Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2012-02-17 15:28:12

    Things I liked:Perfectly clear all the way up to 16x(unusual for a scope this price). Also the mounts it comes with are great, the scope has held 0 for over 500 shots. I like the mil-dot, and illiminated retical, it makes it easy to see the crosshairs on green in broad daylight and the crosshair wont fade out of sight.
    Things I would have changed:I dont like the caps on the turrets, it makes it difficult to change windage and elevation.
    What others should know:In my opinion this scope is better than the leapers scoped due to clarity and magnifacation.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Katfellow from USA on 2013-10-06 18:24:47

    Things I liked:The look. It looks great on my all weather Benjamin Trail .22.
    What others should know:It is not holding a zero. I get it sighted, it shoots not too bad for about 50 shots, then I have to sight it in again. I will not use this for pest control; I do not feel I can trust it to get the pellet where I'm aiming at, and the problem wasn't truly identified until after Pyramyd Air's return window had closed. I really feel like it was a waste of money.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2015-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set up, lighted mil-dot reticle, zoom with adjustable objective
      Things I would have changed:My first battery did not last one day. I only used the lighted reticle for about two or three minutes. The next time I went to shoot, the battery was dead. I did not leave it turned on.
      What others should know:This is a beautiful scope. I will probably get one or two more for my other guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2015-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a nice scope it is clear and hold zero, you can loosen the little set screws to set it back to zero, i turn mine up to shoot at long range and back to zero and it always holds true.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:I have this mounted on my .25 Marauder sighted in at 50yrds and set it to zero and at 70yrds i turn it up to 6 and at a 100yrds i turn it to 14 and can take out birds with ease and turn it back to zero and be spot on at 50yrds. Not many scopes can do this!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By brian from USA on 2015-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, features
      Things I would have changed:When I change the power, the point of impact goes up and down. Also the illumination flickers from shot to shot
      What others should know:I wouldn't buy it again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By JASON from USA on 2015-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have this scope mounted atop a Nitro Venom Dusk .22. The clarity is superb. I also have a Leapers 3-12x44 SWAT 30mm mounted on a Hatsan 125 in .25 and I prefer the Centerpoint over the Leapers. The Centerpoint is lighter in weight, the clarity seems to be crisper, and I am a fan of fine crosshairs over bold crosshairs. I can put pellet on top of pellet all day long at 50 yds with this rifle, scope combination. The quality seems to be right up there where it needs to be.
      Things I would have changed:In my opinion, I would prefer to have the adjustable objective turret mounted instead of on the bell of the scope. Just an ease of access thing for me. I would also prefer to see this scope come in a 30mm tube.
      What others should know:For the money, it is hard to beat this scope for its value and quality. I am very impressed with this product.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Lewis from USA on 2015-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:sights well and simple to use and seems to be quite accurate for its cost. overall pretty good scope in a combo package. benjamin np2 combo
      Things I would have changed:none
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2015-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The lighted reticle is very nice. It makes seeing it in low light much better. It's clear and the Focus is sharp.
      Things I would have changed:I have shot the rifle a lot. I found out really fast that the scope will not hold the adjustments. It will shoot fine for two or three shots then start traveling. It starts shooting off and has to be sighted in again. I have used different pellets and weights of pellets and the problem is the same. I hope it will lock in but so fare it hasn't. I get a good group then it gets off and stays off until I zero it again. This is not good.
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Vince from USA on 2015-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice clear optics.
      Things I would have changed:mil-dots seem small and cross hairs are fine. maybe alittle bolder with out making them over bearing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2015-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the ability to zoom in and fit and finish
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is a great scope for the money!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2015-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The depth of magnification. It makes shooting over 50 yards a snap.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have a Leapers, Hawks and this is better than those in my opinion. Thank you PA!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerome from USA on 2015-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works. I do like the eye relief, as I am one who does not tuck his eye up close to a scope.
      Things I would have changed:The lens covers. While some shooters my like the flip up covers, I am not one of them. I like those stretchy covers that goes over the whole scope.
      What others should know:The word parallax. I read and studied it online and now I think I understand it. However, Ignore it. Just site it in and on your target and away you go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2014-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built scope. Love the illuminated reticle for my nighttime critter control.
      Things I would have changed:End caps are not see through
      What others should know:Worth the money
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:really like the cross hairs
      Things I would have changed:nothing so far
      What others should know:this works ok for a lower end scope. seems to hold a zero once you get it where you want it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good scope for the money if purchased separately. Mine was included in a bundle. Solid mounts. Adjusted as expected. I had to move it all the way to the rear to get the best eye relief. (This is probably a gun rail issue versus a scope issue)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I would buy this scope for the average air rifle user, but would up grade to aHawke or better scope for an advanced shotter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics the AO is great and it stands up to.my Hatsan springers I have 4 of these and well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:The mounts are too wide for air rifles.
      What others should know:You can pay less for a scope but you get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Holds zero well on my Marauder
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Came with the package deal on my Marauder. Glad I did the package. I am happy with my CenterPoint for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kendall from USA on 2014-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just an all round good scope in every aspect, this one make my second one, & I could see me getting a third if the occasion arose where I would need another...I dint say in my Marauder review, but this never happened to me ever, when I mounted this scope to my Marauder I only had to move it a 1/2 inch to the left & just a little less than a inch up, I jus couldn't believe how close it was for just unboxing both & mounting!!!!
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the cost of this scope drops a good but, I hate to say " I almost feel like I'm cheating on my girl Pyramyd Air" but there is a place out there where u can get this same scope for a decent amount cheaper" but with that being said I garentee you that if something would go south with the scope you wouldn't get any better service any where better than Pyramyd Air bar none!!!
      What others should know:That this is a great scope for any rifle!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is by far the best scope I own. Standard mil dot reticle makes holdover easy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing realy. A sunshade would be nice.
      What others should know:If you have an airgun that can shoot out past 50 yards with ease get this scope
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing, clear, good zoom and light gathering. The illuminated reticle is relatively bright.
      Things I would have changed:For the price nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The build quality is good. The package includes weaver rings, I thought that was a nice addition.
      Things I would have changed:Viewing area seems small, I would prefer that it be a little larger. The weight of the scope is a bit much, I wish it was a few ounces lighter.
      What others should know:I have not really used the illuminated reticle feature, but it might be handy in the right situation.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mims_mark from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i found that last winter all thought the snow and rain the scope stay clear and easy to see the cross hair . ? how to a use a side wheel with tooled lock down turrets , not to easy , worked well on my gamo socom
      Things I would have changed:the turrets take off screw caps and make turrets with SNAPDOWN turrets. lens cover are cheap ,made in china .
      What others should know:not bad for the money
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top