Date: 11/12/2016 8:11
0

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By misterb from USA on 2008-08-25 09:49:13

Things I liked: the quality construction, the fit and finish are excelent, the optics are flat out awesome!

Things I would have changed: I'm a tall man and i too think the mounts are a little low

What others should know: this is an excelent product and a great buy

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Don from USA on 2016-02-22 17:02:00

Things I liked: Very adequate lens covers

Things I would have changed: Make the scope durable and reliable

What others should know: Broke down shortly after sighting in. Now using SeeAll

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: VERY CLEAR.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: PURCHASED IT WITH THE CROSMAN 1077 COMBO. PAID THE EXTRA $20.00 TO HAVE IT MOUNTED AND ZEROED. WORTH THE MONEY. SAVED A LOT OF TIME. I WAS ABLE TO FINE TUNE THE ZEROING TO MY EYE WITHIN MINUTES.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope was included in my Crosman rifle package and I was expecting the worst after all the internet comments on it. Well... after 200 shots or so it is still holding zero at 16yds, it is accurate, the reticle has not moved, and basically my springer has not destroyed it. Scope stop pin included in the rear mount is doing its job. Windage and elevation pots work as they should. Excellent value for a throw-in, and not too shabby for $40 new.

    Things I would have changed: It is unforgiving for random eye placement. There is one sweet spot where all looks good but deviate from that a few millimeters and things go wonky-looking fast. There is some blur around the edges, not a big deal. My 3 star rating is for the optics quality but that won't stop you from killing pests with this scope.

    What others should know: Everyone like to parrot everyone else and say these are junk, throw them away right out of the box. Maybe a few are, but some are fine and like mine will give good service and save you a wad of money. I can recommend this scope.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This scope is a compact 4 power air gun scope. I made a mistake in thinking that I could put a real gun scope on an air gun and expect it to work. I quickly (with the help of Air Gun Academy) learned about droop and other crucial points about accuracy with air guns. This scope, when attached properly to an air gun is easy to center, clear and has kept center quite well for the last 1000 rounds that I have fired thru my 1077.

    Things I would have changed: For the price that is advertised, the scope needs no changes. Better scopes are available, but they have a higher price. You get what you pay for, but in this case, it is a bargain.

    What others should know: Check out Air Gun Academy on scopes. Tons of good info for both the newbie and the old timer.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very adequate lens covers

    Things I would have changed: Make the scope durable and reliable

    What others should know: Broke down shortly after sighting in. Now using SeeAll

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wade from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Mine came free with a Vantage springer.177. Great light value even at dusk in low light. I get 3/4's clear view of the sight over all of the diameter of the tube with my eye poisoned 5 and a 1/2 inches back from the sight view. Easy to adjust with the use of a penny. Mytargets.com printable targets from PA , I used 1 inch square with 4 inch center to find shooting pattern and make adjustments. At adjustment # 12 and adjustment # 14 I shot 9 of 12 in a dime size diameter.

    Things I would have changed: Tap the heads of the mounting screws deeper, 3 of 8 screw heads stripped while mounting . Aluminum is soft medal, but great as a clamping screw. Rings should be higher for +17 yrds shooting.

    What others should know: Great for a co2 at 12 to 17 yrs, , next best would be $40 more. Make adj @ 1 value /time max adj @ 5 clicks and shoot @ least 13 rounds per adj, see PA Academy under scopes if you never used one before, to learn more. It took me over 4 hrs. to home in this scope to 0 @ apx 22-24 yrds in a sitting position w/ my forearm resting on a monkey bag and shooting the exact same ammo (Meisterkugeln flat head .55 g 8.2 gr) Not sure if this will hold up to a springer biased on 2 reviews from PA's reviews specifically from springer's, yet I can say w/ certainty 150 rounds to 0 and holding up great shooting in temp of 44 to 33 degrees F .

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: priced ok . The scope isn't very clear as you move your eye back you have a halo effect the with the center b eing clear and from out of the center out of clarity circles towards the outer part of the lense .I have 2 of these scopes and they are both the same they are good fore 20yds

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You get what you pay for my GrandDaddy told me. Perfect scope for this beginner type rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: This scope works well with the Crosman 1077. It will shoot a very tight group depending on the ability of the shooter.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Nice crosshairs. Holds zero.

