Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    CenterPoint Laser Boresighter, .17 to .50 Cal Guns, Min. 3.8" Barrel Needed reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Ron from USA on 2011-07-18 12:53:32

    Things I liked:Great price . Works really well
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:nope
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:4

    By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-07-27 18:55:49

    Things I liked:This gadget sure is a time saver..., not to mention a sure fire way to quell the frustration of trying to get where ya wanna be..., "hitting the thing yer shootin' at".
    Things I would have changed:I had to return this particular device $35.25, to exchange it for the LaserLyte @ $59.99. The first Boresighter has six (6) different tips for inserting into the barrel. The threads on the three smallest calibers (naturally, the ones I need) were boogered up, only allowing the first two threads to start onto the stem of the boresighter. Since PA has a policy against returning damaged devices..., I called them for a determination. Actually, I kinda like the rubber tips on the CenterPoint, as they would sorta "balloon-up" when you turned the housing..., making a snug fit inside the barrel. While the LaserLyte has only five tips, they do work with a different design..., like little plastic "wings" that flare out, to snugly fit inside the bore. All things considered, there are limitations to some of these things..., but I'm glad I bought it, as it has saved me a LOT of time, and AMMO.
    What others should know:In case you haven't made the effort (a suggestion from PA, for me)..., it might behoove you to adjust for any "droop" you could encounter, if using a scope. I adjusted my "windage-elevation" knobs to mid-range, then (sighting at 30 yards) I inserted a couple of thin plastic shims (plastic soda bottle) on the bottom of the rear scope ring. This brought the reticules a little closer to target alignment..., and I still had the latitude of adjustment with the 'windage-elevation' knobs, for the scope. I did all this BEFORE using the LASER. Additionally, ya better make sure those scope ring clamps are sufficiently snug. Just yesterday, when I thought everything was GREAT..., my shots were going in weird places. Noticed that my scope was slipping backwards, because of the recoil. Have to start all over...., AGAIN!! It's doubtful that you'll get a full-on accuracy with your initial use. The laser doesn't seem to be exactly precise with the physical bore of the weapon. I was taking four different checks with my laser (rotating 90-degrees each time), making a mark on my 'target', for each of the 90-degree rotations. At that point, I would look a the area within those four dots, and use that as a determination of what would most likely be a relative "in line" impact point..., then adjust my reticules accordingly. As this method seems to get me into the ballpark, because you're still gonna have to do a little tweaking.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great! Performs and does exactly what it was designed to do.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:With a little common sense and the basic instructions you'll be hitting the bulls eye in no time at all.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits most gun calibers.
      Things I would have changed:The way it is turn on.
      What others should know:It pinpoints were the bullet or pellet will hit! great for sighting in any type of sight without spending a single projectile.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Clemens from USA on 2013-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall this laser boresighter Works very well. You can use it for .177 up to .50 cal. The on and off switch is very easy to use and laser does not cut off at all. Just make sure you put the right attachment on it and turn the silver tab at the bottom of the attachment to the size of the barrel. Then just slip it right down the barrel.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all, it's self explanatory to use.
      What others should know:If you do not turn the silver tab at the bottom of the attachments your going to have some problems getting it in the barrel.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use,but the on/off the swich is not good,the insert for the .177 sits too loose in my GAMO WHISPER FUSION, the insert diameter is not big enough to sit thigtly in the barrel.
      Things I would have changed:nothing so far
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like it because it is very easy to use. also you can use it on many different weapons and best of all it pays for ir self in no time. With the price of ammo today.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Pick one up it will save you some money and time.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By mikerroni from Canada on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use. I have a laser sight mounted on my air rifle scope (1 inch tube) and I was able to zero, not only my scope but also the laser to almost a perfect matter; zero. The laser boresighter really makes my life a lot easier than having to try and adjust and align my scope without this boresighter. Also, if you are in the field and firing inconsistent shots - this easy to use boresighter is great for use outside for quick field alignments if something is off. For day time use, in the field, I set an object 30 feet away, under something that provides some shade (to help see the laser better) and am able to make a few quick adjustments to my scope and laser sight to get me back on target!
      Things I would have changed:CenterPoint did not do a very good job at designing the "on/off" switch. To turn the laser boresighter on or off, you need to push up on the (the plastic inner cylindrical battery piece) and turn it around to turn the laser on or off.
