Date: 21/7/2017 0:59
0

Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By curtis from USA on 2015-12-22 06:47:38

Things I liked: Unit has a good sized area to shoot thru to capture velocity readings. Control buttons are easy to operate so that you do not disturb chrono's position when operating. Ease of use.

Things I would have changed: Make the light baffles wider so that they can cover a larger area over the chronograph sensors.

What others should know: I use my ProChrono indoors. It took a little time and a few test shots to figure out the proper lighting. Setting up a halogen work light pointed at the ceiling over the chronograph for reflected light worked for me. I have taken over 500 readings and have only gotten one error - this error was due to me moving the rifle out of position. Once you have the lighting correct, it really is as simple as turn it on and shoot.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Tavis from USA on 2015-03-09 07:22:25

Things I liked: Looks better than F1. Very light, I was shocked, it feels like an empty plastic box. Seems very straight forward to use.

Things I would have changed: Sell as a kit with lights. They should put huge disclaimer on box stating "THIS CHRONOGRAPH WILL NOT WORK INDOORS". Instead you get this B.S. about how it "MAY" not work indoors, poppycock I say.

What others should know: I have had this for around a month, Ive shot around 50-75 pellets over it and had it record a speed one time. I'm hoping the light kit solves this problem, other wise I'll have to send it to the manufacture. I would rate it higher, I just am not sure it works.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this thing I could never tune my guns with out it . it's very easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy set up. Put in the battery, and you are ready to go. Easy to use and functions very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2017-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent. Easy to use. Works great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far. I have only used outdoors.

    What others should know: I highly recommend.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to set up and simple to use. Works great and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your looking for one that works, this unit works well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to use on board spare battery nice get the Bluetooth use an old cell phone 4 remote screen and to operate functions you won't be disappointed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set up Accurate Affordable Retains memory even if turned off/battery removed Records almost 1000 separate velocities before memory is full

    Things I would have changed: Illuminate the display Download data directly to laptop via USB cable

    What others should know: I get basically zero missed shots or error messages when outdoors- and this is even when using zinc plated BBs! I haven't used it indoors yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After reading about all the possible problems with light and the ProChrono I was nervous about buying it. But! No problems at all. Have used it on cloudy and sunny days, in tree shade and full sunlight and no light issues at all. When combined with Chair Gun Pro, it's a great way to figure out your maximum scope zeroing distance. My air gun is an FX Royale 500 25. I'm a newbie in paradise!

    What others should know: The bluetooth option isn't really necessary unless you are putting this down range. Using it's a piece of cake. I suspect it's the guys who put chronys down range that end up shooting them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is simple to setup and it just works every time. I used it to log about 150 shots and have only gotten 2 errors and that was my fault for not shooting exactly over the sensors.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I would recommend this chrony to anyone with an airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The easiness of using. Every time I target shoot,, which may be 4 times a week, I set up and shoot across it. It is not practical to use when hunting or backyard pest elimination, strictly for ballistic comparison. It works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know other than its light weight could be an issue on very breezy/windy days, which I don't shoot on those days anyway, with or without the chrono.

    What others should know: Not an immediate absolute must probably for everyone, but you will be glad when you get it. I have five air rifles, four .177 and one .22 caliber, and it allows you to compare them. It is always good to know the muzzle velocities of all the different pellets and air rifles that you have. Could enhance your choice of which to use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use! No errors first 100shots!

    Things I would have changed: Add some weight to keep it stable

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Works great. Seems pretty repeatable. Guide rods and shade panels are pretty robust construction.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you plan on using this indoors, you will need to purchase the light kit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By curtis from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Unit has a good sized area to shoot thru to capture velocity readings. Control buttons are easy to operate so that you do not disturb chrono's position when operating. Ease of use.

    Things I would have changed: Make the light baffles wider so that they can cover a larger area over the chronograph sensors.

    What others should know: I use my ProChrono indoors. It took a little time and a few test shots to figure out the proper lighting. Setting up a halogen work light pointed at the ceiling over the chronograph for reflected light worked for me. I have taken over 500 readings and have only gotten one error - this error was due to me moving the rifle out of position. Once you have the lighting correct, it really is as simple as turn it on and shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works great

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: works really good on over cast days

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to set up, easy to use. Have not seen a single error with the optional indoor lighting kit. This has allowed me to tune my air rifle to perform exactly how I want it to.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to feel a little more weight in the case.

    What others should know: If you are trying to get the most out of your rifle, or you just enjoy tinkering like I do, this is a must have.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price. Easy to operate. Very reliable

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Read the instructions for correct use. Some great tips. Have shot about 20 9 shot strings without an err.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricka from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's very easy to use and the instructions are straight forward and understandable. Also having the ability to record so many strings without stopping is great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time.

    What others should know: This was my first Chronograph and after reading reviews about how easy it is to use right out of the box compared to the other brands, buying this was a no brainer. I enjoy using it every time, it's not a chore.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quick and Easy to setup. Good range of detection. Good shot tracking and calculations. Multiple shot strings.

    Things I would have changed: Its a little light weight. I think I would add a piece of bar stock inside the base to give it a little more grounded feel when sitting on the table.

    What others should know: I had that "other brand" of chronograph before, and after getting my Pro Chrono Digital I will never own one of those "other brands" again. The difference in ease of use AND quality of use is an order of magnitude.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate. Simple to use.. very reliable according to many reviews. Light, made of plastic. Good basic unit.

    Things I would have changed: Light, made of plastic.. really, nothing else...

    What others should know: I stuck it on my kitchen window this March and fired a bunch of shots out the window. It read every shot perfectly, don't even have to asseble the plastic shrouds as long as you aim directly over the top of it, it will give you an accurate reading. Have a 9 volt battery on hand when you get it. It only took me mins to setup and start shooting... I haven't read a single bad review and its made in good old USA!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tavis from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks better than F1. Very light, I was shocked, it feels like an empty plastic box. Seems very straight forward to use.

    Things I would have changed: Sell as a kit with lights. They should put huge disclaimer on box stating "THIS CHRONOGRAPH WILL NOT WORK INDOORS". Instead you get this B.S. about how it "MAY" not work indoors, poppycock I say.

    What others should know: I have had this for around a month, Ive shot around 50-75 pellets over it and had it record a speed one time. I'm hoping the light kit solves this problem, other wise I'll have to send it to the manufacture. I would rate it higher, I just am not sure it works.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect little chronograph for me. I love the little instrument and wonder why I've gone sixty eight years without one. A Chronograph is essential for obtaining lots of necessary, or at least interesting data.

    Things I would have changed: this one has everything I need.

    What others should know: Nope.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation