Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2013-10-18 19:24:33

Things I liked: I used to have the shooting chrony beta blue with the LED light attachment. The ProChrono blows those chronographs out of the water. I also got the light attachment for the ProChrono. Thought it was broken but said it doesn't give off visible light. I use it in my basement. I have put hundreds of pellets of different calibers through it now and I'm continuously amazed how well it works. Not one error!! I started to think it was lying to me so I used my finger to go over just one sensor. Sure enough, I got an error. Another great feature is you have the entire 12 inch area to shoot through compared to 6 with shooting chrony. I shot at different heights without any difference in the read out accuracy. The controls are super simple. No more holding down weird button combinations. Simple and straight forward.

Things I would have changed: Nothing except I wish I had this a long time ago.

What others should know: I never right reviews but felt compelled because of how well this works. If you've been in the market for a chronograp,stop researching and buy this. You will be thrilled!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Tavis from USA on 2015-03-09 08:22:25

Things I liked: Looks better than F1. Very light, I was shocked, it feels like an empty plastic box. Seems very straight forward to use.

Things I would have changed: Sell as a kit with lights. They should put huge disclaimer on box stating "THIS CHRONOGRAPH WILL NOT WORK INDOORS". Instead you get this B.S. about how it "MAY" not work indoors, poppycock I say.

What others should know: I have had this for around a month, Ive shot around 50-75 pellets over it and had it record a speed one time. I'm hoping the light kit solves this problem, other wise I'll have to send it to the manufacture. I would rate it higher, I just am not sure it works.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price. Easy to operate. Very reliable

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Read the instructions for correct use. Some great tips. Have shot about 20 9 shot strings without an err.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricka from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's very easy to use and the instructions are straight forward and understandable. Also having the ability to record so many strings without stopping is great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time.

    What others should know: This was my first Chronograph and after reading reviews about how easy it is to use right out of the box compared to the other brands, buying this was a no brainer. I enjoy using it every time, it's not a chore.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick and Easy to setup. Good range of detection. Good shot tracking and calculations. Multiple shot strings.

    Things I would have changed: Its a little light weight. I think I would add a piece of bar stock inside the base to give it a little more grounded feel when sitting on the table.

    What others should know: I had that "other brand" of chronograph before, and after getting my Pro Chrono Digital I will never own one of those "other brands" again. The difference in ease of use AND quality of use is an order of magnitude.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Old Gunny from USA on 2015-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. Simple to use.. very reliable according to many reviews. Light, made of plastic. Good basic unit.

    Things I would have changed: Light, made of plastic.. really, nothing else...

    What others should know: I stuck it on my kitchen window this March and fired a bunch of shots out the window. It read every shot perfectly, don't even have to asseble the plastic shrouds as long as you aim directly over the top of it, it will give you an accurate reading. Have a 9 volt battery on hand when you get it. It only took me mins to setup and start shooting... I haven't read a single bad review and its made in good old USA!

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tavis from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks better than F1. Very light, I was shocked, it feels like an empty plastic box. Seems very straight forward to use.

    Things I would have changed: Sell as a kit with lights. They should put huge disclaimer on box stating "THIS CHRONOGRAPH WILL NOT WORK INDOORS". Instead you get this B.S. about how it "MAY" not work indoors, poppycock I say.

    What others should know: I have had this for around a month, Ive shot around 50-75 pellets over it and had it record a speed one time. I'm hoping the light kit solves this problem, other wise I'll have to send it to the manufacture. I would rate it higher, I just am not sure it works.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect little chronograph for me. I love the little instrument and wonder why I've gone sixty eight years without one. A Chronograph is essential for obtaining lots of necessary, or at least interesting data.

    Things I would have changed: this one has everything I need.

