Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 0410 Targetfinder Rifle Scope reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By DavidD from USA on 2010-11-20 00:57:53

    Things I liked:This is the first scope I ever owned. I have alway prided myself on the ability to use the metal sights. But I got lazy and bought this scope. The price says it is a toy, but it is far from a toy.You can't beat the quality when you consider the price. It took me several shots to get the crosshairs adjusted. Now it is a lot easier to group the shots on the center of the bullseye without really trying.
    Things I would have changed:There is nothing I would change.
    What others should know:I'm no expert as far as air guns go, there is nothing I can add.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Thoi from USA on 2010-12-21 23:00:30

    Things I liked:It was really easy to fit on my 1077 crosman.
    Things I would have changed:It's so blurry when I look into the sights. I was only like 10 feet away from my target just to test out the scope, everything looked like it was like 30 feet away. I must have spend like an hour trying to get this scope on target, didn't work at all.
    What others should know:Invest your money into a better scope!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By DavidS from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This scope is quite good for a fixed magnification duplex reticle scope. I have two, and no desire to upgrade.
      Things I would have changed:Make it harder to get to the adjustments, once I get it sighted in for what ever ideal distance for the gun I learn how much to hold over/under for range and Kentucky windage for that gun and scope, this wares on the scope less.
      What others should know:I can not get a clear focus at short ranges, though beyond about 30 feet it works great. You can still hit a slightly bury target if you happen to be using a scoped rifle at that close of a range. For the clearest picture at very close range adjusting it out as for a further range actually works pretty well.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:worked for what I got it for. for the price you get what you pay for.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:this is a entry level scope good for guns such as crosmans 760 or daisy 880 it does its job and is cheap enough to keep as a spare for pump air guns.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By 666bar from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:comes with scope rings for easier mounting
      Things I would have changed:for the cost nothing that would not increase the cost of the scope
      What others should know:there are better scopes in the same price point as this one.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By ReginaPhalange from USA on 2011-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price is great, especially if you just want to try out a scope before taking the plunge with something more expensive. Unlike people I've seen badmouth this scope elsewhere, I didn't have any trouble getting it zeroed (it stayed zeroed as well) and it wasn't already broken before I got it out of the packaging. Optics are not super clear/bright, but it's a $10 scope. It works well for what it is.
      Things I would have changed:1) The adjustment knobs, for one thing. I don't know what kind of metal they're made of, but it's rather soft and easily deformed. I took to using the widest screwdriver blade (the pry bar, actually) on my SwissTool to adjust windage and elevation because anything smaller started to mangle the slots. 2) Make it just a teensy bit sturdier. Mine broke when the gun it was mounted on fell over (not out of anyone's hands; it was leaning against a wall--inside corner, actually)--and it fell over. The scope took the worst of the impact on a brick step--has a ding in the tube--and refused to zero afterward. I contacted Crosman and was told I could sent it in, but that would cost nearly as much as the scope did. I've chosen to replace it with something else.
      What others should know: As I said, I've seen some pretty bad trash talk about this scope, up to and including claims that it's made of plastic. The eyepiece is obviously made of plastic, but I can vouch for the fact that the scope tube is made of aluminum. The ding on mine went through the paint and left a gouge in the metal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: price, Looks right on my Crosman 1377c stocked carbine. Its way much better than its price, its complete with scope rings, and doesn't need battery's, its true value.
      Things I would have changed: it needs "clicks" on its adjustments, you have to fiddle with it to get it zeroed, but then, its dead nuts. I ran out of threads focusing the eyepiece, I use the last 4-5 threads with the locking ring, it works.
      What others should know:on my gun, the Crosman 0410 4x15 target finder scope works better than my BSA 30RD red dot, it cut my groups in half, and is equal to my Simmons 3x9x32AO scope in practice @ 35', so I'm leaving it on, the Simmons was overkill. I can kill a dime at 10 meters off a solid rest with the 0410. I know 15mm is a small obj. but its about right for 10 meter target shooting, or vermin bird feeder sniping, and this ain't the Olympics anyway. I'm impressed with this inexpensive scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This scope is very light and easy to adjust. For the money, it's a practical and accurate scope for the backyard. I paid $6.00 for it.
