Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    B-Square Scope Level reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2007-11-07 21:39:32

    Things I liked:Works wonders for improving shot to shot consistancy. Once you get one you will have to buy one for every rifle you own.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It helps so much and is reasonably priced. It will shrink your groups down considerably if you hold the rifle the same way every shot. This keeps you from tilting it and throwing a shot left or right.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Ben from USA on 2011-01-02 15:17:01

    Things I liked:cheap
    Things I would have changed:Well, I had to super glue the bubble part back in and the level would not attach tightly to my 11mm rail. So, I think I would change all of it.
    What others should know:Even though this is worthless to me as a permanent attachment to my AA410, it is still helpful for scope mounting.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact and easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:Use a non drying glue to hold the glass in place. Make one that fits a Weaver rail.
      What others should know:First thing, the glass bubble fell right out of the metal holder, there was a mark from possibly one drop of hardened glue that dried up and cracked off. Used some silicone caulk to secure it in place. This showed me my scope was off by 17 degrees on one gun after correction my groups shrunk to 1/2 inch edge to edge at 40 yards. Get you one of these.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice Idea at he right price.
      Things I would have changed:Manufacture it so it will fit an 11mm dovetail.
      What others should know:With the significant amount of business Pyramydair must do with B-Square, I am surprised that Pyramyd hasn't asked B-square to trim a couple of mm off of the adjustment end of this otherwise excellent tool!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and easy to see when looking into the scope.
      What others should know:The leveling bubble came unglued. I had to glue it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to put on and remove. Great to use when leveling scopes. I've got four of the scope ring type levels on my centerfire hunting rifles and they help dramatically on long distance shooting. The BIG difference between them and the B-Square scope level is the B-Square can be quickly moved to another rifle since it squares by itself on the scope base. The "ring" type levels are much more compact and don't stick out like the B-Square level BUT they can be a pain to set them up.
      Things I would have changed:Like to have never found a driver tip to fit the mounting clamp screw. A thumbscrew similar to a rimfire ring would be better. A shorter bubble housing would be nice. I have one of these on a Ruger S/S 10-22 Target rifle and it sticks out further than the extended bolt handle.
      What others should know:Compared to the "ring" type levels you can buy three of these for less. They save a lot of time getting your scope leveled out. I've got a Wheeler scope leveler but it's worthless on most rimfires and air rifles since the bottom piece uses a magnetic base. These are so easy to mount and remove you can buy just one and swap it between all of your rifles, a lot cheaper than buying one for every rifle you have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice for the money.
      Things I would have changed:A tad more clearence on the bubble side. Had to file a small amont off to fit tx-200 works perfect.Fit most guns 410, blizzard, hammerli p,ect.
      What others should know:Another tool to help in scope mounting and shooting awsome!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The level is easy to install on the 11m/m dove tail on my rifle. I checked its accuracy with another level and a plumb line at 10 yds. The B-Square scope level was right on the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you want to reduce scope cant error while using your air rifle, you might want to consider this level as an accessory. However, I would verify its accuracy by using an additional level or plumb line.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Ben from USA on 2011-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cheap
      Things I would have changed:Well, I had to super glue the bubble part back in and the level would not attach tightly to my 11mm rail. So, I think I would change all of it.
      What others should know:Even though this is worthless to me as a permanent attachment to my AA410, it is still helpful for scope mounting.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Burke from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Concept is great!
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control at B-Square! Level fell out of holder as I was opening the package! Clamp was too wide for my rail.
      What others should know:A touch of glue will hold the level in place. Some people file down the clamp end to make it fit their rails. Because I have a large sidewheel on my scope, I had no place to mount the level where it would be visible so I returned it. Once again PA was very easy to work with. Thanks PA!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2010-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This works like a charm! It was easy to install, however, read my "things I would change". It was easy to get used to looking through the scope with one eye while looking at the level with the other. I will buy more of these. No more canting worries.
      Things I would have changed:I marked it 4 stars overall because the mount is too wide. The mount would not tighten on the 11mm rail of my Talon SS. With it tightened all the way in it would still slip on the rail. I ground the end of it down so the movable piece would screw in farther.
      What others should know:I did not try on other rifles to see if it slipped on them. It's not plastic, it appears to be made out of hard aluminum.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2010-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install on a dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:Glue the spirit level in a little better... and reduce the price down to around $12.
      What others should know:To fit a HW97K, I had to file down the flat at the base of the dovetail on the spirit level side. As mounted, the level side was too high. Not that big a deal, and it allowed me to fine tune the accuracy of the level. The spirit level vial popped out after about the 6th shot. Glued it back in by putting a rather large ball of bath caulk on the end and seating it home. No more problems.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By AndyH from USA on 2010-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Concept
      Things I would have changed:The way it fits.
      What others should know:When mounted to two different guns with 11mm dovetails, the level wasn't level with the guns. It mounts "skewed" or radially out of square to the dovetails.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2009-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks very nice. Allows you to hold the rifle at the same position to help with accuracy. Easy to attach.
      Things I would have changed:Need to allow it to tighten a little further.
      What others should know:On my Nightstalker 11m dovetail it slid up and down the rail. The only place it stuck was right before the breech. This worked fine for me but another guy had the same experience...so...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2009-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything This Product is Very Well Made. A Cinch To Use and Very Accurate. Leveled my Scope in 5 minutes
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing.
      What others should know:Too use this you will need a small line level and I used a 6 inch metal ruler to place on the top elevation turret cap with the line level placed on top of the ruler. Both are available at any hardware store. If you want a level scope this is the tool to use.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple, easy to use... Great for keeping the rifle vertical
      Things I would have changed:Lines on glass do not center on the white line on housing so who knows where level really is... The level I received did not fit on my 11mm dovetail rail, fully tightened it slid up and down the rail...
      What others should know:I probably got a bad one since others don't have this issue...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2007-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works wonders for improving shot to shot consistancy. Once you get one you will have to buy one for every rifle you own.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:It helps so much and is reasonably priced. It will shrink your groups down considerably if you hold the rifle the same way every shot. This keeps you from tilting it and throwing a shot left or right.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top