Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 psi, 88 cu ft reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (23 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Robby from USA on 2011-01-04 11:06:39

    Things I liked:I Love these 4500 psi CF > (carbon fiber) tanks, I also have the CF Piglet Tank.. The Marauder has a 215 cc tube, with this 88 Cu ft (cubic foot) 4,500 psi tank if you fill to 3,000 psi's and only shoot down to 2,000 psi's then fill, like I do you will get about 57 full 3,000 psi fills.. And of course your fills after that will not get up to 3,000 psi's but you still get a lot more shooting, even when the gun is not filled to 3,000 psi's.. ONLY around 57 fills, is it worth the money you say? Well to pump my Marauder from around 2,000 psi's to 3,000 psi's with the 1 of the 2 pumps I have was a lot of sweat on hot days an took around 135 to 150 pumps depended on which pump I used.. Now consider, pumping in the heat sweating to fill the gun them same 57 times with a pump say on the low side at 135 pumps to fill? That's 7,695 pumps I saved with them 57 fills from the tank, and ALOT of sweat, so to me the answer is YEP it's worth it... ANYWAYYYYY With the 490 cc AirForce Condor you get about 25 full 3,000 psi fills and also save a lot of time from pumpimg.. With the 17 cu ft CF > (cubic foot carbon fiber) piglet you get 4 fills for the condor and 11 Marauder fills but it fits a little back pack and is light to carry all day...BUY the 88 cu ft CF tank its worth every dime NO MORE PUMPING!!! lol
    Things I would have changed:Cheaper if possible? Offer a bigger size, maybe the 105 cu ft?
    What others should know:Expensive BUT worth every dime, just think no more breaking your back OR wiping all that sweat away on them 90 degree days PUMPING!!! lol
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    By James from USA on 2014-03-17 07:52:22

    Things I liked:Incredibly useful for filling smaller tanks like the 13ci tank that my Drozd Blackbird uses. I get a lot of fills from this tank.
    Things I would have changed:The valve: It uses a Scott fitting and my local dive show can't fill it. Luckily, the fire dept. can fill it with a [K?] fitting, but I'm currently waiting on a male/male quick disconnect so that I can stop bothering the VFD for air. They should have shipped it with a standard valve with a scuba/scba fitting. Scott pack makes this a pain to fill.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredibly useful for filling smaller tanks like the 13ci tank that my Drozd Blackbird uses. I get a lot of fills from this tank.
      Things I would have changed:The valve: It uses a Scott fitting and my local dive show can't fill it. Luckily, the fire dept. can fill it with a [K?] fitting, but I'm currently waiting on a male/male quick disconnect so that I can stop bothering the VFD for air. They should have shipped it with a standard valve with a scuba/scba fitting. Scott pack makes this a pain to fill.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Randy from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality construction and parts. Very light. Can fill my air guns many times without refilling.
      Things I would have changed:Cost
      What others should know:I have only had this for about a month and it has worked well with no problems. I am glad I made this choice rather than a compressor for speed and quiet. Just make sure you have a shop to take it to get filled. Very cheep to fill if you are close to a dive shop. Our local shop charged me $10 to fill to 4500 psi.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent product. it's super light, holds tons more air. almost twice the fill ups than a scuba tank. Well worth the dough. Also I own a Walther Dominator 1250 that has a max fill of 4550. This tank will fill it.
      Things I would have changed:sell a stand for an accessory.
      What others should know:dive shops have a hard time filling this baby to max. I recommend a paint ball store.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I have a 3000 psi scuba tank I would fill my ben pcp's But the higher fill pressure coming from my 4500 psi is what makes the difference in fills. More air pressure even in smaller bottles is best for when wanting to get a full 3000psi fill
      Things I would have changed:A thicker air line for the tank. Same length or longer
      What others should know:Fill slow! On a hot sunny day even though you get a fill from dive shop keep out of sun and hot temp. Actual fill will drop about 300 to500 psi or more if dive Shop fill to fast or tank is hot. Tank will cool down when brought back to room temperature when filling tank from empty so actual fill will vary when brought back to room temperature
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Lightweight, max fill pressure is 4500 PSI
      Things I would have changed:At this price I would've likes to see a least a tank foot included so you can stand the darn thing upright.
      What others should know: I guess PA listened to the complaints about [poor packaging as mine came nicely packed in a sturdy cardboard box and it was well padded. So far this has worked out great, a local Fd was wiling to fill it for me and, from what I could see, this tank is exactly what they use for the SCBA units. I REALLy like the lighter weight as my original tank must be at least 60 pounds.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Yolanda from USA on 2013-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:-Extremely light -Amount of fills for my Airforce Talon -The fact that you can tell the pressure left in the tank -Ultra fast bleed screw
      Things I would have changed:that inline gauge, for this price, put at least a WIKA or something more precise but the one that comes with surely does the job!
