Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (32 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Robby from USA on 2011-01-04 11:06:39

Things I liked: I Love these 4500 psi CF > (carbon fiber) tanks, I also have the CF Piglet Tank.. The Marauder has a 215 cc tube, with this 88 Cu ft (cubic foot) 4,500 psi tank if you fill to 3,000 psi's and only shoot down to 2,000 psi's then fill, like I do you will get about 57 full 3,000 psi fills.. And of course your fills after that will not get up to 3,000 psi's but you still get a lot more shooting, even when the gun is not filled to 3,000 psi's.. ONLY around 57 fills, is it worth the money you say? Well to pump my Marauder from around 2,000 psi's to 3,000 psi's with the 1 of the 2 pumps I have was a lot of sweat on hot days an took around 135 to 150 pumps depended on which pump I used.. Now consider, pumping in the heat sweating to fill the gun them same 57 times with a pump say on the low side at 135 pumps to fill? That's 7,695 pumps I saved with them 57 fills from the tank, and ALOT of sweat, so to me the answer is YEP it's worth it... ANYWAYYYYY With the 490 cc AirForce Condor you get about 25 full 3,000 psi fills and also save a lot of time from pumpimg.. With the 17 cu ft CF > (cubic foot carbon fiber) piglet you get 4 fills for the condor and 11 Marauder fills but it fits a little back pack and is light to carry all day...BUY the 88 cu ft CF tank its worth every dime NO MORE PUMPING!!! lol

Things I would have changed: Cheaper if possible? Offer a bigger size, maybe the 105 cu ft?

What others should know: Expensive BUT worth every dime, just think no more breaking your back OR wiping all that sweat away on them 90 degree days PUMPING!!! lol

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Timothy from USA on 2014-08-23 12:23:17

Things I liked: As advertised. Certainly preferable to a pump or other method for refills. Straightforward, easy to use.

Things I would have changed: A base to set it in would make for easier refilling in the field

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holds a lot of air!!

    Things I would have changed: 1) pressure gauge - would be nice to know if it was certified accurate. It's a little disturbing when the gauge on the tank reads just over the 4000psi line but no ware near the 4500psi line but I have the compressor turn off at 4300psi. I need to know which is accurate (tank or compressor gauge). 2) Really needs a holder/carrier!! I've purchased a courier bag from an on-line retailer to try, but I would like a padded wheeled cart for this thing. It's just too awkward at the range.

    What others should know: When charging the tank in your PCP device, do it slow. Only turn the know a bit and watch the gauge. You don't want to bust the tank in your new gun (no I didn't do this but I can see it happening.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This tank is a great item if you have multiple PCP rifles.

    Things I would have changed: A longer fill hose and a base attachment so the bottle stands on its own.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Big Steve 244 from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This seems to be a high quality product. Got it charged for $8 at my local SCUBA dealer. The only way to get close to 4500 psi is if you fill your tank on the day your shop fills their banks, otherwise expect to leave with only 4000 psi or even a little less. Still enough pressure for several fills and a lot of shooting.

    Things I would have changed: A rubber boot like the ones SCUBA people install on their tanks so they'll stand upright could be included.

    What others should know: Pyramyd should have anticipated that I needed an extra conversion part when I bought this tank at the same time that I bought an Air Arms S510. No worries though. I figured it out and bought the piece I needed a week later and was up and running as soon as it was delivered.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geno from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fills my sumatra benjamin Maurader fast beats pumping it's pricy but after u get it your into the pcp world

    Things I would have changed: Better quality foster females they feel grity have others that are obviously better quality the baring almost pop out of one it jam and was able to use a knife push back in and it closed however u don't. Need to use that one cause u plug on the manomete and its has a better foster so the one grity one stays on gauge so don't matter if don't leak

    What others should know: It's so much fun now to fill the gun not a chore people at the range always stop and have to ask

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DARRYL from USA on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The tank is lightweight and any well equipped paint gun shop can fill it just as it comes.

    Things I would have changed: The available carry strap is a necessity and facilitates point A to Point B but it needs something to keep it from rolling about during transport other than packing it in blankets.

    What others should know: While expensive, it is an excellent investment and eliminates the running out of air issue.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After purchasing this tank I would not be without it. After I filled the tank I got 700 shots from my 25 cal Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This tank is a must if you own a PCP

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As advertised. Certainly preferable to a pump or other method for refills. Straightforward, easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: A base to set it in would make for easier refilling in the field

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this tank along with the Air Arms S510. Excellent!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bob from USA on 2014-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well on my Marauder .25. Just wish I had a base for it so it will sit upright. I have filled the rifle 12 times and still have 4,000 lbs left. It is much better than the 3,000 lb scuba tank I had before. The dive shop I go to can fill it without any other adapters or fittings, straight off of the tanks main valve.

    Things I would have changed: The price and add a base.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Incredibly useful for filling smaller tanks like the 13ci tank that my Drozd Blackbird uses. I get a lot of fills from this tank.