      What others should know:This laser boresighter is great for .177 & .22 cal air rifles. Can be used at home or in the field. Also, make sure to turn off your boresighter before removing from barrel and DO NOT GET IN EYES!
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By JetChopperDude from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gadget sure is a time saver..., not to mention a sure fire way to quell the frustration of trying to get where ya wanna be..., "hitting the thing yer shootin' at".
      Things I would have changed:I had to return this particular device $35.25, to exchange it for the LaserLyte @ $59.99. The first Boresighter has six (6) different tips for inserting into the barrel. The threads on the three smallest calibers (naturally, the ones I need) were boogered up, only allowing the first two threads to start onto the stem of the boresighter. Since PA has a policy against returning damaged devices..., I called them for a determination. Actually, I kinda like the rubber tips on the CenterPoint, as they would sorta "balloon-up" when you turned the housing..., making a snug fit inside the barrel. While the LaserLyte has only five tips, they do work with a different design..., like little plastic "wings" that flare out, to snugly fit inside the bore. All things considered, there are limitations to some of these things..., but I'm glad I bought it, as it has saved me a LOT of time, and AMMO.
      What others should know:In case you haven't made the effort (a suggestion from PA, for me)..., it might behoove you to adjust for any "droop" you could encounter, if using a scope. I adjusted my "windage-elevation" knobs to mid-range, then (sighting at 30 yards) I inserted a couple of thin plastic shims (plastic soda bottle) on the bottom of the rear scope ring. This brought the reticules a little closer to target alignment..., and I still had the latitude of adjustment with the 'windage-elevation' knobs, for the scope. I did all this BEFORE using the LASER. Additionally, ya better make sure those scope ring clamps are sufficiently snug. Just yesterday, when I thought everything was GREAT..., my shots were going in weird places. Noticed that my scope was slipping backwards, because of the recoil. Have to start all over...., AGAIN!! It's doubtful that you'll get a full-on accuracy with your initial use. The laser doesn't seem to be exactly precise with the physical bore of the weapon. I was taking four different checks with my laser (rotating 90-degrees each time), making a mark on my 'target', for each of the 90-degree rotations. At that point, I would look a the area within those four dots, and use that as a determination of what would most likely be a relative "in line" impact point..., then adjust my reticules accordingly. As this method seems to get me into the ballpark, because you're still gonna have to do a little tweaking.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's not too expensive. Lets me get my sights in the ballpark.
      Things I would have changed:Like other reviewers have said, if you rotate the boresight the laser moves in a circular pattern.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By carlos from USA on 2012-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set and use. Vrey good results when setting my sights. I can hit a 1cm target at 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:It works fine
      Things I would have changed:Should have a case or something to hold all the parts.
      What others should know:Ir does fit .177 cal.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:This product is very versitile; you can use it in your .177 cal pellet gun to your aeg, and even to a .50 cal!
      Things I would have changed:I would change the accuracy of this laser device. Even when the adapters on the end of the laser sight are fully tight, if you rotate the laser unit clockwise or counter clockwise, the aim point on the laser does change. It is still closer then trying to blindly sight in a gun.
      What others should know:For the price you can go wrong. Do not over-torque the barrel adapters or you will have to reseat the rubber inserts.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy Great value.
      Things I would have changed:Switch
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2011-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great price . Works really well
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By pazmaker from USA on 2011-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fits a wide range of calibers including airguns.
      Things I would have changed:More precision
      What others should know:The laser likely will not point to the exact line of sight of the bore. But you can still get a good bore sighting by rotating the laser while sighting. Follow these steps: 1) insert the laser, 2) sight using a bench rest or gun vice, 3) turn rotate laser while sighting (or have someone do rotate it for you), 4) you will see the laser dot will move in a small circle, 5) the center of this circle is the best approximation of the true bore. For the money, this will get many of your guns on the paper at 25 yards.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2011-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works well and fits very good
      Things I would have changed:Battery holder is a bit week but it does work
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By blondie from USA on 2011-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:fits all my rifles and shot guns
      Things I would have changed:instruction on where the batteries go
      What others should know:should add a pouch to keep all parts togeather
    Over
    ammo packs sold