Date: 10/2/2016 20:12

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked: Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.

What others should know: Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Randy from USA on 2015-09-21 09:12:24

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Longer fill hose. Clear warning about level of effort required to fill Marauder.

What others should know: Extensive effort is required to fill rifle. If you have any physical issues don't buy pump, opt for some type of fill tank. PyramydAir's return policy is not cost effective considering shipping and restocking fee's if it's taken out of box or used just once.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ricky from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pump functions great. Has only used it 3 times. Gets the job done..

    What others should know: I plan to buy a air tank for two reasons; less effort and quicker to fill gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to use if you read the directions. It only took me about 10 pumps to get the cross an challenger to full charge.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a bigger foot stand and longer hose for the pump.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This inexpensive pump does it's job and does it well. I like the fact that with the proper technique I can get 1,000psi in my Synrod in 4 minutes. The construction is sturdy enough and doesn't feel flimsy in the least.

    Things I would have changed: The base needs to be wider plain and simple. Crosman should also supply a little tub of lube for those occasions where you accidentally touch the shaft and remove lube in the process.

    What others should know: This thing will get hot if you pump for 5 minutes or more. I'm not talking warm here and can and will get hot when it's under load and you're trying to get that 3,000psi fill on a longer pump sessions. It really is a good idea to allow the pump to cool for 10 minutes or more between intense sessions. Also keep an eye on the screws as they do work themselves loose over time.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Randy from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Longer fill hose. Clear warning about level of effort required to fill Marauder.

    What others should know: Extensive effort is required to fill rifle. If you have any physical issues don't buy pump, opt for some type of fill tank. PyramydAir's return policy is not cost effective considering shipping and restocking fee's if it's taken out of box or used just once.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Astigmatism from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels very well made and sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: The length of the hose, I would prefer to fill with the rifle off of the ground.

    What others should know: It works, I like it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Miller, from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised. Fills my mrod from 2000psi to 3000 psi in about 4-5 minutes.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly longer fill hose.

    What others should know: I bought this pump along with an Mrod. It works very well for me but some should note that if you are not in decent physical shape it may take some breaks between pumping to fill your gun to the recommended PSI/BAR. It definitely beats buying a scuba tank and the pump to fill it($1000+). Make sure to take your time with the pump and go up and down slowly allowing the air time to move through the pump.If you are located in an area where you could easily have tanks filled that would be the best route in my opinion. As for me, there are no shops around for at least 50 miles and this pump does the job just fine. If you shoot more than most, I would go ahead and buy a tank to use for filling the air gun because you will get tired of pumping.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built. Easy connect/disconnect.

    What others should know: Hard to pump at upper pressure.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good construction and warranty. Better than lugging a scuba tank. Have used for almost a year.

    Things I would have changed: Higher quality Gauge off by 400 psi. Include standard quick connect.

    What others should know: Three pumps per shot to refill my .22 Condor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D. Braxton from USA on 2015-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good construction and works well

    Things I would have changed: A bit longer hose (maybe 4 to 6 inches)

    What others should know: Pump slowly and deliberately, all the way to the top and the bottom.. This is three pumps in one chamber, and the air needs a chance to move thru each ind into the gun or bottle.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By DanielE from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works if you will. Where I live, I'd have to drive 100+ miles to have a tank filled so I'm left with only one choice, a pump.

    Things I would have changed: The gauge is junk. This is my second one and it doesn't read anywhere close to accurate either. Use the gauge on your gun. The one on this pump reads about 900 to 1000 psi less.

    What others should know: The pump works. My old one lasted about 10 years. The gauge never read correct on it and the same goes with this new and improved model. Use the gauge on your gun and you'll be just fine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adin from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Manufacturer customer service kick a,

    Things I would have changed: Handles, maybe better quality O-rings,

    What others should know: Install Desicant Kit something to secure dry air intake.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pump is well made and will fill my rifle to 3000 lbs.

    Things I would have changed: As the pressure increases so does the strength needed to push the pump. A lever action pump would greatly decrease the strength needed to fill the rifle to 3000. lbs.

    What others should know: Using the pump regularly will greatly increase your back and shoulder muscles.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Milton from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: longer filler hose

    What others should know: after 2000 psi you better weigh 250 and you should should be fairly young, it's a good work out

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well and you get a Ab workout to boot

    Things I would have changed: Longer hose is a must

    What others should know: Put on ur big boy pants but I enjoy pumping the gun up good work out between shooting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works

    Things I would have changed: Too hard to pump.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: does a good job on my mrod

    Things I would have changed: wish the hose was a little longer

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not very complex and very easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the pressure gauge to read a little bit more accurately.

    What others should know: I dont know what all of these negative reviews are talking about because i am 12 years old and weigh at a scale tipping 80 pounds and I can pump my .22 cal marauder to 3,000 psi with no problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works well

    Things I would have changed: the gage reads different than the gun gage.

    What others should know: when it starts getting up to 3000 psi it starts getting pretty tough. as long as it stays around 26 / 2700psi it works fine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to pump, seriously. Dual pumping action cuts the time in half.

    Things I would have changed: Moisture filter, longer hose (I really don't like laying my gun on the ground to pump it up, I put a bipod on it just so it doesn't lay in the dirt like a neglected orphan during the pumping process)

    What others should know: Not hard to pump, but still a decent cardio work out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randell from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I believe my last pump was an AirForce. I gave it away when I was temporarily out of airguns( when 22 ammo was cheaper). So in comparison to the AirForce, this one seems harder to pump. I'm 220 pounds, and as I get near 3000psi, I get really light on my feet as I push down. We all need a good workout, so I don't mind that, but if you're light weight, you might have to stick with lower fill pressures.

    Things I would have changed: I think I prefer the gauge and output on the same side like my old pump,....but that's just being picky.

  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation