Brownells Cotton Bore Mop, .22 Cal, 3-Pack reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(6 votes)(1 vote)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13 00:19:58

Things I liked: These mops make cleaning my guns a lot more easy. They fit perfect , and swab out the heavy grime & leading. Saves time & money because I use far LESS patches thanks to these.

Things I would have changed: Not a single thing.

What others should know: I found that after using the pistol bore brushes, that dipping 1of these mops in the AGE bore cleaner/ degreaser and swabbing the bore does a great job. Just follow the directions on the bore degreaser. After using the AGE, I use the 2nd mop to clear out the left over grime. I then put a couple of drops of MP5 oil on the 3rd mop & coat the bore to protect it. I use a little bit of Tide detergent to clean my bore mops , rince them real well-- let them air dry, and then lift the knap up & boom they are ready for the next use.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By John from USA on 2012-12-03 11:13:16

Things I liked: Large amount of surface area.

Things I would have changed: These are either in the wrong package or not manufactured properly. Their diameter is almost too large for even a snug fit in .22 caliber even when soaked with solvent. I had to pound them in with a rubber mallet. Then I was able to force them through with the cleaning rod.

What others should know: Can't see an advantage to these over typical cleaning cloth patches.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2012-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large amount of surface area.

    Things I would have changed: These are either in the wrong package or not manufactured properly. Their diameter is almost too large for even a snug fit in .22 caliber even when soaked with solvent. I had to pound them in with a rubber mallet. Then I was able to force them through with the cleaning rod.

    What others should know: Can't see an advantage to these over typical cleaning cloth patches.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work like a great mop!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Great for using with J-B embedding compound to get your barrel sparkling clean. I use these like no tomorrow.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: as advertised. fits everything properly

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2010-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: DESIGN,PRICE, DOES NOT HURT MARAUDER BREECH SEAL.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: WORK GREAT, AND CLEAN UP NICE AND EASY WITH DISH SOAP!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made,3 in a package.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use 1 to run through the bore after cleaning to make sure it's perfect,then a second one with the silicone oil on it to ensure complete coverage of bore.After a half dozen cleanings I soak them in dish detergent ,clean and rinse good and let them air dry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They hold up well and 3 of them to to so you can just mark them for differen't types of clearners and oils.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Nope! Just take care of them and they should last for quite a while.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These mops make cleaning my guns a lot more easy. They fit perfect , and swab out the heavy grime & leading. Saves time & money because I use far LESS patches thanks to these.

    Things I would have changed: Not a single thing.

    What others should know: I found that after using the pistol bore brushes, that dipping 1of these mops in the AGE bore cleaner/ degreaser and swabbing the bore does a great job. Just follow the directions on the bore degreaser. After using the AGE, I use the 2nd mop to clear out the left over grime. I then put a couple of drops of MP5 oil on the 3rd mop & coat the bore to protect it. I use a little bit of Tide detergent to clean my bore mops , rince them real well-- let them air dry, and then lift the knap up & boom they are ready for the next use.

Navigation