Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2013-09-21 13:18:50

    Things I liked:Light, sturdy, fit my hand and arm length, price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for this version. Next version, collapsible/adjustable stock?
    What others should know:Use this on my Crosman 1720T. I used couple small pieces of masking tape between stock and grip frame for secure fit. This is a great combo, very accurate and fun to shoot...all day. I have shot a whole tin can, 500 pellets, in one session without breaking a sweat or needing a break for the arms. I have achieved one ragged hole with 10 shots at 10 meters (33 feet), standing unsupported, with a red dot sight.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26 06:49:31

    Things I liked:It does fit my Marauder pistol. It is reasonably priced.
    Things I would have changed:The drop at comb is way too low. I modified this stock & added an adjustable cheek rest. There is also a slight wobble common to this stock configuration which was remedied with a shim.
    What others should know:The stock can be easily & inexpensively modified as described above to make it more user-friendly.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jerry from USA on 2014-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:got one for my 2240 ,made well thick plastic, doesnt move around after install
      Things I would have changed:nothing, better than expected
      What others should know:try it you will like it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Den S from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It fits well to my 1377 Just the right Length of Pull to use with the Peep Sight on the 1377 too
      Things I would have changed:You could offer it in Brown Maybe give it a little "Wood Grain" embellishment, to match the Wood Grain on the Pistol(s) it's paired-up with Also; Maybe a bit less Matte on the Finish Since the Finish on the Grips of the Pistols are a bit on the Glossy side But that's just "The Anal Guy" talking
      What others should know:And another word from "The Anal Guy"..... If you order this Stock, at the same time you order your Pistol... ORDER THE BLACK PISTOL ! ! ! The Black Stock looks dumb with the Brown Fore Grip But again, that's just my $0.02
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lionel J from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fits very well with little or no movement.
      Things I would have changed:Method of installing without the grip screws.
      What others should know:The stock really does make the 2240 into a usable carbine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2014-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fits perfect
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: This stock is an absolutely essential item for any Crosman 1377. It allows anyone who has an unsteady aim to improve their grouping, and in my opinion should be included in the original purchase. It fits a number of different Crosman pistols and is well made.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to add a couple of “rings” or holes at the shoulder end to attach a short one arm shoulder sling. I have added one on one of my modded 1377’s using plastic wire ties as attachment points and it’s great. The gun hangs at my side at the right height to grab easily and doesn’t hinder bringing it up to fireing position, leaving my hands free for whatever.
      What others should know:I wish it didn't have the “Crosman Air Guns Stock” printing on it’s sides but it’s a good product so I guess it’s OK for them to do a little bragging.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Improves steadiness for longer shots. Looks pretty stylish. Very easy install.
      Things I would have changed:Make them available in brown and OD green.
      What others should know:Quick and easy install onto the Crosman 13XX/22XX series of air pistols. Makes for a nice 'carbine'. I still need to install a longer barrel for the full carbine mod. Wish they had other colors available, as my 1377 has a brown forend. But it should accept 'paint for plastics' with no trouble. The fit to the frame could be a bit better, but for the price range is acceptable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has effectively converted my 1377 into a short carbine! The heft of the stock is not prohibitive and went onto the grip of the weapon without any problems.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This shoulder stock gives the shooter additional leverage when pumping up the gun. It is a win, win item!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked great. good fit and finish.
      Things I would have changed:make smaller model for shooters with less lenght of pull.
      What others should know:good product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A must have for your Crosman pistol. Nice feel and length.
      Things I would have changed:Thumb rest would be nice.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a piece of plastic. Ok I think it is a good piece of plastic. It could be nicer, but it does the job. I hated the pistol when I got it home and shot it because it is quit long. I was going to sell it because it waved all over place. Then I remember seeing this and said for $23 dollars why not. Now it is a little carbine and much more accurate. I also put a scope on it very good at 30 yards!
      Things I would have changed:Not much, anything in metal or wood would cost a fortune.
      What others should know:Not a perfect fit, does move a small amount. a 9 out of 10. Does make shooting more fun and much more accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Added this to my 2240 and it makes my shots more steady and much, much more accurate. Having the stock adds more balance to the shot from a pistol.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This stock makes my pistol almost like a rifle. Leverage has increased and makes shooting with one hand much easier since you can rest it against your shoulder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dick from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a great way to convert my crosman 1377c into a carbine rifle
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:its very easy to attach to my pistol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By george from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:what a great idea for 1720T and other pistols!
      Things I would have changed:include rubber gasket to eliminate slight movement.
      What others should know:I used 1/2 pipe insulator for cheek support.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID from Canada on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WAS VERY EASY TO INSTALL. IT MADE A HUGE DIFFERANCE ON STEADY SHOOTING. MY PISTOL IS MORE ENJOYABLE TO SHOOT NOW.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:IT WORKS VERY WELL.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2013-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light, sturdy, fit my hand and arm length, price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for this version. Next version, collapsible/adjustable stock?
      What others should know:Use this on my Crosman 1720T. I used couple small pieces of masking tape between stock and grip frame for secure fit. This is a great combo, very accurate and fun to shoot...all day. I have shot a whole tin can, 500 pellets, in one session without breaking a sweat or needing a break for the arms. I have achieved one ragged hole with 10 shots at 10 meters (33 feet), standing unsupported, with a red dot sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It turns a classic air pistol into a formidable small rifle just right for the grand children.
      Things I would have changed:A quicker way to fit it rather than unscrewing the grips then screwing the shoulder stock back on. That is it.
      What others should know:Get one because even with the screwing and unscrewing it is still worth it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It makes the pistol into a carbine style airgun which made my 1322 more accurate for me to shoot. The peep sight works great with this configuration.
      What others should know:I had to use small washers to make the stock fit tighter(4 stars) but after that slight modification it is great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By lillard from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install,fit perfectly,good value for money.Made the 1377 much more fun to shoot and increased the accuracy.Always have good service from Pyramid.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It's almost a have to have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By LeRoy from USA on 2013-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Same fit and finish that I had expected based on a prior use of one I mounted on a previous model in .22 caliber.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have the factory produce a stock to match the brown finish option that would match the brown pump handle. I did use some black Krylon fusion paint. For plastics to paint t.he fore end to match.
      What others should know:.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Eli from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well with my 2240.
      Things I would have changed:Slightly longer length of pull. Only 2 screws hold it on so there is slight movement, but it is hardly noticeable and inherent in the design.
      What others should know:I like it, it helps accuracy. Now for more customization on the 2240.
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top