Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2009-08-17 19:38:57

Things I liked:Well designed and constructed. Easy to use. Has same superb qualities as the rifle it serves.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Simple and quick to load and use. Handles all pellets with ease. Doesn’t hurt to have a couple of spares.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By JosephDouglas from USA on 2011-06-06 20:48:59

Things I liked:The convenience of having ten rounds available in one loading. However, it amounts to nothing if due to poor quality it does not work.
Things I would have changed:I would put a sturdier spring and secure it very firmly so that it would no spring out of place causing a failure.
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have three air guns that use this type of revolving magazine and although I've not broken one or rendered one inoperable, it's nice to know that you have a backup should something go awry with the one you are using. I haven't taken any of them on a walk thru the woods yet, but when i do, I will certainly carry the extra magazine fully loaded along for the hunt.
    Things I would have changed:Looks can be deceiving. I say that because when you hold this magazine in your hand and operate it and load it you might get the feeling that it's a little on the "rinky-dink" side of substantial. But these little mags are put together really well and function perfectly. So, no changes ..
    What others should know:Be careful where you put these. If it's in a pocket of your shirt or jacket be sure you won't sit on it or lean against it because, after all, it's only plastic.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2015-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great little mags. Work well and have never had a jam or misfire.
    Things I would have changed:The black base makes loading in low light hard as it is hard to see the holes for the pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Fits perfectly
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Timely delivery
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Leonard from USA on 2014-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great if you follow the instructions. Takes a couple of "fill-ups" to get familiar with how it works. Nice having follow up shots.
    Things I would have changed:Lower price from manufacturer would be a real plus.
    What others should know:If the rifle begins to jam while loading from this rotary clip, it may not be the clips fault. My Marauder was jamming and it turned out to be a sliver of lead from a pellet that got lodged along side the bolt. Thought for sure it was the rotary clip, but of course it was the lead along side of the bolt causing the bolt to be off center---that resulted in the bolt not mating properly with the hole in the rotary clip. Cleared the sliver of lead and all is well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've got 5 of these now. They work just fine. Loading them is easy once you learn the procedure.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Denton from USA on 2014-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just like the original, adds fire power, no long time reloading.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I got several. They all work, however, all things plastic will fail eventually, do not want to be down while waiting for parts.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jan from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Short learning curve to load.Had to read the instructions twice. (just me)
    Things I would have changed:A little stronger construction.
    What others should know:Read the instructions.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Roy from USA on 2014-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Functions just like the original magazine.
    Things I would have changed:Great as it is.
    What others should know:Very handy having multiple (loaded) magazines to minimize missed opportunities.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Buy several of these mags for your M-rod
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You will need at least 3 of these for your M-rod
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jerry from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well built and easy to load magazine. Shot counter.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works like it should
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy too use and has a clear face so you can see your shot count.
    Things I would have changed:Wish they had a carbon fiber look.
    What others should know:Try not to get any kind of dirt in the pellet chambers. It will make the bolting cycle lock up or make you double load pellets. A little bit of silicone will help.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By craig from USA on 2014-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use. I like the clear cover where you can see your pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It takes a few times loading it to get the hang of it and then it is very easy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Eddie from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work great with no malfunctions.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Cecil from USA on 2013-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Work great, no problems.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nice to have a few spares.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jeffrey from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:10 shots on board without reloading and having to shift the hold on the gun.
    Things I would have changed:They sometimes 'stick' and miss a round and have to be smacked to make the next round go into the chamber.
    What others should know:Some people claim that their gun is more accurate if single loaded, but I have not had that experience.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are definitely better than single shot loading. Having a few of these makes shooting more fun. When one breaks, it is good to have a spare.
    Things I would have changed:Make them better so that they do not break easily from pressure of the bolt hitting this device when empty.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:convenience
    Things I would have changed:Price and quality
    What others should know:Considering what these are, A piece of molded plastic, they are Expensive. On the second one I ordered the screw holding the clear lid on was very loose and when I tightened it the internal wheel would not rotate properly, it took a bit of tweaking to get it right.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By rolando from USA on 2013-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:excellent easy to load and handle
    Things I would have changed:I would not change anything
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By rolando from USA on 2013-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very nice and easy to handle
    Things I would have changed:no
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top