Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    CenterPoint Optics 4-16x40 AO Adventure Class Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2012-02-17 15:28:12

    Things I liked:Perfectly clear all the way up to 16x(unusual for a scope this price). Also the mounts it comes with are great, the scope has held 0 for over 500 shots. I like the mil-dot, and illiminated retical, it makes it easy to see the crosshairs on green in broad daylight and the crosshair wont fade out of sight.
    Things I would have changed:I dont like the caps on the turrets, it makes it difficult to change windage and elevation.
    What others should know:In my opinion this scope is better than the leapers scoped due to clarity and magnifacation.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Katfellow from USA on 2013-10-06 18:24:47

    Things I liked:The look. It looks great on my all weather Benjamin Trail .22.
    What others should know:It is not holding a zero. I get it sighted, it shoots not too bad for about 50 shots, then I have to sight it in again. I will not use this for pest control; I do not feel I can trust it to get the pellet where I'm aiming at, and the problem wasn't truly identified until after Pyramyd Air's return window had closed. I really feel like it was a waste of money.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2014-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built scope. Love the illuminated reticle for my nighttime critter control.
      Things I would have changed:End caps are not see through
      What others should know:Worth the money
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:really like the cross hairs
      Things I would have changed:nothing so far
      What others should know:this works ok for a lower end scope. seems to hold a zero once you get it where you want it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2014-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A good scope for the money if purchased separately. Mine was included in a bundle. Solid mounts. Adjusted as expected. I had to move it all the way to the rear to get the best eye relief. (This is probably a gun rail issue versus a scope issue)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I would buy this scope for the average air rifle user, but would up grade to aHawke or better scope for an advanced shotter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear optics the AO is great and it stands up to.my Hatsan springers I have 4 of these and well worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:The mounts are too wide for air rifles.
      What others should know:You can pay less for a scope but you get what you pay for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Holds zero well on my Marauder
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Came with the package deal on my Marauder. Glad I did the package. I am happy with my CenterPoint for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kendall from USA on 2014-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just an all round good scope in every aspect, this one make my second one, & I could see me getting a third if the occasion arose where I would need another...I dint say in my Marauder review, but this never happened to me ever, when I mounted this scope to my Marauder I only had to move it a 1/2 inch to the left & just a little less than a inch up, I jus couldn't believe how close it was for just unboxing both & mounting!!!!
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the cost of this scope drops a good but, I hate to say " I almost feel like I'm cheating on my girl Pyramyd Air" but there is a place out there where u can get this same scope for a decent amount cheaper" but with that being said I garentee you that if something would go south with the scope you wouldn't get any better service any where better than Pyramyd Air bar none!!!
      What others should know:That this is a great scope for any rifle!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is by far the best scope I own. Standard mil dot reticle makes holdover easy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing realy. A sunshade would be nice.
      What others should know:If you have an airgun that can shoot out past 50 yards with ease get this scope
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing, clear, good zoom and light gathering. The illuminated reticle is relatively bright.
      Things I would have changed:For the price nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The build quality is good. The package includes weaver rings, I thought that was a nice addition.
      Things I would have changed:Viewing area seems small, I would prefer that it be a little larger. The weight of the scope is a bit much, I wish it was a few ounces lighter.
      What others should know:I have not really used the illuminated reticle feature, but it might be handy in the right situation.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mims_mark from USA on 2014-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i found that last winter all thought the snow and rain the scope stay clear and easy to see the cross hair . ? how to a use a side wheel with tooled lock down turrets , not to easy , worked well on my gamo socom
      Things I would have changed:the turrets take off screw caps and make turrets with SNAPDOWN turrets. lens cover are cheap ,made in china .
      What others should know:not bad for the money
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christiano from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels great, nice zoom, nice reticule nice turrets
      Things I would have changed:rings it came with loosen relatively quickly
      What others should know:try it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is accurate up to 80 yards. Great entry level for a PCP rifle. I like the caps/covers but they are a bit flimsy.
      Things I would have changed:Needs to be a side lever for AO but you get what you have in a bundle. The magnification and AO work perfectly.
      What others should know:It is very accurate one zeroed in. It loses a bit of light depending on the mouth placement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to mount and zero in. Mounted it on the Benjamin Marauder PCP air gun and it is extremely accurate. Only took three shots to zero it in.
      Things I would have changed:I didn't care for the flip up lens protectors. I would have preferred removable lens cups to come with it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:AO, Mildots, Magnification
      Things I would have changed:I don't find the illuminated reticle very useful.
      What others should know:Use high mounts - the scope cap is large.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Limey from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate. Holds zero; I've put over 500 pellets downrange, and I've never needed to adjust. Maintains focus from 4 to 16 power. Clicks are positive, 1/4 moa (when needed). The drop comensator does all the work.
      Things I would have changed:Optics could be a little brighter.
      What others should know:Great scope when bought in a package deal. It's not a $100 scope, but well worth the package price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is easy to set up and use. The online clinic really helped alot
      Things I would have changed:Make the directions/instruction sheet larger print and easier to read. Don't put the battery cover on sooo tight!
      What others should know:The battery cover was stuck on so hard I had to use pliers and a vice to get it off. They will be marked for life now. The scope mounts will not fit on the Marauder rail.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clear glass. Mil-Dot. AO feature.
      Things I would have changed:Weight. It's heavy.
      What others should know:I've had two of these and you can't get them mounted level by using a level. Had to eye ball them both the best I could. Mounted many scopes. After you get the mounting to work the scope has been great. Great price and options for a budget scope.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Bosco from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At first when I received the scope it worked fine but after about the time my 30 days was up I noticed that the scope was leaking around the front dome of the scope and the wind torrent stopped working.
      Things I would have changed:Price.
      What others should know:Spend a few more dollars and get the Hawk optics.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Low cost, durability, lifetime guarantee
      Things I would have changed:The flip up lens caps are always in the way
      What others should know:Rugged and heavy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great scope for the price. It has the optics clarity of a 3 to 500 dollar scope
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the adjustable objective was in the middle with the other knobs.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top