Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Mark from USA on 2009-10-31 15:54:49

    Things I liked:Better than I expected. Works the way it should. Very happy with it.
    Things I would have changed:I'd prefer if it was made so that the legs could lock into place. I epoxied them because I won't need to knock it down flat. Wish it came with more target stickers.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    By Dick from USA on 2013-09-23 19:34:17

    Things I liked:Nothing
    Things I would have changed:Make it so that it works as advertised claims you only require 500 fps to use, Crosman 760 have 625 fps and at 21 feet will not flip the traget on to the catch bar
    What others should know:Don't buy if you have a Crosman 760 Pumpmaster
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Grayland from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid construction.
      Things I would have changed:Needs to be 3" taller. Hard to see in grass. Target stickers popped off on first use. Paint on or package with replacement stickers.
      What others should know:Even at 50 yd with my 25 cal. Hatsan 125 I don't have to worry about hitting the reset target. It resets when I shoot the one next in line. .177 cal does fine.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2013-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good construction and material for the price. Steel plates over 1/16 inch thick will take the beating from my RWS 350 and 48 calibers .177- but I don't see any problem using my .22s this thing is not made out of tin ,its steel plate. I'm shooting at 20 to 35 yards no problems whatsoever with the plates holding their position when impacted,and they all come down when hitting the upper target. Got this target today on Christmas ,its a blast ,great for making competitions to see who can hit all four targets the fastest and then knock them down again, I can do it in less than a minute from a rest position. Got to start practicing off hand.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - just follow my recommendations down below and you'll have a party with this toy.
      What others should know:Read the simple instructions and this thing will work perfectly. I installed mine on a plank of plywood ,one foot wide by 18 inches long. I used bob wire nails U shaped to restrain the legs of the target on to the plank of wood,I also used safety wire to hold the front legs into their upper position where they touch the center bar where the four targets are hanging. This procedure took me about 10 min - I then screwed the target and the plank to an old three foot wooden stool. End result one heck of a steady recycling target. Easy to move to different distances, although I'm thinking of getting another one so I can place one at 20 yards and the other at 35. My Ruger Blackhawk .177 which is a clone of the RWS 34 works fine on this target using 7.56g Gamo pellets it shoots them at around 900 fps- I don't see why 600 to 800 fps won't work just as well either. My RWS 350 and 48 use CPs 10.5g and smack this thing with authority- holding up just fine.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Dick from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Make it so that it works as advertised claims you only require 500 fps to use, Crosman 760 have 625 fps and at 21 feet will not flip the traget on to the catch bar
      What others should know:Don't buy if you have a Crosman 760 Pumpmaster
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By fernando from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I think its a great target. No paper, no walking back and forth to reset, etc
      What others should know:It does not get stuck at top position easily and if one does get stuck shooting the second will reset the other. It's still worth having it does move and make a sound.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's sturdy and simple.
      Things I would have changed:The advertised 700+ fps of my new Winchester M-14 reproduction rifle is not enough to flip the targets regularly... even from 15 feet. Nor will it release the targets by hitting the top one. You can hit it all day with nothing but a pleasant "ping". The targets appear too heavy for most air rifles.
      What others should know:The concept is attractive. But you need a lot more than 700fps to have any fun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy construction, works with all my airguns-1000 to 400 fps. Arrived fast and undamaged, with cheapest shipping rate.
      Things I would have changed:The orange stickers fell off after two hits each! The whole target will move around if you just lean it forward on the leg props. Doesn't stick in the ground so good.
      What others should know:Paint the targets white, get a piece of 8"x 8" scrap 16 inches long, mark where you want the legs. Drill a 3/8" hole for each, 2" deep, angled at 60 degrees of lean. Stick target in, so the front is leaning toward the firing line. Now you don't have to worry about it flopping around, move it wherever you want, and take the target inside when you're done ,nice and clean.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love these targets. They are very small, but that is what I wanted. I can hit them at 40 yards with good consistency. They are sturdier than they look. I've probably hit each target at least 300 times each with really no wear other than the glow paper stuck on them.
