Date: 26/6/2016 2:4
0

Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked: I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.

What others should know: You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked: Shipped fast, as advertised

Things I would have changed: The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Keep your CO2 cylinder powered guns happy and avoid seal failures with one easy step= put a drop or two of Crosman Pellgun Oil on the sealing surface of each CO2 cylinder right before you insert it into the gun. The best CO2 and multi-pump pneumatic system lube. Period.

    Things I would have changed: A one once bottle with a needle applicator tip would be great. Those time tubes are easy to lose and a bit costly too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use/apply. Best pellet gun oil for lubricating moving parts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great product. Do not use in the air chamber of spring piston air guns

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works well

    Things I would have changed: n/a

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John N from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A MUST ! DO NOT PUT IN A BREAK BARREL/SPRINGER GUN !! For CO2 weapons ONLY !!

    Things I would have changed: Put a Better warning on Package for BreakBarrel owners!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must have!!! It keeps your gun, barrel, blow back and bbs lubricated! All you have to do is put a drop or two on the very top of your co2 before you outbid in your gun, and do it every time to every change to your co2. It will Deff help will keeping your gun operating great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jack from USA on 2016-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This oil will keep your internals on a co2 in good condition for a long time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it works as intended.

    What others should know: Do not use to much, and for new users be carful squeezing the tube as it will come out fast.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is always good to have on hand, works very well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2016-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: now this works with a dab on the co2 just once every 20 or cyclinders keepsit from leaking and to just clean your guns with like wipe done.good

    Things I would have changed: nothing it works just fine

    What others should know: its a must for your guns buy it

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: can't complain about oil, works well.

    Things I would have changed: it's not broken, leave it alone.

    What others should know: good product.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good product.

    What others should know: use on pump and co2 airguns

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephanie from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: oil is good and works great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al in Wisconsin from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy yo keep your air gun working as it should.

    Things I would have changed: Less cost

    What others should know: A must have

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does exactly what it is advertised to do. Great for CO2 guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Use as directed not on higher velocity guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laura from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I would never be without this oil. I have several pellet and BB guns and rifles and this oil is just the best and will make your equipment last a long time if you take care of them with this oil.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Always good to keep extra tubes in your back stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performs as advertised. Keeps internals and CO2 lubed. Just use one drop.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: Don't use this on the wrong type of guns. It can blow a seal. Most piston and PCP guns will NOT work with this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use & keeps the gun working correctly.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. i don't understand why none of the local airgun stores offer this or a like product.

    What others should know: not knowing about using airgun specific lube, caused me to ruin the seals in two nice old sheridan CO2 guns & then pay to have them fixed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small price to maintain performance of air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You've heard it before... use on tip of co2 cart before incerting into air gun. Lubricates internal parts of the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Diana from USA on 2015-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use, easy to see. I use it on every CO2 cartridge. Takes a few seconds to apply. Buy enough so you don't run out. You will be hard pressed to find a negative review on this product so I won't rehash all the positives.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does the job, apparently

    Things I would have changed: Double the size of the tube for the same price, and make it leak proof.

    What others should know: I'm still not convinced it's not 'mystery oil'. Same color, same odor, same 'feel'. But, since I don't know enough about the chemistry involved with the seals of our air guns, I think using it makes sense.

  • 123 ... 1415 Next
Navigation