Brownells Cotton Bore Mop, .22 Cal, 3-Pack reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(6 votes)(1 vote)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13 00:19:58

Things I liked:These mops make cleaning my guns a lot more easy. They fit perfect , and swab out the heavy grime & leading. Saves time & money because I use far LESS patches thanks to these.
Things I would have changed:Not a single thing.
What others should know:I found that after using the pistol bore brushes, that dipping 1of these mops in the AGE bore cleaner/ degreaser and swabbing the bore does a great job. Just follow the directions on the bore degreaser. After using the AGE, I use the 2nd mop to clear out the left over grime. I then put a couple of drops of MP5 oil on the 3rd mop & coat the bore to protect it. I use a little bit of Tide detergent to clean my bore mops , rince them real well-- let them air dry, and then lift the knap up & boom they are ready for the next use.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By John from USA on 2012-12-03 11:13:16

Things I liked:Large amount of surface area.
Things I would have changed:These are either in the wrong package or not manufactured properly. Their diameter is almost too large for even a snug fit in .22 caliber even when soaked with solvent. I had to pound them in with a rubber mallet. Then I was able to force them through with the cleaning rod.
What others should know:Can't see an advantage to these over typical cleaning cloth patches.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2012-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Large amount of surface area.
    Things I would have changed:These are either in the wrong package or not manufactured properly. Their diameter is almost too large for even a snug fit in .22 caliber even when soaked with solvent. I had to pound them in with a rubber mallet. Then I was able to force them through with the cleaning rod.
    What others should know:Can't see an advantage to these over typical cleaning cloth patches.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work like a great mop!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Great for using with J-B embedding compound to get your barrel sparkling clean. I use these like no tomorrow.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Walter from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:as advertised. fits everything properly
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Eric from USA on 2010-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:DESIGN,PRICE, DOES NOT HURT MARAUDER BREECH SEAL.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING.
    What others should know:WORK GREAT, AND CLEAN UP NICE AND EASY WITH DISH SOAP!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made,3 in a package.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I use 1 to run through the bore after cleaning to make sure it's perfect,then a second one with the silicone oil on it to ensure complete coverage of bore.After a half dozen cleanings I soak them in dish detergent ,clean and rinse good and let them air dry.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They hold up well and 3 of them to to so you can just mark them for differen't types of clearners and oils.
    Things I would have changed:Nada
    What others should know:Nope! Just take care of them and they should last for quite a while.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These mops make cleaning my guns a lot more easy. They fit perfect , and swab out the heavy grime & leading. Saves time & money because I use far LESS patches thanks to these.
    Things I would have changed:Not a single thing.
    What others should know:I found that after using the pistol bore brushes, that dipping 1of these mops in the AGE bore cleaner/ degreaser and swabbing the bore does a great job. Just follow the directions on the bore degreaser. After using the AGE, I use the 2nd mop to clear out the left over grime. I then put a couple of drops of MP5 oil on the 3rd mop & coat the bore to protect it. I use a little bit of Tide detergent to clean my bore mops , rince them real well-- let them air dry, and then lift the knap up & boom they are ready for the next use.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top