      Things I would have changed:They should sell extra stickers for the targets. They certainly don't last very long. I have to go out and spray paint them every week so I can see them.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Pete from USA on 2012-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stands up fine to my Marauder .25 and Marauder Pistol .22. After several hundred hits with the .25, this discs are still flat.
      Things I would have changed:Mine showed up pretty well bent up. Pyramyd packaged it well but it was bent inside the manufacturer's packaging. Birchwood Casey's quality control should be better. After a few minutes of work in a vise, it worked great so no major complaints.
      What others should know:Lot more fun than just shooting paper. When using my Marauder .25, the discs usually don't stay up due to the higher energy of the bigger pellets. Still fun, though!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great. Resetting function is nice for us lazy folks.
      Things I would have changed:We will see how it holds up to .22 cal ammo. Probably 100 rounds thus far with only scuff marks.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am having a great time with target set-up. It is easy to re-set and keep shooting. Makes for some fun competition. Folds down flat, which makes it easy to transport and store.
      Things I would have changed:The shrink wrap packaging is a challenge to get through. It takes some time to get the plastic wrapping off of all the parts.
      What others should know:One can improve the re-setting by applying some WD-40 to the swing mounts. This simply means that it does not take as much foot pound energy to reset the targets. Use this type of target for plinking fun - not for sighting in.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ian from New Zealand on 2012-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a huge amount of fun, and good value
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Its great for what it is. If you are getting too accurate, you just move it back, and declare which disc you are shooting for before you engage.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Resettable by shooting a reset tab, don't have to walk down range and set up targets.
      Things I would have changed:Make it heavier, or mountable or something. My 1000 FPS Crosman knocks it down after a few rounds.
      What others should know:I have very large tree stumps at the end of my range that I set my targets on. I ended up mounting this down to one of them with small screws and sheet metal strapping so that it would stop falling over. Also, after a maximum of ten shots each the little orange bullseye stickers on the target tabs are pretty much obliterated. I replaced them with a small drop of fluorescent paint on each.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By daniel from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Design.
      Things I would have changed:Make them heavier.
      What others should know:Use only further then 50 yards with hard hitting .22... They will spin but not hold like its sppose to. Made for lighter FPE.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By S from USA on 2012-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent little plinking target. Haven't had any problems yet. Lots of fun, especially with a friend.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. The only issue I've had is setting it up in long grass makes the hanging targets harder to see.
      What others should know:The legs fold up for storage, so make sure you set them up facing the right direction. I had it facing the wrong way the first time, and took me a few minutes to realize why the targets wouldn't stay up after I hit them. The stickers do wear pretty quickly, so you may want to replace those eventually.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By moncho from USA on 2012-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:after i zeroing my rifles use this product , its very funny i hav 5 break barrell rifles and iam sure now i am a best airgunner.
      Things I would have changed:maybe the paper of the targets
      What others should know:this target its small .
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Frankie from USA on 2012-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid,well made.Compact for easy storage.
      Things I would have changed:Add extra bullseye stickers.I bought some stickers that match it at Walmart.
      What others should know:Small,but that,s the case with all air gun targets.As a "matter of fact" that's what you need for plinking;it makes you a better marksman.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portable and sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:Make one that can handle a .22 and a .25
      What others should know:Good little setup. My boys use it all the time. Get some floresent spray paint for the targets. Stickers don't stay on very well.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By JRF from USA on 2012-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works.
      Things I would have changed:Could be constructed better. I had to bend or unbend some of the rods to get things square.
      What others should know:The discs are 1.75 inches with 1.5 inch orange stickers.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very rugged steel construction, should hold up for years to come. alot of fun to shoot at.
      Things I would have changed:as others have complained the shrink wrap packaging, it took 10 minutes at least to get it unwrapped.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works great, rugged and well made you just can't beat it for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Add a set of stickers for the face as they get beat up rather quickly.
      What others should know:Just shoot at it and have fun, this is a great little target.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold