Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    BSA Laser Sight With MTS reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-08-07 18:55:46

    Things I liked:Simple directions and dual rail adjustments make it easy to install. I installed it on my PX-4 Storm and immediately after dialing it in with the simple Allen key was able to get nice groupings on the laser sight. I like the pressure pad option and have installed it on the right lower side of the grip as to not interfere with the magazine removal or changing CO2's. I'm right handed, and it is easy to apply just a small amount of pressure to activate this pad. Overall, a must have for my PX-4, as it is hard to get any accuracy out of this model without a laser in my opinion. If you have this gun, BUY THIS LASER, you will not be disappointed!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, great product!
    What others should know:Be sure and load the Batteries FIRST before trying a dry run on the rail system. You will have to loosen the Allen keys again to remove the laser to get to the Battery compartment to load the Batteries. Just saying...
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By GLH from USA on 2010-08-03 21:13:21

    Things I liked:the dual mounting sizes.
    Things I would have changed:make it have better adjustment screws and stronger Velcro
    What others should know:i HAD this on a hi-point 995 carbine and t was a useless piece of junk. i couldn't get it zeroed.(the screws stripped) the Velcro and the switch cable kept falling off. i used it more for looks than anything...
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By FishaddictJim from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small size, very light weight, easy to site in, and has a see thru base which allows the use of sights on my Beeman P-17 for shooting outdoors in bright daylight when the laser is not effective. Laser is bright enough to use indoors with no problems.
      Things I would have changed:One piece base. Larger piece of Velcro to mount the remote switch.
      What others should know:I have 2 other different lasers and only this one has a see thru base and it just works better on my Beeman P-17 pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2013-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's really bright and accurate. You still get a distinct red dot at fifty yards. You don't have to use you scope, just practically aim your laser to your target (assuming you already have sighted it at your desired distance), and squeeze the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Mounting bracket is lousy. You will almost have to have a third hand to hold it in place. The pressure pad breaks easily and very flimsy. Pyramid air will not give me a replacement part after I called them. It sucks. Thank goodness it comes with a separate on/off switch I can use. The velcro adhesive that comes with it doesn't stick very well regardless of how well you cleaned your surface to mount it.
      What others should know:I pretty much said it in the things I would change. The mounting bracket, the pressure pad switch, and the adhesive mounting tape.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2012-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact, easy mounting. Clear bright dot shows well at air gun shooting distances.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good value for the price, but bear in mind it is all plastic, if you want aluminum construction go for a pricier model.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By sherman from USA on 2012-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great little laser with a great price point. It has held its zero at 15 yards or less on my talon ss.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see this laser with an aluminum body versus plastic.
      What others should know:I have not found another laser for the same money that will perform as well as this little unit. Simple to adjust and holds its zero. Many sparrows around my bird feeder have met mr jsb at 12 yards without even looking through my scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Was easy to zero.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By GitRdun from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The optional pressure switch was great to save battery life and to have the power right at your hand so u dont have to reach up to turn it on. The 3/8 dovetail mount was great to have also.
      Things I would have changed:Use a less expensive battery like a triple a instead of a watch battery.
      What others should know:I mounted this on a Daisy Powerline 880 and it worked great for pest control. This is a great option if u want a laser but dont want to mount it on a scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By PhillipD. from USA on 2011-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Small, very accurate and affordable. Easy to mount and calibrate. If shooting less that 100 yards can the scope and get the laser for the Remington Nitro Piston digital Camo .22 cal
      Things I would have changed:Change? perhaps the adjustment screws could use a bit more tension/ friction to feel how much your turning. They turn much to easy BUT works. The external switch adhesion pad does not hold on the Remington Nitro Piston digital Camo .22 cal. Need a much better adhesive because of the strong tension on the coiled cable and weak adhesive. I don't even use the external switch, I just switch on using the top switch.
      What others should know:I replaced my defective scoped received when purchase with this laser and shooting squirrels is a breeze even from the hip now. No finding the critter in the scope and having to constantly reacquire the target. Point laser and pull the trigger he's gone!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Devin from USA on 2011-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Holds zero fine. Easy to install.
