Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (14 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-01-15 08:35:49

    Things I liked:Very user friendly and not as light sensitive as some others out there. Its light weight and easily attaches to a camera tripod. There are a bunch of accessories for it out there such as a light kit and computer hook up etc.
    Things I would have changed:A little bit more money than some other models but certainly not a deal breaker!
    What others should know:As with most chronographs out there, if you plan do use it indoors you will need a light source whether it be desk lamps or the light kit sold here. I wouldn't hesitate to pick up the light kit if you're planning on doing a lot of indoor testing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-01 09:31:24

    Things I liked:I does the job that is designed to do. It allows me to tune both my springers and my pcp guns. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
    Things I would have changed:The screen cover label needs to be fastened to the front of the unit in a more secure fashion. Problem solved with double back tape.
    What others should know:You can not use it in florescent light or in the open under the shade of trees.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works very well and easy to set up
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I does the job that is designed to do. It allows me to tune both my springers and my pcp guns. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
      Things I would have changed:The screen cover label needs to be fastened to the front of the unit in a more secure fashion. Problem solved with double back tape.
      What others should know:You can not use it in florescent light or in the open under the shade of trees.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By kelsi from USA on 2014-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything works as advertised no errors
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:use in well lit areas very light nd easy to use
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rockgrabber from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set and simple to use.
      What others should know:After 2 years of wondering how my airguns were performing, now I know. If you adjust, tune or clean your gun, this is a tool is paramount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I fired 200 shots over the chrono and had every one of them register fps. Using my buddy's shooting chrony I was getting many errors, that was so frustrating.
      Things I would have changed:Make it heavier. Not wind friendly.
      What others should know:Way easier to use than a shooting chrony.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to set-up and use. I don't know about the accuracy as I have nothing to compare it with. Seems to be okay though.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I bought the Home depot LED lights, but haven't used them yet. I've used the Chrono outside, in the shade of the house and no problems. Checked a Benjamin Trail NP and a Benjamin PCP Marauder pistol, both 22 Cal. No errors....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great, easy to use. Rarely misses even 17 cal pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Throw in the cord and software to hook it up to a laptop, I like that idea but the price seems steep. More than 9 strings would be nice.
      What others should know:Love it. I should have bought one years ago. Can't wait to get out and run all the powderburners over it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2013-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It worked great on all my air guns, from my simple BBs pistol (400fps) to my PCP (965fps). I accidentally shot it making a hole from the front to the back with a .25 PCP and it still worked after that. Love that is has a way to mount it to a tripod.
      What others should know:It will not work very well at dawn or at dusk. It really needs to be bright and sunny or it will not read properly. Also, if the sun is low, tilting it so the top faces the sun allows me to get great readings and shoot into the ground. When you're using it in a backyard, this is the best way to avoid hitting your neighboring homes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I used to have the shooting chrony beta blue with the LED light attachment. The ProChrono blows those chronographs out of the water. I also got the light attachment for the ProChrono. Thought it was broken but said it doesn't give off visible light. I use it in my basement. I have put hundreds of pellets of different calibers through it now and I'm continuously amazed how well it works. Not one error!! I started to think it was lying to me so I used my finger to go over just one sensor. Sure enough, I got an error. Another great feature is you have the entire 12 inch area to shoot through compared to 6 with shooting chrony. I shot at different heights without any difference in the read out accuracy. The controls are super simple. No more holding down weird button combinations. Simple and straight forward.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except I wish I had this a long time ago.
      What others should know:I never right reviews but felt compelled because of how well this works. If you've been in the market for a chronograp,stop researching and buy this. You will be thrilled!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bonk from USA on 2013-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's ease of set up, the computer interface is simple to use and a must.
      Things I would have changed:offer a printer like crony does
      What others should know:computer interface is a must to get the most out of this set up
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple and straightforward to use. Install the battery and sky shields, turn it on and get readings for up to 9 strings of 99 shots.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far other than perhaps a storage case. I am using the box and slip case for storage at this time but not sure how they will hold up over time.
      What others should know:I'm new to pcp airgunning and while I have done a lot of reading, it is not the same as viewing the empirical evidence. Specifically, how different various pellets shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. Logical interface. Easy to carry. Rugged. Lots of add-on options. Good computer interfacing. Easy to setup. Reliable.
      Things I would have changed:Make a factory shot-shield add-on.
      What others should know:Doesn't get better than this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:9 strings and up to 99 shots per string. Non-volatile memory even if you remove the battery. I passed 70 shot over it and got no errors. The display is easy to read even in a dimly lit basement environment and the buttons are very responsive and require a very light pressure.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I'm using my pro-chrono in my basement which is lit by florescent lights so I purchased the light kit with it and it works great. This is my first chonograph and I couldn't be happier with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very user friendly and not as light sensitive as some others out there. Its light weight and easily attaches to a camera tripod. There are a bunch of accessories for it out there such as a light kit and computer hook up etc.
      Things I would have changed:A little bit more money than some other models but certainly not a deal breaker!
      What others should know:As with most chronographs out there, if you plan do use it indoors you will need a light source whether it be desk lamps or the light kit sold here. I wouldn't hesitate to pick up the light kit if you're planning on doing a lot of indoor testing.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top