BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dominic from USA on 2011-01-09 23:50:24

Things I liked: Its lightweight, fairly easy to mount, and is very easy to adjust. I mounted it on my Crosman Pulse R76 and it has great accuracy.

Things I would have changed: I cant think of anything to change.

What others should know: This is a great, high quality red dot sight at an even better price. I was debating to purchase this red dot sight or the Aftermath RD30 Socom sight because there are no reviews for it, but i am very happy i chose to spend the extra $13 and get this sight. Also, the one cumtomer who gave this 1 star must have just gotten an already used and returned sight by accident because my sight had none of the defects that he said his had, i think it was just a fluke. Buy this sight! Great price, quality, accuracy, and value!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Wayne from USA on 2012-12-22 07:16:41

Things I liked: Great look, size, easy to mount and adjust!

Things I would have changed: The dot is distorted, make it clear red dot!

What others should know: After reading reviews I decided to purchase this sight and was very disappointed that the dot was distorted and hazy looking! Would not recomend this product.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the dot adjustments, the dual purpose mount(3/8th or Weaver) the dot. Mounted on a Crosman 1377c pellet gun, it was the easist to sight in, I may have ever used. Good solid feel.

    Things I would have changed: So far, the only thing I have noticed that I would change might be an additional on/off switch for the dot. The dial that adjust the brightness also serves that purpose. It would be nice to set the intensity and then have a small switch to turn it off, if possible.

    What others should know: I really like this red dot, so far, it is perfect for the Crosman air pistol like the 1377 and 1322 mounted on the optional steel breech. If it holds up over time, it will be a great value!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brucester from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to set up and install. The sight is very accurate and easy to see dot.

    Things I would have changed: Shooting at 10M dot will completely cover bullseye. A smaller dot would be great for that kind of shooting.

    What others should know: This sight is well worth the money and nice to have the adaptor for weaver or 11m install included.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: all of it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: read the manual befor using I didnt and was going to return it

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bart from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality, looks

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be brighter, even on high setting can't be used on a sunny day.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elizabeth from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to adjust and will go down to a very small red dot. Lightweight. The windage and elevation adjustments are hidden under screw off caps. Clicks are pronounced. Shockproof, fogproof.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I mounted this on a crosman 1377 multi pump pistol. The sight has 3/8 and 5/8 (weaver) mount. I installed the steel breech kit and this sight mounts up fine. Very easy to use and great price. This is a lot of sight for a little money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect for my modified 1377. Nicely made. Easy to zero.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I actually bought this and the BSA Laser Sight With MTS. If you are thing about a laser sight or red dot sight, get the red dot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank A from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BSA has a decent quality product for the price paid. I have several and they all perform well when used within their limitations.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a warning on the label. It would be nice to know before making a purchase, that it isn't sturdy enough for the recoil of a spring-piston, or gas-ram air gun. My sight lost it's center in 4 shots. I could re-zero it and it would lose center again.

    What others should know: You get what you pay for. This sight works perfectly on my pneumatic air pistol and on my SKS ( 7.62x39 ) High power air guns like a Nitro-piston type are WAY to much for this thing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This sight is compact, has the option of either mounting to 3/8" dovetails or 5/8" weaver mounts. The adjustable Red dot can get pretty bright in lower light situations, if needed.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this work better in sunlit situations. You need to basically set in on a max brightness in high light. The dot seems to get bigger than it needs to be like that.

    What others should know: I did not like this mounted w/ Crosman intermounts on a Mac1 Benjamin 392. It sat up higher, the dot seamed to float around, and I couldn't seem to keep it zeroed. However, on a Mac1 Benjamin Discovery it was a different story. With the dovetail mount, it sat lower, the dot didn't seem to float around, and I could hold zero alot better. Maybe it all depends on how & what you mount this sight on. It seemed to do well on the Mac1 Discovery, but it still can't top a great scope for precision accuracy with that rifle.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hellhound from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works in low light on close in targets.

    Things I would have changed: The nuts on the mounting screws stripped, needs better quality mounting hardware. Needs a scope stop pin for spring or gas piston guns with 3/8" dovetail mount to keep it from moving.

