Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    CenterPoint Quick-Acquisition Laser Sight, Adj. for Windage & Elevation, 11mm & Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2011-01-16 14:46:41

    Things I liked:It's pretty much as advertised. I've got two. Dot can be seen in bright daylight, on the shady side of target @ 7 yd, and into a dark room @ 20 yd. it is visable @ dusk @ 120 yd, I haven't tried longer distance. It seems to hold zero after shooting. I've treated it gently. Dot is bright inside, with lights on & windows open @ daylight, I believe the 50 yds. advertised
    Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing.
    What others should know:Be sure to line up the top screw with the front sight. I have one mounted on top of the barrel & @ 1.75" above center line. It's sighted in @ 10 yd, so if I put the barrel against the target & the dot on the bulls eye, i'll punch a hole @ 1.75" low & @ 20yd, probably 1.75" high. The other laser is on a tri-mount @ 1.5" right & 1" above, It's zero is 120 yd. knowing the closer I get , the more low & left it will hit.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By grumpy from USA on 2011-09-13 07:30:03

    Things I liked:Nothing ! Its came to me broke right out of the package
    Things I would have changed:Make it work, at keast when you take it out of the package.
    What others should know:When I got this the batteries were missing so I called Pyramyd. They said Crossman would ship them directly to me. They did, two weeks later. Then it would not work. I would recommend looking elsewhere.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By billy from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to mount and adjust
      Things I would have changed:brighter light!!!
      What others should know:works good early morning or late evening, not much good when sun is up. first time user and never thought of this proublem
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bright, clear dot, easy for these old eyes to use. I have one on my Crosman 1077 and my Vigilante .357 replica, and I couldn't be happier with the performance. Price is just fine.
      Things I would have changed:No changes.
      What others should know:You'll like it for all general shooting and plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, size, weight, brightness, simplicity, rigid...
      Things I would have changed:the little rubber grommet thing on the front
      What others should know:Its on my Evanix tactical sniper in .357 Has held zero and visible @ 120 yards but I'd say usable target acquisition is about 60 yards at dusk.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2013-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This laser pointer is easy to set up and at ten yards with my Beeman P17 pistol, I get really tight groups with less work on my part compared to using the pistol's open sights. The different style rings gives it some mounting versatility and mine has stayed accurate for many shooting sessions. I really like the momentary ON switch: mount it with Velcro to the grip and when you squeeze, the light goes on. Very nice. With the benefits listed above, the price is right.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps I'd like a finer thread in the adjustment screws.
      What others should know:If the dot is too big and bright indoors at close range, older batteries can tone the intensity down some.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Will from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This "cheater tool" increased the accuracy of my pistol shooting very much. I am not a good pistol shooter, but my target groups make look like a better shooter than I am.
      What others should know:Some say that the laser falls out of adjustment after a few shots: mine has not lost any accuracy since installing it about a hundred shots ago.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Rick from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A little smaller than I would have liked, but looks pretty good, and easy to mount. I also like the features for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Had a lot of trouble with the red dot zero staying fixed on the scope zero. Kept bouncing around and when I thought I finally had it . . it changed positions again.
      What others should know:Maybe I just got a bad one, but I had to send it back. I really wanted to make this thing work on my AirForce rifle, and even tried to place a drop of lockTight on the adjusting screws, but it never held it's zero, so I sent it back.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Rick from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Laser dot seems to work well at maximum 30yds or so in daylight and over twice that distance at dusk or early am in low light. Seems to be a solid little laser sight and mount.
      Things I would have changed:Not enough adjustment for the dot. Also the dot does not stay in one place and keeps moving around. I read where another customer had to apply locktight to the adjustment screws to prevent this from happening. If I can't get the dot to keep stable, I'm sending it back in for a refund.
      What others should know:This is a small laser, so check the size before buying. This thing looks and performs more like a toy, but what would you expect for 20 bucks?
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:strong laser light....BUT DOES NOT HOLD ZERO!!!This was mounted on a Baikal IZH m53 .177 springer piastol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mr. T from USA on 2013-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's perfect, there is no defect. The laser goes far and works great.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
      What others should know:It's expensive but works great.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By travis from USA on 2013-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:you can put it on pistols or assault rifles
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:its not bright for daytime use unless you are closeup on a target, but its better at night.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By G.Austin from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid metal construction.
      What others should know:Put Blue Loctite on the windage and elevation screws. Adjust them so that the Loctite gets on the threads and finally adjust them so they are zerod. This will guarentee the POI stays the same. I shoot PCP/CO2 - so I cannot comment on how this will perform on a springer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price and very easy to zero in. Love the brightness at a distance and I recommend this product. I have ordered 2 more.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By thomas from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Does what it is supposed to. very easy to adjust.
      Things I would have changed:make the dot smaller.
      What others should know:works best in low light like like evenings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2012-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Center Point Quik Laser Sight is GREAT It fit like a glove and was so easey to attach.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Works as it should - nice bright laser -easily adjusted with no problems falling from zeroed in point after firing your (in my case a pistol) for an afternoon. Great product easy to mount.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:For the price a great little laser, looks good. I have two for different pistols and can clearly see them indoors and outside in bright conditions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:very good
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Little weight, easy to mount.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Bought this to mount on my Colt Defender & they're a great combo
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chadwick from USA on 2012-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great laser great price and it looks good on my sons EBOS what else could you ask for
      What others should know:Brite laser A+
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By GEORGE from USA on 2011-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:its a laser shoot from the hip how cool is that & and it is 11mm or weaver mount. its a fun way to shoot the revolver
      Things I would have changed:the 11mm would not work on my crosman 357W revolver, with the clamp screw as tight as possible the laser would slide up & down the rail.
      What others should know:to fix the problem I had a BKL 11mm to 11mm riser block I put in between then everything would clamp tight after some grinding & drilling & tapping
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small,looks good,easy to attach, and nice dot size
      Things I would have changed:Make one that holds a site in. Mine wiggled out of site after every shot. Maybe I just don't know what I am doing or maybe it was the Desert Eagle I was trying to mount it to. How about some system to better lock the adjustment in place like the dot sights have.
      What others should know:If you are going to under-mount it be aware that the directions have to be reversed. Maybe it should have directions foe both ways. Got to love Pyramyd Air. and the 30 day return policy.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top