Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman 5030M 1" Rings, Medium, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (10 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (9 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2007-09-09 11:57:17

    Things I liked:Good solid rings. These were mounted on a Kimber 82G, and are doing a great job.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2013-05-27 17:49:46

    Things I liked:Price was in budget, two pinch screws for the dovetail mounts, four screws for the scope tube clamps, having an arrestor pin, and of course the Beeman name.
    Things I would have changed:Change the arrestor pin to a solid pin instead of the coiled metal they currently use.
    What others should know:The arrestor pin bent from the recoil of my Gamo Bone collector. After many shots rear scope mount was off the dovetail rail. I cannot say that the pin was installed to the proper depth as I paid a local gun shop to mount my new scope & mounts and sight it in. The gun was not really sighted in so I'm guessing they didn't push the pin down completely. However a solid threaded pin would not have done this. Luckily I found the MFR of these from another reviewer so I was able to find some instructions for these things. It would be nice it PyramidAir would have MFR links for the products they sell. Anyhow, I was able to push the pin out and mount the scope again. I'll report back and update my rating if this fixes it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jennifer from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:super buy, super easy install!!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, ok, maybe shipping a tiny but faster.
      What others should know:Pyramid is the place to go for all your air gun needs. SUPERIOR customer service each & every time! We NEVER shop anywhere else!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very strong rings and good material. These are the kind of rings I like on my big game rifles. When you pick them up you know they are good and strong.
      What others should know:I use these rings with the hawke 6x24x44 scope on top of a .22 marauder. There is about 1/4 to 5/16 from barrel to scope, a little bit less with the scope caps on.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price was in budget, two pinch screws for the dovetail mounts, four screws for the scope tube clamps, having an arrestor pin, and of course the Beeman name.
      Things I would have changed:Change the arrestor pin to a solid pin instead of the coiled metal they currently use.
      What others should know:The arrestor pin bent from the recoil of my Gamo Bone collector. After many shots rear scope mount was off the dovetail rail. I cannot say that the pin was installed to the proper depth as I paid a local gun shop to mount my new scope & mounts and sight it in. The gun was not really sighted in so I'm guessing they didn't push the pin down completely. However a solid threaded pin would not have done this. Luckily I found the MFR of these from another reviewer so I was able to find some instructions for these things. It would be nice it PyramidAir would have MFR links for the products they sell. Anyhow, I was able to push the pin out and mount the scope again. I'll report back and update my rating if this fixes it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Strong and solid, good price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Niko from USA on 2012-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality is second to none. When these clamp down on a scope, they stay down! Nothing moves. Ever. I like the look and feel, these are not your typical $15-20 mount, those get left in the dust when compared to these mounts. These are made of duraluminum, a hardened alloy is mixed with aluminum to produce a rock-solid mounting system that will last a lifetime.
      Things I would have changed:Not a single thing!
      What others should know:These mounts are made in the UK by SportsMatch. Be careful when tightening these down on a scope tube. THEY WILL CRUSH A SCOPE LIKE TIN CAN, you should heed the manufacturers torque warnings for installing scopes. They require very little force, about 2.5-3 lbs max according to the SportsMatch website. These are my 4th set of SportsMatch mounts, my others are still going strong for over 15 years and the scopes haven't moved at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2011-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Absolutely the best airgun rings I have seen. Large screws top and sides. This is a quality mount and well worth every penny.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know: Mount your scope with these and you're done. Nothing moves period.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid mount
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clay from USA on 2010-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Highest quality materials and workmanship.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:There is a reason these are more expensive than the Leapers. They are simple better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rolly from USA on 2010-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a centerpoint 4-16x 40mm mounted onto a gamo whisper w/nitro piston. These rings are the perfect height, the scope sits very low to the gun which helps a lot with barrel droop problems. The mounts are solid, and the scope stop eliminates any creep what so ever.
      Things I would have changed:nothin!
      What others should know:loc tite the bottom screws
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2007-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid rings. These were mounted on a Kimber 82G, and are doing a great job.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top