Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26 22:06:27

    Things I liked:Haven't used any other brand in over 35+ years and I have never seen a cartridge failure or one that doesn't deliver what I expect. The problem is usually the air-gun seals. I like the larger bulk buys since they are slightly cheaper.
    Things I would have changed:Many years ago, I am relatively sure Crosman added the pell-gun oil to the CO2. It would be nice to know if that was considered a success or failure. Since it appears Crosman is no longer selling that type cartridge, one might assume the later. It seemed like a great idea. You are not always carrying that tube of oil around to add the drop to the top of the cartridge, each time you change one out . . . and that is a good sound practice to protect the gun seals.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By caleb311 from USA on 2011-02-19 18:04:18

    Things I liked:good co2, but with my p99, Daisy is better gets me about 10-15 mags more
    Things I would have changed:containment
    What others should know:Just go buy Daisy* over all their alot better
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Haven't used any other brand in over 35+ years and I have never seen a cartridge failure or one that doesn't deliver what I expect. The problem is usually the air-gun seals. I like the larger bulk buys since they are slightly cheaper.
      Things I would have changed:Many years ago, I am relatively sure Crosman added the pell-gun oil to the CO2. It would be nice to know if that was considered a success or failure. Since it appears Crosman is no longer selling that type cartridge, one might assume the later. It seemed like a great idea. You are not always carrying that tube of oil around to add the drop to the top of the cartridge, each time you change one out . . . and that is a good sound practice to protect the gun seals.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Samuel from USA on 2010-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great cartridges. They are the first I've ever purchases. They hold plenty of gas in each. On warm but mild days I get about 150 shots out of one, which is three mags on my Tactical Force TF11, so I'm very pleased. I expect four magazines in the summer.
      Things I would have changed:Too pricey. That's why I put 4 starts for the value. I have to admit, Pyramyd Air was the best place to buy them, I got this for $23 free shipping, but still, it's just gas, and it WILL run out. If used conservatively, though, this should last me at least a year.
      What others should know:If you need co2, this is it! Buy bulk and save money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2010-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.66666996479034423 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618; What can I say, Co2 cartridges are Co2 cartridges. The price is more the fair for the number you get, The amount of shooting you get out of each one depends on the type of gune you are shooting. If it is just a plane old Co2 Pistol you get a good number of shoots per cartridge, if you have BLOW BACK Pistols like I do (I have both types of pistols) the number of shoote you get of course will be lower.
      Things I would have changed:A way to keep them warm both while they are on your pistol pelt to reload, and a way to keep them warm when shooting, to extend the life of each one even by only a few shoots. May be the gun makes could add a compartment to their air guns, so you can slip in a hand warmer like the ones you use when sking.
      What others should know:Price is more then fair, and again the more you buy I believe the price should go down. This is a must have item if you are shooting Co2 type Air Guns, and yes, the warmer it is where you are shooting the longer they last. If the temp drops much below 60*'s you will both loose power and reduce the number of shots you get. I have a range in my garage and when I use it I have to turn the heat on and up to get proper shooting results. Also make sure when you buy these, that you also buy a few tubes of Pellgun Oil at the same time to keep your gun shooting strong and to prevent the seals from drying out, so your gun will last and shoot longer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good price per each unit.
      Things I would have changed:Ummm, more lower price ?
      What others should know:use with pellgun oil for all my CO2 airguns.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bradford from USA on 2009-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are decent quality. They are a good price though.
      Things I would have changed:they run out of power and i needed to cock my gun before every shot after about 54 shots.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By rod from USA on 2009-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.33333003520965583 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cartridges work in all my guns.
      Things I would have changed:Make sure that all cartridges have air. I do run into the occasional one that is empty.
      What others should know:Don't forget to check on oil requirements for each of your air guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Keith from USA on 2009-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:$22 for a 40ct of quality CO2 Cylinders,great buy
      Things I would have changed:The packaging box(strenght-wise)is'nt adequate enough to house these high count of co2 cylinders.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Antony from USA on 2009-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great cartridges and good value. They seem to last longer than daisy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Use pellgun oil on the top before you load it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2009-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well, they work and fit into both my pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price a little.
      What others should know:Make sure to get pellgun oil.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2008-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great CO2 cartridges. Very good cartridge to cartridge consistency.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price to $16.00 a box of 40.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2008-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good bang for the buck.....
      Things I would have changed:quality control (c below).....
      What others should know:have several co2 rifles & pistols......... on most any minor differnce in size no matter however on my drozd it's a different story & 8 of the 40 pak would not fit ......
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2008-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Keeps you shooting for days with a box this big.
      Things I would have changed:what can you change?
      What others should know:You will need a lot of caffeine if you want to go through this box all at once.
    • « Previous 12345
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top