Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26 22:06:27

    Things I liked:Haven't used any other brand in over 35+ years and I have never seen a cartridge failure or one that doesn't deliver what I expect. The problem is usually the air-gun seals. I like the larger bulk buys since they are slightly cheaper.
    Things I would have changed:Many years ago, I am relatively sure Crosman added the pell-gun oil to the CO2. It would be nice to know if that was considered a success or failure. Since it appears Crosman is no longer selling that type cartridge, one might assume the later. It seemed like a great idea. You are not always carrying that tube of oil around to add the drop to the top of the cartridge, each time you change one out . . . and that is a good sound practice to protect the gun seals.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By caleb311 from USA on 2011-02-19 18:04:18

    Things I liked:good co2, but with my p99, Daisy is better gets me about 10-15 mags more
    Things I would have changed:containment
    What others should know:Just go buy Daisy* over all their alot better
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have gone through a lot of these. They work well in the Gamo P23, Umarex SA177, Umarex Steel Storm and Crosman 357W pistols.
      What others should know:I did get a dud the other day. Loaded the cartridge and tried to fire. Nothing! Tried to tighten more but it was already tight enough. Removed the cartridge and found it had been pierced. Apparently it was never filled. Not a big deal and can be expected with mass production of a product.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best way to by CO2, bulk saves money. I love the fact that PYRAMYD AIR does a great job of doing that for me and my wife. Even when I add % of shipping it still a much better deal than my local stores.
      Things I would have changed:Well, a fifty pack for the same price would be nice, and I want to be 23 again.(I am really I just have 30 years of experience now).
      What others should know:You can never have to many C0 powerlets, jetts, capsules, whatever you call them always keep some on hand. I know I just despise running out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bulk box of 40 12 gram cartridges is a nice money saving option. I go through these pretty fast, I like to buy these in quantity. I have had only one 'dud' cartridge in a past order. Haven't seen another dud since then, so I think that was just a rarity.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a box of 100!
      What others should know:I have read advice on this site that Pellgunoil on the tip of each cartridge keeps your CO2 gun going. So I have been following that rule. So far, the C02 gun I use is still going strong with no leaks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lcarradini from USA on 2011-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reputable product at a quantity discounted price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If the majority of your airguns use CO2 powerlets, this is the way to go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Good Product.
      Things I would have changed:Zip
      What others should know:Protective glasses and extreme safety precautions while working with any loading of firearms.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joshua from USA on 2011-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price for this many co2 cartridges! Along with shipping you can't afford to pass this up.
      Things I would have changed:Make them cheaper than they already are.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2011-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great value for the money,just can't beat crosman price and quality,highly recommended
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By caleb311 from USA on 2011-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good co2, but with my p99, Daisy is better gets me about 10-15 mags more
      Things I would have changed:containment
      What others should know:Just go buy Daisy* over all their alot better
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is wise to have enough on hand so that you don't get stopped from shooting when the mood strikes. This 40ct box is the best buy on a per cartridge basis. I bought 4 of 'em. Not planning to run out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2010-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent quality from Crosman
      Things I would have changed:FREE, would be nice
      What others should know:Pyramyd packed the product very well, and got it to me quick.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great product! I've used Crosman CO2 cartridges for over 40 years, always a consistent product.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This 40 pack from Pyramid Air is an exceptional value!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By TerryL. from USA on 2010-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Buying in bulk really cuts down on the expense.
      Things I would have changed:When I cut open two cylinders they looked sooty inside--wish I could count on crosman to give me clean co2
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2010-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My order of a bunch of stuff from pyramyd air came in with only 1 box of 40 ct 12 gram cartridges when i ordered 2 that i paid for. I sent an e,mail to them and about it and they sent me the other. Must have been a shipping error or something. Nice company to deal with on there promt reply.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chooch440 from USA on 2010-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good value
      Things I would have changed:start a recycle program to take back the used cartridges
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they work good.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dwayne from USA on 2010-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the bulk option and the savings it offers. We have purchased about 6 boxes in 2.5 years and never had a bad cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:The ability to recycle or refill, alittle more savings on bulk buy
      What others should know:small amount of oil will save your seals however you can use too much oil
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Value in volume
      Things I would have changed:recycle
      What others should know:Wishfull thinking that all CO2 guns were "bulk refillable"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Haven't used any other brand in over 35+ years and I have never seen a cartridge failure or one that doesn't deliver what I expect. The problem is usually the air-gun seals. I like the larger bulk buys since they are slightly cheaper.
      Things I would have changed:Many years ago, I am relatively sure Crosman added the pell-gun oil to the CO2. It would be nice to know if that was considered a success or failure. Since it appears Crosman is no longer selling that type cartridge, one might assume the later. It seemed like a great idea. You are not always carrying that tube of oil around to add the drop to the top of the cartridge, each time you change one out . . . and that is a good sound practice to protect the gun seals.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Samuel from USA on 2010-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great cartridges. They are the first I've ever purchases. They hold plenty of gas in each. On warm but mild days I get about 150 shots out of one, which is three mags on my Tactical Force TF11, so I'm very pleased. I expect four magazines in the summer.
      Things I would have changed:Too pricey. That's why I put 4 starts for the value. I have to admit, Pyramyd Air was the best place to buy them, I got this for $23 free shipping, but still, it's just gas, and it WILL run out. If used conservatively, though, this should last me at least a year.
      What others should know:If you need co2, this is it! Buy bulk and save money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2010-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.66666996479034423 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618; What can I say, Co2 cartridges are Co2 cartridges. The price is more the fair for the number you get, The amount of shooting you get out of each one depends on the type of gune you are shooting. If it is just a plane old Co2 Pistol you get a good number of shoots per cartridge, if you have BLOW BACK Pistols like I do (I have both types of pistols) the number of shoote you get of course will be lower.
      Things I would have changed:A way to keep them warm both while they are on your pistol pelt to reload, and a way to keep them warm when shooting, to extend the life of each one even by only a few shoots. May be the gun makes could add a compartment to their air guns, so you can slip in a hand warmer like the ones you use when sking.
      What others should know:Price is more then fair, and again the more you buy I believe the price should go down. This is a must have item if you are shooting Co2 type Air Guns, and yes, the warmer it is where you are shooting the longer they last. If the temp drops much below 60*'s you will both loose power and reduce the number of shots you get. I have a range in my garage and when I use it I have to turn the heat on and up to get proper shooting results. Also make sure when you buy these, that you also buy a few tubes of Pellgun Oil at the same time to keep your gun shooting strong and to prevent the seals from drying out, so your gun will last and shoot longer.
    • « Previous 12 ... 456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top