CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1" Tube reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By daniel from USA on 2007-09-29 09:50:39

Things I liked: very sturdy and accurate , easy to use knobs are lockable and zero is resetable ,very useful after getting set up, give you the option of experimenting and returnig to the familiar,excellent value for the money indeed.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: i'm putting one on my other rifles a.s.a.p. !!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By jaybo from USA on 2010-02-10 20:37:39

Things I liked: center point scopes

Things I would have changed: I couldn't see any of the numbers on dials. they were brown, and almost not there at all. In the house , under a 100 watt bulb, glassses on, still could not see. Has any body had this problem? I have many center point scopes and all the numbers on the dials are bright white and visible. I like the 4x16x40

What others should know: I wanted 50mm opticts, didnt work out. Pyramid Air made it right and now i have 4x16x40 on the disco and mrod. I purchased the high leaper rings for both guns, great price. maybe the quest needs new glass as well.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one nice scope! At this price, I was a bit skeptical, but this is fantastic. I actually purchased this for a friend of mine and we mounted it up on his Crosman rifle. The clarity of the optics is amazing. Centerpoint is one of the top manufactures of optics in this price range in my opinion. I can't speak highly enough of Crosman's customer service either.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I own the Leapers 4-16 x50MM. These two scopes are almost identical.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Once Zero has been set, accuracy is on from 50 to 100Yd.

    Things I would have changed: Gradicule lettering is way too light. Hard to see with these old eyes. Make deeper cut and white paint.

    What others should know: This is a great scope and my first 3-9X50. Estimating range is my most difficult task. Too long and I miss over the target. But when I have it correct I can hit what I am aming at. Very pleased.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jaybo from USA on 2010-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: center point scopes

    Things I would have changed: I couldn't see any of the numbers on dials. they were brown, and almost not there at all. In the house , under a 100 watt bulb, glassses on, still could not see. Has any body had this problem? I have many center point scopes and all the numbers on the dials are bright white and visible. I like the 4x16x40

    What others should know: I wanted 50mm opticts, didnt work out. Pyramid Air made it right and now i have 4x16x40 on the disco and mrod. I purchased the high leaper rings for both guns, great price. maybe the quest needs new glass as well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neil from USA on 2009-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got this for my Benjamin Discovery. It looks a little big on that tiny gun and I regretted buying it but the first time I used it in low light on Rabbits I changed my mind. It really works well. I rarely used the lighted crosshairs but sometimes it's nice.

    What others should know: It seems pretty rugged

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By motorcop28 from USA on 2008-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mil-dot reticle, ease of adjusting "clicks", large 50mm opening for lots of light, illumination is somewhat neat as well.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustment for parallax setting. No matter where I put my eye, there is always a blacked out area.

    What others should know: This scope is good for the money and can take a beating. My rifle/ scope combo dropped off of my lawn furniture, striking the metal arm of the furniture before slamming onto the concrete porch. Besides a few scratches and taking about 10 shots to re-zero...this thing took a licking and still works great. Due to the heavy recoil from my Gamo CFX (Air Venturi model), the scope turrets loosen themselves after every 10-15 shots so keep the allen tool handy to retighten.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well everything! It has more features than most scopes and comes with a lifetime warranty. Made by Leapers so it is essentially the same scope people!

    Things I would have changed: Brighter crosshairs. The CP scopes even though made by Leapers have a slightly dimmer crosshairs or at least mine do.

    What others should know: Great for springers to PCP's! You can't go wrong with this scope!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walterd from USA on 2007-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Construction,looks and ease of use.

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate the fine cross hairs in the area where the dots are. I prefer to just put the dot on the spot.

    What others should know: Every thing works as advertised. Arrived well protected and in good condition. Just add battery and zero. I like the locking feature for windage and elevation. You will need high mounts for clearance on any rifle. Looks like serious gear on my BAM 26-2. Good bang for the buck.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2007-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very sturdy and accurate , easy to use knobs are lockable and zero is resetable ,very useful after getting set up, give you the option of experimenting and returnig to the familiar,excellent value for the money indeed.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i'm putting one on my other rifles a.s.a.p. !!!!!!!!

Navigation