Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portable and easy to use. Comes in handy if you don't have access to an air tank.
      What others should know:Takes some technique to pump an air gun to 3000 psi. My son, who is 5'10 and 150 pounds, uses this pump to fill his Marauder to 2600 psi with no problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Limey from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... well ... a way to secure the steel braided hose.
      What others should know:When you keep the pressure in your rifle > 1000-1500 psi, the pump will re-charge at approximately 10 psi per cycle. Expect a workout,; but it’s well worth the effort.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
      Things I would have changed:Same as above.
      What others should know:same as above,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jan from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of assembly. 110 strokes got me 2000 PSI. No effort to pump, if you bend your knees.
      Things I would have changed:Longer hose.
      What others should know:This item is dollar value.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's nice to have air when needed.
      Things I would have changed:Include extra seals mine seem to be going out after little use on the release valve.
      What others should know:You'll get quite a workout using this. I recommend refilling your gun after 10-15 shots then it doesn't seem to bad to refill.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well .Seems to be of good quality materials
      Things I would have changed:Angle the Guage upward to make it easier to see when you are pumping
      What others should know:My Guage on the pump does not read the same as the Guage on the gun. Wonder which is correct?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Craig from USA on 2014-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump works. I guess when you purchase something for a specific purpose, that is all that matters. I know that one is pumping high pressure, but I don't know why it has to be so expensive.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a longer hose so that one didn't have to lay the rifle down to attach the pump. It would be nice to have a long enough hose to put the rifle on the bipod and use the pump. If you use this gun in the field, I suggest bringing a mat to lay the gun on ... so you don't have to put it in the dirt to pump it up.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Convenient when you don't have a tank or compressor nearby.
      Things I would have changed:The braided fill hose needs to be longer. The price is too high
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does what it is supposed to.
      What others should know:Gets more difficult as pressure builds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality pump, but then I'm used to cheap bicycle pumps.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Its a lot of work to pump a gun up. Go ahead and get a scuba tank. You wont regret it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works well, easy to work
      Things I would have changed:needs a filter
      What others should know:Takes a lot of pumps for a full charge.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jason from USA on 2014-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use and durability
      Things I would have changed:Lighter weight and longer hose
      What others should know:It's heavier than I was hoping
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the pump workeds well but like i was told its a pain in the butt to pump my rifle up to 3000 lbs im glad i orderd a air tank
      Things I would have changed:make the bottom plate bigger so you can stand on it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid construction, fairly straight forward instructions.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they would make one easier to pump at higher psi. Im in good shape but even made me breath a little.
      What others should know:Stay in shape if you wanna use this pump. If your not in shape this pump will get you there lol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well. Eat your Wheaties and be patient.
      What others should know:Consider a carbon fiber air tank. This works as designed but is slow and tedious.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easier to use than what I've seen online. Super simple,easy,and fast to fill my marauder PCP.
      What others should know:It takes me 15 mins to get my marauder to 3000psi.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tongue from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does what it is supposed to do! It seems to be built fairly well but the jury is still out. I will add to the review after another month with this pump.
      Things I would have changed:I believe for the money it could come with an external moisture trap and with todays technology it should be easier to pump. I as always believe it could be improved and the price remain the same.
      What others should know:It gets the job done but if you are of smaller stature you may want to consider a 4500psi. tank. I am 6ft. 215#s and consider myself in excellent shape. I have no problem using this pump and when done properly it does its job nicely. On the other hand my wife who is also in excellent shape and a 120#s has trouble getting to 3000psi. with this pump, even using it properly and putting her weight into it. Bottom line is the pump is built well and works as it is supposed too after filling my gun from 2000-3000psi. a couple hundred times it is still working fine but if you are gonna shoot anymore than 30 shots or so in a session buy a carbon fiber tank, you will be glad you did!! Shawn
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set up. Sold built. Thick padded grips.
      Things I would have changed:Wider stand, longer hose. Works just fine though the way it is.
      What others should know:This is my first PCP hand pump so I have nothing else to compare it to. It works just fine, just hard work to get the pressure up to 2700 psi on a Marauder. It took me 220 pumps to go from 0 to 2700 psi. It works good.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By E.B. from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:While it worked, I liked it. It functioned as it should have for the 25 re-charging cycles that I put it through
      Things I would have changed:better durability. Use a stronger metal and stronger attachment system for the foot plate. Mine just now pulled apart, and stripped out the threads in the process. This is due to the use of weak metal in the threads and only 2 screws to hold the foot plate on.
      What others should know:Consider another option, unless benjamin has updated the design recently.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels a bit clunky when pumping, almost like it's binding on the tubes. Works very well though.
      Things I would have changed:Rubberized grips would be more comfortable and a slightly larger base plate would be nice.
      What others should know:It's the least expensive pump offered, and on sale it's a great deal.
    • « Previous 123 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top