CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jake from USA on 2012-02-17 15:28:12

Things I liked:Perfectly clear all the way up to 16x(unusual for a scope this price). Also the mounts it comes with are great, the scope has held 0 for over 500 shots. I like the mil-dot, and illiminated retical, it makes it easy to see the crosshairs on green in broad daylight and the crosshair wont fade out of sight.
Things I would have changed:I dont like the caps on the turrets, it makes it difficult to change windage and elevation.
What others should know:In my opinion this scope is better than the leapers scoped due to clarity and magnifacation.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Peeps from USA on 2015-04-12 15:54:07

Things I liked:Looks good, great in theory. A lit testicle is cool. Nothing else so far.
Things I would have changed:QUALITY. They did change the style of turrets. I hoped this was going to eliminate the inability of this product to hold a zero. As you'll read on you will find it didn't.
What others should know:I am on my third in only a few weeks. I had sent the first two back and will be sending this one back as well. The first held zero for a day or so. The second never did and it had spots on the lenses. Inside the body of the scope making it hard to see through, This the third (and hopefully last) scope was never zeroed or adjusted in anyway. I shot it for one day maybe twenty times just sending pellets down range using some Kentucky windage. I put it away satisfied with clarity and that the POI seemed to be holding. I get it out today load up and look through to find my target. Easy enough...something isn't right. I see no reticle. It has come loose and it is floating around inside the scope. Completely dissatisfied with the QUALITY (or lack or any) of this product. I can see it just paying in the scope loosely. Complete failure.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Peeps from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks good, great in theory. A lit testicle is cool. Nothing else so far.
    Things I would have changed:QUALITY. They did change the style of turrets. I hoped this was going to eliminate the inability of this product to hold a zero. As you'll read on you will find it didn't.
    What others should know:I am on my third in only a few weeks. I had sent the first two back and will be sending this one back as well. The first held zero for a day or so. The second never did and it had spots on the lenses. Inside the body of the scope making it hard to see through, This the third (and hopefully last) scope was never zeroed or adjusted in anyway. I shot it for one day maybe twenty times just sending pellets down range using some Kentucky windage. I put it away satisfied with clarity and that the POI seemed to be holding. I get it out today load up and look through to find my target. Easy enough...something isn't right. I see no reticle. It has come loose and it is floating around inside the scope. Completely dissatisfied with the QUALITY (or lack or any) of this product. I can see it just paying in the scope loosely. Complete failure.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Was purchased as part of a Benjamin NP2 Trail package. Actually, more scope than I would have purchased separately. After about 3 wks. and 300 pellets, scope is functioning perfectly....absolutely no complaints, thusfar.
    Things I would have changed:I would have preferred one without illuminated reticles, although they seem to be working without a flaw. IR adds (to me) unnecessary weight to a total setup that is already on the heavy side. A 9 to 12 power scope would seem more appropriate for this weapon, and, as a matter of fact, for the majority of air guns.
    What others should know:I had P.A. mount it as part of their 20-for-$20 package, which seemed to be a way of partly eliminating some of the potential q.c. problems inherent in some of the Chinese products. Am completely satisfied with this scope and P.A.'a service....so much so, that I have decided to upgrade my 11y.o. .177 Gamo with a 2-7x32 Hawke(non I.R.), with is presently on backorder from them.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Derrick from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:reticle illumination, dust covers, good zoom, clarity
    Things I would have changed:make it a little more shockproof
    What others should know:its a great scope fore the money. only gripe is they advertise that its shock proof and its not. I was cleaning my gun after a day of shooting. had it sighted in and shooting half inch groups at 50 yards. its a tight fit running patches through small bores. I used a couple of thrust to get the patch moving and the vibrations ran through the rod and vibrating into the gun and knock my scope out of alignment. the next day I shot and was 2 inches low and an inch to the right. its a great scope I happy with it just have to be careful with it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By cesar from Mexico on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:clear image even when it gets dark
    Things I would have changed:snap caps
    What others should know:when you put the snap caps cant move so easy the OA and the fast focus
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to set up, lighted mil-dot reticle, zoom with adjustable objective
    Things I would have changed:My first battery did not last one day. I only used the lighted reticle for about two or three minutes. The next time I went to shoot, the battery was dead. I did not leave it turned on.
