Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (70 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ANGEL from USA on 2014-08-22 17:40:34

Things I liked: very good for the m4-177

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: buy more shoot more

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Surculus from USA on 2013-12-28 19:06:11

Things I liked: Pyramyd's price is good.

Things I would have changed: Crosman should supply AT LEAST three of these w/ each gun, not just one.

What others should know: Realistically, these things should sell for about a nickel apiece. But they don't. Crosman deliver *one* with the rifles it sells that require one in order to shoot either pellets or BBs [if the airgun is so capable.] With out it, there's a hole in the side of the action that's too small to fit your fingers in to load thru, but large enough for the ammo to fall out. Since 2 is one & one is none, Crosman essentially gives you the one that's none, and you MUST buy a pack of these to have spare on hand, or you will regret it!

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it is nice to have reloads. These are nice additions to your kit.

    Things I would have changed: The holes for the loads (pellets) arent as tight and sometimes the pellets fall out. They could be a bit tighter hold.

    What others should know: These wont hold BBs. I wanted to load BBs so I dont have to load the gun itself. But BBs wont stay in the holes either. They work well for the pellets though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fits Crosman air rifles 760's,66's,M4's,Mk's and lots of other Crosman air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Make it to hold 7 to 10 pellets for more shots.

    What others should know: Doesn't like the low grade aisy pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1Wildone from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good value easy to use

    Things I would have changed: make it a belt with 30 rounds.5 go to fast.5 better than 1.

    What others should know: buy a few so you can have fun instead of reloading again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1Wildone from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use.nice you do not have to stop to reload every time just every 5 times.

    Things I would have changed: make a longer belt to hold at least 30 rounds.

    What others should know: good value p/a is AWESOME.they care about you the shopper.they like to satisfy u the custermer! keep up all your hard work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 1Wildone from USA on 2013-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use.wish they would makeit fit one withone with 10

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good value

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So handy and usful, you should not be without them. Extras will fit in the magazine with the sight tool. Just cut the foam as needed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2013-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! fits better than original.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Order with you rifle so you can have even more fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2013-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: having several of these makes shooting more fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Layne from USA on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pick up a bunch for your Crosman M4-177! Must have extra, as the gun only comes with 1 clip!

    Things I would have changed: Make it clear so you can tell if there's a pellet loaded.

    What others should know: You can fit 6 of these in the magazine storage in the M4-177 for convenience.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Janet from USA on 2012-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price. Easy to use

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have higher capacity versions.

    What others should know: Good product.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use.

    Things I would have changed: Make 10 shot versions.

    What others should know: Crosman should give better access to the loading area.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howie from USA on 2012-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great in my M4-177. The much longer than normal Skenco Poly Match 4gr pellets fit perfect in these and really give your little lower powered airguns some extra zip. I posted pics of the Skencos in the clips on the Skenco info page and the same on the M4-177 info ordering page. Check 'em out, they look neat loaded up in the clips.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great product. Nice not to have to fumble with single pellets out in the field. Get a bunch!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2012-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work just great!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dr.LarryJ from USA on 2012-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clips work great. Easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I don't know why but I thought they came in 2-paks. Well, now I have 9 clips - enough to keep my four kids loaded and ready anytime we shoot together.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: They are OEM.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have used 5 round clips similar to these in the past, in one model of Daisy air rifle. Those were made of rubber and were harder to tell if they were positioned correctly, and wore after short use to the point that they tended to drop pellets. These hard plastic clips are easier to load and easier to position the clip correctly in the rifle for the next shot because they click into position. The rubber clips just had a slight groove in the bottom of the clip to help you align the next pellet, and it was hard to feel the groove, the more the clip wore. The concept designed into these clips is much better and I've not experienced any problem with them and don't expect to.

    Things I would have changed: I feel that these clips are very overpriced for the little piece of plastic that they are, and the shipping charges are even more far out. There is no way that these 4 little plastic clips with shipping should cost $12. - $13. Four of these little tiny clips could be shipped in a padded envelope instead of a 4X5X8 inch cardboard box. Obviously whoever set up their shipping method has no concept of cost effectiveness. I would also like to see the rifle manufacturers package 4 or 5 clips with the original rifle and it would be great if the clips would hold more than 5 pellets. Say 7 to 10 pellets. It doesn't take long to fire 5 pellets and you are constantly removing and reinserting clips. If the manufacturer feels they would have to charge more, fine; and least you would have a more practical clip, and the few cents difference in their cost would not even be noticed by the consumer. Also I see no reason why some rifles couldn't be designed to accept a longer clip holding 12 to 20 pellets which would feed into the rifle vertically either from the top or bottom. I have the Crosman M-4 with the taller profile, and I can see how this concept could be incorporated into this rifle quite easily. This rifle has excellent accuracy and a larger capacity clip would make it an even better rifle.

    What others should know: It would be great if the rifle manufacturers would design a rifle that had a velocity of 800 FPS instead of only 500 to 600 FPS of present rifles that use this type of clip. Example: Design the Daisy 880 which has a velocity of 800 FPS, so that it would use this type of clip instead of fighting to load one little pellet into the chamber at a time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2012-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: having the extra mags ready to go

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: buy these if you get the M417

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DD from USA on 2012-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This cartridge offers a very convenient solution to setting up multiple pellet shots ahead of time. The 5 shot cartridge is easy to load and stores nicely in the mock shell cartridge of the MA-177. I plan to get a few more..

    Things I would have changed: Although not a big deal as it is I would like to change the horizontal grip to a small "T" grip to make it a little easier to extract. As it is now you have to pinch it with your finger tips but with a "T" grip you could trap the "T" between your fingers and have better control when removing it.

    What others should know: The cartridge does not automatically advance to the next position. This is a fully manual operation. Where the cartridge is meant for a pump action rifle you have to stop to pump it after each shot anyway so incrementing the cartridge to the next position becomes just another part of the process.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MrMopar from USA on 2012-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can you say, the more the merrier! I have 25 at this point so when I go to the range, I already have my ammo loaded. Nice feature of the Crosman guns. Used on my M4-177.

    Things I would have changed: Offer in packs of five, ten, and twenty.

    What others should know: By plenty when you buy you gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality Crosman product. Inexpensive and well molded. Nice to have a few as spares for continued fun with the M4-117 Rifle.Works as they should, no hang-ups or jams so far.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Well made and you get 4 per pack. Pyramyd Air Guns have a excellent selection of products with great delivery!!

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation