Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Bushnell Banner 4-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Multi-X Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2012-05-26 12:57:26

    Things I liked:Very bright, and very repeatable. Although the objective bell adjustment is some distance forward of my Gamo's balance point, all controls are within easy reach and are easy to dial.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:This is a big scope. Make sure you have sufficient clearance if you are shooting a break barrel rifle. Beyond that, there is nothing to dislike about this scope--yet everything to love about it.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By arthur from USA on 2013-09-24 14:27:05

    Things I liked:well built, accrate objective,solid, accurate
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:nothing,made the mistake of buying from pyramyd
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very good scope, I have it on a .22 springer that shoots in the 700fps range, and it handles the recoil fine. It is clear and sharp, the fast focus works well, and the AO lets me focus down to 10 meters with no problems. At 12x it has very good target definition at 40 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but I wish they would re-introduce the 3x9AO model for smaller airguns.
      What others should know:A good solid scope that will last, and does not cost a fortune. I will get another when I get a new airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John Dohrn from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best scope I have ever used. Very clear. Can be used to determine distances. I have fired thousands of rounds through my R-9 with this scope with no problems. I liked it so much I bought an extra in case they changed it in the future.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:With the R-9 and this scope using Beeman Kodiak Match 10.6 grain pellets I shot yellow jackets entering and leaving their nest at 21 yards consistently. Over 90 % hits. One hole groups at 21 yards. I have purchased 5 airguns and 4 scopes and thousands of pellets from Pyramyd I only shop there. Can't beat them.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By arthur from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:well built, accrate objective,solid, accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nothing,made the mistake of buying from pyramyd
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear, bright, and still surviving the spring piston air rifle that it is attached to. AO adjustment appears to be accurate. Can use to estimate distance to target.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to have a mil-dot reticle.
      What others should know:Have used Bushnell scopes in the past for firearms. They are a good value. Hopefully it will continue to hold up to the vibration/loads imposed by a spring piston air rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gustavo from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. For the money you really cant beat it.
      Things I would have changed:I dont know if its me not use to bigger scopes but I get a disability glare in certain angles from my scope. Make the lens not have glare.
      What others should know:You need high mounts for this scope. The objective lens is large.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JASON from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:its clarity in all daylight conditions
      Things I would have changed:add side wheel
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. AO is very close to what my rangefinder says. Clear, bright, good in low light. I've owned several scopes at this price point, this is the best buy a large margin.
      Things I would have changed:Make the lens caps see-thru.
      What others should know:Best bang for your buck. I have 2, one on my RWS 34P, the other on my tuned Gamo Big Cat. Buy it, you'll like it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear, bright optics. Nice scope for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Mounted this on my RWS 34P .177. Have put about 100 shots thru it so far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2012-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very bright, and very repeatable. Although the objective bell adjustment is some distance forward of my Gamo's balance point, all controls are within easy reach and are easy to dial.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:This is a big scope. Make sure you have sufficient clearance if you are shooting a break barrel rifle. Beyond that, there is nothing to dislike about this scope--yet everything to love about it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics. Reasonably light.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price by 15%
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GLENN from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great value at this price point. Crystal clear, very bright easy to sight and well made
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Great bang for the buck!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James B from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bushnell Name, Well priced, Solid feel, very clear out to 12x, great during dusk and dawn situation.
      Things I would have changed:A longer life on springer guns.
      What others should know:I had this scope for about 4 years on my FWB 124 That was sent out to be rebuilt and have this scope mounted and sighted in. About 2-3 tins of pellets later the scope will not stay zeroed in. Its jumping left and right after 2-3 shots. When i adjust to compensate horizontally the vertical pitch also changes. I am going to contact Bushnell to figure out their lifetime warranty information.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By marion from USA on 2011-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Short, light, clear, compact scope that is ideal for hunting. The ao is a must for me and the price was good.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know if it will handle springer recoil-mine did not. After the ao came loose on the end it would never keep its focus. The people sent me what looks to be a new one. I will never put that scope back on the tx 200, but they let me have a Bushnell Trophy 4-12 with the same features as the first and so far it's okay
      What others should know:There has never been a scope perfect for everything or everybody. Let other people test a scope for you and listen to Pyramyd Air and the people around them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very sharp, great resolution. Eye relief pretty consistent across the power range. Focus ring adjusts easily and has sufficient resistance not to move accidentally. Power ring adjusts easily.
      Things I would have changed:At close range, any scope needs to have the parallax adjustment set close to the actual yardage. With the need for frequent changes, side turret parallax adjustment instead of on the objective lens would be much more convenient. You can not adjust the objective while holding the rifle in shooting position. Just a design preference; nothing wrong with the scope. The adjustable objective yardage markers are pretty close, and at low magnification, the image is clear even inside the stated 10 yard minimum.
      What others should know:This is about as long a scope as you can use on a RWS Model 48. If the scope were much longer, it would interfere with easy access to the loading port. You could go maybe an inch longer, but that would make loading pretty tough.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2010-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Ease of viewing target at any range. Windage and elevation ajustment with solid click lock. Range focus on end of scope is a very accurate range finder. Qquick Focus seems to be a one time event
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far
      What others should know:Rifle used Winchester 1000SB 177 cal. A solid block scope secure mount is required for any scope. single hole two shot groups @ 25 yards are frequent. and even at 30 yards. Take your time on each shot and enjoy the fun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By nickjean from USA on 2010-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear bright, nice scope.
      What others should know:This scope fits the Weihrauch HW30S using Beeman medium double mounts, but there is not much room to move it forward and back unless you remove the rear sight. Seems to fit me well with the sight in place though. Also, the lense covers won't fit with the rear sight in place (cutting away a slot in the cover would fix this).
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Scargo from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be good quality overall though not great (for me) in low light. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this scope for a high velocity spring gun like my 1,250 FPS Diana, RWS 16155PC M-350 .177 cal. rifle. This scope will not stay dialed in on my rifle! I don't know at what lower kick/lower velocity point this scope would not change.
      Things I would have changed:I don't see where scopes are specifically designated for (or recommended for), spring powered air rifles on this site... I would think a phone call would be in order before you bought a scope for a spring gun!
      What others should know:Be very careful about buying a scope for a spring powered gun. Most scopes are not designed to take the type of recoil they deliver. Look for an impact resistant variety and one that says it is designed for, or approved for, spring guns.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top