      Things I would have changed:A better quality lens, but then the price would go up.
      What others should know:You need a little patience focusing this scope. I had to back mine all the way out until it almost fell off but now I can read lettering on a pop can at fifty feet. I put five shots in the bottom of a pop can at fifty feet.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Thoi from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was really easy to fit on my 1077 crosman.
      Things I would have changed:It's so blurry when I look into the sights. I was only like 10 feet away from my target just to test out the scope, everything looked like it was like 30 feet away. I must have spend like an hour trying to get this scope on target, didn't work at all.
      What others should know:Invest your money into a better scope!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By DavidD from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the first scope I ever owned. I have alway prided myself on the ability to use the metal sights. But I got lazy and bought this scope. The price says it is a toy, but it is far from a toy.You can't beat the quality when you consider the price. It took me several shots to get the crosshairs adjusted. Now it is a lot easier to group the shots on the center of the bullseye without really trying.
      Things I would have changed:There is nothing I would change.
      What others should know:I'm no expert as far as air guns go, there is nothing I can add.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By joel from USA on 2010-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:clear yes. looks good ..
      Things I would have changed:oh the ajusters inside the windage/ elevation parts.. no clicking.. makes it hard to ajust..
      What others should know:just fiddle with it untell you get it to focus up right i start at ten feet with 3 pumps on my 1377 just to get it on the paper and mess with the windage in.. then 9 pumps to get the elevation in.. this works for me.. it is a tough one to figure out on sighting it in but once you do.. you will be happy with it..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron C. from USA on 2009-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Came with my old Crosman multi-pump rifle, so I wasn't expecting much. Man was I wrong! For around ten dollars this thing is AMAZING! .5" groups at 15 yards after only 5 minutes of work. I can easily hit the Pepsi symbol on a can (about the size of a squirrel's head) at 30 yards. I was so Impressed. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a real cheap scope that works for a little plinking and small game hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to adjust, It was kinda a hassle to get a screwdriver out every time I wanted to adjust it. Other than that, nothing.
      What others should know:Tighten your scope rings!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2009-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price was wonderful and the optics where pretty good for the money. The duplex reticle is very clear. It is quite a sturdy little scope.
      Things I would have changed:I would like it if they included flip open lense covers, but you can't expect too much more from a ten dollar scope.
      What others should know:Inexpensive multi-pump pumatic rifles are a great choice for this scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Smorgassbored from USA on 2009-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well-made scope that exceeded my expectations. Fitted to my 1377c it feels solid and looks good. I spent 30 minutes sighting it and shot 5 sets of 4 to get it where I felt satisfied. I feel the optics are quite clear but you must keep your eye at the correct distance and it gives little leeway compared to other scopes I have.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price whatsoever.
      What others should know:If you fit to the 1377 like me then you need either the steel breech or the 459mt mounts.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2009-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:inexpensive but works!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing for the price but could be clearer.
      What others should know:Could be a little clearer
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christian from USA on 2009-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good value, if you need some magnification on a budget, this is what you need.
      Things I would have changed:The adjustments for windage and elevation do not click into place, rather you just turn them so making adjustments can be hairy sometimes. That being said, once it it sighted right on then it retains its zero.
      What others should know:This is a great buy for the price. I bought one to put on my Crosman 1377c along with a stock and I was hitting cans out to 25+ yards no problem.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By shootthepigeons from USA on 2008-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap, slap it on a cheap pumpers and such to upgrade it.
      Things I would have changed:For the money, nothing. The optics are muddy from a distance, but they work
      What others should know:Great, cheap upgrade to 760s and the like.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2008-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A perfect companion to my Crosman 1077 rifle. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much of a scope for ten bucks but i was pleasantly surprised. It is well made and installs in a few minutes. Getting the cross hairs on target only took 3 or 4 groupings of 3 shots. Also the crosshairs were already perfectly aligned vertical & horizontal, so scope rotation was not needed. It works like a champ and spending much more on a fancy scope doesn't make sense for a backyard plinking rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:It's just fine for the price and just fine for what I'm using it for. If you want better optics there are plenty of other scope choices, but expect to pay a lot more.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top