Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Post-1995 Multi-Pumps w/Cartridge Valve reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ted from USA on 2010-10-02 08:41:38

Things I liked:I works perfect, just like the original parts, I've installed it for my benjamin 392.
Things I would have changed:none
What others should know:easy to install.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By David from USA on 2014-09-07 00:29:56

Things I liked:Included had the part I needed. Good instructions with kit.
Things I would have changed:The bolt chamber seal O ring didn't match up to the OEM in size.
What others should know:Main piece needed is the valve. This was the only part I really needed because my gun was still fairly new. I will buy just the valve next time.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Kit worked like a dream. Air gun now works great.
    Things I would have changed:A few more details after gun dis-assembly would have been helpful.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Instructions good and all kit parts arrived in a timely fashion.
    What others should know:Previously I had no idea petroleum type lubricants were bad so, accordingly all metal parts were thoroughly cleaned and scrubbed in soap and water, allowed to dry on their own and lubricated with silicone before installation of the repair parts and final assembly of the rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By kent from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the kit was great. took me about 30 minutes to repair the rifle being very careful to do it right with no mistakes. after a successful test fire i knew i had done it right.
    Things I would have changed:maybe a little better drawing or wordage about the rubber o-rings
    What others should know:do it yourself. was fairly easy to do. i oiled everything during the reassemble. my overall rating for the money is excellent.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Parts are high quality and made my Benjamin work like new.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Randall from USA on 2014-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This was a complete kit for rebuilding my air gun! Easy to install and good directions
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:It is kind of difficult to remove the roll pins from the fore arm without scratching the finish I suggest using electric tape around the pins to protect the Finnish
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By David from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Included had the part I needed. Good instructions with kit.
    Things I would have changed:The bolt chamber seal O ring didn't match up to the OEM in size.
    What others should know:Main piece needed is the valve. This was the only part I really needed because my gun was still fairly new. I will buy just the valve next time.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William t from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This kit comes with everything needed.I had no problem doing the job myself, and all the o-rings and valve parts were an exelent fit.If your benjamin is leaking air this is the kit to fix it.I went to 2 gunsmiths and thay told me to ship my gun to crosman.I fixed the gun in a few mins and saved a good amount of money!
    Things I would have changed:Make just the valve available,over all this kit is perfect! i got 2.
    What others should know:Clean the gun and parts very well,make sure that you have no burrs on the air chamber tube at he screw holes and install the new kit with a good air tool oil.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Geoffrey from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice rebuild kit. With the help of a Youtube video about rebuilding/resealing a Benjamin 392/397 I was able to install it with no problem. Without seeing the video it might have been a bit tricky. Worked like a champ.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lionel J from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Repair kit arrived as promised.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Instruction were clear and easy to follow. Kit worked perfectly and solved my air valve leak.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works great and was easy if you have any mechanical inclination or ability
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:It is important to install it in a clean work area and keep all dirt a debris out of the air guns tube, pump, and valve. Use the opportunity to inspect all moving parts for burrs or sharp worn edges. Oil with proper lube as you put it back together and you will be pleased with the outcome. :)
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By matthew from USA on 2014-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:everything
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:had my air rifle 14 years before it stopped working. was a gift from my late grandfather so i was sad until i got this kit from PA. Gun works perfect again.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By randy from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this is the perfect kit too make the benjamin shoot like new.you have too strip the gun all the way down too intall the kit, with a little patince it is all worth it!!
    Things I would have changed:the kit needs the right o-ring for the cocking bolt
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Tanya from USA on 2013-12-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Exactly as advertised. Very easy to install with instructions. Fixed my Benjamin that wouldn't hold pressure at all. Now it works great. A great kit that contains all the parts you will need.
    Things I would have changed:Shipping is a bit expensive.
    What others should know:Make sure you have proper oil to put on the new parts when you reassemble.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ausberto from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fixed my gun pretty good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Most difficult part was removing the two pins in front of the rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Walter from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have a old Benjamin Sheridan 392PA 22cal. and was looking for a seal kit. found one at amazon for $34.00 . Looked at Pyramyd Air for $15.95 and ordered it got it a week later install most of the parts started shooting that same day. The rifle is working great!
    Things I would have changed:add o-ring for 22cal. for the bolt!
    What others should know:the older guns you have to take the trigger off to get to the 3rd. screw to take the back of the gun off. It is under the trigger.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Roy from USA on 2013-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great customer service. Parts fit perfectly and restored the gun to like new performance.
    Things I would have changed:It would have been helpful if the kit came with rifle dis-assembly instructions that warned you about the 3 really small screws that had to be removed and reinstalled.
    What others should know:Don't ever put oil in the pump as the rubber piston will get hard and lose compression. Use silicone grease during refurbishment that will not affect the rubber seal mechanical properties.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install comes with all the seals got it quick and at a fair price saved my 392 takes about 1 hour to install
    Things I would have changed:Include a punch for the front pins as my air valve had to come out the front and also include the spring inside the air valve. Instructions could be better but if you have common sense and a few tools it's easy. Maby offer a hopup kit with heavy duty seals for more pumps
    What others should know:Easy to install make shure to use plenty of oil if your gun lost its punch get this kit!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Clint from USA on 2013-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Contains all the parts needed and a nice step by guide with a diagram for an easy install.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:After 14 years of being staged beside my garage door ready for the next wave of pigeon attacks. There is no climate control in my Arizona garage so it's a wonder the seals lasted as long as they did. It took about 30 minutes to install and my old Benjamin-Sheridan 397pa is ready for another 14 years.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By randy from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:kit was easy too install gun shoots like new !
    Things I would have changed:the kit should come with new springs for complete rebuild.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Troy from USA on 2012-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Kit contained all parts needed to do job, and illustrated parts diagram makes it easy to determine what goes where if you didnt already know.
    Things I would have changed:Keep more inventory so parts are not on back order so often.
    What others should know:If your C9 is shooting weak, try this kit. This kit along with cleaning and lube made gun shoot like new again.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top