      What others should know:I just cannot understand why Pyramydair keeps on packing and shipping things in those terrible, poor, bad, old looking packages. Only things they ship in good packages are the pellets. Again, for 700 bucks, they should at least bubble wrap it. I sent them an email, telling them to PLEASE wrap it. Guess what.. they didn't even answer my mail. I was very afraid since I got a Hill pump which came with the gauge broken because of this. Specially, if your shipment is overseas, it can get a very rough treatment. I was rather lucky and got the tank intact, but the box came all scratched and broken. LUCKY ONE!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great tank. Solid. Light weight (especially if you get the handle they also sell on here). This thing is powerful and always gets attention when I bring it to the local scuba shop. There's enough air in here to fill my big bore air gun many time. Recommended.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Be careful to open the valve EXTREMELY slowly. 4500 PSI is no joke and you'll go beyond your gun's capacity if you're not paying attention.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the capacity over the smaller tank
      Things I would have changed:I would include options for filling that tank, in my case I needed to adopt a male to male quick connect fitting in order to get the tank filled at the local paint ball shop. That item should be made available for purchase as a recommended option.
      What others should know:If you are going to be filling your tank at a paintball store, you will need a male to male quick connect adaptor in order to fill the tank. I did not see one in the list of options available for the gun I purchased.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By dc from USA on 2012-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:commonality - these are an easy fill. Everyone knows where their local firehouse is - not everyone has a dive shop in town for filling scuba bottles
      Things I would have changed:nothing - I wear one of these on a daily basis. They're lightweight, extremely durable, and very capable of filling an air rifle.
      What others should know:These were designed for firefighting - not air gunning. That said, most firehouses will want to see a hydrostatic test date after the bottle is 3 years old. The price isn't going to come down - it's designed for something else. If you opt in to this tank, you should be able to use it for about a year, on a single charge, shooting 15 targets per week.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light, makes filling a PCP a breeze, high number of fills per charge
      Things I would have changed:Lower cost since cost is a little prohibitive for most. Definately take advantage of sales when possible.
      What others should know:These are an almost must have if you have a PCP with a high capacity air tank/tube. Filling with a pump works but takes a while and gets old over time. With one of these it takes lless than 30 seconds to top off your PCP.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Albert from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Makes filling your gun a breeze
      Things I would have changed:make the air gadge little bigger
      What others should know:Get a carrying case for it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2012-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, 13lbs assembled,holds lots of air, fast and easy to refill my Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:Reduce the price by at least $150/$200. At this price it should have came with option of longer fill hose at least a 3 and 6 ft one. Should have come with a boot so it can stand upright and a tank handle to carry it. I had to buy those extra from the dive shop.
      What others should know:Tank gets very hot when filling. If the tank tech says he put 4500 psi in it, go off the tank gage not the dive shop gages. After it cooled down ended up with only 3800 psi and I was charged extra because of the 4500 psi rated tank. Let it cool and top it off. Took over 45 min to cool down.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Chevota from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:These carbon fiber tanks are awesome, lots of air and super light weight, mine weighs 12lbs complete with valve. The big bonus is you can fill a gun to 3000 over and over where a regular 3000 tank will drop below 3000 after one fill :(
      What others should know:Very few places can fill this to 4500, so call around to see if you can even have it done at all before you buy. I live in San Diego where there are lots of places that fill, dive shops etc, and I still have to send it out (a week turn around) to fill it! Bummer but I also have a regular alum tank to get my by should I need it. Also note the service life is only 15 years. I thought no big deal, that's sooo far away, but here I am with a $500 expired tank, so all I can use it for is CO2 that I fill myself from a larger bottle. At least I have the coolest CO2 tank around.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy set-up large capacity
      Things I would have changed:Needs a stable base to sit upon, a handle would also be great
      What others should know:you do not need to over tighten the valve, it has a o-ring
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By ShysterXD from USA on 2011-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great capacity in a relatively small and light tank. You can get about 70 refills (assuming 160 cc gun and you refill when you reach 2000 psi). Like the dual guages. Tells you the tank pressure and the pressure at your fill point.
      Things I would have changed:Include a base so the tank can stand on end. You can buy these on-line, but I would include one given the purpose here is going to be to charge an airgun.
      What others should know:IMPORTANT. Most dive shops and paintball shops will NOT be able to refill this tank to 4500 psi. Dive shops are generally limited to 3500 psi and paintball shops may be able to reach 4500 psi but generally not for a tank this size. This especially important if you want to maintain you gun at 3000 psi.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tank is significantly lighter than a scuba tank. The bleed off design is better than what you get on a scuba tank set up in that it does not bleed off as much air. The air gauge on the tank is nice to have so you can see at a glance how much air is left in the tank, and you can keep track of how many fills you will get until it reaches a certain volume and pressure. Still dont know how many fills I will get. I use it to fill my .25 Marauder and my Sam Yang 909. But I am waiting for the Sam Yang to come back from getting tuned to see how many fills I will get.
      Things I would have changed:Make some kind of base for the tank. I bought a tank carrier that has two velcro staps and a handle from my scuba shop but since the tank has a round bottom it still needs a base so that the tank will stand up. Its ok laying down but it would make filling a gun easier to have it stand up on end like a scuba tank.
