Date: 29/9/2016 10:56
0

Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Post-1995 Multi-Pumps w/Cartridge Valve reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ted from USA on 2010-10-02 08:41:38

Things I liked: I works perfect, just like the original parts, I've installed it for my benjamin 392.

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: easy to install.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Craig from USA on 2016-02-22 22:36:47

Things I liked: not much. Customer service was nice but not helpful.

Things I would have changed: this is the second repair kit pyramydair has sent out. there are both the wrong kit for my Benjamin 312. Even after sending a detailed photo of what I took out of my gun to replace. Been trying to get parts for over 2 months, still looking. Talked to customer service over phone thought they understood what I needed. Obviously not..

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Help that I could get from a PyramydAir Tech was incredible when I was unsure what to do. The Instructions were real easy to use also. But the Help From PyramdAir was A+

    Things I would have changed: Shipping charges are a little high, But not real bad.

    What others should know: Try Rebuilding Your Air Gin Yourself Before you pay someone 100 buck plus shipping. My Benjamin/Sheridan works better and shoots harder than it did Brand New. I couldn't Be more happy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased this kit for my 1996 Benjamin model 397PA .177 . The rifle had sat in my closet for about 15 years , unused . Did not hold air at all . Pumps better than ever now , Shoots hard . Watched the YOUTUBE video , installation went pretty smooth . I used silicone plumber's grease on the rubber pump cup . I first disassembled the rifle to be sure what parts kit to order . The rifle sat , disassembled on my work bench for about 2 weeks , while I waited for parts to come in and had the time to put it all back together . I think it pumps harder & shoots harder now than when new . Pumping is good exercise for your left arm . I'm mostly a Co2 shooter for that reason .

    Things I would have changed: Instructions could probably be better , but not a problem with youtube .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John G from USA on 2016-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Instructions are a little skimpy, but once installed no more leaks.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little packet of lube.

    What others should know: There are plenty of videos out there that made installation modifications and optimizations super easy

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not much. Customer service was nice but not helpful.

    Things I would have changed: this is the second repair kit pyramydair has sent out. there are both the wrong kit for my Benjamin 312. Even after sending a detailed photo of what I took out of my gun to replace. Been trying to get parts for over 2 months, still looking. Talked to customer service over phone thought they understood what I needed. Obviously not..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By B. Terry from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit contains everything to make my Airgun like new. I am totally impressed with this repair kit and how simple to repair your air rifle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Outstanding service and repair kits - I didn't have any idea that such a company existed that was so thorough and responsive to their customers. I am sold on PYRAMYD AIR

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Kit worked like a dream. Air gun now works great.

    Things I would have changed: A few more details after gun dis-assembly would have been helpful.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Instructions good and all kit parts arrived in a timely fashion.

    What others should know: Previously I had no idea petroleum type lubricants were bad so, accordingly all metal parts were thoroughly cleaned and scrubbed in soap and water, allowed to dry on their own and lubricated with silicone before installation of the repair parts and final assembly of the rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kent from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the kit was great. took me about 30 minutes to repair the rifle being very careful to do it right with no mistakes. after a successful test fire i knew i had done it right.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little better drawing or wordage about the rubber o-rings

    What others should know: do it yourself. was fairly easy to do. i oiled everything during the reassemble. my overall rating for the money is excellent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Parts are high quality and made my Benjamin work like new.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2014-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was a complete kit for rebuilding my air gun! Easy to install and good directions

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: It is kind of difficult to remove the roll pins from the fore arm without scratching the finish I suggest using electric tape around the pins to protect the Finnish

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Included had the part I needed. Good instructions with kit.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt chamber seal O ring didn't match up to the OEM in size.

    What others should know: Main piece needed is the valve. This was the only part I really needed because my gun was still fairly new. I will buy just the valve next time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William t from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This kit comes with everything needed.I had no problem doing the job myself, and all the o-rings and valve parts were an exelent fit.If your benjamin is leaking air this is the kit to fix it.I went to 2 gunsmiths and thay told me to ship my gun to crosman.I fixed the gun in a few mins and saved a good amount of money!

    Things I would have changed: Make just the valve available,over all this kit is perfect! i got 2.

    What others should know: Clean the gun and parts very well,make sure that you have no burrs on the air chamber tube at he screw holes and install the new kit with a good air tool oil.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice rebuild kit. With the help of a Youtube video about rebuilding/resealing a Benjamin 392/397 I was able to install it with no problem. Without seeing the video it might have been a bit tricky. Worked like a champ.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lionel J from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Repair kit arrived as promised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Instruction were clear and easy to follow. Kit worked perfectly and solved my air valve leak.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great and was easy if you have any mechanical inclination or ability

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It is important to install it in a clean work area and keep all dirt a debris out of the air guns tube, pump, and valve. Use the opportunity to inspect all moving parts for burrs or sharp worn edges. Oil with proper lube as you put it back together and you will be pleased with the outcome. :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: had my air rifle 14 years before it stopped working. was a gift from my late grandfather so i was sad until i got this kit from PA. Gun works perfect again.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By randy from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is the perfect kit too make the benjamin shoot like new.you have too strip the gun all the way down too intall the kit, with a little patince it is all worth it!!

    Things I would have changed: the kit needs the right o-ring for the cocking bolt

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tanya from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exactly as advertised. Very easy to install with instructions. Fixed my Benjamin that wouldn't hold pressure at all. Now it works great. A great kit that contains all the parts you will need.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping is a bit expensive.

    What others should know: Make sure you have proper oil to put on the new parts when you reassemble.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ausberto from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It fixed my gun pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Most difficult part was removing the two pins in front of the rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Walter from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a old Benjamin Sheridan 392PA 22cal. and was looking for a seal kit. found one at amazon for $34.00 . Looked at Pyramyd Air for $15.95 and ordered it got it a week later install most of the parts started shooting that same day. The rifle is working great!

    Things I would have changed: add o-ring for 22cal. for the bolt!

    What others should know: the older guns you have to take the trigger off to get to the 3rd. screw to take the back of the gun off. It is under the trigger.

  • 12 Next
Navigation