Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Cecil from USA on 2013-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and gets the job done.
      Things I would have changed:A way of traping the moisture.
      What others should know:Came in a package deal with the Benjamin Marauder pistol.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Abel from USA on 2013-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its handy, easy to carry where ever you go.
      Things I would have changed:The cost not really worth it! Make the pump more easy to use and give more pressure to fill the tank.
      What others should know:The pump is okay if you have no choice!? but the best choice is the Scuba tank...Im telling you the truth this is the best and easy way to fill your Riflesand its not really expensive and its worth it! Than sweating and muscle-ling the pump and not going anywhere?! There's a better way of exercising and its more fun!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By William from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice backup or just if you shoot once in awhile on the weekends! Great for topping off if you get low on air from your tank. If you want to get a good upper body workout this will do the job! My Marauder from 2200 PSI to 3000 PSI take about 80 to 90 pumps.
      Things I would have changed:Better Quality and a redesign to make it last longer and easier to pump up on high pressure guns. My first one quit working and had to return it. Pyramyd Air was great on customer service, replaced my pump absolutely hassle free with no problems and fast too.
      What others should know:If you fill to anything over 2000 PSI I would buy a 4500 PSI carbon fiber tank, even just a 90 cubic inch tank works well for hunting or small amount of plinking, I have the 90 cubic inch Air Venturi tank and love it. This pump would work out pretty good on a Benjamin Discovery where the fill pressure is only 2000 PSI. Even though the Air Venturi tank is only 90 cu in. I get about 10 to 11 fills from 2200 to 2900 PSI, that amounts to saving you approx 1000 pumps using the hand pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It WORKS as advertized. I'm 76 and in pretty good shape for the shape I'm in, so, after I get the Marauder up to 1500 psi I have to rest a bit! Then after awhile I give it 20 or so more pumps and do this until I reach 3000psi! Now I shoot 20 or so shots and pump her up again, about 20 pumps. I try to not allow the pressure to go too low. So, I guess that if I can do it most anyone can, Just don't try to be a HERO, take your time and enjoy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothin! Well, maybe someone to do it for me!!! Just kiddin.
      What others should know:Takes a lot of pumps to get the pressure up to acceptable pressure, then not so bad to higher pressure. If you don't like exercise and have the resources, BUY a cylinder!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By corey from USA on 2013-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pump works great does exactly what it was designed to do. Light weight easy to assemble
      What others should know:I weigh 180 pounds and pump is pretty stiff at about 2700 to 300 psi. And pump builds up moisture quickly so pumping slow and taking breaks keeping pump cool is essential
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy. Cheaper than most pumps.
      Things I would have changed:As others have said countless times, the fill line is too short! Nobody likes to have to lay their rifle down on the ground if you have to fill in the field.
      What others should know:Many people say this pump is unreliable. I so far have had no issues. The beauty of this pump is if/when some problem does arise, this pump is very user friendly and can be easily repaired yourself. They sell all replacement parts for this pump and from what Ive read its actually pretty simple to repair. The most common problem is "O" rings going bad. Well if thats this pumps major flaw, I can deal with that! There are countless people on the forums who say when they need "O" rings for replacement for this pump they just take the damaged O ring to their local big box home improvement store and replacement O rings are readily and easily available for fifty cents a piece!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Austin from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked okay when it worked.
      Things I would have changed:Everything
      What others should know:I had mine for a year and it quit on me. Spend the extra money and get the Hill.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked very well, easy to use and I have never used this type of pump before or used this type of airgun before. Worked first time perfectly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rick from USA on 2013-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The good workout it gives me at 1000 psi in the gun it takes on average 150 to 175 pumps to be at 3000 psi, good for a backup, but works great if you don't have a tank
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Prepare to get pumped up
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By William from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the Idea of having a way to pump up my gun, but you better be ready for a work out! It's not to bad really! If you are using this for a Benjamin Marauder it can be a chore! I would think that it is better suited for the Benjamin Discovery due to the fact you only need to go up to 2000 PSI, where as the Marauder really needs to be pumped up to around 3000 PSI. I like it as a backup or just topping off my gun. You would be better off to purchase a 4500 PSI tank and use that to fill your gun. Great item if you only shoot a little like hunting or just a few shots on the weekend.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality, my first one locked up after a few weeks. PA had no problems in replacing it with a new one, Great customer service. Seems these pumps have a bad reputation in breaking down, but I have seen others that have used this pump for years!
      What others should know:Do not have this as an only air source to charge your gun, just way to much work trying to pump up a high pressure rifle or pistol.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works as advertised and appears to be well made.
      Things I would have changed:Physical effort is high once you reach 2500psi.
      What others should know:It takes about 60 pumps to fill my .25 Marauder from 2k to 3k psi. If you're not in great physical shape, you'll probably need to rest a few minutes before shooting. A lightweight person may have trouble using this pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Clarence from USA on 2013-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great little pump for the money it works fine and it will give you a great workout.
      Things I would have changed: Nothing because It is what it is a hand pump it charges my rifle great and I get a free workout.
      What others should know:Be ready to get a hand full on the last 1000 pounds you pump I am going on 62 years old if I can handle it most people can.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdiness, ability to fill gun without a compressor.
      Things I would have changed:Put gauge on opposite side away from feet.
      What others should know:It will wear you out if you are not in good shape.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2013-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well built, works well.
      Things I would have changed:Made in china.,,,Really benjamin? Price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ted from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great. Does give me a workout, but works as advertised. Very solid feel, quality product. The relief valve on the pump makes removing the pump from the airgun very easy and safe.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By pthrtt21 from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ease of pumping up the marauder was very surprising,I thought it was gonna take me a long time to reach 2 bar.It didn't even take a full ten minutes to fill from out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a package deal with the 72 cu. ft.benjamin tank ,for that price.
      What others should know:Follow the instruction very closely and you will find that you do have a quality piece of equipment at hands.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Sebastien from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The kick connect is great, easy to operate all the way to 3000 PSI, even for a small guy like me, I am only 170 lbs and I operate the pump without trouble.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy. Seems quality build.
      Things I would have changed:More psi per pump.
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Howard from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works great
      Things I would have changed:longer fill hose
      What others should know:dont expect to pump up a pcp like you would a variable pump air gun.this takes some work and a lot of strokes.Marauder=50 recluse=200
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2013-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, easy to use. Very simple to attach to airgun or tank with the proper fittings.
      Things I would have changed:At this point of usage, (about 4 months) doesn't seem to need any upgrades.
      What others should know:This is a follow up of my first review. Now that I've used the Benjamin Hand Pump for 4 months now, I like the ease of operation..true you need to have a little physical weight behind you (150 lbs or so) to properly use this and probably ANY hand pump. I've used this for my P-Rod and also my M-Rod, filling these to 2900 psi. I've used the Pump to fill a tank to 3000 psi which took a little extra effort to top-off. With proper technique the Benjamin Hand Pump will NOT get HOT, you just can't be in a "filling race", pace yourself and take your time, no problems. Last week I was having a problem with a seal fighting back, (vacuum), I called PA and they gave me the Warranty backer phone number and I have seal kits on the way with easy to follow instructions on how to install, NO CHARGE. Depending on the amount of shooting you do with need of refilling your gun, The Benjamin Hand Pump will pack easily into your rig for the 60 pumps or so to "top-off" your gun. Keep a cardboard box handy to set your gun and the pump on when filling so not to get any dirt in it (this may have been my initial problem with the seals in mine). Watch Tom's video on the use of Hand Pumps and just plain don't get in a Hurry...heat, dirt, dust act fast on the seals. The Pump is doing it's part...You do Your's.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 89 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top