Date: 14/2/2016 10:27

Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked: I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.

What others should know: You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked: Shipped fast, as advertised

Things I would have changed: The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al in Wisconsin from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy yo keep your air gun working as it should.

    Things I would have changed: Less cost

    What others should know: A must have

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does exactly what it is advertised to do. Great for CO2 guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Use as directed not on higher velocity guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laura from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I would never be without this oil. I have several pellet and BB guns and rifles and this oil is just the best and will make your equipment last a long time if you take care of them with this oil.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Always good to keep extra tubes in your back stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performs as advertised. Keeps internals and CO2 lubed. Just use one drop.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: Don't use this on the wrong type of guns. It can blow a seal. Most piston and PCP guns will NOT work with this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to use & keeps the gun working correctly.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. i don't understand why none of the local airgun stores offer this or a like product.

    What others should know: not knowing about using airgun specific lube, caused me to ruin the seals in two nice old sheridan CO2 guns & then pay to have them fixed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small price to maintain performance of air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You've heard it before... use on tip of co2 cart before incerting into air gun. Lubricates internal parts of the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Diana from USA on 2015-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to use, easy to see. I use it on every CO2 cartridge. Takes a few seconds to apply. Buy enough so you don't run out. You will be hard pressed to find a negative review on this product so I won't rehash all the positives.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does the job, apparently

    Things I would have changed: Double the size of the tube for the same price, and make it leak proof.

    What others should know: I'm still not convinced it's not 'mystery oil'. Same color, same odor, same 'feel'. But, since I don't know enough about the chemistry involved with the seals of our air guns, I think using it makes sense.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality product.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It will extend the life of the gun seals.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carmine from USA on 2015-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good stuff to keep your gun seals in good working condition

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: valuable piece for your gun collection and extending life

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregorio from USA on 2015-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent product. I haven't had a problem with any of my guns since I've used this product.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Relik from USA on 2015-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a necessity

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use it religiously on every CO2 cartridge and gas port or you'll wish you had.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Does exactly what it is supposed to do: is an excellent oil for airguns and for CO2 cylinders (blowing lubricant through these types of airguns).

    What others should know: This is a "must-have" if you own any airgun that uses 12-gram CO2 cartridges as its power plant!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Product! Cheap in comparison to other lubes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Max Artur from Switzerland on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An exellent product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's a must for your airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: does it's job, keeps the seals healthier longer

    Things I would have changed: make a larger size

    What others should know: you might want to buy a few at a time if you plan to shoot a lot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's Crosman and original oil I needed for CO2 pistol

    Things I would have changed: More for less money

    What others should know: It's just like in the store

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to dispense

    Things I would have changed: Maybe sell as a 2-pack, or combine with a powerlet bundle.

    What others should know: It's oil. Nothing else to know.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By WILLIAM from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use this oil on my 50 year old crosman 180 (I have owned this gun since it was new}it had developed a slow air leak which stopped shortly after I began using pellgun oil. I now use it in all my co2 guns. wish I had began using it years ago.

    Things I would have changed: sell it in six packs.

    What others should know: the oils primary function is to prevent problems. im not saying this will fix all leaks, perhaps I just got lucky. but in an old gun where parts are hard to find its worth a shot.

  • 123 ... 1314 Next
Navigation