    Things I would have changed: More focus adj for my eyes

    What others should know: I know how to adjust scopes. Adjusted all the way my target is still blurry. Could just be my eyes

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, satisfying adjustment. Very good for 30 yard shooting

    What others should know: Comes with the Crosman 1077 but is great on cheap airguns such as the Daisy Powerline 880

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It helps slightly.

    Things I would have changed: Needs an adjustable focus, not just a fake ring that does nothing.

    What others should know: Save your money. I'm sure you can find a better scope in the aftermarket for about the same price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joey from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came with my crosman 1077 and works well with the rifle.

    What others should know: Decent scope but shop around. There are better scopes on the market for a better price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this for my Crosman 1077. It works like a dream. It is the scope that they sell with this gun but I waited til later to buy it. Once you zero this scope in with laser bore sighter and fine tune by shooting to color changing targets you will not miss.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This scope is made for the 1077 and the 1077 is a great rifle even though I have a Hammerli 850 now and a Benjamin Disco on the way. The 1077 will go through metal roofing at 20 feet with Gamo Rocket ammo!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This has marks on the cross hairs similar to mil dot for various ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Not much for the money.

    What others should know: This is perfect for using with see-through mounts and iron sights at close range. Just realize, it does not have an adjustable objective. It is accurate at longer distances, not so much at close range. 20 to 30 yards is good.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My scope came with a Crosman MTR77NP rifle. The scope reticle started turning after a dozen shots. Thought it may have come loose, re-leveled, retightened all mount screws. Shot another dozen plus rounds, the reticle was turned 45%. I called Crosman customer service, very nice people, they shipped a new scope very quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Not much for the price, just make the reticle so it doesnt move and it would be a very good scope. It's imported and low price, can't ask for much more.

    What others should know: Crosman, very good customer service!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This came with my Crosman 1077 and is perfect for the air rifle. At 10 to 15 yards it is perfect with the 1077. It is easy to sight in and hasn't required any tweaking since.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Great scope for the money, clear optics and easy to set up.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike F. from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear and bright. 30 yd parallax. Classic design. Price tag.

    Things I would have changed: Durability factor or sell with (or recommend for) pneumatic / CO2 / PCP rifles ONLY!

    What others should know: This seems to be what came with my Crosman Titan .22 NP... it lasted about 150 to 250 pellets before the left and top cross-hair posts separated from the right and bottom posts... now it looks two quadrants not quite touching at the corners. If I ever acquired a new CP AR22, I would not use it on a springer or Nitro piston! I bet it would be great on a Crosman 2100 or Daisy 880 because it is more economical than an AO scope, yet has a 30yd parallax correction which makes it more suitable for airguns than the 100yd firearm scopes!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Corey from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I mounted this onto a Crosman 2100 Classic for some tighter groupings than using the open sights on the gun. The scope provided a pretty clear view of the intended target, the mounts work great on the 2100, maybe not so much on a springer. It is a basic scope that performs well at what it is intended to do.

    Things I would have changed: For thirty dollars, nothing.

    What others should know: It does have a set screw but I would imagine the recoil from a spring piston would eventually damage this budget friendly scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By aussiejohn from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's very clear to look through and stays put on the rifle. I haven't had to adjust it. It even works well on a moonlit night. It does the job quite well at a very affordable price. Even my friend who has been shooting all his life and owns many real guns loves it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It's well worth your money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lerry from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent, haven't missed a target yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By primo from USA on 2012-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have this scope mounted on a Gamo Socom extreme .177 and on a Ruger mag air rifle both guns are scope breakers and this very inexpensive scope has withheld the beating other much more expensive scopes can't. The scope visibity is super clear really good for 30 to 60 yard shooting . The reticle is strong,no mil dot ,but well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing,but maybe offer it with weaver mount,even if it raises the price a couple of bucks.

    What others should know: Maybe I have had luck, but my experience has been that this cheap scope is very dependable... Keeping my fingers crossed.

  • 12 Next
Navigation