Date: 29/4/2016 6:15

Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2010-06-21 04:59:35

Things I liked: Easy to load. Shows how many pellets left in clip. Does what it was designed to do.

What others should know: Does not accept the "Predator" pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By JosephDouglas from USA on 2011-06-06 20:48:59

Things I liked: The convenience of having ten rounds available in one loading. However, it amounts to nothing if due to poor quality it does not work.

Things I would have changed: I would put a sturdier spring and secure it very firmly so that it would no spring out of place causing a failure.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I suggest buying at least as many as you can shoot between needing to refill your air...for me that is 4-5 and then a couple of spares

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After some practice, loading and mounting the magazine became easy. The indexing feature is very helpful.

    What others should know: When loading pellets, sometimes a pencil tip was needed to completely seat the pellet in the chamber.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Israel from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all I did not purchase these here big disappointment I paid $17.00 I have I will not say where, They sell a great product. But other than that it works as it should. I did have to fine adjust the center screw because it was a little to tighton one of them. I do like the price here and the service I have received before.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. Like other reviews say maybe an aluminum would be nice but that would be like $50.00 each.

    What others should know: Buy it here. They also work great with the BNM breech.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price ,better than other websites

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have three air guns that use this type of revolving magazine and although I've not broken one or rendered one inoperable, it's nice to know that you have a backup should something go awry with the one you are using. I haven't taken any of them on a walk thru the woods yet, but when i do, I will certainly carry the extra magazine fully loaded along for the hunt.

    Things I would have changed: Looks can be deceiving. I say that because when you hold this magazine in your hand and operate it and load it you might get the feeling that it's a little on the "rinky-dink" side of substantial. But these little mags are put together really well and function perfectly. So, no changes ..

    What others should know: Be careful where you put these. If it's in a pocket of your shirt or jacket be sure you won't sit on it or lean against it because, after all, it's only plastic.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little mags. Work well and have never had a jam or misfire.

    Things I would have changed: The black base makes loading in low light hard as it is hard to see the holes for the pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Fits perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Timely delivery

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Leonard from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great if you follow the instructions. Takes a couple of "fill-ups" to get familiar with how it works. Nice having follow up shots.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price from manufacturer would be a real plus.

    What others should know: If the rifle begins to jam while loading from this rotary clip, it may not be the clips fault. My Marauder was jamming and it turned out to be a sliver of lead from a pellet that got lodged along side the bolt. Thought for sure it was the rotary clip, but of course it was the lead along side of the bolt causing the bolt to be off center---that resulted in the bolt not mating properly with the hole in the rotary clip. Cleared the sliver of lead and all is well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've got 5 of these now. They work just fine. Loading them is easy once you learn the procedure.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Denton from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just like the original, adds fire power, no long time reloading.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I got several. They all work, however, all things plastic will fail eventually, do not want to be down while waiting for parts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jan from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Short learning curve to load.Had to read the instructions twice. (just me)

    Things I would have changed: A little stronger construction.

    What others should know: Read the instructions.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Functions just like the original magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Great as it is.

    What others should know: Very handy having multiple (loaded) magazines to minimize missed opportunities.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Buy several of these mags for your M-rod

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You will need at least 3 of these for your M-rod

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jerry from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built and easy to load magazine. Shot counter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works like it should

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy too use and has a clear face so you can see your shot count.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they had a carbon fiber look.

    What others should know: Try not to get any kind of dirt in the pellet chambers. It will make the bolting cycle lock up or make you double load pellets. A little bit of silicone will help.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use. I like the clear cover where you can see your pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It takes a few times loading it to get the hang of it and then it is very easy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work great with no malfunctions.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cecil from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great, no problems.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nice to have a few spares.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 10 shots on board without reloading and having to shift the hold on the gun.

    Things I would have changed: They sometimes 'stick' and miss a round and have to be smacked to make the next round go into the chamber.

    What others should know: Some people claim that their gun is more accurate if single loaded, but I have not had that experience.

  • 123 Next
Navigation