Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    CenterPoint Optics 32mm Open Reflex Sight, 4 Red/Green Reticles, 1 MOA, Weaver Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-03-09 01:07:36

    Things I liked:Better than advertised! Works great on my UMP .45, and it looks pretty tough too.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:If you're looking for a quality sight for at a great price then just buy the damn thing already.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2014-12-09 09:48:59

    Things I liked:Nice adjustment/switch controls placement. Like 4 different reticles and red or green.
    Things I would have changed:All reticles were "Double Image"...out of focus...Returned item.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By FRED from USA on 2015-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This sight is a bit nicer than what I have on my .22 pistol, but it's very similar. The reticles are crystal clear if you don't have to look thru readers or bifocal glasses to see. having multiple reticles and 2 colors is kind of nice. Easy to operate. I'll be reporting how this handles an air rifle. Stay tuned boys and girls! As for the sight itself, it's a great sight. These work very well and hold a zero pretty reliably.
      Things I would have changed:You have to buy a rail adapter to mount this on what seems like an 11mm standard dovetail on most of these air rifles so I would like to see the base machined for that use. Adding the adapter puts the sight too high for good shooting technique and you really have to move your head too much to see the reticle. Just not a good setup.
      What others should know:Great sight, just really not for adding adapters and such. If it mounted right to the gun without an adapter it would be awesome. I have to use reading glasses for up close and can't see open sights clearly without glasses or I can't see the target clearly if I have my glasses but can see the sights. With this sight though it doesn't magnify, it's great for my eyesight. You can look with both eyes open, the sight reticle is clear and the target is clear and looks like it had a mark painted on it when looking thru the sight so it works well for my eyesight condition.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mitchell from USA on 2015-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of two reflex sights that Centerpoint recommended for my Furry II Blackout break barrel air rifle. After 150 shots it has held up to the recoil great. I have had absolutely no issues with this sight. The reticles are all perfectly clear with no distortion whatsoever, and I find it to be super accurate. I doubt I will ever use a scope again.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This sight was recommended by Centerpoint stating it can handle the unique recoil of a break barrel air rifle.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2014-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice adjustment/switch controls placement. Like 4 different reticles and red or green.
      Things I would have changed:All reticles were "Double Image"...out of focus...Returned item.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:evrything
      What others should know:Arrived with defective switch. Poorly and cheaply constructive. Recommend you not waste your money. It's a case of spending good money for bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Better than advertised! Works great on my UMP .45, and it looks pretty tough too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:If you're looking for a quality sight for at a great price then just buy the damn thing already.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By RickB from USA on 2013-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crisp, clear image through sight window, regardless of reticle used. Adjustable intensity needed and used in bright daylight. Has stayed sighted in, only adjustment has been due to different pellets used, or changing the distance to target.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps an automatic shutoff, although I've been diligent, almost fanatical, at shutting it off after use so as not to waste the battery.
      What others should know:I have mine mounted on an M4-177 and it looks as though it was made for the rifle. I know it made the rifle even more accurate over the stock sights, by a huge margin! I often shoot at the Birchwood Casey 6" Shoot-N-C reactive targets, which have a black background (orange bull)and the stock sights were just awful on the black background. With this sight and it's illuminated reticles, it doesn't matter what the background is, you can adjust to always get a great view of your intended target. With this gun, this sight and the right pellets (currently using Crosman powershot lead-free 8.5 gr), it's just deadly at 10M if you don't move the muzzle as the trigger is pressed...do your part, and eveything else is almost AUTOMATIC!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The reflex sight is compact and well made. The red dot is crisp, sharp and well defined on the #1 setting indoors and still well defined in bright sun on the #5 setting. The weaver mount solidly secures the sight to a weaver rail. The dot is easily adjusted with the supplied wrenches, and remains stable once set. Mounted on a IZH-61, it greatly improved accuracy when shooting at my 21 yard range. It will compare favorably to some more expensive units.
      Things I would have changed:The lens mount could be wider (more like a short hood) to shade the lens from glare.
      What others should know:There is no magnification with the dot sight, but it is quick on target, accurate, and a lot less bulky when limited space is available.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top