Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 852 Pellet Trap reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-23 22:53:35

    Things I liked:Only trap that I know of that can stop BB's and Pellets. The double curtain flaps and the steel backing are great. Great value for the ability to stop and trap pellets and BB's. Just Can't shoot pointed pellets. I have seen many traps that only stop pellets, and they cost well over the asking price for this awsum trap.
    Things I would have changed:I would like it if Crosman would throw in 5-10 extra cardboard target holders. Once you blast away the thick cardboard front, you need to cut out a new one from cardboard boxes around your house. The plastic tabs that hold the cardboard facing are hard to push in even when making a pre punture hole. Most of all the frame around the front of the trap should NOT be Plastic. If you misplace a shot or two and shatter the frame that holds the double stops , they will no longer stay in thier proper place/position. The frame should be made of thin steel.
    What others should know:This is a fantastic trap. It can and will stop BB's and Pellets even from high velocity pistols and rifles. Just know that you will need to cut out and replace the cardboard target holder/ trap face. Try very hard not to hit and shatter the frame that holds the traps. I did, but I stuffed old pants& shirts where the curtains were supposed to hang and it works great because I still have the steel back to keep the rounds in the trap.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By John from USA on 2012-02-11 09:45:05

    Things I liked:It was cheap.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the buttons that hold the cardboard. Material the curtains are made from.
    What others should know:Once again, this is not a trap to use with high-velocity rifles. I shot through all 3 curtains with the first shot. I wouldn't use anything more powerful than a Red Ryder with this one.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from Canada on 2014-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outer shell is sturdy. Metal slope does its job. Allows for steel BB re use. Having the same trap for pellets/bb/airsoft is great.
      Things I would have changed:Make the cloth holder not plastic. Mine exploded when struck too many times and broke in half. Using a metal wrench now :P The red cloth shreds way too fast and leave red string everywhere. The other white one is fine. The plastic pins to hold the paper are a waste of time. Just use some packers tape to hold everything.
      What others should know:Worth the cash, price is good on this site.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from Canada on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Catches most of the pellets
      Things I would have changed:Make a bigger lip on the bottom so no pellets fall out. Make the actual product a bit bigger
      What others should know:First fabric layer (red) has frayed a lot and I've only had it for a day. The other layers will continue to stop the projectiles no problem.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Traps pellets as advertised
      Things I would have changed:More durable. The innerds are shredded after less than 100 22cal. pellets at 10yrs and 20yrds.
      What others should know:.22 cal tears it up.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By ThePizzel from USA on 2013-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Vary good stoping power.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of any thing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rod from Canada on 2012-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Used for indoor shooting with .177 Winchester 500XS Works great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kathleen from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Dan was a big help in picking this out! I really like it & am enjoying using it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This trap is great for what I'm using it for, and my guess would be it would also be great for air rifle shooting at longer distances. I'm using it to shoot a Webley Alecto Ultra in my basement. The Webley is a multiple pump pre-charged pneumatic that has multiple power...from one pump up to 4, going from roughly 400 fps with one pump up to 700 fps with 4 pumps. I use it at a distance of about 7 yards with 2 pumps. I have 3 other pellet traps, and this one, by far is the most versatile and also quiet. If I had bought this one first, I probably wouldn't have bought any of the others.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:Get this trap and start shooting!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:that it works
      Things I would have changed:it should handle the fps it says it will
      What others should know:it can only handle up to aprox. 500fps
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By egnile from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a really nice pellet trap!!! i use it indoors, works well, catches & traps everything!!!
      Things I would have changed:it's made of plastic & plastic is not a good match for inadvertant pellet strikes!! i don't know how the manufacturer could address this, without making the product to heavy & cost prohibitive!!! it's great as it is, very portable but i've gone thru several already!! anyone have any suggestions??
      What others should know:not really, it's a nice product!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Small and light weight but yet big enough for the job it was intended for. Love it for my indoor shooting range.
      Things I would have changed:Two small 1/4 inch lips inside, one in front and one in back to catch the pellets so they do not roll back out the front under the stopping mats.
      What others should know:We use it and love it, we recylce the pellets so having all teh pellets inside the box would be nicer. Because of this we place it inside of another larger cardboard box so clean up is a breeze.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Joe from USA on 2012-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the few BB-rated traps available.
      Things I would have changed:As a BB trap, it works fine although BBs seem to escape very easily unless you keep the cardboard cover on. Instead of supplying extra targets, extra covers would be helpful although you can simply use the targets as covers.
      What others should know:Do not use this trap for pellets! I tried a somewhat more powerful 2240 with this trap and pellets went through the trapping cloths very easily. You can help trap BBs better by tilting the trap backwards a bit.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Stops a target round.
