Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 0423 Laser Sight, Weaver Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By johnathantuttle8 from USA on 2009-02-07 17:25:24

    Things I liked:Great design and fits perfectly with the Crosman C11. The gun, as said in other reviews, is flush with the end of the C11 when mounted. The sight can be adjusted with the allen provided. I like the brightness of the laser as well.
    Things I would have changed:With only the two buttons to keep it in place sometimes you feel as if it would fall of but i have run, shot and done everything in between and it hasn't even faltered yet thus rending the only change to nothing.
    What others should know:Good product. Highly recommend!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-05-03 21:20:24

    Things I liked:Nothing.
    Things I would have changed:Make it work more than one hour.
    What others should know:Get the Walther laser sight.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing.
      Things I would have changed:Make it work more than one hour.
      What others should know:Get the Walther laser sight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Dylan from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This laser fits on the accessory rail on a lot of pellet/bb guns. The adjustments are simple, and the dot is visible in the right light. I also like the push-button release and that it snaps into place like it does.
      Things I would have changed:This thing should be tighter on the accessory rail. It fits rather loose on my Vigilante. I fixed this with some aluminum tape, but it took three or four layers to get it snug. The switch has no lock, and I put this into my air gun bag and the switch accidentally got bumped to the "on" position. Not realizing this my batteries got drained and now I have to buy new ones. I may come up with a kludge fix for this as well, but its a bit of a pain. The adjustments on the laser are rough, and I'm still not sure if they stay put all that well. There is a third screw on the rim which the manual doesn't mention. I'd like to know what that does. For an overall picture: This adds a very cool presence to your pistol/rifle, but in order to be of any practical use, it will require a bit of ingenuity and modification. I think for what it is the price point should be lower, around $15-20 and not above.
      What others should know:You can get this dialed in but don't try to adjust it until you get the mount to be snug. You can turn it on and try to wiggle it about to see how much free play there is. Get the mount tight with some kind of tape first (shim the upper inside of the mount rail), and then get to adjusting the laser. 1/16th of a turn will move it about 1" at 25 feet (I've estimated). Also, on the Vigilante you can break the action open and look down the barrel to adjust the laser close to where it should be; this is a quick way to get it close.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, weight, ease of use. Laser is powerful enough to illuminate a target in daylight at 75 feet.
      Things I would have changed:The mounting is too lose. The interior dimension between the rail slots is too wide. Tightening up this dimension would provide a more stable and repeatable mount to the under-barrel rail. (Small strips of painter's blue tape corrects this perfectly)
      What others should know:Great accessory for the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great on my Crosman C11 Tactical and Crosman Vigilante Revolver. So far no issues except for the on/off switch but note a big deal.
      Things I would have changed:Fix the on/off switch so it stays off.
      What others should know:It works and it's low cost.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jay from USA on 2014-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like it can handle a little ware and tear. Strong ckear red dot on target.also easy to zero if u have the tool.even tho it does not fit my c11 because if the foam fits perfectly on the unarex X.B.G.
      Things I would have changed:Slim the profile so it can still fit in a standard crosman holster.power switch needs work gets looser with every turn and had to pop it back in once sofar but that did tighten it up.over all good product but better for kids and girlfriends. Light duty
      What others should know:If you have a C11 take off the foam an it will fit.will not fit in holster without minor mods.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2014-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much money for a laser, but works just fine.
      Things I would have changed:The on off switch, can easily be accidentally turned on. In bright sunlight, the laser dot can be very hard to see. That is to be expected.
      What others should know:Fit my Gamo PT-85 rail nice and snug.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The laser dot is bright enough. Attaching or detaching the sight to the Vigilante's lower rail is effective.
      Things I would have changed:Sight alignment/zeroing should be clarified or re-engineered. Otherwise, there's no point in mounting and trying to use this sight.
      What others should know:I tried multiple times to zero this sight. Just when I thought it was tuned in, the adjustment was out in left field. If there is a sure way to effectively zero and use this product, that secret isn't being shared with prospective customers.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works well
      Things I would have changed:Make it out of aluminum
      What others should know:horizontal/vertical adjust do not adjust perfectly X, Y plane.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Fred from USA on 2013-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Windage and elevation adjustments.
      Things I would have changed:Mount is a little loose and can wiggle enough to throw off zero. Switch is to easy to activate. I've found it on and batteries dead in case.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works as described. For the low cost it adds another dimension to your pistol. I recommend just for fun.
      Things I would have changed:I wish that it was larger where AAA rechargable battery could be used.
