Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    BSA AR 2-7x32 Rifle Scope reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-08-31 08:45:21

    Things I liked:This is a quality product. The optics are first rate... very refined. All the adjustments are smooth and the scope was easy to "sight-in."
    Things I would have changed:Because the scope is mounted to a Gammo "springer," the scope is subjected to a lot of recoil shock and as a result, slides back on the mount over time. This requires the mount to be tightened periodically, which is a pain, particularly in the field. Maybe the answer is to buy a more refined rifle.. or a CO2 rifle! Or, better mounting rings.
    What others should know:When mounting this scope on a break-barrel, be sure to buy rings that will secure the scope adequately... or know that over time, the recoil will move the scope back, thus requiring periodic tightenings.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By JD from USA on 2011-09-12 10:26:45

    Things I liked:Scope was crisp and clear. I liked being able to focus down to 6 yards for close shooting.
    Things I would have changed:packaging -- the one i received was just wrapped in some bubble wrap and stuffed in the cardboard box. Maybe it had been previously returned?
    What others should know:Mounted on a nitro piston air rifle, the scope shifts the windage off zero one click each shot. If not for this, I would have given this scope a much higher rating. I have returned it to the factory for service.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very Clear optics on this scope .It holds zero on a strong springer and is standing up well to it. Plenty of adjustment unlike Leepers. Nice finish.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Bsa scopes have proven to me that they hold up to the beating of springers and work beautifilly. If you need a rifle scope this would be an excellent choice.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By JD from USA on 2011-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Scope was crisp and clear. I liked being able to focus down to 6 yards for close shooting.
      Things I would have changed:packaging -- the one i received was just wrapped in some bubble wrap and stuffed in the cardboard box. Maybe it had been previously returned?
      What others should know:Mounted on a nitro piston air rifle, the scope shifts the windage off zero one click each shot. If not for this, I would have given this scope a much higher rating. I have returned it to the factory for service.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2011-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Target turrets, crisp zoom
      Things I would have changed:lens coating, tube finish
      What others should know:The target turret allows you to re-zero the dial once sited in, Nice. I saw lots of glare one day out, but that could be prevented with a hat. At night this scope looks great since it has a 32 mm objective. The tube finish contains a thin layer of latex that i accidentally scraped, so be careful when mounting as always. The parallax is nice since it serves as a focus as well if you don't know the yardage, i found this to be true at 30 yards or less. Semi-stiff zoom and parallax adjustments allow finite settings to be made. I would recommend this BSA quality scope if you wouldn't mind the extra weight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank Coe from USA on 2010-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Optics..very clear. Excellent bargain for the quality. Had the same scope in fixed 4x and much prefer this one.
      Things I would have changed:Hate the new rubberized coating. It scratches very easily especially when mounting the scope in the rings.
      What others should know:Had a small bit of trouble getting necessary eye relief using my RWS mount. Took some fiddling around. When sighting in, the scope wandered a bit and had to be re-sighted after 100 or so shots. It now seems to be stable and providing very good service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy, clear and sharp optics, windage and elevation easy to adjust, holds zero
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't mind seeing a mil-dot reticle.
      What others should know:This has got to be the definitive budget scope for the magnum springers. I have mine on a Walther Talon, which has trashed another scope and a dot sight. This scope is tough as nails and has optics that are as sharp and clear as on any other, higher-priced scope I have used. Windage and elevation adjustments are a breeze. The AO can actually be adjusted down to about six yards (mine is graduated in yards, BTW). I can stack one pellet on top of another at 10 yards with this scope. I suggest going with good strong Weaver rings, and I also suggest lining the inner surfaces of the scope rings with pieces of electrician's tape. Then tighten the retaining screws down really well. This will keep the scope from creeping back, and it will also add a small measure of recoil damping due to the elasticity of the tape. If you go to the expense of purchasing a good magnum springer, then go ahead and drop a few bucks on this scope. You WILL be pleased.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Vick from USA on 2010-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A useful scope at an amazing price. It has held up so far and does what it is supposed to do.
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:The parallax ring is indexed for feet, not yards, at least on mine. If you set for '15' it is Ok at 15 feet. Set it at 45 and it will be OK at 45 feet or 15 yards. If you set it as if the index were for yards, it will neither focus properly nor will the recticle be in the same focal plane as the target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great scope for the money- clear optics with almost zero paralax. Its just the right size for duty in the woods. I have used this scope on many springers and it has always maintained zero. For the money it is hard to beat.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Its a good deal and will survive and shine in harsh conditions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looking scope. Easy adjustments. Screw on metal lens covers.
      Things I would have changed:Optional plastic quick removel lens covers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really nice click adjusters. Screw on lens covers. Problem free.
      Things I would have changed:3-9X would be nice
      What others should know:This is a nice match with a Gamo CF-X. Small enough lens to use a medium mount. Short enough not to interfere with pellet loading. Powerful enough for any range. Light in weight. So far all is well. Nothing has slipped; the reticle hasn't changed position that I can tell, and nothing has fallen off. I tested the click adjusters at 25 yards Holding point of aim and moving point of impact 1 1/2 inches each way with the adjusters. While the results weren't great, they were reasonable for a scope in this price range I suppose. Not sure I'd trust them for a really critical shot. Better to hold over/off and hope for the best. I think I got my money's worth here.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Generalgau from USA on 2008-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A/O, clear sight picture, variable power magnification, rubberized adjusting knobs, very precise clicks when adjusting the windage & elevation. screw on lens covers
      Things I would have changed:increase the maginification range to a 3-9 this would make for a better scope for the small critters like chipmunks. I wouldn't mind seeing this scoped priced ~$69.00 there are many other great scopes on the market at that price with more features
      What others should know:The screw on caps are great unlike the Leapers flip up shades they do not get in your way because you remove them completley in order to shoot, however they do screw on /off a bit roughly. The only nit I have to pick with this scope is the knurled rubber power adjustment knob. The rubber starts to slip if you don't grip it very tightly I wish I mounted it on one of my better springers
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2007-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The optics are great and there is a good clear crisp image. I like the rubber grips on the adjustable objective and on the magnification adjustment ring at the rear. The adjustment turret caps are large and easy to remove to get to the adjustment rings.
      Things I would have changed:The AO adjustment becomes very stiff past the 20 yard mark. The rubber ring helps but this makes it very difficult for adjustments in the field. The rear eye piece is not centered and the BSA logo is off to one side. The stiffness of the AO is something I have encountered on other scopes from Pyramid. One was so stiff I had to send it back for replacement.
      What others should know:The scope works and it holds it's center adjustment. My scope is on an RWS 850 and I do not have the recoil issues described by others.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2007-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:perfect for fast target aquistion and very clear.excellant value.
      Things I would have changed:i drilled a 1/8" hole in rear mount and threaded it so a set screw would fit in barrel hole,it works.
      What others should know:modify the free mounts or get different mounts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a quality product. The optics are first rate... very refined. All the adjustments are smooth and the scope was easy to "sight-in."
      Things I would have changed:Because the scope is mounted to a Gammo "springer," the scope is subjected to a lot of recoil shock and as a result, slides back on the mount over time. This requires the mount to be tightened periodically, which is a pain, particularly in the field. Maybe the answer is to buy a more refined rifle.. or a CO2 rifle! Or, better mounting rings.
      What others should know:When mounting this scope on a break-barrel, be sure to buy rings that will secure the scope adequately... or know that over time, the recoil will move the scope back, thus requiring periodic tightenings.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top