Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy. Cheaper than most pumps.
      Things I would have changed:As others have said countless times, the fill line is too short! Nobody likes to have to lay their rifle down on the ground if you have to fill in the field.
      What others should know:Many people say this pump is unreliable. I so far have had no issues. The beauty of this pump is if/when some problem does arise, this pump is very user friendly and can be easily repaired yourself. They sell all replacement parts for this pump and from what Ive read its actually pretty simple to repair. The most common problem is "O" rings going bad. Well if thats this pumps major flaw, I can deal with that! There are countless people on the forums who say when they need "O" rings for replacement for this pump they just take the damaged O ring to their local big box home improvement store and replacement O rings are readily and easily available for fifty cents a piece!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Austin from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked okay when it worked.
      Things I would have changed:Everything
      What others should know:I had mine for a year and it quit on me. Spend the extra money and get the Hill.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked very well, easy to use and I have never used this type of pump before or used this type of airgun before. Worked first time perfectly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rick from USA on 2013-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The good workout it gives me at 1000 psi in the gun it takes on average 150 to 175 pumps to be at 3000 psi, good for a backup, but works great if you don't have a tank
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Prepare to get pumped up
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By William from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the Idea of having a way to pump up my gun, but you better be ready for a work out! It's not to bad really! If you are using this for a Benjamin Marauder it can be a chore! I would think that it is better suited for the Benjamin Discovery due to the fact you only need to go up to 2000 PSI, where as the Marauder really needs to be pumped up to around 3000 PSI. I like it as a backup or just topping off my gun. You would be better off to purchase a 4500 PSI tank and use that to fill your gun. Great item if you only shoot a little like hunting or just a few shots on the weekend.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality, my first one locked up after a few weeks. PA had no problems in replacing it with a new one, Great customer service. Seems these pumps have a bad reputation in breaking down, but I have seen others that have used this pump for years!
      What others should know:Do not have this as an only air source to charge your gun, just way to much work trying to pump up a high pressure rifle or pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works as advertised and appears to be well made.
      Things I would have changed:Physical effort is high once you reach 2500psi.
      What others should know:It takes about 60 pumps to fill my .25 Marauder from 2k to 3k psi. If you're not in great physical shape, you'll probably need to rest a few minutes before shooting. A lightweight person may have trouble using this pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clarence from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great little pump for the money it works fine and it will give you a great workout.
      Things I would have changed: Nothing because It is what it is a hand pump it charges my rifle great and I get a free workout.
      What others should know:Be ready to get a hand full on the last 1000 pounds you pump I am going on 62 years old if I can handle it most people can.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdiness, ability to fill gun without a compressor.
      Things I would have changed:Put gauge on opposite side away from feet.
      What others should know:It will wear you out if you are not in good shape.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2013-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well built, works well.
      Things I would have changed:Made in china.,,,Really benjamin? Price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great. Does give me a workout, but works as advertised. Very solid feel, quality product. The relief valve on the pump makes removing the pump from the airgun very easy and safe.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By pthrtt21 from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ease of pumping up the marauder was very surprising,I thought it was gonna take me a long time to reach 2 bar.It didn't even take a full ten minutes to fill from out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a package deal with the 72 cu. ft.benjamin tank ,for that price.
      What others should know:Follow the instruction very closely and you will find that you do have a quality piece of equipment at hands.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sebastien from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The kick connect is great, easy to operate all the way to 3000 PSI, even for a small guy like me, I am only 170 lbs and I operate the pump without trouble.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy. Seems quality build.
      Things I would have changed:More psi per pump.
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Howard from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works great
      Things I would have changed:longer fill hose
      What others should know:dont expect to pump up a pcp like you would a variable pump air gun.this takes some work and a lot of strokes.Marauder=50 recluse=200
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2013-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, easy to use. Very simple to attach to airgun or tank with the proper fittings.
      Things I would have changed:At this point of usage, (about 4 months) doesn't seem to need any upgrades.
      What others should know:This is a follow up of my first review. Now that I've used the Benjamin Hand Pump for 4 months now, I like the ease of operation..true you need to have a little physical weight behind you (150 lbs or so) to properly use this and probably ANY hand pump. I've used this for my P-Rod and also my M-Rod, filling these to 2900 psi. I've used the Pump to fill a tank to 3000 psi which took a little extra effort to top-off. With proper technique the Benjamin Hand Pump will NOT get HOT, you just can't be in a "filling race", pace yourself and take your time, no problems. Last week I was having a problem with a seal fighting back, (vacuum), I called PA and they gave me the Warranty backer phone number and I have seal kits on the way with easy to follow instructions on how to install, NO CHARGE. Depending on the amount of shooting you do with need of refilling your gun, The Benjamin Hand Pump will pack easily into your rig for the 60 pumps or so to "top-off" your gun. Keep a cardboard box handy to set your gun and the pump on when filling so not to get any dirt in it (this may have been my initial problem with the seals in mine). Watch Tom's video on the use of Hand Pumps and just plain don't get in a Hurry...heat, dirt, dust act fast on the seals. The Pump is doing it's part...You do Your's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By yujister from USA on 2013-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Does its job for discovery but very hard for marauder
      Things I would have changed:Make it easy to pump
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jeff from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:works great with the benjamin marauder.
      Things I would have changed:makking it easier to pump somehow? Im a solid 215, and I dont know how someone 150lbs or less could use this pump.
      What others should know:youll have strong triceps from using this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use. A must have for PCP air guns.
      Things I would have changed:Make the hand pump less expensive and make an affordable electric one.
      What others should know:Works like a bicycle pump!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this pump for use with my Marauder, which is my first PCP rifle. To date I have shot around 250 pellets through my rifle and so far the pump has worked flawlessly. After reading reviews concerning the use of this pump I gathered all the info I could concerning the proper method for using the pump and so far have had great success. As also noted in reviews the pump can be a little difficult above 2500 psi and does take a little weight to operate. I weigh 180 lbs. and had to learn the right technique for getting the last inch or so of the pump stroke. For anyone wanting to try PCPs and don't have high pressure tanks available (like me) I would recommend this pump as a more affordable alternative.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Before using this pump, get all the info you can from reviews and articles on the best operating method.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By RON from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:NOT MUCH
      Things I would have changed:PUT SOME GOOD O RINGS IN THIS PUMP
      What others should know:PUT THE PRICE OF THIS TOWARDS AN 88 CF 4500 PSI CARBON FIBER TANK. IT IS WELL WORTH IT.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 89 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top