      Things I would have changed:Stronger plastic tabs on back.
      What others should know:Only for target guns, don't use it for high velocity.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Peter Evans from USA on 2012-02-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's easy to use, Set it up and shoot. I bought mine and I use cardboard targets, cutting them from boxes is easy.
      Things I would have changed:The outer edges are made of plastic. While this is nice makes it lightweight my sibling has broken off chunks of plastic from learning how to use a bb gun. Metal frame would have been nicer.
      What others should know:This is a good target. Expect however that the curtain will need to be replaced. Crosman includes an order sheet for this. And while the description states that it works with rifle velocity up to 1200 fps I am doubtful. A daisy 880 has managed to leave small dents into the metal backing, Leading me to believe higher velocity air rifles may have problems.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By VICTOR from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY CONVENIENT PRODUCT - I HAVE FIRED MAYBE A HUNDRED BBs INTO IT WITH A CROSMAN PISTOL - IT STOPS MOST OF THE BBs FROM ABUT 25 FT - A FEW COME OUT, BUT THEY HAVE LOST MOST OF THEIR ENERGY. TARGETS i ORDERED AT SAME TIME DON'T COME CLOSE TO FITTING THE HOUSING - FOUND A TARGET SITE ON THE WEB AND NOW PRINT MY OWN TARGETS AND ADJUST THE IMAGE SO THEY FIT THIS PRODUCT EXACTLY. FABRIC BB STOPPERS SHEETS INSIDE ARE SHOWING A BIT OF WEAR. DUE TO THE SIZE, YOU NEED TO USUALLY PLACE THIS PRODUCT ON A BOX OR SOMETHING TO ELEVATE IT ABOVE GROUND LEVEL MAYBE 3 FEET - I USE OUR SMALL SPA ON THE PATIO.
      Things I would have changed:tHE PRODUCT IS FINE - THE COMPANY NEEDS TO HAVE A TARGET PRODUCT WHICH FITS THE HOUSING AND HOLDER ;PINS OF THIS PRODUCT AND TELL THE CUSTOMER THAT, IN FACT, THIS TARGET PRODUCT XYZ DOES FIT THE PINS IN THE CROSMAN PRODUCT. .
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for the money but cumbersome to use
      Things I would have changed:Pins holding the target are a pain and of no use if the target rips Using black, spring type paper clips is much faster and easier, and can be re-positioned if the target rips
      What others should know:Red cloth shreds badly with use
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By John from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was cheap.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the buttons that hold the cardboard. Material the curtains are made from.
      What others should know:Once again, this is not a trap to use with high-velocity rifles. I shot through all 3 curtains with the first shot. I wouldn't use anything more powerful than a Red Ryder with this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Christhetrainguy from USA on 2012-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the perfect trap for indoor,Winter BB shooting.(for lower powered BB pistols&rifles)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.This is a great value for the spend.
      What others should know:This trap has a large enough area to "catch" errant BB's, from low powered(but still FUN)carbines,such as the Marlin Cowboy or Daisy Red Rider.It is absolutely mandatory to wear SAFETY GLASSES!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2012-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. I've had one for several years and it's still great. I love the plastic tabs that attach the targets. I've only replaced the front piece that holds the targets. Otherwise, it works great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Apparently it isn't good for high powered rifles. I don't have any so it's a moot point. It's a good buy and very sturdy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Lefty from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The combination of the cardboard front, internal curtains and metal back does a very good job of trapping the shots. The structure of the parts makes it simple to replace the front, curtains and collect spent shots.
      Things I would have changed:The first internal curtain is made of a fine woven nylon fabric. If it was hemmed like the second and third curtain it could add to its life by not having it unravel from the edges. And the nylon fabric isn't really tough enough not to be shredded in the center from BB's from the likes of the Crosman C41 I'm using. If there was another curtain material to serve as a smooth initial deflector for the remaining curtains, the life of the curtains might be longer. Also, the plastic curtain hanger rack isn't durable enough to take a direct hit. I added a strip of wood in front of the hanger to absorb any errant shot impact.
      What others should know:If you want to repeatedly shoot hundreds of rounds at this target trap from a gun in the 400+ FPS velocity, be prepared to do frequent maintenance replacing the cardboard front and the internal curtains. Crosman does sell replacement curtain sets but they are over 25% the cost of a whole trap. They don't sell any plastic curtain racks so you'll have to fashion your own if you let the rack get shot up.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2011-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was cheap
      Things I would have changed:I would get rid of the plastic buttons that attach the target
      What others should know:Not intended for any rifles shooting at higher than 550 fps
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top