Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    B-Square 17021 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Adjustable reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (11 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By frog5215 from USA on 2008-09-13 08:41:52

    Things I liked:A great product, unfortunately now out of production as I understand it. Probably just as well. I understand that quality control has taken a big hit with production moved to China.
    What others should know:Really intended for guns with a raised rail, some modification may be necessary to provide a stop on flush milled rails-like drilling a hole-no big deal.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2010-06-01 21:26:21

    Things I liked:Nothing. It broke the first time I tried to attach it to my B28 AG
    Things I would have changed:Use thicker screws or harder metal so the screws don't strip out.
    What others should know:Don't waste your money on this the clamp, it did not properly fit the dovetail on my B28 (RWS 350 Clone) or the screws striped out before it could make a good tight fit.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dean from USA on 2010-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This fixed my TX200 MkIII barrel droop issues. 2 screws on each side clamp the weaver rail to the angle you pick. The rail pivots on a pin in the foremost set of holes. A stop screw allows you to raise weaver rail and a set screw locks same in place. Works great! Widely adjustable and locks on tight! Highly recommended, would definitely buy again (if needed).
      Things I would have changed:Price seems a little high but well worth it to fix my gun's issue. Instruction sheet is WAY too brief. Granted this is a fairly simple mount but some additional guidance would be helpful. Slots in Weaver rail seemed a little narrow and a little too squared off at the top. When used with 'Leapers Space Age 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount', tight fit and a little finish marring on the interior of the rail and mounts results. Nothing visible but it didn't go together nicely without applying excessive torque. Other Weaver mounts with rounded cross bars worked fine with no marring of the rail.
      What others should know:Here's what I did to install this on my TX200 MkIII (omitting the head scratching and fiddling around parts): Step 1 - Remove set screw on front end of Weaver rail, remove round front 'support' plug. This just gets in the way on this gun. Step 2 - Mount rail loosely on gun, raise rail to approximate angle 'your scope/gun will work with' using elevation adjustment/stop screw and install set screw in rear end of rail to keep this adjustment from changing. Step 3 - Install scope and try to sight in. I found my first guess was a bit too much angle so I ended up shooting high and running out of down adjustment. I then reduced the angle of the rail too much and was shooting low again. The 3rd time was the charm and I hit 'close enough' to the middle of my scope's adjustment range to sight in and leave room for adjustment either way. I suppose I could've measured and done some calculations to get closer the first time... but what fun would that be? Great product!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Mike from USA on 2010-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing. It broke the first time I tried to attach it to my B28 AG
      Things I would have changed:Use thicker screws or harder metal so the screws don't strip out.
      What others should know:Don't waste your money on this the clamp, it did not properly fit the dovetail on my B28 (RWS 350 Clone) or the screws striped out before it could make a good tight fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Georgina D from USA on 2010-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great item, superb workmanship. Installed on Gamo CFX. removed the aluminum piece, and replaced it with this peice. no more need for a extra scope stop. weaver rail is the way to go.
      Things I would have changed:wish it had a stop screw to control the rise. untill i tighthened quite firmly the scope kept jumping up and out of zero.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CHINASPRINGER from USA on 2009-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PERFECT FIT ON MY AA TX200
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING;
      What others should know:I'm using this with a LEAPERS 6-24 scope. Use the 30mm LOW UTG mounts. The 56MM objective will clear the barrel by 3/8" PERFECT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2009-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good Design, well made, good materials.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Mounted on an RWS Diana model 54 with burris signature zee rings and a nikko stirling 10-50x60, easy to zero and hold. There is a lateral roll pin through the side rail clamps and rail on the front and a vertical set screw tapped through the rear of the rail. By loosening the side rail clamps and adjusting the vertical set screw, the rear of the rail raises up and down pivoting on the front roll pin. Once the desired height is established torque the side rail clamp bolts. I used 32 inch pounds. On the model 54 I removed the rear stop screw post.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2009-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The construction is A1, all steel and set screws. I mounted mine a my Gammo Hunter Elete to help bring my grouping up. Without it, my scope was maxed out and I was still 1/4" low of center. Now I am able to bring grouping up enough to allow alot of scope adjustment up and down.
      Things I would have changed:Better intallation directions with a few pictures, we all love pictures...
      What others should know:If you are having trouble with elevation adjustment, this mount just may be the fix you're looking for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2008-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction, four screws, flat stop pin to hang at the front of the sight rail, elevation screw with set screw, same length as my RWS 350 rail.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing other than instructing RWS owners to remove the recoil screw in their scope mount rail. It gets in the way of a correct fit.
      What others should know:I just bought the ``B-Square 17021 11mm-to-Weaver`` which has an adjustable elevation screw (with set screw). This is great for RWS 350 owners. I mounted a pair of ``B-Square 20052 1" Sport Utility Rings, Low, Weaver Mount`` for a perfect fit. Other than tightening the rings a little after some rounds I have found the whole assembly very sound. I was prepared to put Loctite blue on the screws but it appears I don't need to. Don't forget to optically sight your scope as BB has posted. It helped a lot when getting my gun working with this new setup. I dumped my RWS C-Mounts - they're junk! G. :o)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By frog5215 from USA on 2008-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A great product, unfortunately now out of production as I understand it. Probably just as well. I understand that quality control has taken a big hit with production moved to China.
      What others should know:Really intended for guns with a raised rail, some modification may be necessary to provide a stop on flush milled rails-like drilling a hole-no big deal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JOSEPH from USA on 2008-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adjustable angle
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for my use
      What others should know:I cut the back 4th off to use as a flashlight mount. Used the front 3/4 as a laser mount, Two mounts for one. Great product, does what it was suppose to and more.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2007-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rock Solid
      Things I would have changed:Add adjustment foward to rear.
      What others should know:Mounted a ATN nightvision scope using this mount.-- Perfect. Holds zero.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By No1-Night-Hunter from USA on 2007-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simply the best available, nothing compares, its solid, accurate adjustable and strong, what else could you possibly need
      Things I would have changed:it meets all the requred criteria and its adjustable
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top