Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols reviews - page 1

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joel from USA on 2013-09-21 13:18:50

Things I liked:Light, sturdy, fit my hand and arm length, price.
Things I would have changed:Nothing for this version. Next version, collapsible/adjustable stock?
What others should know:Use this on my Crosman 1720T. I used couple small pieces of masking tape between stock and grip frame for secure fit. This is a great combo, very accurate and fun to shoot...all day. I have shot a whole tin can, 500 pellets, in one session without breaking a sweat or needing a break for the arms. I have achieved one ragged hole with 10 shots at 10 meters (33 feet), standing unsupported, with a red dot sight.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-05-26 06:49:31

Things I liked:It does fit my Marauder pistol. It is reasonably priced.
Things I would have changed:The drop at comb is way too low. I modified this stock & added an adjustable cheek rest. There is also a slight wobble common to this stock configuration which was remedied with a shim.
What others should know:The stock can be easily & inexpensively modified as described above to make it more user-friendly.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nicely finished "pebbley" surface. Perfect fit on my Crosman 1377--no wobble.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Fit very solid-no shimming necessary. Helps me to shoot much more accurately without bracing wrists, forend, etc. Does not affect pumping strokes.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:TURNS A PISTOL INTO A RIFLE
    Things I would have changed:NEED A LONGER VERSION !!! EYE RELIEF IS TO CLOSE FOR A PISTOLS OPEN SITES.
    What others should know:IF U HAVE A HARD TIME GETTING A STEADY SITE AT YOUR TARGET. THIS WILL HELP VERY MUCH.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:solid unit
    Things I would have changed:clean up mold marks, option to buy either right or left handed with thumb rests, checker grip
    What others should know:For screws holes to line up perfectly u must fit to each gun by scraping off little amounts of material from stops inside unit hand grip
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of putting the unit on the gun.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:this is a very narrow stock. It takes some getting used to when you first shoot it. But once you get the feel it is a great little add on. Increased my accuracy a lot.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bob from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:well designed... fits well
    Things I would have changed:possibly give some adjustment for length of pull
    What others should know:it fits and works well
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By KEVIN from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install And remove
    Things I would have changed:Option for stock length adjustment
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This stock converts my Crosman pistols into carbines.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It's a good deal and easy to mount.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great addition to the Crossman pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works as intended
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Rob from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels pretty durable for a piece oh plastic. It was a quick install.
    Things I would have changed:Have a little bit oh texture to the stock. Maybe have it be filled and not hallow.
    What others should know:A slight forward-tilt wobble. I plan on wrapping it with bat tape to get away from that slick plastics feel. So that should get rid oh that wobble.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easy to install on pistol, looks good, is comfortable.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:will improve accuracy, is very lite weight.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By jerry from USA on 2014-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:got one for my 2240 ,made well thick plastic, doesnt move around after install
    Things I would have changed:nothing, better than expected
    What others should know:try it you will like it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Den S from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fits well to my 1377 Just the right Length of Pull to use with the Peep Sight on the 1377 too
    Things I would have changed:You could offer it in Brown Maybe give it a little "Wood Grain" embellishment, to match the Wood Grain on the Pistol(s) it's paired-up with Also; Maybe a bit less Matte on the Finish Since the Finish on the Grips of the Pistols are a bit on the Glossy side But that's just "The Anal Guy" talking
    What others should know:And another word from "The Anal Guy"..... If you order this Stock, at the same time you order your Pistol... ORDER THE BLACK PISTOL ! ! ! The Black Stock looks dumb with the Brown Fore Grip But again, that's just my $0.02
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lionel J from USA on 2014-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fits very well with little or no movement.
    Things I would have changed:Method of installing without the grip screws.
    What others should know:The stock really does make the 2240 into a usable carbine.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2014-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits perfect
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steverino from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: This stock is an absolutely essential item for any Crosman 1377. It allows anyone who has an unsteady aim to improve their grouping, and in my opinion should be included in the original purchase. It fits a number of different Crosman pistols and is well made.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to add a couple of “rings” or holes at the shoulder end to attach a short one arm shoulder sling. I have added one on one of my modded 1377’s using plastic wire ties as attachment points and it’s great. The gun hangs at my side at the right height to grab easily and doesn’t hinder bringing it up to fireing position, leaving my hands free for whatever.
    What others should know:I wish it didn't have the “Crosman Air Guns Stock” printing on it’s sides but it’s a good product so I guess it’s OK for them to do a little bragging.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Newton from USA on 2014-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Improves steadiness for longer shots. Looks pretty stylish. Very easy install.
    Things I would have changed:Make them available in brown and OD green.
    What others should know:Quick and easy install onto the Crosman 13XX/22XX series of air pistols. Makes for a nice 'carbine'. I still need to install a longer barrel for the full carbine mod. Wish they had other colors available, as my 1377 has a brown forend. But it should accept 'paint for plastics' with no trouble. The fit to the frame could be a bit better, but for the price range is acceptable.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This has effectively converted my 1377 into a short carbine! The heft of the stock is not prohibitive and went onto the grip of the weapon without any problems.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This shoulder stock gives the shooter additional leverage when pumping up the gun. It is a win, win item!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worked great. good fit and finish.
    Things I would have changed:make smaller model for shooters with less lenght of pull.
    What others should know:good product.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A must have for your Crosman pistol. Nice feel and length.
    Things I would have changed:Thumb rest would be nice.
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top