Date: 26/6/2017 5:59
0

Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked: I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.

What others should know: You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked: Shipped fast, as advertised

Things I would have changed: The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: not recommended by everyone for nothing. An excellent product that is a must for every air gunner

    Things I would have changed: I wish it came in bigger tubes.

    What others should know: buy a few. You will use it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James W from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great. 1 or 2 drops on top of co2 cartridge and it's all lubed.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Proper Lubricant for CO2 powered firearms. So far a drop on each CO2 cartridge before use seems to ensure reliable function and low maintenance.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change the product, however offer product in a different package. One that looks like an ink pen with a clip for the pocket, or one that looks like a rifle cartridge, say a 30.06? Just for the novelty.

    What others should know: Just a few dollars per tube goes a long way and keeps a more costly device in service. Excellent value.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just a drop is all you need. Lubricates moving parts very well.

    Things I would have changed: The container, make it more controlled to ensure only one drop comes out at a time.

    What others should know: This is not air chamber oil for springer's , if using on a springer be very careful not to get in the air chamber, or it can cause dieseling and lead to seal failure. Keeps my springer cocking easily.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By THOMAS from USA on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works well

    Things I would have changed: bigger tube

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Only use for me is the drop on the CO2 cylinders..does excellent job and is the only I will use for this purpose..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By curtis from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Never had an issue with Co2 leaks on any Co2 gun I have used this on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does what it is supposed to do. Not much else to say about it.

    Things I would have changed: More oil for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works well

    Things I would have changed: sometimes cap leaks

    What others should know: you need this

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2016-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a must have

    Things I would have changed: More for the money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thomas from USA on 2016-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A VERY GOOD LUBRICANT.

    Things I would have changed: MAKE BIGGER TUBES AVAILABLE.

    What others should know: CROSSMAN SAYS NOT TO USE PETROPIUM BASED OILS ON THERE GUNS, HOWEVER THIS OIL IS PETROLIUM BASED. I HAVE USED 3IN1 OIL FOR YEARS ON MY PUMP GUNS WITH NO PROBLEMS, I USE STARRET TOOL AND INSTRUMENT OIL ON MY SPRING PISTON GUNS, IT IS MINERAL BASED. BUT THE PELLGUN OIL IS A FINE PRODUCT, BUT DONT FEEL YOUR RESTRICTED TO IT, OTHER OILS WORK FINE.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crosman oil does not have a stink like many gun oils. For those who do not know its contents, it is 20 W engine oil, and has a seal protectant in it. Pellgun oil is really specially formulated. 30W off the store shelf is ok - with no additives and no detergents or you WILL ruin your gun - but is not handy like this Crosmsn tube. My seal on the loading rod of my pump rifle looks great. It turned a rich black from Pellgun oil and stayed that way.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The pros say to make sure the seal in a pump gun stays well lubed compared to spring guns (Pellgun oil is not for a spring gun chamber). Pump rifles are oil pigs, and need their links in the pump handle and the pump seal well lubed. The oil preserves the seal and locks in air pressure. Every few hundred shots or once per month - if it looks dry. For example, 20 shots on 6 pumps each equals 120 pumps. The pump action is really putting in work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elvira from USA on 2016-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is great for any CO2 gun. All you have to do is put a small amount of the liquid on top of your CO2 cartridge before inserting it into the gun and eventually the formula will work itself into the gun to prevent CO2 leaks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Do not squeeze the bottle too hard, as the liquid comes out pretty easily and you might just lose half of your product with one squeeze.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use the Pellgun Oil on all of my CO2 action pistols. It does an excellent job in maintaining the valves and seals

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Always keep a tube on hand just in case

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality oil.

    Things I would have changed: Improve bottle design so it doesn't leak. Would've given 5 stars if bottle didn't leak.

    What others should know: After using for the first time, be sure to store upright or the next time you go to use it you'll be picking up an empty bottle. I know it wasn't an isolated incident of a defective bottle, every bottle of pellgun oil I've ever had through the years have leaked.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2016-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its oil! Its oil recommended by the manufacturer! Its oil recommended by hundreds of users for years and years. Its the same cost at retail stores too!

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity oil can and applicator like 3-in-1 oil would be nice.

    What others should know: If shipping is an issue, just watch what you are buying it with. Bundle it with something else. I bet if you look hard enough, you'll find something else. For me, it was a no brain needed to add it to a pellet order. It did no increase the shipping cost one cent.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Keep your CO2 cylinder powered guns happy and avoid seal failures with one easy step= put a drop or two of Crosman Pellgun Oil on the sealing surface of each CO2 cylinder right before you insert it into the gun. The best CO2 and multi-pump pneumatic system lube. Period.

    Things I would have changed: A one once bottle with a needle applicator tip would be great. Those time tubes are easy to lose and a bit costly too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use/apply. Best pellet gun oil for lubricating moving parts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great product. Do not use in the air chamber of spring piston air guns

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works well

    Things I would have changed: n/a

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John N from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A MUST ! DO NOT PUT IN A BREAK BARREL/SPRINGER GUN !! For CO2 weapons ONLY !!

    Things I would have changed: Put a Better warning on Package for BreakBarrel owners!

  • 123 ... 1415 Next
Navigation