Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns reviews - page 9

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2010-12-21 18:32:22

    Things I liked:Good quality. It is doing just as it is designed.
    What others should know:Follow instructions. Pump slow and deliberate.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By patrick from USA on 2014-05-03 20:12:32

    Things I liked:way I use no inappropriate comments in just said the pump I was sold look to be USED !!!!! and you reserve the right
    Things I would have changed:Same as above.
    What others should know:same as above,
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 789
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2009-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quality pump, easy to read guage.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:as advertised
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Keith from USA on 2009-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well constructed. Good value for money. Hill and FX pumps far more expensive.
      Things I would have changed:Hopefully some accessories will be produced like an additional moisture filter etc...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By TomC from USA on 2009-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heavy duty pump.. much easier to use than I had anticipated! It is definitely a workout to pump my DAQ .308 rifle up to 3100psi! I like this pump and am happy I purchased it here. Shipping was very fast and the tech dept knew just what I needed!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a bigger gauge? This one is actually bigger than it looks in the picture and is easily read.
      What others should know:This pumps my rifle to 2000psi very quickly, it's that last 1100psi that will make you sweat! LOL
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Norm from USA on 2009-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be a very good quality pump.This is my first pump,for my first air rifle.I had a problem mounting the base because the threads on one of the screws was so bad i threw it away.I took the good screw to a local hardware store and matched it up without much trouble.The price seems high for a hand pump.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see some kind of lock on the pump shaft so that it doesn't come apart when you pick it up by the handle.
      What others should know:Starting on empty you might as well figure on about 200 pumps or more to fill to 2000 psi. I have a Marauder and leave between 500 & 1000 pounds of pressure in the reservoir when not in use.It's easier to fill that way.You get a pretty good workout getting to 2000 psi. and i have pumped it up to 2800 but i have to take breaks.I try not to put over 50 pumps in at a time.You can feel heat building in the pump so i take my time,don't want to damage the pump.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ted from USA on 2009-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:On-board gauge. Sturdy and well-built. Comfortable to pump.
      Things I would have changed:Hose is too short - good grief, Crosman, make the hose long enough so I don't run the risk of stepping on my gun when I'm pumping it up. Give the sliding mechanism a lock of some kind, so when you tote it around it doesn't slide back and forth.
      What others should know:There have been reports of these breaking and locking up. After 1000 rounds through my gun (which translates to about 30 pumping sessions of 1000 PSI), my pump is holding up just fine. It does get very warm, as indicated by the instructions. So, I don't recommend pumping more than 1000 PSI as a time - to make sure you don't damage the o-rings. Even if you are as strong as an ox, if you are less than 180 lbs, you'll need to use the momentum of your weight to pump this - it's physics. When I start to push down, I lock my arms and drop my left leg to get the force I need. This method lets my weight do the pumping, and it much easier on my arms (locked in position) and back (strait, not bent over). It sounds complicated, but it's not. You'll get the hang of it quickly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made and good valving.
      What others should know:At pressures above 2000PSI I have to get up to speed to push handle down completely. At 160 pounds I will float about an inch above full compression if I go slowly. I need 45 pumps to refill from 2000 to 2600 PSI and get about 25 shots at 925 FPS between fills, with .22 Marauder.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Eric from USA on 2009-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:does the job with not too much effort
      Things I would have changed:Needs a longer hose so you don't have to lay gun on ground to fill. also the gauge is hard to see while pumping.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Alan from USA on 2009-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heavy duty pump. It does take a lot of pumps and quite a while too fill the Marauder from empty.
      Things I would have changed:I would add a latch to keep pump in the down position for transport and to keep the internal parts clean when not in use.
      What others should know:You will get your exersize!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Larry from USA on 2009-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick disconnect type attachment, price, will also fill 3,000 psi guns and tanks.
      Things I would have changed:The 90 day warranty sucks. My first Benjamin pump broke after using it about 2 weeks and five fills. It just froze and was stuck in an extended position. I am confident I was using it as specified and not putting any undue load on it or heating it up. I got a replacement pump from Pyramyd and it also froze, but for whatever unexplainable reason, the next day it loosened up and worked again.
      What others should know:With adapters available here on Pyramyd you can use it to fill Airforce air rifles. The judge is still out on this pump. I'm unsure if it will stand up to even occasional use. Time will tell.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Archie from USA on 2009-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good price and very good quality.
      Things I would have changed:Could use a replaceable or washable air intake filter.
      What others should know:I use this pump to charge my Sumatra 2500 Carbine to 3000+ psi. I am 60 years old and have a pacemaker to keep me going but I get the job done by pumping about a dozen stokes at a time with a little break in between. If I can do it anybody can. I also have a 3442psi steel scuba tank which is a LOT easier to use but I still use my hand pump to top off my Sumatra when the scuba tank drops below 3000psi and on those occasions when I can't get the scuba tank filled. This is a very good hand pump and well worth the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2009-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works as advertised. Good quality. Good workout!
      Things I would have changed:Add lock washers or Locktite to the base screws to prevent loosening.
      What others should know:It leaked thick black oil from the base onto a carpet; wife became very unhappy. Crosman says oil leaking is normal and is mentioned in the FAQ's.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Less expensive than other pumps, yet works the same as the other pumps. Longevity will tell the true story. Directions were completely adequate, along with the short video which was absolutely informative.
      Things I would have changed:The price of all of these pumps is ridiculous for what they are....I've heard of the problems with all brands....I would like to see a type of water trap or filter on this one....it can be done without adding $75 to the price...water trap and keep it at the same price.
      What others should know:Works as good as any type of pump that I've used....so best value in my opinion....time will tell.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2008-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:first pcp first pump(th discovery) pleased with both...instructions were adequate and coincided with th article i read by Tom about using high pressure pumps.MUCH more power with air vs.co2.The pump is easy to use anyone could use it...
      Things I would have changed:price although it is comparatively priced with other pumps.I guess i was just not ready for how expensive high pressure pumps are but we are not talking about a bicycle pump
      What others should know:you get a much better deal if you buy th package... that is th pump/gun combo
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2008-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Can be used for filling 3000psi Paintball HPA tanks without the need to purchase additional fittings.
      Things I would have changed:Better instructions: The pump came with minimal instructions. No mention if this pump is capable of continuous use, or if you must only pump for 5 minutes then rest for 15.(I am assuming the latter, just to be safe.) And a couple minor things... The bleed screw, although fully functional, takes several turns to open completely. A bleed valve that opened with a 1/4 turn would be a nice luxury. An intake filter with a replaceable paper element for use in dusty conditions would also be a nice addition.
      What others should know:I cannot comment on how this pump works with the Benjamin Discovery, as it was purchased for the express purpose of filling 48/3000 Paintball tanks, which it seems to work well for. When filling a 48/3000 HPA tank, 5 minutes of paced pumping will give around 250psi increase.(will vary with tank size) The product description states that it has a "Moisture filter", but it appears to only allow the moisture to condense in the base and then be expelled when the bleed valve is opened.(There may be some sort of internal filter, but I have no intention of disassembling it to find out.) I have used this pump to fill 4 tanks a total of about 8 times over a 2 week period with no failures of any sort. In summing up, I would recommend that it not be used in dusty conditions, but for the price it seems like a well built pump.
    • « Previous 12 ... 789
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top