Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-02-13 13:04:50

    Things I liked:Using the tray with my Hawke 4-16x AO scoped 22 caliber Marauder, I get groups of.375" center to center at 100 feet using Heavy 21.14 GR Beeman Kodiaks (not plated). Tony at TalonTunes.com suggested that I thoroughly clean the Marauder barrel before use. Boy was he right! I used Ballistol and a lot of elbow grease. Shoots like a dream.
    Things I would have changed:Detailed instructions from Benjamin on how to thoroughly clean their air guns. While Ballistol is not supposed to attack o-rings and the like, I have misgivings about using a cleaning rod over rubber fittings, yet.taking the o-ring out of its seat always invites scoring or other damage.
    What others should know:The tray should come standard. Benjamin also should provide additional o-ring seals with their products.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Leroy from USA on 2011-09-06 11:41:52

    Things I liked:none
    Things I would have changed:Please advertise the product for what it is made for.
    What others should know:This single shot tray is for the marauder rifle not the pistol.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A Must Have
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Good Buy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The single shot tray has a nice tight fit and an audible click when fully seated.
      Things I would have changed:The price is a bit high. It should be included with the Mrod purchase.
      What others should know:I get slightly better groups since the skirts don't get crimped. It is a little difficult to load a pellet under a scope and properly seat it. Most people would like to have this part made of metal, I disagree. The plastic is fine and you would not want metal on metal when swapping from s.s. to magazine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to insert & remove from rifle.
      What others should know:Even though its plastic, item seems solid & well made. Tray is good for those Eunjins & Predators that are just too large for the magazine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of use installing. Hunt saver if your clip messes up on the Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing is if you install this, you will eventually want to remove it.
      What others should know:Removing the ring can be confusing but it's easy with a small eyeglass screwdriver. Reach inside the ring with the screwdriver and gently pop it out. Be careful not to scratch the gun up. LOL
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice product. Good to have around if you want to use long pellets or just don't want to mess with the magazines for whatever reason.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've had this for a few weeks now and have still not tried it out. I like my magazines!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Allows you to shoot those big Eun Jin's & Predators that don't work too well in the rotary clip.
      What others should know:The ring can be left in position around the bolt, even with the rotary clip. Just make sure to install the ring with the bevel facing the rear of the rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Lily from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:it helps me single shot with the marauder and i use this for predator poly mags
      Things I would have changed:price and construction the thing is a little piece of plastic the size of a quarter for 20 bucks the lease you could do is make it out of steel or some metal
      What others should know:use this for testing multiplier pellets instead of loading the magazine or you could just use this exclusively using the poly mags its all up to you
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:...a good replacement for the magazine. The fit is very tight and will not move.
      Things I would have changed:The price is much too high for what you get...more than an extra magazine.
      What others should know:The O ring that is supposed to keep pellets from accidentially getting onto the trigger mechanism works as advertised...that is as long as it stays in place. I was doing some bench shooting and suddenly the bolt would not close all the way. I could not figure out the problem till I got home. The O ring had somehow been pulled back into the "black hole" by the bolt. Yes, I had it installed properly. Luckly, using a screwdriver, I was able to push it back in place through the bolt lock slot on the left side. If you install one of these, be sure to keep a check on the position of the O ring and make sure it stays put.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Using the tray with my Hawke 4-16x AO scoped 22 caliber Marauder, I get groups of.375" center to center at 100 feet using Heavy 21.14 GR Beeman Kodiaks (not plated). Tony at TalonTunes.com suggested that I thoroughly clean the Marauder barrel before use. Boy was he right! I used Ballistol and a lot of elbow grease. Shoots like a dream.
      Things I would have changed:Detailed instructions from Benjamin on how to thoroughly clean their air guns. While Ballistol is not supposed to attack o-rings and the like, I have misgivings about using a cleaning rod over rubber fittings, yet.taking the o-ring out of its seat always invites scoring or other damage.
      What others should know:The tray should come standard. Benjamin also should provide additional o-ring seals with their products.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By primo from USA on 2012-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It does the job,wish they made one for the Sumatra 500.
      Things I would have changed:The tray comes with the bolt ring and once you put it on the instructions say nothing about using it with the rotary mag---does one have to take it out?
      What others should know:The grade of plastic used to build this tray & ring compares with the toys Burger King gives with the kiddy menu. One wonders how Benjamin decides to put this low quality next to such an excellent rifle as the Marauder. The tray &ring are small and very expensive.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Justin from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It allows me to shoot longer pellets such as the predators pr logan penetraters.
      Things I would have changed:I was suprised this thing was made out of plastic!!! For the price, i expected it to be machined from a chunk of aluminum or steel. Ohh well.
      What others should know:Its plastic. Just so you know. Not a bad thing, i mean,.... It does its job, its not going to break or fall apart, but i hate plastic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2011-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great addition to my Marauder PCP. makes it easy to shoot a variety of pellets depending on the type of small game being hunted. snaps into breech opening and can be removed very easily.
      Things I would have changed:no changes needed. could not be made any better
      What others should know:quality workmanship of this product is excellent. fits in the breech like it was part of the new gun from the factory.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Leroy from USA on 2011-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:none
      Things I would have changed:Please advertise the product for what it is made for.
      What others should know:This single shot tray is for the marauder rifle not the pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2011-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a little expensive for what you get but is very necessary. The Marauder is hard to load single shot with out this item. If you want to test your rifle using lots of different pellets this item is needed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Yiu from USA on 2011-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ring insert behind the bolt is excellent which like the dust cover and don't worry about to put back the rotary magazine.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Must have when you testing the rifle for accurracy or adjusting the scope. Check it out when you use the rotary magazine, how many pellets you gonna use!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works as stated. Seems well constructed.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price. Kind of expensive for 2 small pieces of plastic.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. Easy install. Great for testing different pellets. Also perfect addition for shooting those heavy long hunting pellets that just don't fit the magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Well worth having. Nice to be able to test different pellets without having to mess with loading a magazine. Also nice for those really heavy long pellets that won't fit the magazine. I think many complaints about the mags are due to people trying to insert pellets that just don't fit correctly. If you want to shoot those big pellets get this tray. Sure you have to load 1 at a time. I have to load my springers that way too. No big deal. Great for target shooting too. Makes you slow down and think about your shot. If you have the Marauder this is a great and inexpensive accessory.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2011-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:If you own a Marauder - get this - don't hesitate!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Exceptionally useful for longer pellets or ultimate accuracy. My groups shrank when I used this instead of the magazine. The small washer is a pressure fit device that prevents pellets from falling into the bolt assembly and the internals of the gun. I think all Marauders should have this fitted as a standard.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use it for bench rest shooting and longer pellets that wo´n´t fit in the 10 shot magazine.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
      What others should know:Always carry one. It will save the day.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2011-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works as described
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nothing
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top