    Things I would have changed: The valve: It uses a Scott fitting and my local dive show can't fill it. Luckily, the fire dept. can fill it with a [K?] fitting, but I'm currently waiting on a male/male quick disconnect so that I can stop bothering the VFD for air. They should have shipped it with a standard valve with a scuba/scba fitting. Scott pack makes this a pain to fill.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randy from USA on 2013-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality construction and parts. Very light. Can fill my air guns many times without refilling.

    Things I would have changed: Cost

    What others should know: I have only had this for about a month and it has worked well with no problems. I am glad I made this choice rather than a compressor for speed and quiet. Just make sure you have a shop to take it to get filled. Very cheep to fill if you are close to a dive shop. Our local shop charged me $10 to fill to 4500 psi.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent product. it's super light, holds tons more air. almost twice the fill ups than a scuba tank. Well worth the dough. Also I own a Walther Dominator 1250 that has a max fill of 4550. This tank will fill it.

    Things I would have changed: sell a stand for an accessory.

    What others should know: dive shops have a hard time filling this baby to max. I recommend a paint ball store.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a 3000 psi scuba tank I would fill my ben pcp's But the higher fill pressure coming from my 4500 psi is what makes the difference in fills. More air pressure even in smaller bottles is best for when wanting to get a full 3000psi fill

    Things I would have changed: A thicker air line for the tank. Same length or longer

    What others should know: Fill slow! On a hot sunny day even though you get a fill from dive shop keep out of sun and hot temp. Actual fill will drop about 300 to500 psi or more if dive Shop fill to fast or tank is hot. Tank will cool down when brought back to room temperature when filling tank from empty so actual fill will vary when brought back to room temperature

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Lightweight, max fill pressure is 4500 PSI

    Things I would have changed: At this price I would've likes to see a least a tank foot included so you can stand the darn thing upright.

    What others should know: I guess PA listened to the complaints about [poor packaging as mine came nicely packed in a sturdy cardboard box and it was well padded. So far this has worked out great, a local Fd was wiling to fill it for me and, from what I could see, this tank is exactly what they use for the SCBA units. I REALLy like the lighter weight as my original tank must be at least 60 pounds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Esteban from USA on 2013-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: -Extremely light -Amount of fills for my Airforce Talon -The fact that you can tell the pressure left in the tank -Ultra fast bleed screw

    Things I would have changed: that inline gauge, for this price, put at least a WIKA or something more precise but the one that comes with surely does the job!

    What others should know: I just cannot understand why Pyramydair keeps on packing and shipping things in those terrible, poor, bad, old looking packages. Only things they ship in good packages are the pellets. Again, for 700 bucks, they should at least bubble wrap it. I sent them an email, telling them to PLEASE wrap it. Guess what.. they didn't even answer my mail. I was very afraid since I got a Hill pump which came with the gauge broken because of this. Specially, if your shipment is overseas, it can get a very rough treatment. I was rather lucky and got the tank intact, but the box came all scratched and broken. LUCKY ONE!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2013-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great tank. Solid. Light weight (especially if you get the handle they also sell on here). This thing is powerful and always gets attention when I bring it to the local scuba shop. There's enough air in here to fill my big bore air gun many time. Recommended.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be careful to open the valve EXTREMELY slowly. 4500 PSI is no joke and you'll go beyond your gun's capacity if you're not paying attention.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2013-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the capacity over the smaller tank

    Things I would have changed: I would include options for filling that tank, in my case I needed to adopt a male to male quick connect fitting in order to get the tank filled at the local paint ball shop. That item should be made available for purchase as a recommended option.

    What others should know: If you are going to be filling your tank at a paintball store, you will need a male to male quick connect adaptor in order to fill the tank. I did not see one in the list of options available for the gun I purchased.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By dc from USA on 2012-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: commonality - these are an easy fill. Everyone knows where their local firehouse is - not everyone has a dive shop in town for filling scuba bottles

    Things I would have changed: nothing - I wear one of these on a daily basis. They're lightweight, extremely durable, and very capable of filling an air rifle.

    What others should know: These were designed for firefighting - not air gunning. That said, most firehouses will want to see a hydrostatic test date after the bottle is 3 years old. The price isn't going to come down - it's designed for something else. If you opt in to this tank, you should be able to use it for about a year, on a single charge, shooting 15 targets per week.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2012-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light, makes filling a PCP a breeze, high number of fills per charge

    Things I would have changed: Lower cost since cost is a little prohibitive for most. Definately take advantage of sales when possible.

    What others should know: These are an almost must have if you have a PCP with a high capacity air tank/tube. Filling with a pump works but takes a while and gets old over time. With one of these it takes lless than 30 seconds to top off your PCP.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Albert from USA on 2012-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes filling your gun a breeze

    Things I would have changed: make the air gadge little bigger

    What others should know: Get a carrying case for it

  • 12 Next
Navigation