    What others should know: Had to go to the hardware store to replace the nuts that stripped off the mounting screws. I put this on a low velocity (695 fps)Benjamin Titan nitro piston rifle with a 3/8" dovetail mount. The scope slid back with every shot, after about 15 shots it was sliding off the back of the receiver. The mount is too low to use a separate scope stop block without striking the lens frame. This problem was solved by installation of a 3/8 to Weaver conversion rail with a scope stop pin and flipping the scope mount over. I don't recommend this scope on a hard hammering gas or spring piston gun with a 3/8" dovetail mount. If you must use it on that type of gun, convert it to a weaver mount. ...2 star rating due to the weak mounting hardware.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mounts easily, hasn't moved at all since I mounted it. Accurate, easy to use, great value for the money

    Things I would have changed: red dot a bit blurred, slight distortion in the optics

    What others should know: I have been using on my Crosman 1377 and it works great, but gun got a lot heavier because it needed the steel breech as well. Looks cool, too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By archangel from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to mount.Easy to setup and zero in.Good directions. Well made.Great price.By it!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I mounted this Red Dot on my Crosman 1377/PC77.It took all of 9 shots and 3 small adjustments to zero it in.I am shooting a 1" group at 60 feet.This is without a doubt the best Red Dot I have ever purchased.And it was recommanded by the Live Chat Guys at Pyramyd Air.This is only $30.00 and the best 30.00 I ever spent.Need a good Red Dot sight? Buy this one,you won't regret it!!!!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great look, size, easy to mount and adjust!

    Things I would have changed: The dot is distorted, make it clear red dot!

    What others should know: After reading reviews I decided to purchase this sight and was very disappointed that the dot was distorted and hazy looking! Would not recomend this product.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. Big optic window. I have this mounted on my Crosman 1077. Nice combo for squirrel and chipmunk eradication.It was a snap to sight in with my laser bore sighter. I like it.

    Things I would have changed: The red dot in mine is not round. This has not totally spoiled it for me, but target acquisition would be better if it were really round, not an apostrophe.

    What others should know: This appears to be exactly the same red dot as the Aftermath unit. I'll bet my lunch money they come out of the same factory.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2012-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this for my Crossman 2240. Took about 10 minutes to set up along with the Crossman 3/8" dovetail mounts. Took outside to site in and after about 10 shots, was hitting the bullseye every shot at about 50'. First time ever using a red dot sight and it worked with or without my glasses on. For the price, very satisfied. Whole bunch of vermin around my campsite ain't too happy though!! Gotta stock up on CO2 cartridges now. Going to be a fun summer.

    Things I would have changed: Needs instructions hoe to change the rails from 5/8" to 3/8". Had to figure this out ALL by myself. Whew!!

    What others should know: If you don't bookmark anything else in your life, make sure you bookmark Pyramid Air.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Martin from USA on 2012-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks (yea I like the sun shade look), price

    Things I would have changed: The red dot moves so the scope is useless. The lens covers are truly garbage. Mount might be OK, can't tell the scope dot moves so much.

    What others should know: Red dot sights are supposed to be Paralex free.That means when you look through the scope the dot is supposed to stay in the same place (where the bullet or pellet will hit) regardless of head placement. This sight does not work. The dot moves. Even a positive review states that the dot moves (the reviewer clearly does not know how a red dot is supposed to work). I also picked up a UTG sight and was plesantly suprised. It has red and green dots and is working well on my M4 Airsoft KWA rifle. If you want to try an inexpensive red dot try the UTG. It's not perfect but it is useable.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Perry from USA on 2012-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent sight for the money

    Things I would have changed: These sights could use a little something in the center to help line up the red dot easier... it's difficult to keep your target centered... the slightest movement of your eye location moves the impact point too much.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First BSA 30MM Red Dot sight purchased from Pyramyd Air Guns - awesome, well made with good quality materials. Works well in both day and night conditions. Mounted easily and zeroed in with no problems. Used it on a Crosman M4-177 pump action air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - nice BSA product

    What others should know: Works well - nicely made and good design at a great Pyramyd Air price!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buck from USA on 2012-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Functional red dot scope. Relatively light and very accurate at the short ranges I am using it for. It is not as good as my Ultradot Matchdot red dots, but it is far less expensive. If would recommend this scope for sub 50' shooting.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the mounting base. It looks like a quick release, but it is cumbersome and does not re-register exactly after removing. If it stays permanently attached, then it is not a problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2012-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to adjust, acurate, works awesome day or night

    Things I would have changed: mount could be better built.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jimmy from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is the #2 I buy both work great one on a pistol and 1 on a rifle

  • 12 Next
Navigation