    What others should know: Nope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set up,if you are air gunner you need this tool,fast shipping from Pyramyd air. I have 14 diferent air guns and now iam sure my air guns are OK.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing so far.works great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to use. Having several shot strings that record up to 99 shots each is a big plus over the Shooting Chrony especially with some of the PCPs that can shot dozens of rounds per fill. The button layout is much more convenient than the Shooting Chrony.

    Things I would have changed: An iPhone/iPad interface would be awesome.

    What others should know: I used the ProChrono inline with the Beta Shooting Chrony, almost identical results, differences where 5 fps or less. Best used on a tripod, with the screens installed, it is less stable than the Shooting Chrony for example when resting the ProChrono a flat surface, it's more top heavy than the SC.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and performs as expected. Gives me much needed data on the performance of my pellet rifles and pistols.

    Things I would have changed: none.

    What others should know: The white plastic shields are not needed when used in a shaded area.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I recently added one of these to my collection of tools and am finding it extremely useful tuning a springer that I am working on. No more guessing, I now have numbers representing a wealth of information!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: A direct driven LED light under each diffuser solves the expensive problem of shooting indoors.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works very well and easy to set up

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I does the job that is designed to do. It allows me to tune both my springers and my pcp guns. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Things I would have changed: The screen cover label needs to be fastened to the front of the unit in a more secure fashion. Problem solved with double back tape.

    What others should know: You can not use it in florescent light or in the open under the shade of trees.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By travis from USA on 2014-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything works as advertised no errors

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: use in well lit areas very light nd easy to use

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rockgrabber from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set and simple to use.

    What others should know: After 2 years of wondering how my airguns were performing, now I know. If you adjust, tune or clean your gun, this is a tool is paramount.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I fired 200 shots over the chrono and had every one of them register fps. Using my buddy's shooting chrony I was getting many errors, that was so frustrating.

    Things I would have changed: Make it heavier. Not wind friendly.

    What others should know: Way easier to use than a shooting chrony.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to set-up and use. I don't know about the accuracy as I have nothing to compare it with. Seems to be okay though.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I bought the Home depot LED lights, but haven't used them yet. I've used the Chrono outside, in the shade of the house and no problems. Checked a Benjamin Trail NP and a Benjamin PCP Marauder pistol, both 22 Cal. No errors....

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great, easy to use. Rarely misses even 17 cal pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Throw in the cord and software to hook it up to a laptop, I like that idea but the price seems steep. More than 9 strings would be nice.

    What others should know: Love it. I should have bought one years ago. Can't wait to get out and run all the powderburners over it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2013-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It worked great on all my air guns, from my simple BBs pistol (400fps) to my PCP (965fps). I accidentally shot it making a hole from the front to the back with a .25 PCP and it still worked after that. Love that is has a way to mount it to a tripod.

    What others should know: It will not work very well at dawn or at dusk. It really needs to be bright and sunny or it will not read properly. Also, if the sun is low, tilting it so the top faces the sun allows me to get great readings and shoot into the ground. When you're using it in a backyard, this is the best way to avoid hitting your neighboring homes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used to have the shooting chrony beta blue with the LED light attachment. The ProChrono blows those chronographs out of the water. I also got the light attachment for the ProChrono. Thought it was broken but said it doesn't give off visible light. I use it in my basement. I have put hundreds of pellets of different calibers through it now and I'm continuously amazed how well it works. Not one error!! I started to think it was lying to me so I used my finger to go over just one sensor. Sure enough, I got an error. Another great feature is you have the entire 12 inch area to shoot through compared to 6 with shooting chrony. I shot at different heights without any difference in the read out accuracy. The controls are super simple. No more holding down weird button combinations. Simple and straight forward.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except I wish I had this a long time ago.

    What others should know: I never right reviews but felt compelled because of how well this works. If you've been in the market for a chronograp,stop researching and buy this. You will be thrilled!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bonk from USA on 2013-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's ease of set up, the computer interface is simple to use and a must.

    Things I would have changed: offer a printer like crony does

    What others should know: computer interface is a must to get the most out of this set up

  • 12 Next
Navigation