Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked: Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.

What others should know: Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

Things I liked: way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right

Things I would have changed: Same as above.

What others should know: same as above,

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Miller, from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised. Fills my mrod from 2000psi to 3000 psi in about 4-5 minutes.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly longer fill hose.

    What others should know: I bought this pump along with an Mrod. It works very well for me but some should note that if you are not in decent physical shape it may take some breaks between pumping to fill your gun to the recommended PSI/BAR. It definitely beats buying a scuba tank and the pump to fill it($1000+). Make sure to take your time with the pump and go up and down slowly allowing the air time to move through the pump.If you are located in an area where you could easily have tanks filled that would be the best route in my opinion. As for me, there are no shops around for at least 50 miles and this pump does the job just fine. If you shoot more than most, I would go ahead and buy a tank to use for filling the air gun because you will get tired of pumping.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built. Easy connect/disconnect.

    What others should know: Hard to pump at upper pressure.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good construction and warranty. Better than lugging a scuba tank. Have used for almost a year.

    Things I would have changed: Higher quality Gauge off by 400 psi. Include standard quick connect.

    What others should know: Three pumps per shot to refill my .22 Condor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D. Braxton from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good construction and works well

    Things I would have changed: A bit longer hose (maybe 4 to 6 inches)

    What others should know: Pump slowly and deliberately, all the way to the top and the bottom.. This is three pumps in one chamber, and the air needs a chance to move thru each ind into the gun or bottle.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By DanielE from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works if you will. Where I live, I'd have to drive 100+ miles to have a tank filled so I'm left with only one choice, a pump.

    Things I would have changed: The gauge is junk. This is my second one and it doesn't read anywhere close to accurate either. Use the gauge on your gun. The one on this pump reads about 900 to 1000 psi less.

    What others should know: The pump works. My old one lasted about 10 years. The gauge never read correct on it and the same goes with this new and improved model. Use the gauge on your gun and you'll be just fine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adin from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Manufacturer customer service kick a,

    Things I would have changed: Handles, maybe better quality O-rings,

    What others should know: Install Desicant Kit something to secure dry air intake.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pump is well made and will fill my rifle to 3000 lbs.

    Things I would have changed: As the pressure increases so does the strength needed to push the pump. A lever action pump would greatly decrease the strength needed to fill the rifle to 3000. lbs.

    What others should know: Using the pump regularly will greatly increase your back and shoulder muscles.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Milton from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: longer filler hose

    What others should know: after 2000 psi you better weigh 250 and you should should be fairly young, it's a good work out

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well and you get a Ab workout to boot

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose is a must

    What others should know: Put on ur big boy pants but I enjoy pumping the gun up good work out between shooting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works

    Things I would have changed: Too hard to pump.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: does a good job on my mrod

    Things I would have changed: wish the hose was a little longer

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not very complex and very easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the pressure gauge to read a little bit more accurately.

    What others should know: I dont know what all of these negative reviews are talking about because i am 12 years old and weigh at a scale tipping 80 pounds and I can pump my .22 cal marauder to 3,000 psi with no problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works well

    Things I would have changed: the gage reads different than the gun gage.

    What others should know: when it starts getting up to 3000 psi it starts getting pretty tough. as long as it stays around 26 / 2700psi it works fine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to pump, seriously. Dual pumping action cuts the time in half.

    Things I would have changed: Moisture filter, longer hose (I really don't like laying my gun on the ground to pump it up, I put a bipod on it just so it doesn't lay in the dirt like a neglected orphan during the pumping process)

    What others should know: Not hard to pump, but still a decent cardio work out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randell from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I believe my last pump was an AirForce. I gave it away when I was temporarily out of airguns( when 22 ammo was cheaper). So in comparison to the AirForce, this one seems harder to pump. I'm 220 pounds, and as I get near 3000psi, I get really light on my feet as I push down. We all need a good workout, so I don't mind that, but if you're light weight, you might have to stick with lower fill pressures.

    Things I would have changed: I think I prefer the gauge and output on the same side like my old pump,....but that's just being picky.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garess from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Built well and functions as designed.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a longer hose as a standard or optional accessory. The hose should be long enough to reach a Benjamin Marauder sitting on a bipod

    What others should know: I can attest to the workout this will give you. Use your legs on the upstroke and your body weight on the downstroke. Take a break every 20 strokes or so to cool down both yourself and the pump.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jeff from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works ok, have nothing to compare it to so thats all i can say.

    Things I would have changed: longer hose!

    What others should know: not as bad to use as some would have you believe,but i will go to a bottle as soon as money permits.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can use anytime I need to add air to my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a good way to supply air to a PCP rifle for one to two fill ups. This pump is a workout when you get over 2000 PSI. What I like about it is that it has given me time to shoot my Marauder while finding other air supplies.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does what I expected !!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It's a workout for a 66 year old fat fart.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By scott from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pump is easy to set up, it looks and feels very nice. Has a nice weight to it.

    Things I would have changed: After using this for several months I found that the use of 2 small screws to hold the base to the steel plate for your feet is under engineered. The screws eventually work themselves out as this is not a bicycle pump and it takes strength to fill up the tank. I would at the very least suggest attaching the screws with something like LockTite (available at auto parts suppliers). My other suggestion would be to use at least 4 screws and bigger ones at that. I would also suggest adding at least a few inches to the hose.

    What others should know: If you don't have upper torso strength when you purchase this, you will after filling your gun a couple of dozen times. This thing could be marketed as a piece of fitness equipment!

  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation