Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Birchwood Casey Gun and Reel Silicone Cloth reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (27 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Al from USA on 2012-03-20 08:01:26

    Things I liked:To tell you the truth I thought this was a gun silicone sock. But it performed well. Now I need to figure out how to keep humidity out. It is very humid where I live
    Things I would have changed:That Pyramid start carrying Silicone Gun socks
    What others should know:No
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Joel from USA on 2014-09-15 18:43:12

    Things I liked:Nice and soft,non abrasive, won't scratch the finish of your gun, you should have one for each gun you own
    Things I would have changed:Umm,Ummmmmmmm,UMmmmmmmmmm, I really can't think of anything at the moment, Sorry, Oh yeah how about selling a few of them at a time like 2 for $7.00, you'll save $2 bucks
    What others should know:It's cheap enough buy a few or four
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Soft cloth will not scratch your prized airguns. Does not leave a sticky or slimy residue. I cut them into quarters and keep one with every gun I own.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Also good for knives and fishing reels.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from Canada on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works extremely well...keeps my pistols clean and looking new! Great on wood, plastic and metal. Just keep it away from the greasy parts of your gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:A must have for every airgunner who wants to keep their collection looking new.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Joel from USA on 2014-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice and soft,non abrasive, won't scratch the finish of your gun, you should have one for each gun you own
      Things I would have changed:Umm,Ummmmmmmm,UMmmmmmmmmm, I really can't think of anything at the moment, Sorry, Oh yeah how about selling a few of them at a time like 2 for $7.00, you'll save $2 bucks
      What others should know:It's cheap enough buy a few or four
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very soft and finely made material. it won't scratch or mess with your finish. I bought two, each has a use for a different gun. I don't like to mix and match. LOL
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:It is a dry cloth so if you have a favorite cleaner get that as well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:To be honest,my was dry,i thought it will be more wet with silicone,but is pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:More silicone.
      What others should know:More silicone my was dry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The resealable bag keeps this cloth fresh and ready for use for a long time.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I keep one of these cloths handy whenever I shoot. It's a quick and easy way to protect my airguns. It also leaves a nice luster to both metal and wood.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good product overall ! Due to the cost of this cloth every gun owner should have one in their kit . A quick wipe down after each shooting session keeps your gun looking like new .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing . Perfect size and works great !
      What others should know:Take a close look at it when you receive it . Mine had a long slit in the plastic bag it came in but it didn't seem to be dried out . Not sure if it came from factory like that or some sloppy workman going hay wire with a knife when opening the case in the warehouse . I ended up haing to store mine in a zip lock freezer bag .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a must for any airgunner or firearm owner. This cloth will last you for a long time. Quick and easy to use just wipe your gun down after using and it will help keep you gun protected from all those acidic fingerprints.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, works perfect as is.
      What others should know:Get two. One for your airguns and one for anything else you need to clean made of wood and metal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paolo from Canada on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the sealable pack it came in won't dry up.. compact and fits anywhere rifle case, backpacks or fannypacks.. you it every time i finish shooting my rifle..
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:just it`s a great product to have and price is great would suggest to any airgunners out there..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Al from USA on 2012-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:To tell you the truth I thought this was a gun silicone sock. But it performed well. Now I need to figure out how to keep humidity out. It is very humid where I live
      Things I would have changed:That Pyramid start carrying Silicone Gun socks
      What others should know:No
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Hemn Mahmmod from Iraq on 2012-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very reasonable size, very smooth, it works great, it is 100% cotton, remove dusts & finger print from whole body of the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:a little price......
      What others should know:Do no't buy any air gun without this product, you will need it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2011-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A large silicone cloth at a reasonable price. Useful for cleaning the metal components of firearms, as well as airguns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2011-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to use no residue on hands
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:should always wipe down guns after handling to preserve them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:cleans all parts of the gun great. Doesn't leave an oily feeling when touched.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It took about 5 minutes of rubbing to remove hand print from muzzle of newly purchased rifle from the person who packed it for shipping. Was very please with results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use. No mess.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I consider it a necessity along with your other type preservatives.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By brandon from USA on 2011-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome cleaning cloth, just don't run it through grease. Also it's huge so you might consider cutting it into smaller pads.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It removes your oily fingerprints on the metal parts of your rifle and makes the metal shine better than when it was new. I use this on all my guns not just air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you're buying a new rifle from Pyramyd get one of these too while you're at it. For the price it's way worth it. It'll keep your gun looking new and keep it from rusting especially if you have a break barrel. After every shooting session wipe all the metal down and you're good. Great investment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2011-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:last one i had has made it over 3 years with almost daily usew
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jesse_2006z06 from USA on 2010-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good investment. This cloth works very well for cleaning and applying a nice sheen to the barrel of rifle or hand gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2010-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Removes finger prints and smudges from my Tx200. Gun looks like new after wipe down. Works well on the stock.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Very good value for the money
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top