      Things I would have changed:Make it out of aluminum.
      What others should know:This is the best laser you can get in this price range. I mounted this laser on a Crosman 2240 with the intermounts along with a DAQ steel breech and a 12" barrel. Just put the dot on it and squeeze the trigger. The see through base of the laser lets me use the iron sights no problem. I keep this gun in a padded hard case and the laser stays right on. Deadly accurate to 25 yards with JSB's.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to sight in and stays aligned as long as not mistreated.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic battery cover broke (easy to glue back together) and consistently falls off.
      What others should know:Good laser pointer to start with given price/performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Simple directions and dual rail adjustments make it easy to install. I installed it on my PX-4 Storm and immediately after dialing it in with the simple Allen key was able to get nice groupings on the laser sight. I like the pressure pad option and have installed it on the right lower side of the grip as to not interfere with the magazine removal or changing CO2's. I'm right handed, and it is easy to apply just a small amount of pressure to activate this pad. Overall, a must have for my PX-4, as it is hard to get any accuracy out of this model without a laser in my opinion. If you have this gun, BUY THIS LASER, you will not be disappointed!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, great product!
      What others should know:Be sure and load the Batteries FIRST before trying a dry run on the rail system. You will have to loosen the Allen keys again to remove the laser to get to the Battery compartment to load the Batteries. Just saying...
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By GLH from USA on 2010-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the dual mounting sizes.
      Things I would have changed:make it have better adjustment screws and stronger Velcro
      What others should know:i HAD this on a hi-point 995 carbine and t was a useless piece of junk. i couldn't get it zeroed.(the screws stripped) the Velcro and the switch cable kept falling off. i used it more for looks than anything...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This does what it is intended for and is good value for the money. Holds sight alignment very well.
      What others should know:A small adjustment move the dot quite a bit. Very easy to sight in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2010-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Windage and elevation adjustment is simple and I was able to dial it in within about 5 minutes. It fits very well to the weaver rail on my H&K p30 and I have turned my gun into a tack driver.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very useful if you don't have fiber optic sights on your gun or if you don't like using iron sights.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was overall happy with this sight. I have few laser sights & BSA Laser is among the best. It's easy to install & accurate (Up to a point of course). It is especially nice that you can install it on pistols that you otherwise could not. Mine is install on S&W 586.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2010-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to install,sight-in was easy,accurate to 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i use it on a .22,works great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2010-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful enough to designate a shaded fence in full sunshine. Great value for money.
      Things I would have changed:The mount is too high and maybe the adjustments could have more stiffness. It hasn't shifted on my PCP not sure about a springer.
      What others should know:To fix the mount buy a "Daisy Electronic Point Sight" and remove its dovetail adapter, flip it over, and mount this laser to your gun for a bore hugging accurate sight. The closer to the bore the less POI shift as you change distance.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Foster from USA on 2009-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it seems to work right ! ....This was my first laser sight which i put on my Crosman 1377 use'in Sheridan mounts and I was able to sight it in reasonably quick and on the cosmetic side the whole affair looks kinda cool . :)
      Things I would have changed:Like one of the other reviewers I wish the cord was a bit shorter for my pistole.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Luke from USA on 2008-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that this laser is ajustable, also that it has a medium size.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the way the pressure switch atatches to the laser, instead of a plug in port, I would make screw in back piece.
      What others should know:It comes with two different rail size mounts, you could put it on rifles or pistols, (mine is on my walther CP99)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2008-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Very bright laser - I'm using this on my crosman 1377-very happy with the results.
      Things I would have changed: The cord is too long for a pistol imo , I just use the on/off button and unplug the pressure switch attachment.
      What others should know: I had to return the first one because the windage was not adjustable
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Over all the sight looks good.
      What others should know:The factory replaced the first one as the case was cracked in two places. In the plastic from China. The second was opened and checked by Pyramyd prior to shipping. Unfortunately one of the Weaver mounting plates was lost and I received only one half. Still able to mount the sight. Had to order new batteries as the shipped ones were dead. Soon hope to really use the sight. Check all prior to installing.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top