Date: 24/9/2016 22:27
0

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joel from USA on 2013-09-21 13:18:50

Things I liked: Light, sturdy, fit my hand and arm length, price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing for this version. Next version, collapsible/adjustable stock?

What others should know: Use this on my Crosman 1720T. I used couple small pieces of masking tape between stock and grip frame for secure fit. This is a great combo, very accurate and fun to shoot...all day. I have shot a whole tin can, 500 pellets, in one session without breaking a sweat or needing a break for the arms. I have achieved one ragged hole with 10 shots at 10 meters (33 feet), standing unsupported, with a red dot sight.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26 06:49:31

Things I liked: It does fit my Marauder pistol. It is reasonably priced.

Things I would have changed: The drop at comb is way too low. I modified this stock & added an adjustable cheek rest. There is also a slight wobble common to this stock configuration which was remedied with a shim.

What others should know: The stock can be easily & inexpensively modified as described above to make it more user-friendly.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PHEU from New Caledonia on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit well my air hangun .Easier too shoot longer distance .

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: No

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got exactly what I thought I was going to get. This stock is very light and fairly sturdy on my 2260. Its pistol grip is a little beefier but feels good. This product is great for what it's supposed to be

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It would change the price

    What others should know: This stock is for using the peep sight on the stock sight arrangement. You will struggle to use a scope properly. (I would anyway) But hey for cheap fun something can be rigged up to get you back in the game.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product works very well

    Things I would have changed: Na

    What others should know: Na

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Looks good on the pistol.

    Things I would have changed: A little loose when pumping up the the gun.

    What others should know: It really helps, to shoot the pistol accurately. Which is amazingly accurate.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy and solid plastic. Easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: The comb is just too low and barely offers a chin weld, will require modification to get a solid repeatable check weld. The shoulder stock will shift around sightly and doesn't not offer a perfect secure fit on my 1720T. The plastic does not cover the sharp square edges on the 1720T beavertail area so there might be some discomfort. The plastic will slip on your shoulder so I put some silicon tape around the butt of the should stock.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install. Makes a fun shooting gun, even more fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Although a good product, I feel this item is too high priced.

    What others should know: Make certain you have the 2 pieces mated together evenly before you tighten the screws, to prevent the plastic stock/pistol grip from cracking. This did not happen to me, but I can see where this could happen.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered one and installed it. It worked very nicely and comfortable that I oedered a second one. I own the 1377 and 1322 pumps and both CO2 .177 and .22. Nice to have ones with a shoulder stock.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ric from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like how my shot placement improved after installing this product.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: A must have

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 1399 stock was a perfect fit on my 1377. No slop, no play. I've read other reviews saying the stock was to low for line of sight, and that a cheek piece is needed. I found no need for that. Line of sight is fine when I aim. PA's packaging for shipment was also exceptional. If I order any scopes, or other fragile parts I know I won't have to worry about the shipping.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Product is well made, and works just the way it should.

    What others should know: I don't know about the fit on other pistols, but if your buying this for a 1377, or a 1322 you won't be disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this to use with my pistol and it really helps me steady up my shoots. Made very solid and has a great feel on my shoulder.Would recommend to others to purchase. Keep up the good products. Thanks again. Pdross

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little longer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well padded & Comfortable on your shoulder I really like this one

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I would like to see one in a camo patern

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well built & solid I have Purchased 3 of them & really like them .

    Things I would have changed: one in a camo color & Brown would be nice to match the 1377 .

    What others should know: Nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2015-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hi-ho, y'all! The MAIN thing I like about this is the way, once you switch-out the grip handles for the stock, it truly looks like you bought the gun just the way it NOW looks! Seriously, for any of you concerned about how it MAY look like something you added... FAH-GIT-ABOUT-IT! The resultant look is SUPERBLY worth the addition. OH_ before I forget, NOW is a great time to go ahead and flip around the rear sight to the PEEP hole... it works GREAT. While you don't have windage adjustments for the rear sight, you DO have elevation, so once you get THAT set for, say, ten meters, just remember to go a bit to the left or right if needed... easy peasy!

    Things I would have changed: Hmmm. Well, I really do NOT like the open HOLE in the stock, even if it does greatly reduce the weight. Then again, it does make for a wonderful 'handle' for carrying around... LOL!

    What others should know: Guys and gals, you really DO want to get this stock, as it not only looks so much cooler, but your accuracy WILL improve. I guarantee you will start seeing MORE dime-sized three-to five shot groupings, barring that darn 'flyer' that seems to get in there, at around the 15-to-20 foot distance, and at 50 yards... YES FIFTY!... I am shooting 1-1/2-to 2-inch sized groupings using a red-dot with 2X magnifier. And I can say with absolute certainty, based on experience, once you get away from the SPEND THE LEAST AMOUNT FOR PELLETS mentality, and FIND the pellet your pistol really LOVES, you will absolutely start realizing dime-sized SEVEN-TO NINE SHOT groupings, at least from the 'Crosman 1377 & 1322, out to around 10-25 yards ... REALLY! But you will need a pistol rest, OR the stock to maintain a steady aim! At least I do. How a body can hold a pistol using out-stretched arms, one OR two handed, and get a decent group is WAY beyond me. One handed, I'm lucky to hit target! LOL!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very solid & Well Built I was quite supprised how solid it is I Really like it it really helps to sturdy your shots with a pistol .

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very happy with this product .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like being able to convert my 1322 &1377 pistols into nice looking carbines for greater accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would like Crosman to make a way to use the 1399 stock with other crpsman pistols like the Benjamin trail-np.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works exactly as expected, great accessory.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The stock is a little short but that's good as it still gives good support.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buford from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact it makes my 1377 more accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's good for the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: Fits perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is another excellent product from Crosman! I like the durability and how simple it is to install...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you have a 1377 or 1322 or any one of their many variants, then this Crosman shoulder stock is a simple but effective upgrade that will improve accuracy...rat and squirrel hunting is made easier with this product!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made really brings out more accuracy with the pistols . Easy to install

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see crosman make one for my black powder pistols.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation