Date: 4/12/2016 1:58
0

Birchwood Casey Gun and Reel Silicone Cloth reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Al from USA on 2012-03-20 08:01:26

Things I liked: To tell you the truth I thought this was a gun silicone sock. But it performed well. Now I need to figure out how to keep humidity out. It is very humid where I live

Things I would have changed: That Pyramid start carrying Silicone Gun socks

What others should know: No

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Nitro1527 from USA on 2016-08-28 16:12:57

Things I liked: Puts a nice protective coat on your firearms, both the metal and wood parts! It works well on lots of surfaces, not just your firearms! Not greasy and doesn't leave a residue...easily absorbed! Very reasonably priced and affordable!

Things I would have changed: Doesn't need any changes, as far as I'm concerned! Good product for your valuables...

What others should know: This is a great addition to your cleaning kits!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nitro1527 from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Puts a nice protective coat on your firearms, both the metal and wood parts! It works well on lots of surfaces, not just your firearms! Not greasy and doesn't leave a residue...easily absorbed! Very reasonably priced and affordable!

    Things I would have changed: Doesn't need any changes, as far as I'm concerned! Good product for your valuables...

    What others should know: This is a great addition to your cleaning kits!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product is just the right size for the pricing. Having a reusable zip lock bag helps to keep this cloth folded and toddy in my shooting box.

    Things I would have changed: Can not think of anything.

    What others should know: This is the first time I used this product. I'm impressed how all my guns look after using it. I bought two, one for my powder burners and one for my air guns. I should have stocked up on a couple more can not find them locally.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product is just the right size for the pricing. Having a reusable zip lock bag helps to keep this cloth folded and toddy in my shooters box.

    Things I would have changed: Can not think of anything.

    What others should know: This is the first time I used this product. I'm impressed how all my guns look after using it. I bought two, one for my powder burners and one for my air guns. I should have stocked up on a couple more can not find them locally.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's large and comes in its own resealable bag. It's nice because the silicone gets on the gun, not all over your hands. It's actually easier to feel the silicone on the gun then it is on the rag.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make two rags instead of one. But you could easily cut it with a pair of scissors.

    What others should know: Nice product. Simple, easy and clean.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I've used these for years and love 'em.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these things are great! use to keep an oily rag for my guns but was always a mess and usually too much oil or not enough depending on the spot on the rag you found. just wipe down your gun and put back in the bag- i keep one at home and one in the rifle case. very nice product!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudye I from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works for what I want when it's hot outside

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Soft cloth will not scratch your prized airguns. Does not leave a sticky or slimy residue. I cut them into quarters and keep one with every gun I own.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Also good for knives and fishing reels.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works extremely well...keeps my pistols clean and looking new! Great on wood, plastic and metal. Just keep it away from the greasy parts of your gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: A must have for every airgunner who wants to keep their collection looking new.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joel from USA on 2014-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and soft,non abrasive, won't scratch the finish of your gun, you should have one for each gun you own

    Things I would have changed: Umm,Ummmmmmmm,UMmmmmmmmmm, I really can't think of anything at the moment, Sorry, Oh yeah how about selling a few of them at a time like 2 for $7.00, you'll save $2 bucks

    What others should know: It's cheap enough buy a few or four

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very soft and finely made material. it won't scratch or mess with your finish. I bought two, each has a use for a different gun. I don't like to mix and match. LOL

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: It is a dry cloth so if you have a favorite cleaner get that as well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: To be honest,my was dry,i thought it will be more wet with silicone,but is pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: More silicone.

    What others should know: More silicone my was dry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2013-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The resealable bag keeps this cloth fresh and ready for use for a long time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I keep one of these cloths handy whenever I shoot. It's a quick and easy way to protect my airguns. It also leaves a nice luster to both metal and wood.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good product overall ! Due to the cost of this cloth every gun owner should have one in their kit . A quick wipe down after each shooting session keeps your gun looking like new .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing . Perfect size and works great !

    What others should know: Take a close look at it when you receive it . Mine had a long slit in the plastic bag it came in but it didn't seem to be dried out . Not sure if it came from factory like that or some sloppy workman going hay wire with a knife when opening the case in the warehouse . I ended up haing to store mine in a zip lock freezer bag .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2012-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must for any airgunner or firearm owner. This cloth will last you for a long time. Quick and easy to use just wipe your gun down after using and it will help keep you gun protected from all those acidic fingerprints.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, works perfect as is.

    What others should know: Get two. One for your airguns and one for anything else you need to clean made of wood and metal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paolo from Canada on 2012-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the sealable pack it came in won't dry up.. compact and fits anywhere rifle case, backpacks or fannypacks.. you it every time i finish shooting my rifle..

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: just it`s a great product to have and price is great would suggest to any airgunners out there..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2012-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: To tell you the truth I thought this was a gun silicone sock. But it performed well. Now I need to figure out how to keep humidity out. It is very humid where I live

    Things I would have changed: That Pyramid start carrying Silicone Gun socks

    What others should know: No

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very reasonable size, very smooth, it works great, it is 100% cotton, remove dusts & finger print from whole body of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: a little price......

    What others should know: Do no't buy any air gun without this product, you will need it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2011-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: A large silicone cloth at a reasonable price. Useful for cleaning the metal components of firearms, as well as airguns.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to use no residue on hands

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: should always wipe down guns after handling to preserve them

  • 12 Next
Navigation