Date: 24/5/2017 11:42
0

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ge from USA on 2010-08-24 15:53:18

Things I liked: It cheap and light weight.

Things I would have changed: Make it longer so it will take longer pellet.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By mike from USA on 2011-05-27 23:15:14

Things I liked: I like the one that came with the rifle

Things I would have changed: I bought 2 25 cal clips and could not get a 25 cal pellet to fit into either one and turned one into junk with a dremell trying to enlarge the holes

What others should know: check the fit right away and don't wait like I did

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits all of my 25 caliber rifles, which is a positive attribute as the calibers at hand continue to evolve.

    Things I would have changed: Benjamin should make a pistol for this magazine, so I don't have to cut down my Mrod..........ohhhhh.....what a thought.....engineering subroutine activated.............Cycle Start.................

    What others should know: Buy something this item fits.... You'll be happy......love my wood stock Marauder!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Loading instructions are a bit vague and difficult to figure out if you have never loaded one of these before,

    What others should know: Typical Benjamin product works like a charm. I have had no problems with this mag.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2017-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have 3 of these all in .25 caliber. They hold 8 .25 rounds and accomidate pretty tall pellets. One mag came with the gun and i ordered 2 more mags at seperate times. I believe more than one shouldve came with gun. The first mag that came with the gun performs flawlessly, the other 2 i ordered, not so much. The 2nd mag (first one i ordered) appears to have gotten better slightly but the 3rd mag (second ordered mag) doesnt rotate nicely. I tried adding a little silicone oil but still doesnt rotate nicely. What happens is after taking shots it will go to about 6 rounds then when i cycle the bolt, the mag doesnt rotate and stays on a empty hole. Someone mentioned you can adjust the action or auto indexing of the mag. I havent done it yet but im sure that should sort it out. A quick couple flicks of the finger usually gets it to rotate to the next round. All in all i cant complain cuz the price is cheap. I do wish it wasnt made from all plastic but this would jack price up.

    Things I would have changed: Change design of magazine or the maruader to eliminate possibility of chambering 2 rounds. If you dont pull bolt all the way back till clicks, the mag will rotate, and when you push bolt up it will chamber a pellet. When you pull trigger nothing happens because bolt wasnt drawn all the way back, so you repeat the cycling, this time engaging/activating trigger mechanism to be fired but also chambering a second round.

    What others should know: Mags are really easy to load once understood. Sometimes they have to be tapped on table or hand, to get the pellets to drop in all the way and seat properly as to not scratch inner surface of clear lexan with protruding skirts. As mentioned above the other 2 mags i bought seem to be too tight, other people have mentioned this and stated that adjusting the tension and auto indexing is capable. Ill have to try that. Extra mags are a must, makes shooting much more enjoyable. Spend more time shooting and less time reloading

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works excellent.....

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: right size for shot count of my rifle. Convenient, east loading (even my wife can reload for me if i start the first one)

    Things I would have changed: something with the spring, it weakens

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works fine. Read loading instructions before using.

    Things I would have changed: Sometimes needs to be tapped after loading pellets to get them to settle into proper position

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By eric from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the 8 Rds capacity. It loads easily.

    Things I would have changed: The mag .Stop loading the rounds after 8 use. It appears that the spring is not strong enough to spin the chamber. This is the second mag, that has done this.it appears to be a design flaw or poor assembly.

    What others should know: The magazine is very much needed to enjoy firing this weapons. Even though you can use the single shot adapter. However it was the repeater capability that drew me to this weapon. This is frustrating and costly to buy magazine after a few uses. Not happy at all. What good is the rifle if you can't get a quality magazine to operate it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By zachary from USA on 2016-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good idea for the Benjamin marauder

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: reliable tough shiping container was damaged but clip ok !!!!!!!!!!! all most as good as steel LOL

    Things I would have changed: nouthing

    What others should know: buy Crosman products they are now world class

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Franklin from USA on 2016-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Multiple follow up shots.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to be beefed up. Feels flimsy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mario from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The clip is great! The 1st one was defected but I was able to take a tiny allen wrench and open it up and reset then spring that somehow came off track.So if you get one that seem to have a weak spring, it is because it came out of the little whole inside.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loads easy, holds every pellet I have with no issues. Easy to take apart and clean if needed. Makes shooting much more enjoyable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at the moment.

    What others should know: I bought my Marauder from a previous owner, without a magazine. I was loading manually for a while. I ordered this magazine from Pyramid and it made shooting easier. I will get order a few more, and a single shot tray next.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Item is as described.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have not used this much yet, but it has worked well so far.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

    What others should know: Make sure you fully cock the gun every time. If you don't and have to recock it will double load a pellet into the chamber. Don't know how it could be changed to prevent this from happening.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what they say it should. So far no issues with reloading or function

    Things I would have changed: Always would be better with higher capacity, but really I usually only use 2 mags per outing anyway

    What others should know: Read and understand the instructions before you start to load them for the first time. Somethings you just don't understand till you actually do them, but pay attention to the instructions for directions for loading them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the magazine is very easy to load and snaps right into place perfectly in line with the bolt it works great no problems

    Things I would have changed: absolutely nothing

    What others should know: I personally recommend the 25 caliber because it is a proper Thumper and it is a tack driver anything less than 35 yards it is one whole pellet after pill it through the same hole so it gets boring shooting at that range so you find longer ranges to up make more of a challenge it is so accurate you would not believe it probably has to do with the barrel and the choke

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 8 shot capacity and easy load.

    Things I would have changed: nothing so far. works great.

    What others should know: Follow directions.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have had no problems with spring. Lot better than the Marauder 22 magazines with spring problems,

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: The magazines need to be reworked.

    What others should know: I am wasting a lot of shots of air because the magazines are not functioning well and I'm missing killing some pesky birds. I really like the Benjamin Marauder, but shooting puffs of air is not what I had in mind.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alan from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works as promised,easy to load works great.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 12345 Next
Navigation