    What others should know:This is a beautiful scope. I will probably get one or two more for my other guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Harold from USA on 2015-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a nice scope it is clear and hold zero, you can loosen the little set screws to set it back to zero, i turn mine up to shoot at long range and back to zero and it always holds true.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:I have this mounted on my .25 Marauder sighted in at 50yrds and set it to zero and at 70yrds i turn it up to 6 and at a 100yrds i turn it to 14 and can take out birds with ease and turn it back to zero and be spot on at 50yrds. Not many scopes can do this!
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By brian from USA on 2015-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks, features
    Things I would have changed:When I change the power, the point of impact goes up and down. Also the illumination flickers from shot to shot
    What others should know:I wouldn't buy it again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By JASON from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have this scope mounted atop a Nitro Venom Dusk .22. The clarity is superb. I also have a Leapers 3-12x44 SWAT 30mm mounted on a Hatsan 125 in .25 and I prefer the Centerpoint over the Leapers. The Centerpoint is lighter in weight, the clarity seems to be crisper, and I am a fan of fine crosshairs over bold crosshairs. I can put pellet on top of pellet all day long at 50 yds with this rifle, scope combination. The quality seems to be right up there where it needs to be.
    Things I would have changed:In my opinion, I would prefer to have the adjustable objective turret mounted instead of on the bell of the scope. Just an ease of access thing for me. I would also prefer to see this scope come in a 30mm tube.
    What others should know:For the money, it is hard to beat this scope for its value and quality. I am very impressed with this product.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Lewis from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:sights well and simple to use and seems to be quite accurate for its cost. overall pretty good scope in a combo package. benjamin np2 combo
    Things I would have changed:none
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The lighted reticle is very nice. It makes seeing it in low light much better. It's clear and the Focus is sharp.
    Things I would have changed:I have shot the rifle a lot. I found out really fast that the scope will not hold the adjustments. It will shoot fine for two or three shots then start traveling. It starts shooting off and has to be sighted in again. I have used different pellets and weights of pellets and the problem is the same. I hope it will lock in but so fare it hasn't. I get a good group then it gets off and stays off until I zero it again. This is not good.
    What others should know:No.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Vince from USA on 2015-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:nice clear optics.
    Things I would have changed:mil-dots seem small and cross hairs are fine. maybe alittle bolder with out making them over bearing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2015-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the ability to zoom in and fit and finish
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This is a great scope for the money!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The depth of magnification. It makes shooting over 50 yards a snap.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I have a Leapers, Hawks and this is better than those in my opinion. Thank you PA!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jerome from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works. I do like the eye relief, as I am one who does not tuck his eye up close to a scope.
    Things I would have changed:The lens covers. While some shooters my like the flip up covers, I am not one of them. I like those stretchy covers that goes over the whole scope.
    What others should know:The word parallax. I read and studied it online and now I think I understand it. However, Ignore it. Just site it in and on your target and away you go.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well built scope. Love the illuminated reticle for my nighttime critter control.
    Things I would have changed:End caps are not see through
    What others should know:Worth the money
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:really like the cross hairs
    Things I would have changed:nothing so far
    What others should know:this works ok for a lower end scope. seems to hold a zero once you get it where you want it.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A good scope for the money if purchased separately. Mine was included in a bundle. Solid mounts. Adjusted as expected. I had to move it all the way to the rear to get the best eye relief. (This is probably a gun rail issue versus a scope issue)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I would buy this scope for the average air rifle user, but would up grade to aHawke or better scope for an advanced shotter.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2014-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear optics the AO is great and it stands up to.my Hatsan springers I have 4 of these and well worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:The mounts are too wide for air rifles.
    What others should know:You can pay less for a scope but you get what you pay for.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Holds zero well on my Marauder
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Came with the package deal on my Marauder. Glad I did the package. I am happy with my CenterPoint for the money.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Kendall from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just an all round good scope in every aspect, this one make my second one, & I could see me getting a third if the occasion arose where I would need another...I dint say in my Marauder review, but this never happened to me ever, when I mounted this scope to my Marauder I only had to move it a 1/2 inch to the left & just a little less than a inch up, I jus couldn't believe how close it was for just unboxing both & mounting!!!!
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see the cost of this scope drops a good but, I hate to say " I almost feel like I'm cheating on my girl Pyramyd Air" but there is a place out there where u can get this same scope for a decent amount cheaper" but with that being said I garentee you that if something would go south with the scope you wouldn't get any better service any where better than Pyramyd Air bar none!!!
    What others should know:That this is a great scope for any rifle!!!
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top