Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Will pump up my gun to 200 bar without any problem.
      Things I would have changed:From 0 to 200 bar is a lot of pumping. Maybe make the cylinder larger so you pump more air with each pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Drummond from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this to charge a Benjamin Marauder pistol and it works flawlessly. It takes about 32ish pumps to recharge the gun after shooting (from 1600psi to 2900 psi). Once you get the hang of using your body weight to push down, especially the last 1000 psi it's simple and only takes a couple minutes on that pistol to fill. I'm sure it's more with a larger tank. On the pistol I get no heat build up but have heard you can get some heat if you are filling larger tanks, and if so to let it cool in between pump sessions. Hooks to the Maruader pistol very quickly and is easy to operate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:A great fit for Benjamin guns
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Katfellow from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Free air. Easy to use. Came bundled with the Discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Add moisture filter.
      What others should know:Do NOT pump this fast like a bicycle tire. Take it slow, pause for a few seconds at the peak & dip of the full cycle to allow the pump to work at top efficiency. The Discovery goes from almost empty, to 2000psi in about ten minutes, maybe 100 strokes. You'll get a workout, but it's a cheap & easy fill. If you live in a humid area, close the door & window(s) & turn on the dehumidifier.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Fritz from USA on 2014-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Price! This was a great way to get into PCP shooting.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to be able to keep it closed when not in use, an air filter / mosture remover feature would be nice, but hey, its less than $200.
      What others should know:This pump works, but you will too. I can go to the range an shoot 150 pellets in a couple hours, but the pumping gets old fast. I am glad to have it, and will keep it as a backup after I find the right SCBA system for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It will pump your PCP and it is a workout. Free gym! I use this exclusively until I found a better solution. Free air is Free air.
      Things I would have changed:Add a moisture filter - the little brass filter at the intake only filters out dirt, any humidity in the air ends up as water in your rifle.
      What others should know:I purchased a desiccant filter to replace the brass intake - works fine but makes it a bit bulky. Cheap insurance for your rifle. You just need to connect fittings 1/4 into to 1/8inch take the brass filter to the store with you. It is easy to figure out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump is made a lot better than I thought it would be.
      Things I would have changed:A lock to keep it closed when not in use or traveling. Better manual. Are you required to lug the shaft? How often? if so!
      What others should know:This is not for the weak. I takes a lot of work. I am using it to top off my maauder when my dive tank gets low.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portable and easy to use. Comes in handy if you don't have access to an air tank.
      What others should know:Takes some technique to pump an air gun to 3000 psi. My son, who is 5'10 and 150 pounds, uses this pump to fill his Marauder to 2600 psi with no problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Limey from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... well ... a way to secure the steel braided hose.
      What others should know:When you keep the pressure in your rifle > 1000-1500 psi, the pump will re-charge at approximately 10 psi per cycle. Expect a workout,; but it’s well worth the effort.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
      Things I would have changed:Same as above.
      What others should know:same as above,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jan from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of assembly. 110 strokes got me 2000 PSI. No effort to pump, if you bend your knees.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose.
      What others should know:This item is dollar value.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's nice to have air when needed.
      Things I would have changed:Include extra seals mine seem to be going out after little use on the release valve.
      What others should know:You'll get quite a workout using this. I recommend refilling your gun after 10-15 shots then it doesn't seem to bad to refill.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well .Seems to be of good quality materials
      Things I would have changed:Angle the Guage upward to make it easier to see when you are pumping
      What others should know:My Guage on the pump does not read the same as the Guage on the gun. Wonder which is correct?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Craig from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump works. I guess when you purchase something for a specific purpose, that is all that matters. I know that one is pumping high pressure, but I don't know why it has to be so expensive.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a longer hose so that one didn't have to lay the rifle down to attach the pump. It would be nice to have a long enough hose to put the rifle on the bipod and use the pump. If you use this gun in the field, I suggest bringing a mat to lay the gun on ... so you don't have to put it in the dirt to pump it up.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Convenient when you don't have a tank or compressor nearby.
      Things I would have changed:The braided fill hose needs to be longer. The price is too high
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does what it is supposed to.
      What others should know:Gets more difficult as pressure builds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality pump, but then I'm used to cheap bicycle pumps.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Its a lot of work to pump a gun up. Go ahead and get a scuba tank. You wont regret it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works well, easy to work
      Things I would have changed:needs a filter
      What others should know:Takes a lot of pumps for a full charge.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2014-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use and durability
      Things I would have changed:Lighter weight and longer hose
      What others should know:It's heavier than I was hoping
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the pump workeds well but like i was told its a pain in the butt to pump my rifle up to 3000 lbs im glad i orderd a air tank
      Things I would have changed:make the bottom plate bigger so you can stand on it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid construction, fairly straight forward instructions.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they would make one easier to pump at higher psi. Im in good shape but even made me breath a little.
      What others should know:Stay in shape if you wanna use this pump. If your not in shape this pump will get you there lol.
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top