CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By misterb from USA on 2008-08-25 09:49:13

Things I liked: the quality construction, the fit and finish are excelent, the optics are flat out awesome!

Things I would have changed: I'm a tall man and i too think the mounts are a little low

What others should know: this is an excelent product and a great buy

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By cosmonutty from USA on 2012-06-09 14:21:05

Things I liked: Eye relief, crisp image.

Things I would have changed: QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY

What others should know: My unit, like others, was supplied with a Benjamin Nitro Piston rifle. The scope lasted about 50 rounds before something in it got loose. Useless. Holds a 18" group at 50ft. Safest place when this scope is mounted is in front of the target!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You get what you pay for my GrandDaddy told me. Perfect scope for this beginner type rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: This scope works well with the Crosman 1077. It will shoot a very tight group depending on the ability of the shooter.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price. Nice crosshairs. Holds zero.

    Things I would have changed: More focus adj for my eyes

    What others should know: I know how to adjust scopes. Adjusted all the way my target is still blurry. Could just be my eyes

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Evan from USA on 2014-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, satisfying adjustment. Very good for 30 yard shooting

    What others should know: Comes with the Crosman 1077 but is great on cheap airguns such as the Daisy Powerline 880

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It helps slightly.

    Things I would have changed: Needs an adjustable focus, not just a fake ring that does nothing.

    What others should know: Save your money. I'm sure you can find a better scope in the aftermarket for about the same price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joey from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came with my crosman 1077 and works well with the rifle.

    What others should know: Decent scope but shop around. There are better scopes on the market for a better price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this for my Crosman 1077. It works like a dream. It is the scope that they sell with this gun but I waited til later to buy it. Once you zero this scope in with laser bore sighter and fine tune by shooting to color changing targets you will not miss.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This scope is made for the 1077 and the 1077 is a great rifle even though I have a Hammerli 850 now and a Benjamin Disco on the way. The 1077 will go through metal roofing at 20 feet with Gamo Rocket ammo!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2013-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This has marks on the cross hairs similar to mil dot for various ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Not much for the money.

    What others should know: This is perfect for using with see-through mounts and iron sights at close range. Just realize, it does not have an adjustable objective. It is accurate at longer distances, not so much at close range. 20 to 30 yards is good.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My scope came with a Crosman MTR77NP rifle. The scope reticle started turning after a dozen shots. Thought it may have come loose, re-leveled, retightened all mount screws. Shot another dozen plus rounds, the reticle was turned 45%. I called Crosman customer service, very nice people, they shipped a new scope very quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Not much for the price, just make the reticle so it doesnt move and it would be a very good scope. It's imported and low price, can't ask for much more.

    What others should know: Crosman, very good customer service!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This came with my Crosman 1077 and is perfect for the air rifle. At 10 to 15 yards it is perfect with the 1077. It is easy to sight in and hasn't required any tweaking since.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Great scope for the money, clear optics and easy to set up.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike F. from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear and bright. 30 yd parallax. Classic design. Price tag.

    Things I would have changed: Durability factor or sell with (or recommend for) pneumatic / CO2 / PCP rifles ONLY!

    What others should know: This seems to be what came with my Crosman Titan .22 NP... it lasted about 150 to 250 pellets before the left and top cross-hair posts separated from the right and bottom posts... now it looks two quadrants not quite touching at the corners. If I ever acquired a new CP AR22, I would not use it on a springer or Nitro piston! I bet it would be great on a Crosman 2100 or Daisy 880 because it is more economical than an AO scope, yet has a 30yd parallax correction which makes it more suitable for airguns than the 100yd firearm scopes!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Corey from USA on 2013-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I mounted this onto a Crosman 2100 Classic for some tighter groupings than using the open sights on the gun. The scope provided a pretty clear view of the intended target, the mounts work great on the 2100, maybe not so much on a springer. It is a basic scope that performs well at what it is intended to do.

    Things I would have changed: For thirty dollars, nothing.

    What others should know: It does have a set screw but I would imagine the recoil from a spring piston would eventually damage this budget friendly scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By aussiejohn from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's very clear to look through and stays put on the rifle. I haven't had to adjust it. It even works well on a moonlit night. It does the job quite well at a very affordable price. Even my friend who has been shooting all his life and owns many real guns loves it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It's well worth your money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lerry from USA on 2012-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent, haven't missed a target yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By primo from USA on 2012-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have this scope mounted on a Gamo Socom extreme .177 and on a Ruger mag air rifle both guns are scope breakers and this very inexpensive scope has withheld the beating other much more expensive scopes can't. The scope visibity is super clear really good for 30 to 60 yard shooting . The reticle is strong,no mil dot ,but well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing,but maybe offer it with weaver mount,even if it raises the price a couple of bucks.

    What others should know: Maybe I have had luck, but my experience has been that this cheap scope is very dependable... Keeping my fingers crossed.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By cosmonutty from USA on 2012-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Eye relief, crisp image.

    Things I would have changed: QUALITY, QUALITY, QUALITY

    What others should know: My unit, like others, was supplied with a Benjamin Nitro Piston rifle. The scope lasted about 50 rounds before something in it got loose. Useless. Holds a 18" group at 50ft. Safest place when this scope is mounted is in front of the target!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2012-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Came with my Remington Vantage 1200 Springer. Didn't last a month. Reticle started moving after about 250 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they hadn't included it with the rifle.

    What others should know: This is an inexpensive scope that may not last on your springer. I threw it away after my reticle looked like an X instead of vertical and horizontal crosshairs. Crosshairs moved with each shot. Unreliable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear optics, rings came attached and set in place for mounting. Adjustments are repeatable clicks.

    Things I would have changed: A dot cross hair version would be nice.

    What others should know: Great scope at a great price. If you want more power, there's other scopes out there.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2011-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a well made piece of gear, especially at the low price. Initially, the the sighting was way off, until I sighted it in using a regular bullseye type target.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mitchell from USA on 2010-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The parallax is very tight, and the eye relief is perfect on my Remington Summit .22 caliber rifle. Everything fits just right, and the lighter weight scope makes for an easier carry in the field. Perfect for brush hunting rabbits. The low light transmission is better than my Brushnell Trophy and my other CenterPoint scope 3-4x40AO. The clarity is more than adequate, although I think the picture could be a tiny bit sharper.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything for the price.

    What others should know: It comes with what look like pretty good quality rings.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2009-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a cheap scope - and it is essentially what comes with the Crosman Quest 1000x when you buy the package. It gives you ok accuracy, but that is what you would expect from a 30 dollar scope.

    Things I would have changed: The reticle moves too much when you move your grip. If you tilt your head while looking through the scope, you have a whole new point of impact. If you want a really good cheap scope, go with a Leapers Bug Buster.

    What others should know: Make sure the rings you use with this have a good stop pin, because if you are mounting this scope on a breakbarrel, it will inch back slowly and possibly shave the stop pin right off of the scope mounts.

  • 12 Next
Navigation