Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

    Things I liked:I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.
    What others should know:You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

    Things I liked:Shipped fast, as advertised
    Things I would have changed:The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1112 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hector from USA on 2014-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very helpful
      What others should know:One drop per CO2 cartridge for to keep enough good conditions your airguns
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Lewis from USA on 2014-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great for keeping an air gun running.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works. I have not shoot any CO2 without it & haven't used anything else for the purpose, thus have no comparison. I would not use a CO2 without.
      What others should know:Don't take a chance with CO2 airguns, use the the oil.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By noel from USA on 2014-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Pyramyd sells them for less than the local stores here. I put a drop on the tip of each co2 cartage to oil the valves. This size works good for me because it fits in the box I keep the co2 in.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This oil will keep seals and valves working good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. . Handy easy tube to use. Low cost and available beside just PA.
      Things I would have changed:Add a small tube for more precise lubing, or make the hole smaller. Clean up is always required .
      What others should know:Yeah, use it or lose it, seals that is. A little lube can add years to your fun and I'm not just talking about airguns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2014-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything they do their job and help extend the life of any co2 type air gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing"Maybe they could come in a larger size
      What others should know:Make sure you always use them every time your'e out shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Keeps guns well lubricated, always put on tip of CO2 cartridge, seal, and other moving parts.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price better than most and shipping fair when combined with other items.
      Things I would have changed:Make it larger than 1/4 oz.
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You just can't beat Pellgun oil for CO2 guns. PA has the best price.
      Things I would have changed:can't think of a thing
      What others should know:You really need this if you shoot CO2 to put a drop on the carts each time and or on the face of the bulk fill fittings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Keeps a better seal on the CO2 cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy this when you buy any CO2 BB or pellet gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By larry from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease of application.
      Things I would have changed:Why change one the best lubes I've run across?
      What others should know:Some manufactures set P. G. Oil w/the product
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good lube for proper maintenance
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent lubricant for my needs.Price is very reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to store with any co2 powered pistol or rifle,
      Things I would have changed:The screw top doe not seal well. The first tube I used leaked so it might be worth storing in a zip lock bag,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rodman from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This little tube goes a long way so the price is like nothing for the importance of keeping your airguns shooting a lot longer without having the pain of replacing such an important part of your air system. The little gasket must stay lubed and you will be able to enjoy your air gun without leaking your power..AIR.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:worth every cent. Get it and use it regularly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vcitor from USA on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:seems to work well at this time, ports seem well lubricated.instructions say a drop for every 250 shoots.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing.
      What others should know:works for me.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Roger from Canada on 2014-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Handy size to carry around with you.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
      What others should know:Keep a dirty hanker-sheet or a piece of toilet paper with you to wipe the end clean as it tends to drip and accumulate on the end of the bottle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Maverick from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Red color so I can see that I put it on.
      Things I would have changed:Instead of cutting the end off it would be better if it had a small end that controlled how much came out.
      What others should know:Don't go overboard-just a drop on the end of each Co2 Cartridge is all you need. Also a suggestion would be to prick end with small pin as opposed to cutting end like I did. every time I take off cap it is all over inside of cap and on end.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse James from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice ruby red oil. If it is necessary for the seals in BB guns so be it!
      Things I would have changed:None that I know of
      What others should know:Keep plenty on hand, especially a drop on top of the C02 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Santos from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Have used it for many years. Helped me keep shooting a Daisy Model 25 Pump Action after 30yers of storage. Also helped me repair Crisman 760 after 30 years of storage. I use t on my rifle and guns after ~250 to 500 shots.
      Things I would have changed:Larget continer would be nice.
      What others should know:Does not damage seals. Great for storing multi pumps with 1 pump of pressure to maintin seal integtiry.
    • 123 ... 1112 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top