. So it works. Looks pretty good as well.

    Things I would have changed: The highest light settings basically make the dot useless...just a big blur. But on 1-7 settings (it has 11 of them), the dot is nice and round an clear.

    What others should know: For the price, there's really nothing to not like.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By poparu from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The scope is great but the booklet on sighting in is not correct. It has a picture that the impact is low left , to correct move impact up and right. To correct move both turrets counter-clockwise. But the booklet says counter-clockwise moves the impact to the left instead of right.

    What others should know: Better instructions

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to mount. Sights in easily. Really impressed at the quality, for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Could use a brighter, led. In full sunlight, must be set at 11 to see the dot. Package the battery separately. It was showing signs of corrosion.

    What others should know: I mounted this on a Crosman 1322, with steel breech installed. This combination is amazingly accurate, shooting JSB 14.35 and 15.89 pellets. I tried 14.3, Crosman pellets, which were not as accurate. At 10 yds it shot 3/8 inch 5 shot groups. 15 yds, 1/2 in group, and 3/4 in groups at 20 yds. I also added an aftermarket, adjustable trigger spring, that substantially improved the trigger function.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DW from USA on 2016-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to mount. Easy to sight in and use.

    Things I would have changed: If I could change something it would have to be the off. I think it needs to be more clearly defined that turning it to 0 will turn the unit off. Other than that change nothing else

    What others should know: Great all around for close up to medium 30m ranges.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to mount. Simple to sight in. Simple to operate. Nice to have a wide range of power-to dot size adjustments. Just remember to turn dial to "0" or you'll kill the battery quick

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I bought tow of these.

    What others should know: Don't bother with the that UTG 30MM for $34.95, dot sight is terrible. Buy the BSA 30MM. It's $5 bucks cheaper and you'll be happy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to mount, easy to zero. Must use Loctite on mounting hardware.

    Things I would have changed: change mounting hardware to a better quality

    What others should know: Be careful not to try and over tighten mounting hardware. If you try to over tighten, it will strip out on you. Use Loctite and snug it down

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first Dot scope. So far it is easy to use once you make the adjust to not having cross hairs in the view. I like the adjustable intensity for day and night. Its compact and easy to mount.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have some sort of automatic shut off for the batter. Perhaps some sort of motion detector as a shut off or timer to save the batter. Although, the battery is easy to replace and not expensive.

    What others should know: My Red Dot scope came out of the box set on 11 intensity. That meant it was sitting in inventory with the Dot intensity at max and drained the battery. If the scope had a motion detector or timer it would have shut off and saved the battery. Then again, once it began to move during shipment it may have turned on again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Im 85 and have a slightly blurred vision in my dominant eye. I'm plesently surprised that with this red dot scope, I'm able too still hit what I'm aiming at.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: If you are on a tight budget. THIS IS FOR YOU

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this sight for my Marauder, and though I was told it would not fit, I found that it did. This sight provided excellent results on the range at 10m. Though the illumination intensity has 11 settings, I found that the 3 setting provided a small, but visible red dot on the indoor range with good lighting.

    Things I would have changed: A second color would be nice.

    What others should know: It took a little practice mounting the sight on the dovetail rails. I found that sight mounted easiest when holding the rifle vertically (muzzle up).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By WAYNE from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that it doesn't shine light just through the scope and it is pretty accurate on target

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Installs on my 1322 perfectly. Turns the gun into a tack driver, especially when installed on the optional steel breech kit.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the dot adjustments, the dual purpose mount(3/8th or Weaver) the dot. Mounted on a Crosman 1377c pellet gun, it was the easist to sight in, I may have ever used. Good solid feel.

    Things I would have changed: So far, the only thing I have noticed that I would change might be an additional on/off switch for the dot. The dial that adjust the brightness also serves that purpose. It would be nice to set the intensity and then have a small switch to turn it off, if possible.

    What others should know: I really like this red dot, so far, it is perfect for the Crosman air pistol like the 1377 and 1322 mounted on the optional steel breech. If it holds up over time, it will be a great value!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to set up and install. The sight is very accurate and easy to see dot.

    Things I would have changed: Shooting at 10M dot will completely cover bullseye. A smaller dot would be great for that kind of shooting.

    What others should know: This sight is well worth the money and nice to have the adaptor for weaver or 11m install included.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: all of it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: read the manual befor using I didnt and was going to return it

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bart from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality, looks

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be brighter, even on high setting can't be used on a sunny day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elizabeth from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to adjust and will go down to a very small red dot. Lightweight. The windage and elevation adjustments are hidden under screw off caps. Clicks are pronounced. Shockproof, fogproof.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I mounted this on a crosman 1377 multi pump pistol. The sight has 3/8 and 5/8 (weaver) mount. I installed the steel breech kit and this sight mounts up fine. Very easy to use and great price. This is a lot of sight for a little money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect for my modified 1377. Nicely made. Easy to zero.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I actually bought this and the BSA Laser Sight With MTS. If you are thing about a laser sight or red dot sight, get the red dot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank A from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.764 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BSA has a decent quality product for the price paid. I have several and they all perform well when used within their limitations.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a warning on the label. It would be nice to know before making a purchase, that it isn't sturdy enough for the recoil of a spring-piston, or gas-ram air gun. My sight lost it's center in 4 shots. I could re-zero it and it would lose center again.

    What others should know: You get what you pay for. This sight works perfectly on my pneumatic air pistol and on my SKS ( 7.62x39 ) High power air guns like a Nitro-piston type are WAY to much for this thing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This sight is compact, has the option of either mounting to 3/8" dovetails or 5/8" weaver mounts. The adjustable Red dot can get pretty bright in lower light situations, if needed.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this work better in sunlit situations. You need to basically set in on a max brightness in high light. The dot seems to get bigger than it needs to be like that.

    What others should know: I did not like this mounted w/ Crosman intermounts on a Mac1 Benjamin 392. It sat up higher, the dot seamed to float around, and I couldn't seem to keep it zeroed. However, on a Mac1 Benjamin Discovery it was a different story. With the dovetail mount, it sat lower, the dot didn't seem to float around, and I could hold zero alot better. Maybe it all depends on how & what you mount this sight on. It seemed to do well on the Mac1 Discovery, but it still can't top a great scope for precision accuracy with that rifle.

  • 123 Next
Navigation