Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    B-Square 10101 1" Interlock Adjustable Rings, 11mm Dovetail reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2009-06-08 13:00:29

    Things I liked:I like these rings very much. I own two sets already and will always buy these for a new scope. Seems every gun I get has barrel droop and I have to crank the scope down as far as possible. With these I can leave the scope naturally centered and adjust for barrel droop and make major windage adjustments with the rings. Then, the fine sighting adjustments with the scope knobs are in the "sweet spot" of the scope.
    Things I would have changed:I wish elevation could be adjusted without removing the scope.
    What others should know:These are a little confusing to adjust, at first. They adjust opposite of what you might think they would. Do not turn the adjusting screws more than a half turn at a time or they'll fall out of their indentations. For instance, to adjust windage, loosen one side a half turn then tighten the other side up before loosening again.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-12-31 19:58:41

    Things I liked:Can't think of a thing that I liked about these. I would not buy them again.
    Things I would have changed:Better threads, Quality Control. The instructions that came with mine were a copy of a copy 10th generation, and the words were cut off on the right side of the page. The b-square web site did not have the instructions either. The vertical post that holds the scope from thrusting was too small in diameter for my gamo.
    What others should know:The dovetail clamp screws tighten via threads on vertical posts. Those posts stripped on me very easily.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can't think of a thing that I liked about these. I would not buy them again.
      Things I would have changed:Better threads, Quality Control. The instructions that came with mine were a copy of a copy 10th generation, and the words were cut off on the right side of the page. The b-square web site did not have the instructions either. The vertical post that holds the scope from thrusting was too small in diameter for my gamo.
      What others should know:The dovetail clamp screws tighten via threads on vertical posts. Those posts stripped on me very easily.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2009-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Holds a 1" tube scope and clears the magazine on a AA S410 ERB. The top saddle of the ring secures the scope tightly so take precautions to prevent scratching your scope tube.
      Things I would have changed:To make the base that the top saddle sits on out of steel. 8 screws thread into this piece and the windage lock screws are pretty tiny/strippable... The machining is not too precise with these, I have a vertical post that is canted but due to the adjustments I was able to compensate for it. Also perhaps use better quality steel for the fasteners as they started to round off... The top saddle of the ring secures the scope tightly so take precautions to prevent scratching your scope tube when snapping it in place.
      What others should know:I would not use these on a magum springer nor would purchase these again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like these rings very much. I own two sets already and will always buy these for a new scope. Seems every gun I get has barrel droop and I have to crank the scope down as far as possible. With these I can leave the scope naturally centered and adjust for barrel droop and make major windage adjustments with the rings. Then, the fine sighting adjustments with the scope knobs are in the "sweet spot" of the scope.
      Things I would have changed:I wish elevation could be adjusted without removing the scope.
      What others should know:These are a little confusing to adjust, at first. They adjust opposite of what you might think they would. Do not turn the adjusting screws more than a half turn at a time or they'll fall out of their indentations. For instance, to adjust windage, loosen one side a half turn then tighten the other side up before loosening again.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2009-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:4 clamp screws per ring.
      Things I would have changed:Make the complete ring assembly from steel.
      What others should know:A good idea that becomes much too tedious in practice. You'll probably be better served with simple non-adjustable rings.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Donald from USA on 2009-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Windage and elevation adjustment. More often needed than not. Also the scope will not have any stress on it. It will lay flat in the gimbal style cradles.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the set screws that go against the windage adjustment screws, or put a warning in the instructions against using them. Once you tighten down the set screws against the windage adjustment screws, you damage the threads on the windage screws. If you don't plan to remove the rings and re-install, you are good to go. But, if like me, after years of ownership, you will probably change guns or scopes and need to remove these rings. The adjustment threads ended up stripping out on me, on both the body and the screws.
      What others should know:You should optically center your scope BEFORE mounting. You can get your windage adjustment on the mounts almost perfect, if you are willing to take the time, without ever touching the scope adjustment. The elevation can be adjusted CLOSE but probably not perfect, unless you just happen by chance to get lucky, since you are limited to a half rotation up or down on either ring. On most of my guns, I use one rotation up on the front ring and 1 and a half on the back. THEN, I use electrical tape, as needed, between the ring base and scope tube to get as close to impact as possible BEFORE ever adjusting the scope. Then just a few clicks on the scope adjustment and you are done. Your scope stays in its most accurate zone, centered. After several years of mounting and remounting, the set screws caused the windage adjustment screws to strip out. They were 8-32 threads. I drilled and retapped out to 10-32, and pointed some new 10-32 windage screws and I am good to go again. However, I will NOT use the set screws against the windage screws again. I will try loc-tite instead. Other than this, these are solid mounts.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These will do the job. Both windage and elevation. You probably couldn't find a set to do better. They come with two Allen wrenches, one for the rings and one for the windage adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Very complicated to adjust. Windage adjustment was counter intuitive to me. In order to change elevation the scope must be removed first and the ring twisted up or down. I give it a 4 overall because of the adjustment complexity. But, once it's set it stays.
      What others should know:The set screw for attaching to the gun rail is very well made and strong. Notice the picture above and how big the head of the set screw looks. This is good quality.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top