      What others should know:When you first get the tank filled make sure you fill it SLOWLY. The tank will get HOT if you fill it fast and once the air cools down you will not have as much air in the tank. Pressure drops when the air cools as does volume. Once the tank is at ambient temperature (room temp) then you can top it off to max 4500 psi. But still fill it slowly as the friction created by filling will raise the temp and you will not get a maximum fill. In addition, my scuba shop did NOT have the right adapter to fill this tank initially. He had to buy a DIN adapter(Item # PY-A-2336) and the fill hose that comes with the tank (Item # PY-A-4011) just in case he needed it, in order to fill my tank. So check with your scuba shop to make sure they have the adapter. Also if you use the tank in cooler weather, I would keep it in a warm place so that the pressure stays up. If the tank gets cold you will not get full pressure in the tank or you may not have as much pressure as you need.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ryan from USA on 2011-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this tank allows me to fill my gun to 3000psi so i get the most out of my rifle
      Things I would have changed:a flat bottom would be nice so it can up
      What others should know:be sure to get a male to male foster quick connect so you can get your tank filled @ paintball stores
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By KENNETH W from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS TANK HOLDS ALOT OF AIR. SAVES ALOT OF TIME INSTEAD OF USING A PUMP.
      Things I would have changed:MAKE A CARRYING STRAP SYSTEM WHEN HAULING THIS TANK AROUND. I HAVE OTHER PCP RIFLES THAT I HUNT WILD BOAR WITH AND HAVING A CARRYING HARMESS SYSTEM WOULD MAKE IT EASIER TO CARRY AROUND IN THE WOODS ON YOU ARE ON FOOT. OR IF YOU ARE LIKE ME CARRY IT ON YOUR ATV STRAPPED IN. BUT IF YOU HAVE TO CLIMB A TREE AND, WAIT FOR YOUR KILL THEN YOU HAVE TO CARRY THIS TANK WITH A HARNESS SYSTEM UP THE TREE WITH YOU. YOU CAN NEVER HAVE ENOUGH AIR AND YOU NEVER KNOW HOW MANY WILD BOARS YOU MAY ENCOUNTER IF YOU HUNT ALONE LIKE I DO.
      What others should know:YOU CAN GO TO ANY SCUBA STORE THAT FILLS SCUBA TANKS CAN FILL THIS TANK TOO. IN FACT I RECOMMEND ONLY A SCUBA TANK REFILL CENTER BECAUSE, THIS WILL ENSURE THAT YOU GET CLEAN DRY AIR.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ENRIQUE from USA on 2011-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Tank makes a real difference in my the PCP airguns hobie. With each fill of the Tank to 4,500 you can re-fill many times your rifles to 3,000 psi .
      Things I would have changed:I would include a manometer to follow up the preasure that is beeing transfered to the rifles. Among my rifles I have an Evanix Take Down rifle, that does not include a manometer, so I may not fill it with this Tank. I also distrust the manometer of my Marauder, so I do not feel comfortable of filling it with this Tank.
      What others should know: I would strongly recommend anybody to buy this tank BEFORE OR WITH your first PCP. This article is a MUST. I have spent many dollars and a lot of effort with handpumps. This Tank makes this PCP hobie much more comfortable. If you think it is expensive is because you have not use it yet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2011-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I Love these 4500 psi CF > (carbon fiber) tanks, I also have the CF Piglet Tank.. The Marauder has a 215 cc tube, with this 88 Cu ft (cubic foot) 4,500 psi tank if you fill to 3,000 psi's and only shoot down to 2,000 psi's then fill, like I do you will get about 57 full 3,000 psi fills.. And of course your fills after that will not get up to 3,000 psi's but you still get a lot more shooting, even when the gun is not filled to 3,000 psi's.. ONLY around 57 fills, is it worth the money you say? Well to pump my Marauder from around 2,000 psi's to 3,000 psi's with the 1 of the 2 pumps I have was a lot of sweat on hot days an took around 135 to 150 pumps depended on which pump I used.. Now consider, pumping in the heat sweating to fill the gun them same 57 times with a pump say on the low side at 135 pumps to fill? That's 7,695 pumps I saved with them 57 fills from the tank, and ALOT of sweat, so to me the answer is YEP it's worth it... ANYWAYYYYY With the 490 cc AirForce Condor you get about 25 full 3,000 psi fills and also save a lot of time from pumpimg.. With the 17 cu ft CF > (cubic foot carbon fiber) piglet you get 4 fills for the condor and 11 Marauder fills but it fits a little back pack and is light to carry all day...BUY the 88 cu ft CF tank its worth every dime NO MORE PUMPING!!! lol
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper if possible? Offer a bigger size, maybe the 105 cu ft?
      What others should know:Expensive BUT worth every dime, just think no more breaking your back OR wiping all that sweat away on them 90 degree days PUMPING!!! lol
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold