Date: 8/12/2016 16:12
0

Brownells Cotton Bore Mop, .22 Cal, 3-Pack reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(7 votes)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13 00:19:58

Things I liked: These mops make cleaning my guns a lot more easy. They fit perfect , and swab out the heavy grime & leading. Saves time & money because I use far LESS patches thanks to these.

Things I would have changed: Not a single thing.

What others should know: I found that after using the pistol bore brushes, that dipping 1of these mops in the AGE bore cleaner/ degreaser and swabbing the bore does a great job. Just follow the directions on the bore degreaser. After using the AGE, I use the 2nd mop to clear out the left over grime. I then put a couple of drops of MP5 oil on the 3rd mop & coat the bore to protect it. I use a little bit of Tide detergent to clean my bore mops , rince them real well-- let them air dry, and then lift the knap up & boom they are ready for the next use.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By John from USA on 2012-12-03 11:13:16

Things I liked: Large amount of surface area.

Things I would have changed: These are either in the wrong package or not manufactured properly. Their diameter is almost too large for even a snug fit in .22 caliber even when soaked with solvent. I had to pound them in with a rubber mallet. Then I was able to force them through with the cleaning rod.

What others should know: Can't see an advantage to these over typical cleaning cloth patches.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Brownells

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: as long as you get the J-B Bore Cleaning Compound and some brass brushes, and season the barrel ( Take AiM Episode #5 ), these fit like a dream, just a good solid snug like it should be....and as with the brass brushes as well, make sure you spin them on the rod and get them tweaked out nice and strait before you use them.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2012-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Large amount of surface area.

    Things I would have changed: These are either in the wrong package or not manufactured properly. Their diameter is almost too large for even a snug fit in .22 caliber even when soaked with solvent. I had to pound them in with a rubber mallet. Then I was able to force them through with the cleaning rod.

    What others should know: Can't see an advantage to these over typical cleaning cloth patches.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work like a great mop!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Great for using with J-B embedding compound to get your barrel sparkling clean. I use these like no tomorrow.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: as advertised. fits everything properly

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2010-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: DESIGN,PRICE, DOES NOT HURT MARAUDER BREECH SEAL.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: WORK GREAT, AND CLEAN UP NICE AND EASY WITH DISH SOAP!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made,3 in a package.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use 1 to run through the bore after cleaning to make sure it's perfect,then a second one with the silicone oil on it to ensure complete coverage of bore.After a half dozen cleanings I soak them in dish detergent ,clean and rinse good and let them air dry.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They hold up well and 3 of them to to so you can just mark them for differen't types of clearners and oils.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Nope! Just take care of them and they should last for quite a while.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2008-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These mops make cleaning my guns a lot more easy. They fit perfect , and swab out the heavy grime & leading. Saves time & money because I use far LESS patches thanks to these.

    Things I would have changed: Not a single thing.

    What others should know: I found that after using the pistol bore brushes, that dipping 1of these mops in the AGE bore cleaner/ degreaser and swabbing the bore does a great job. Just follow the directions on the bore degreaser. After using the AGE, I use the 2nd mop to clear out the left over grime. I then put a couple of drops of MP5 oil on the 3rd mop & coat the bore to protect it. I use a little bit of Tide detergent to clean my bore mops , rince them real well-- let them air dry, and then lift the knap up & boom they are ready for the next use.

Navigation