Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the pump workeds well but like i was told its a pain in the butt to pump my rifle up to 3000 lbs im glad i orderd a air tank
      Things I would have changed:make the bottom plate bigger so you can stand on it
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid construction, fairly straight forward instructions.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they would make one easier to pump at higher psi. Im in good shape but even made me breath a little.
      What others should know:Stay in shape if you wanna use this pump. If your not in shape this pump will get you there lol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Willie from USA on 2014-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well. Eat your Wheaties and be patient.
      What others should know:Consider a carbon fiber air tank. This works as designed but is slow and tedious.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easier to use than what I've seen online. Super simple,easy,and fast to fill my marauder PCP.
      What others should know:It takes me 15 mins to get my marauder to 3000psi.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Tongue from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It does what it is supposed to do! It seems to be built fairly well but the jury is still out. I will add to the review after another month with this pump.
      Things I would have changed:I believe for the money it could come with an external moisture trap and with todays technology it should be easier to pump. I as always believe it could be improved and the price remain the same.
      What others should know:It gets the job done but if you are of smaller stature you may want to consider a 4500psi. tank. I am 6ft. 215#s and consider myself in excellent shape. I have no problem using this pump and when done properly it does its job nicely. On the other hand my wife who is also in excellent shape and a 120#s has trouble getting to 3000psi. with this pump, even using it properly and putting her weight into it. Bottom line is the pump is built well and works as it is supposed too after filling my gun from 2000-3000psi. a couple hundred times it is still working fine but if you are gonna shoot anymore than 30 shots or so in a session buy a carbon fiber tank, you will be glad you did!! Shawn
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set up. Sold built. Thick padded grips.
      Things I would have changed:Wider stand, longer hose. Works just fine though the way it is.
      What others should know:This is my first PCP hand pump so I have nothing else to compare it to. It works just fine, just hard work to get the pressure up to 2700 psi on a Marauder. It took me 220 pumps to go from 0 to 2700 psi. It works good.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By E.B. from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:While it worked, I liked it. It functioned as it should have for the 25 re-charging cycles that I put it through
      Things I would have changed:better durability. Use a stronger metal and stronger attachment system for the foot plate. Mine just now pulled apart, and stripped out the threads in the process. This is due to the use of weak metal in the threads and only 2 screws to hold the foot plate on.
      What others should know:Consider another option, unless benjamin has updated the design recently.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels a bit clunky when pumping, almost like it's binding on the tubes. Works very well though.
      Things I would have changed:Rubberized grips would be more comfortable and a slightly larger base plate would be nice.
      What others should know:It's the least expensive pump offered, and on sale it's a great deal.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have two of these pumps. The first one I got with my first disco.(Liked the disco so well, I built two more. Disco upper, 2250 lower.) It worked well for charging my discoveries for about 4yrs, until I decided to tune them "up". Charging them to 2300-2400psi, it didn't take long for the pump to fail. So I began the tribulations others have described. Finally, I considered that my time would be better spent shooting, than poopn with that pump, so I bought another one. Whoops. It was definitely new, but it didn't work well at all, straight out of the box. By then I had researched these pumps online, and the conclusion I reached, was that if I couldn't fix it myself, it wasn't going to get fixed. So, I bought a Hill pump. The Hill got me going again.(And is a higher quality machine.) In the meantime, the ~$400 I've got into these pumps has motivated me to continue to work on getting a reasonable service life out of them. Having studied them to where I understand how they accumulate and transport a charge, and having studied the operational theory for the teflon packing ring that accompanies the piston ring, I see that there is an engineering error in these pumps. The engineer that drew the plans for these pumps, was familiar with the Fluid Dynamics of Hydraulics(liquids), but not the Fluid Dynamics of Gases, which is a more rarefied atmosphere of Fluid Dynamics.(So to speak) The teflon packing ring is the indicator. In Theory, that packing ring should be above/upstream of the
      Things I would have changed:piston o-ring, even though the split in the ring represents a defect in the seal. And if these pumps were transporting liquids, it would probably work well enough. But, the density and viscosity of water(liquids), is so-o much higher than the density and viscosity of gases, that the split in the teflon ring represents a significant breach in the seal. And the pump won't work with that ring in the position where it should theoretically be located. In order for the o-ring itself to make the seal, at the pressures the pump is capable of, the tolerance between the piston head and the cylinder walls must be at minimum, so that the o-ring is not extruded into the gap between the piston head and the cylinder wall by the pressure. That extrusion effect is why these pumps require significantly greater force beyond ~2500psi, because the ring is forming a wedge between the piston head and the cylinder walls, which is what that teflon split-ring was intended to prevent. With a 90durometer Viton o-ring on the piston head, these pumps will charge discoveries in good order. Going near or above 2500psi, will greatly reduce service life. If you want to charge to 3000psi, get a Hill. The Hill pump doesn't have a teflon ring, because the Hill pump, doesn't Need one. The piston diameter on the Hill pump is smaller than on these pumps, which provides a greater mechanical advantage. It takes a few more strokes with the Hill, but the Hill will produce 3000psi with ease. I use it on my Marauder.
      What others should know:I bought another Hill pump for my son, to go with the .25synrod I gave him for xmas. I also taught him how these pumps operate, so that the Hill pumps will probably be giving service long after I am gone. What else would I tell you? If you have one of these pumps, I feel your pain. The Treatment I recommend, is the Hill Pump. Accept No Substitutes.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By bcHunter from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pump does what it should, I bought this with the Benjamin Discovery a while ago and it has been working just fine. I've put many many rounds through my gun, using this pump to fill it every time, and never once have I had a problem.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a slightly longer hose, and a lower price...
