Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2012-02-17 15:28:12

    Things I liked:Perfectly clear all the way up to 16x(unusual for a scope this price). Also the mounts it comes with are great, the scope has held 0 for over 500 shots. I like the mil-dot, and illiminated retical, it makes it easy to see the crosshairs on green in broad daylight and the crosshair wont fade out of sight.
    Things I would have changed:I dont like the caps on the turrets, it makes it difficult to change windage and elevation.
    What others should know:In my opinion this scope is better than the leapers scoped due to clarity and magnifacation.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Katfellow from USA on 2013-10-06 18:24:47

    Things I liked:The look. It looks great on my all weather Benjamin Trail .22.
    What others should know:It is not holding a zero. I get it sighted, it shoots not too bad for about 50 shots, then I have to sight it in again. I will not use this for pest control; I do not feel I can trust it to get the pellet where I'm aiming at, and the problem wasn't truly identified until after Pyramyd Air's return window had closed. I really feel like it was a waste of money.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The build quality is good. The package includes weaver rings, I thought that was a nice addition.
      Things I would have changed:Viewing area seems small, I would prefer that it be a little larger. The weight of the scope is a bit much, I wish it was a few ounces lighter.
      What others should know:I have not really used the illuminated reticle feature, but it might be handy in the right situation.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i found that last winter all thought the snow and rain the scope stay clear and easy to see the cross hair . ? how to a use a side wheel with tooled lock down turrets , not to easy , worked well on my gamo socom
      Things I would have changed:the turrets take off screw caps and make turrets with SNAPDOWN turrets. lens cover are cheap ,made in china .
      What others should know:not bad for the money
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christiano from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels great, nice zoom, nice reticule nice turrets
      Things I would have changed:rings it came with loosen relatively quickly
      What others should know:try it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is accurate up to 80 yards. Great entry level for a PCP rifle. I like the caps/covers but they are a bit flimsy.
      Things I would have changed:Needs to be a side lever for AO but you get what you have in a bundle. The magnification and AO work perfectly.
      What others should know:It is very accurate one zeroed in. It loses a bit of light depending on the mouth placement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and zero in. Mounted it on the Benjamin Marauder PCP air gun and it is extremely accurate. Only took three shots to zero it in.
      Things I would have changed:I didn't care for the flip up lens protectors. I would have preferred removable lens cups to come with it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:AO, Mildots, Magnification
      Things I would have changed:I don't find the illuminated reticle very useful.
      What others should know:Use high mounts - the scope cap is large.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Limey from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate. Holds zero; I've put over 500 pellets downrange, and I've never needed to adjust. Maintains focus from 4 to 16 power. Clicks are positive, 1/4 moa (when needed). The drop comensator does all the work.
      Things I would have changed:Optics could be a little brighter.
      What others should know:Great scope when bought in a package deal. It's not a $100 scope, but well worth the package price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is easy to set up and use. The online clinic really helped alot
      Things I would have changed:Make the directions/instruction sheet larger print and easier to read. Don't put the battery cover on sooo tight!
      What others should know:The battery cover was stuck on so hard I had to use pliers and a vice to get it off. They will be marked for life now. The scope mounts will not fit on the Marauder rail.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear glass. Mil-Dot. AO feature.
      Things I would have changed:Weight. It's heavy.
      What others should know:I've had two of these and you can't get them mounted level by using a level. Had to eye ball them both the best I could. Mounted many scopes. After you get the mounting to work the scope has been great. Great price and options for a budget scope.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Bosco from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At first when I received the scope it worked fine but after about the time my 30 days was up I noticed that the scope was leaking around the front dome of the scope and the wind torrent stopped working.
      Things I would have changed:Price.
      What others should know:Spend a few more dollars and get the Hawk optics.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low cost, durability, lifetime guarantee
      Things I would have changed:The flip up lens caps are always in the way
      What others should know:Rugged and heavy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great scope for the price. It has the optics clarity of a 3 to 500 dollar scope
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the adjustable objective was in the middle with the other knobs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a decent rifle scope easy to set up and very good optics at this price point
      Things I would have changed:A little on the hefty side but still a very good quality a little less weight would be nice
      What others should know: I have another on of these that was mounted on a Diana 460 for several months with no ill effects. Definitely built to take punishment
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow Nice scope. I like being able to adjust cross hairs with out a screw driver. Really like the adjustments front and back. The lighted rectile is cool in low light. Nicest scope I've ever owned
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Nice fit and feel. Take time to fit it to the gun and adjust it properly. It's worth to time spent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very clear, adjustable, lighted cross hairs easy to mount.
      Things I would have changed:not much
      What others should know:great scope for the price I have three of them
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By jason from USA on 2014-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, it works.
      Things I would have changed:The weight- lighten up.. More mildots and external adjustable turrets would help deal with the rainbow like trajectory of shooting pellets at long distances.
      What others should know:buy a scope that has more mil-dot's, or adjustable turrets to get the most out of the marauder
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Scope for the price. Nice clear view with nice Mil-Dot cross-hairs that are usable for drop/hold-over calculation at various yardages. Just shoot at known ranges and make a "chart" of your drop with that gun / pellet combo and tape it on the butt-stock where you can refer to it as needed.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit heavy and bulky for smaller guns. Fine for full sized.
      What others should know:If it says anything, I have several and so do my buddies. They work just fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The illumination is really cool, this is my first scope with this option.Turrets to change elevation and windage are smooth.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lion from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a very good scope at a good price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Optics, reliable adjustments, ease of operation.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Great scope for the money.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top