Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Centerpoint Optics Adventure Class 4-16x40AO Rifle Scope w/free Shooting Stick reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-06-14 22:46:59

    Things I liked:EVERYTHING!!! This scope blew my mind! I love the magnifications, adjustable objective, flip open lens caps, appearence, ergonomic turrets with crispy, tactile feedback, turret lock down rings, mildot reticle, dual illumination, ten illumination levels, comes with two batteries, cloth, Allen wrench, and mounts, and everything else I have not mentioned!
    Things I would have changed:Why change anything?
    What others should know:This is an absolutely FANTASTIC scope, and it is worth it ever penny! Get this scope, and have fun for a lifetime, regardless if on a firearm, or air rifle! Oh, and by the way, the mounts included are too wide for 11mm/3/8'' dovetail, because they are 5/8,'' just so you know. This is a perfect scope to complement my Daisy Powerline 1000!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By brett from USA on 2010-07-19 23:29:03

    Things I liked:not alot exept for the things the scope can do
    Things I would have changed:make it realy shock proof?
    What others should know:my scope broke within 2 days of my magnum springer good scope but not for magnum springers
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Derek from USA on 2011-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Decent external lense coatings. Lockable turrets that don't require a dime or flathead to adjust. Good magnification range. Objective adjustent really will go down to 5 yards, and has enough travel to allow truly unlimited range adjustment without going too far, so you can actually spin the ao all the way to the end and it will be properly adjusted for anything beyond 100 yards. Good flare control, very little barrel distortion, and generally very good glass for the money. The glass itself gives a slightly more accurate image than the Bushnell Sportsman scopes which are equivalently priced. Adjustments seem to be consistent and stable under recoil. Mil-dots rule, and the crosshairs are fine enough for target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:There is a major problem with these scopes in regards to controlling internal reflections. In fact it has the worse internal reflection control that I have ever seen on a scope, and I have looked through a lot of scopes in my day. The problem is that if there is something bright just outside of the field of view of the scope, it will wash out the whole image with whatever color it is. For example, if I am sighted in on a target that is to the left of my bright orange wheelbarrow, and the image of the wheelbarrow is not seen at all through the scope, it will still make the entire image appear like it is being viewed through a thick orange fog. I think that a large sunshade might help with this problem, but because this scope is already extremely long, the additional length of a sunshade will make it impossible to mount on many weapons, including my Gammo CFR (or about any other underlever or top-loading bolt-action rifle. What Crosman/Leapers/CenterPoint needs to do is not worry about an illuminated reticle, flip-up scope caps, or including rings and batteries, and instead take measures to minimize internal reflections. Basically everything about this scope exudes quality far beyond the price would have you expect, but then they just dropped the ball in regards to internal reflection control. It is clearly a problem with the internal center tube. It even appears very shiny when looking in through the objective. I may take this scope apart (and release the nitrogen, unfortunately) to scuff the internal tube and minimize the reflectivity problem. The plus side is, if they hadn't created this unforgivable issue, they could probably double the asking price of this scope and still easily sell them like wildfire.
      What others should know:In a nutshell, the fit and finish are excellent, it offers good glass and external lense coatings, and it offers a lot of bells and whistles normally found on more expensive scopes, but in the end, I would drop a little more cash and upgrade to a Bushnell Banner that is about $30 more, but offers a much better image. It will be worth it in the long run. If you really can't afford the additional $30, then this is a good candidate. I would take it over the Bushnell sportsman 4-12x40 for field target due to the higher magnification and the mil-dot reticle, however, if I was just going to be plinking and hunting, I would take the Bushnell because it has better internal reflection control, so it will offer a clearer image under less-than-ideal lighting conditions, and 12x is plenty for almost any kind of shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The parallax adjustment works well. The turrets are lockable. For the money this is an excellent scope. I have this scope mounted on My rws 350 mag. springers, Talon SS, QB 79, Marlin .22 rimfire, and my Remington 7mm mag. I've owned 7 of these in the past 4 years. I have used them on magnum springers, pcps, co2, small bore firearms and magnum firearms and have had NO problems at all.
      Things I would have changed:The scope mounts that come with it are good quality but are for a weaver base. I had to get 11mm dovetail mounts for most of the guns I have this scope on.