      What others should know:It is the cheapest way to fill your PCP (although I don't know how it does with the Benjamin marauder because I don't have one), and it gives you a little bit of a work out, but if you're already dropping a bunch of money on a PCP rifle other than the Benjamin Discovery, I would recommend getting a cheap tank. I bought the Air Venturi 4500psi tank for $300 because I plan on getting higher psi PCP rifles, and let me tell you, filling a gun with a tank instead of the pump is much nicer. For a couple hundred dollars more, I think it's worth the investment...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Able to fill rifle to 3000psi without expensive scuba tank.
      What others should know:I'm 5'11" and 185lbs. I find the pump strokes to be fairly difficult once the tank pressure reaches 2600psi. If you're much smaller than I am, you may have a workout on your hands.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Bret from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Built tuff and it does the basic job BUT could do better.
      Things I would have changed:Make the hose longer (As you’re basically placing the rifle and the SCOPE on ground in order to use the pump); Put the gauge in the front with the hose so you can view it while pumping!!! And make it a little taller (I stand 6’4” the tallest the pump goes is 42” with lowest being 24”) How about a sub stand that can raise it up 12 to 14” that could be added as an accessory with some type of hook to rest the rifle on (With the Gauge on the rifle facing the operator) while it is being filled?
      What others should know:Be ready for a workout! And start saving for a TANK or Air Compressor.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By RICHARD from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What I didn't know, BEFORE I BUTGHT IT.
      Things I would have changed:THE AIR LINE IS A USELESS LENGH!! YOU NEED 2 PEOPLE TO HOLD IT AND SEE THE GAGUES ON THE GUN AND, TO SEE THE PUMP WITH YOUR FEET ON IT YOU MIGHT AS WELL HAVE A 3RD PERSON TO LOOK AT IT!!!
      What others should know:BE PREPAIRED TO GET A LONGER "HOSE", THE WAY THIS IS SET UP IS , WELL UNFRIENDLY/ SUCKS!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use and yes, a workout but who can't use that. The pump is well built and priced less then the other pumps available at PA. I am going to purchase a scuba tank in the near future but really do like the fact that I can fill my gun without counting on someone else.
      Things I would have changed:Move the pump gauge so it is easier to read when using the pump.
      What others should know:I originally planned to get the Hill pump but PA was out of stock at the time I bought the Condor SS from them. This pump comes with the right connector to fill the Condor rifle and I'm happy with the pump and love the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Benjamin pump works great and is fairly easy to use, Especially for a youngster of 77. Pyramyd service is Outstanding also
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything except the price. It would Be nice if the price was lower.
      What others should know:It certainly beats seeking out a dive shop looking to Purchase a scuba tank and then having it filled on Passion.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:General comment. It took 120 pumps from zero to 2500 PSI. The video put out by Benjamin is a great help in controlling the pressurizing process. Using body weight, especially the last 40 pumps was most helpful.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Panos from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pump is easy to operate and yes it does harder to pump it as the pressure builds up inside the gun's tank, but that is perfectly normal and expected. A bit of a workout, never hurts anyone. I also added a desiccant filter kit to it from Sun Optics, which gives me extra dry air into the pump.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see Benjamin add a better desiccant filter apparatus on it. I'd spend the extra $25 that the filter costs, if it was included.
      What others should know:Some guys say that this pump isn't all that great, I haven't experienced any problems with it. Sun Optics does make a very nice rebuilt O-ring kit for the pump and it comes with full instructions on how to rebuilt it, if needed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2013-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and gets the job done.
      Things I would have changed:A way of traping the moisture.
      What others should know:Came in a package deal with the Benjamin Marauder pistol.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Abel from USA on 2013-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its handy, easy to carry where ever you go.
      Things I would have changed:The cost not really worth it! Make the pump more easy to use and give more pressure to fill the tank.
      What others should know:The pump is okay if you have no choice!? but the best choice is the Scuba tank...Im telling you the truth this is the best and easy way to fill your Riflesand its not really expensive and its worth it! Than sweating and muscle-ling the pump and not going anywhere?! There's a better way of exercising and its more fun!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By William from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice backup or just if you shoot once in awhile on the weekends! Great for topping off if you get low on air from your tank. If you want to get a good upper body workout this will do the job! My Marauder from 2200 PSI to 3000 PSI take about 80 to 90 pumps.
      Things I would have changed:Better Quality and a redesign to make it last longer and easier to pump up on high pressure guns. My first one quit working and had to return it. Pyramyd Air was great on customer service, replaced my pump absolutely hassle free with no problems and fast too.
      What others should know:If you fill to anything over 2000 PSI I would buy a 4500 PSI carbon fiber tank, even just a 90 cubic inch tank works well for hunting or small amount of plinking, I have the 90 cubic inch Air Venturi tank and love it. This pump would work out pretty good on a Benjamin Discovery where the fill pressure is only 2000 PSI. Even though the Air Venturi tank is only 90 cu in. I get about 10 to 11 fills from 2200 to 2900 PSI, that amounts to saving you approx 1000 pumps using the hand pump.
    • « Previous 123 ... 89 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top