Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
Things I would have changed:Same as above.
What others should know:same as above,
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By DanielE from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works if you will. Where I live, I'd have to drive 100+ miles to have a tank filled so I'm left with only one choice, a pump.
    Things I would have changed:The gauge is junk. This is my second one and it doesn't read anywhere close to accurate either. Use the gauge on your gun. The one on this pump reads about 900 to 1000 psi less.
    What others should know:The pump works. My old one lasted about 10 years. The gauge never read correct on it and the same goes with this new and improved model. Use the gauge on your gun and you'll be just fine.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Adin from USA on 2015-06-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Manufacturer customer service kick a,
    Things I would have changed:Handles, maybe better quality O-rings,
    What others should know:Install Desicant Kit something to secure dry air intake.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pump is well made and will fill my rifle to 3000 lbs.
    Things I would have changed:As the pressure increases so does the strength needed to push the pump. A lever action pump would greatly decrease the strength needed to fill the rifle to 3000. lbs.
    What others should know:Using the pump regularly will greatly increase your back and shoulder muscles.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Milton from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made
    Things I would have changed:longer filler hose
    What others should know:after 2000 psi you better weigh 250 and you should should be fairly young, it's a good work out
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works very well and you get a Ab workout to boot
    Things I would have changed:Longer hose is a must
    What others should know:Put on ur big boy pants but I enjoy pumping the gun up good work out between shooting
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By ken from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works
    Things I would have changed:Too hard to pump.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By greg from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:does a good job on my mrod
    Things I would have changed:wish the hose was a little longer
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jake from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not very complex and very easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the pressure gauge to read a little bit more accurately.
    What others should know:I dont know what all of these negative reviews are talking about because i am 12 years old and weigh at a scale tipping 80 pounds and I can pump my .22 cal marauder to 3,000 psi with no problem.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: it works well
    Things I would have changed:the gage reads different than the gun gage.
    What others should know: when it starts getting up to 3000 psi it starts getting pretty tough. as long as it stays around 26 / 2700psi it works fine.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By dave from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to pump, seriously. Dual pumping action cuts the time in half.
    Things I would have changed:Moisture filter, longer hose (I really don't like laying my gun on the ground to pump it up, I put a bipod on it just so it doesn't lay in the dirt like a neglected orphan during the pumping process)
    What others should know:Not hard to pump, but still a decent cardio work out.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Randell from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I believe my last pump was an AirForce. I gave it away when I was temporarily out of airguns( when 22 ammo was cheaper). So in comparison to the AirForce, this one seems harder to pump. I'm 220 pounds, and as I get near 3000psi, I get really light on my feet as I push down. We all need a good workout, so I don't mind that, but if you're light weight, you might have to stick with lower fill pressures.
    Things I would have changed:I think I prefer the gauge and output on the same side like my old pump,....but that's just being picky.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Garess from USA on 2014-12-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Built well and functions as designed.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see a longer hose as a standard or optional accessory. The hose should be long enough to reach a Benjamin Marauder sitting on a bipod
    What others should know:I can attest to the workout this will give you. Use your legs on the upstroke and your body weight on the downstroke. Take a break every 20 strokes or so to cool down both yourself and the pump.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By jeff from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:works ok, have nothing to compare it to so thats all i can say.
    Things I would have changed:longer hose!
    What others should know:not as bad to use as some would have you believe,but i will go to a bottle as soon as money permits.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Can use anytime I need to add air to my Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a good way to supply air to a PCP rifle for one to two fill ups. This pump is a workout when you get over 2000 PSI. What I like about it is that it has given me time to shoot my Marauder while finding other air supplies.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does what I expected !!!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:It's a workout for a 66 year old fat fart.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By scott from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pump is easy to set up, it looks and feels very nice. Has a nice weight to it.
    Things I would have changed:After using this for several months I found that the use of 2 small screws to hold the base to the steel plate for your feet is under engineered. The screws eventually work themselves out as this is not a bicycle pump and it takes strength to fill up the tank. I would at the very least suggest attaching the screws with something like LockTite (available at auto parts suppliers). My other suggestion would be to use at least 4 screws and bigger ones at that. I would also suggest adding at least a few inches to the hose.
    What others should know:If you don't have upper torso strength when you purchase this, you will after filling your gun a couple of dozen times. This thing could be marketed as a piece of fitness equipment!
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Allen from USA on 2014-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:At 2000 psi on guns gauge it takes about 85 pumps to reach 3000 psi - not too bad was told it took 100 plus.
    Things I would have changed:The air connecting end of pump is very hard to get on and off the gun tip. Need better connecting end.
    What others should know:Make sure pump connecter is locked on the gun in feed tip; if not once you start pumping the hose end will fly off the gun.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pump works well for what it is intended for. I find that going at a moderate to slow pace works well and gets me my desired pressure without wearing me out. I am 68 and not in the best of shape but this is do able for me. Reasonable way to fill with high pressure. It probable deserves a five but I will reserve that for improvements.
    Things I would have changed:Although the product works well a longer connection hose would be great and I would come up with a cover to snap on or attach to the end to keep dirt out of the fitting after filling my rifle. But again improvements is what keeps patents going. A good fabric bag to store and carry the pump in ? A longer hose could then be snapped at the handle and not be a lose piece flopping as the short one does.
    What others should know:This is a safe and reliable way to enjoy PCP at a good price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great!
    Things I would have changed:Screws holding the handle on come lose occasionally, I often tighten them
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works perfectly. A lot easier than some other hand pumps out there.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing really. If anything a longer cable.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a quality hand pump this pump will not let you down
  • 123 ... 910 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top