Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked:I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.
Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.
What others should know:You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked:Shipped fast, as advertised
Things I would have changed:The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:does it's job, keeps the seals healthier longer
    Things I would have changed:make a larger size
    What others should know:you might want to buy a few at a time if you plan to shoot a lot.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Howard from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's Crosman and original oil I needed for CO2 pistol
    Things I would have changed:More for less money
    What others should know:It's just like in the store
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Frank from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to dispense
    Things I would have changed:Maybe sell as a 2-pack, or combine with a powerlet bundle.
    What others should know:It's oil. Nothing else to know.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By WILLIAM from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I use this oil on my 50 year old crosman 180 (I have owned this gun since it was new}it had developed a slow air leak which stopped shortly after I began using pellgun oil. I now use it in all my co2 guns. wish I had began using it years ago.
    Things I would have changed:sell it in six packs.
    What others should know:the oils primary function is to prevent problems. im not saying this will fix all leaks, perhaps I just got lucky. but in an old gun where parts are hard to find its worth a shot.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Virgil from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tube size and applicator tip make it easy to store with gear or shooting togs.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Necessary for use in maintaining the seals in your guns that use CO2 Caplets. l drop on the caplet head on every third caplet seems to be the drill....
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By gary from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:1 drop is all that is necessary to maintain pistol performance
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:great product
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've got total faith in this product for any of my C02 air pistols or air rifles........As far as break barrel air guns are concerned I'm not sure if Pellgunoil should be used or not. After I get the Beeman R9 I'm planning to get this Spring I will research that matter further!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Buy It! Use It!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:can with the bundle.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great product. Excellent Price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It works great on CO2 guns. I believe the directions indicate to use a drop on the tip of every third cartridge. I use a drop on the tip of every CO2 cartridge so I don't have to remember the count.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dennis E from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:good price
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:added several drops to the projectiles, in the package tin can ,
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:keeps my co2 guns working well
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:make sure you use with co2 cartridges
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price here at Pyramyd Air. It comes highly recommended so I use it. Seems to work just fine.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a larger size...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great product red color and easy to see when applied works good for C02 gun and pneumatic rifles.
    Things I would have changed:More quantity for $$
    What others should know:works awesome on my vintage crosman 760s 1976-1988-1997 models:p
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Caleb from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extends seal life almost doubles shots per fill
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact, easy to pack along
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does what it says does.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patrick from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:works as needed
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very helpful
    What others should know:One drop per CO2 cartridge for to keep enough good conditions your airguns
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lewis from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for keeping an air gun running.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works. I have not shoot any CO2 without it & haven't used anything else for the purpose, thus have no comparison. I would not use a CO2 without.
    What others should know:Don't take a chance with CO2 airguns, use the the oil.
  • 123 ... 1213 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top