      What others should know:I recommend just for fun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Derick from USA on 2012-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great mounting for weaver rail, not sure what everyone is complaining about there. It's nice and compact, as well as ambidextrous. I like that it fits on my crosman tac r71 despite the r71 trying it's best not to let anything onto it's rail. Points perfectly over the front sight w/ enough space to not obstruct my scope that sits right behind it. On the bright side, it still looks cool sitting on my gun.
      Things I would have changed:It doesn't actually work. The batteries have to be sitting PERFECTLY inside the pointer for it to work. The slightest movement in anyway kills it. I've tried making several adjustments myself(nothing too complicated, ofc) but I still cant get it to work long enough to even adjust the positioning(the problem most people seem to have with it) >.< $20 wasted. Cool. :P
      What others should know:Don't buy this product, lol. I've heard that replacing the stock batteries will allow it to work, however they're not exactly inexpencive batteries. They're the flat kind that fit into most lasers and sometimes watches. Not even sure where to find these. As well as the battery issue, further online reviews come up showing people often have problems adjusting the dot. I couldn't say much for this personally, as I can't even get it to turn on. You should honestly just spoil yourself and get a working laser.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rugged design and construction; easy to sight in.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a more secure system for attaching it to the Pictanny and Weaver rails. As it is, it is far too loose for serious use without some modifications for attachment to any airgun.
      What others should know:I originally purchased this for my Crosman M4-177 to use at night in conjunction with my NVG's, and although it will fit on the M4-177 rails, it wasn't secure enough for serious use. I have since mounted it on my S&W M7P 40 air pistol, and it's found better use there. Even with the shortcomings of it's mounting clips, it's still a decent laser.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By william from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rugged construction, compact, bright. Nice snug fit to rails of C-11.
      Things I would have changed:Must be changed to enable sight to adjust at zero. Maximum downward adjustment limit is still too high.
      What others should know:This sight will not fit rails of M4-177 rifle. Rails are undersize and sight wobbles so you cannot zero unit. I am unable to use this sight with my Crosman M4-177 Rifle nor my C-11 Pistol. Maybe it's me?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly inexpensive, mounts easily, easy operation. Looks very cool and works as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:More sturdy and tighter mounting - can slide or get knocked off. Nice and bright indoors but not really visible outside on a sunny day. Will replace the factory batteries soon and see how that helps.
      What others should know:Mounted on front, bottom rail of my new Walther P99 CO2 with no problem. Great for show and indoors/outdoors CQB - but limited functionality outdoors at any significant distance. However, that's to be expected for a laser at this price range.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The attachment system is simple and works well. The beam is bright enough for close work.
      Things I would have changed:The butterfly switch is loose and will not stay in the on position with recoil. The range of adjustments is not adequate for most BB pistols. Adjusting often leads to the laser shutting off.
      What others should know:Though lasers are a fast acquisition device and not really a sight, this one from Crosman was a great disappointment. The nearest I could get this laser to point of impact was 2 inches above on both a MP40 and a 99compact. Not really a useful device
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Bill from USA on 2011-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mounted very readily.
      Things I would have changed:Brightness/ concentration of laser beam.
      What others should know:When I mounted on a pistol and took to range, the laser was so weak we could not even see it on the ground in front of us ans certainly not visible on target at 25 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tool-less mounting - just squeeze the 2 finger buttons and slide on. easy to adjust - comes with an allen wrench and with 3 allen screws, 1- on side 1- on bottom, 1- diagonal to bring it up/down in/out quickly and also serves to tighten the side and bottom screws so they won't loosen. Rocker type on/off - that can be reached easily with gun in 'ready to fire' position and it's ambidextrous.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to install batteries. (which it comes with)
      What others should know:I have 3 of these all bought here. 1 - on a C11, 1 - on a 1088, 1- on a C31. I tried another laser sight because this one wouldn't fit on my Daisy Powerline 5501 and I didn't like it as much as the 0423. I am ordering another one right now for my Smith & Wesson M&P.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By walkurie46 from USA on 2011-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ease of attachment. brightness
      Things I would have changed:ease of adjustment
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By George from USA on 2011-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bright laser
      Things I would have changed:It fits very loosely under the accessory rail of the Umarex Steel Storm
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2011-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great under barrel attachment for the crosman c11. The sight works up to 30 feet. I can get three or four bbs under an inch from where there sight is. Great accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:There are three ajustments on it but the top one doesnt do any thing why is it there?
      What others should know:The batteries are to be put in reverse not the normal way I do not know why.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top