      What others should know:Very good value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By joyce from USA on 2010-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clear , a pop can at 40 yrd on 16x looks like its 3 inches from the end of your nose and very clear well made good price holds zero so far the walthers are hell on scopes
      What others should know:Mine is on a walther talon magnum which shoots a 14.3 premier at 950 fps on the chrony thats 28 ft-lbs and holds zero,, hope it holds up , and reviews say it should, best buy in a scope of this magnification I can hit a pop can dead center at 125 ft with a steady hold while standing and I think thats impresive the walther shoots very well got 1050 fps till it calmed down after 200 pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:looks and operates like a much more expensive scope very easy to zero and has a zero lock which can be set to return to the original zero if readjusted.holds zero very well and has crystal clear view up to 12x then its off a touch green light shows mil dot red is just a thick red x like em both comes with 2 batteries and was easy to mount on my Benji NP comes with the flip up lense covers too also wrenches are included for mounting I live the heavy ring tighteners no more hex there lol
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Better get one before they are on backorder
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By brett from USA on 2010-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:not alot exept for the things the scope can do
      Things I would have changed:make it realy shock proof?
      What others should know:my scope broke within 2 days of my magnum springer good scope but not for magnum springers
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2010-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good scope. Mounts very easily. Good eye relief. Very clear and keeps focus Mounted it on my new Mrod and I can't seem to miss with it. It seems to be a good combo with this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great scope for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2010-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything!! I put this scope on my airforce condor in .22 cal. and im very pleased i did. This combo is deadly acurate!! I did have a leapers 6-24x50 on it but the eye relief was not for me this scope is easy to site a target in which i really like.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!!!
      What others should know:Try it you will like it i do!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Morpheus from USA on 2010-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear and alot of features for the money. It was over kill for my Gamo 440 but it works great. Just center it and use the MIL-Dot for your distance and windage. Its all good
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would add is add a on/off switch for the red-green illumination.
      What others should know:A mid size 1 peice scope rings works OK but I bet the high scope rings would work better. When you place the scope cover on the front with mid sized rings its really close to touching the gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Arrowrock from USA on 2009-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well built scope. Clear, bright, attractive, and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Cannot find ANYTHING I would change.
      What others should know:Buy it --- you will like it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2009-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clear and sharp. Great eye releif. Holds zero point at all power settings. Works great on my benjamin discovery .22 cal. with the high rings. At 25 yards I can easily cover 8 shots with a dime using the benjamin discovery pellets. There is no need to buy the expenssive stuff, these pellets shoot just fine in the discovery.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far.
      What others should know:In low light conditions the green illuminated reticle is better, and in bright light the red seems to work fine if you choose to use it. I only use the green on the lowest setting for late evening or early morning squirrel hunting. I will buy this scope again for other airguns in the future and possibly for some .22's as well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2009-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love every single thing about this scope. there is nothing i don't like about it whatsoever! it is just the perfect scope! it has AO, illuminated MIL-DOT reticle, up to 16 power, and lots of little knobs and stuff. i use this on my Beeman SS1000-S springer on Beeman 5039 rings and once it's mounted and sighted, i can bang it around and know it'll hold its zero. you can just sight this scope and never look back. the mil-dots are great for range estimating and range compensating. i simply cannot say enough how much i love this riflescope.
      Things I would have changed:there's nothing to change about the scope, but there is something to change in the combo. this scope comes with 5/8 Weaver mounts made for weaver mounts, commonly found on firearms and airsoft guns. most air rifles today use 11mm or 3/8" dovetail scope rails. i would love to see another combo that includes 11mm dovetail rails, such as the AccuShot series of mounts. if this combo had a set of Accushot high mounts, the combo would be simply perfect.
      What others should know:just buy it. it's the perfect scope for a general purpose rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING!!! This scope blew my mind! I love the magnifications, adjustable objective, flip open lens caps, appearence, ergonomic turrets with crispy, tactile feedback, turret lock down rings, mildot reticle, dual illumination, ten illumination levels, comes with two batteries, cloth, Allen wrench, and mounts, and everything else I have not mentioned!
      Things I would have changed:Why change anything?
      What others should know:This is an absolutely FANTASTIC scope, and it is worth it ever penny! Get this scope, and have fun for a lifetime, regardless if on a firearm, or air rifle! Oh, and by the way, the mounts included are too wide for 11mm/3/8'' dovetail, because they are 5/8,'' just so you know. This is a perfect scope to complement my Daisy Powerline 1000!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ben_dorris from USA on 2009-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well made scope for the money.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Wish I could find a good scope shade for it?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mitch from USA on 2008-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy it is a good scope for the money. I have one on my benjiman discovery and it will drop squirrels out to fifty yrds with it. dont for get to tighten the turrets(theres a little ring under the turrets)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ex seal from USA on 2008-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I put this scope on my 300 weatherby mag. After bore sighting I fired off 14 shots till my shoulder turned color my groupings were in the center the size of a 50cent piece at 100 yards agroup of 5 center same thing at 300 yards and at 500 I enjoyed the elevation & windage features. Exspescially with this connon!
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything. I mean if this optic can handle the kick of a 300 weatherby mag. you need not change a thing!
      What others should know:Yea! buy a big gun!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top