Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By Jake from USA on 2012-02-17 15:28:12

    Things I liked:Perfectly clear all the way up to 16x(unusual for a scope this price). Also the mounts it comes with are great, the scope has held 0 for over 500 shots. I like the mil-dot, and illiminated retical, it makes it easy to see the crosshairs on green in broad daylight and the crosshair wont fade out of sight.
    Things I would have changed:I dont like the caps on the turrets, it makes it difficult to change windage and elevation.
    What others should know:In my opinion this scope is better than the leapers scoped due to clarity and magnifacation.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:2

    By Katfellow from USA on 2013-10-06 18:24:47

    Things I liked:The look. It looks great on my all weather Benjamin Trail .22.
    What others should know:It is not holding a zero. I get it sighted, it shoots not too bad for about 50 shots, then I have to sight it in again. I will not use this for pest control; I do not feel I can trust it to get the pellet where I'm aiming at, and the problem wasn't truly identified until after Pyramyd Air's return window had closed. I really feel like it was a waste of money.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low cost, durability, lifetime guarantee
      Things I would have changed:The flip up lens caps are always in the way
      What others should know:Rugged and heavy
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great scope for the price. It has the optics clarity of a 3 to 500 dollar scope
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the adjustable objective was in the middle with the other knobs.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a decent rifle scope easy to set up and very good optics at this price point
      Things I would have changed:A little on the hefty side but still a very good quality a little less weight would be nice
      What others should know: I have another on of these that was mounted on a Diana 460 for several months with no ill effects. Definitely built to take punishment
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow Nice scope. I like being able to adjust cross hairs with out a screw driver. Really like the adjustments front and back. The lighted rectile is cool in low light. Nicest scope I've ever owned
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Nice fit and feel. Take time to fit it to the gun and adjust it properly. It's worth to time spent.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very clear, adjustable, lighted cross hairs easy to mount.
      Things I would have changed:not much
      What others should know:great scope for the price I have three of them
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By jason from USA on 2014-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, it works.
      Things I would have changed:The weight- lighten up.. More mildots and external adjustable turrets would help deal with the rainbow like trajectory of shooting pellets at long distances.
      What others should know:buy a scope that has more mil-dot's, or adjustable turrets to get the most out of the marauder
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Scope for the price. Nice clear view with nice Mil-Dot cross-hairs that are usable for drop/hold-over calculation at various yardages. Just shoot at known ranges and make a "chart" of your drop with that gun / pellet combo and tape it on the butt-stock where you can refer to it as needed.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit heavy and bulky for smaller guns. Fine for full sized.
      What others should know:If it says anything, I have several and so do my buddies. They work just fine.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The illumination is really cool, this is my first scope with this option.Turrets to change elevation and windage are smooth.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Lion from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a very good scope at a good price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By david from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Optics, reliable adjustments, ease of operation.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Great scope for the money.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Katfellow from USA on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look. It looks great on my all weather Benjamin Trail .22.
      What others should know:It is not holding a zero. I get it sighted, it shoots not too bad for about 50 shots, then I have to sight it in again. I will not use this for pest control; I do not feel I can trust it to get the pellet where I'm aiming at, and the problem wasn't truly identified until after Pyramyd Air's return window had closed. I really feel like it was a waste of money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Bonk from USA on 2013-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease of use focuses fast and the glass is some of the best I have ever seen in this price range
      Things I would have changed:Weight and auto battery saver for Illuminated reticals.
      What others should know:easy to forget to turn off reticles, And a heavy scope should be a 44m or 50 mm in this weight class
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By FRAN from USA on 2013-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear objective, mil-dot reticle is perfect, descent scope mounts, sturdy and well made, a lot of magnification, easy to adjust for windage and elevation, excellent illumination (green and red), basically indestructible. This scope has a $300 quality.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is very heavy, a little tricky to get a complete eye relief.
      What others should know:Get a one piece mounts if you are mounting it on a 11mm Dovetail rail.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent range of parallax adjustments for distance, good zoom range, good brightness
      Things I would have changed:switch to turn illuminated reticle on/off is too hard to turn
      What others should know:supplied mounts didn't fit my BSA Super 10 (too wide)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It came just as advertised great viability through the scope. The mil dots are great and allow me to shoot out to 110 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I would love to see it with a side so instead of in front. More mildots would have been awesome but it is still great.
      What others should know:I have my scope on a Benjamin .25 and have it maxed out at 110 yards when sighted at 70 yards.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2013-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great scope and very easy to operate. The optics are clear and crisp. Good value for the money. The illuminated options are awesome for twilight hours and night shooting when shooting rats and other vermin.
      Things I would have changed:Will add weight to any rifle. Not recommended for younger shooters because of this. Perhaps make a smaller lighter version for children learning to shoot.
      What others should know:If your on a budget this is the scope to get as it has some of the features from higher end scopes.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is very, very nice for the price. It is also solid. I have had mine on a few different guns and it just keeps on ticking. I love the mil-dots and all the controls work very smoothly. Optics seem very clear and the reticle is fine enough to not obscure the target.
      Things I would have changed:First off, I wish the objective was a bit bigger. 44mm would be nice with all else being kept the same. The scope is heavy. Real heavy. I could do without the illuminated reticle, in fact I don't even have the battery in mine but it does work nicely if you want it. Since it seems marketed to airgunners, I wish it came with dovetail rings instead of the weavers. Then again, I really wish all airguns came with weaver rails, but since they don't, I am stuck buying different rings.
      What others should know:There is no better scope in this price range. Optics are better than anything I have tried in the price range. If you can deal with the fact it is about 10 oz. heavier than comparable scopes, you will love this scope.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Merle from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is built well, and easy to use.
      Things I would have changed:The front and rear adjustments are really stiff. I hope they loosen up with use. Out of the box, they are tough to turn
      What others should know:This scope works perfect for the Marauder rifle, but make sure you order a set of 11mm rings, it comes with Weaver Rings, and they are to big for the 11mm dovetail.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

        By Willie from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick and easy to mount. Good fit and finish. Crosman's excellent customer service and warranty policy.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control and testing for function before it leaves the factory. Reticles were loose upon receipt.unable to get anything close to a zero.
      What others should know:This happens with just about everything but I got an out of the box defective scope. First indication was the initial 10 shot group I fired at a 10 meter target were all over the target.. Second indicator was adjusting both elevation and wind age turrets did not change the spread out grouping. At one adjustment I rotated the winage turret alf a turn to the right and the POI was 3 inches to the left of the prior POI. Scope was mounted on a Crosman Nitro Venom .177 with over 2000 pellets down the tube. The rifle is extremely accurate with other scopes so my problem kept returning to the scope. Then I placed the scope on a strap down bench rest and I began to rotate the turrets to view reticle movement. 10 clicks on vertical and no reticle movement. Two more clicks caused the reticle to lurch upward. Same experience with windage. Te good news here is one call to Crosman and they are going to warranty the scope and will send me a new one once I return the defective scope and they waived the normal $10.00 shipping costs the consumer is normally responsible. Crosman rep said it was Crosman policy to waive shipping charges when the scope is less than a year old. I've used Crosman's warranty service before and they always stand behind their products.. Getting a broken item right out of the box happens but I don't like it when it happens to me. Looking forward to a new scope so maybe I can write a 5 star review.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By brandon from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The mil dot and the overall look of the scope.
      Things I would have changed:the turrets the screws became loose after sight in on a pcp airgun.
      What others should know:This is a great scope for the price just be sure to check all screws before use. Once the screws are tight the adjustments are great and very percise.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold