Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked:I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.
Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.
What others should know:You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked:Shipped fast, as advertised
Things I would have changed:The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:can with the bundle.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great product. Excellent Price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It works great on CO2 guns. I believe the directions indicate to use a drop on the tip of every third cartridge. I use a drop on the tip of every CO2 cartridge so I don't have to remember the count.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dennis E from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good price
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:added several drops to the projectiles, in the package tin can ,
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:keeps my co2 guns working well
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:make sure you use with co2 cartridges
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price here at Pyramyd Air. It comes highly recommended so I use it. Seems to work just fine.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a larger size...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great product red color and easy to see when applied works good for C02 gun and pneumatic rifles.
    Things I would have changed:More quantity for $$
    What others should know:works awesome on my vintage crosman 760s 1976-1988-1997 models:p
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Caleb from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extends seal life almost doubles shots per fill
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compact, easy to pack along
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does what it says does.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patrick from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:works as needed
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very helpful
    What others should know:One drop per CO2 cartridge for to keep enough good conditions your airguns
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lewis from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great for keeping an air gun running.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Wallace from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works. I have not shoot any CO2 without it & haven't used anything else for the purpose, thus have no comparison. I would not use a CO2 without.
    What others should know:Don't take a chance with CO2 airguns, use the the oil.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By noel from USA on 2014-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Pyramyd sells them for less than the local stores here. I put a drop on the tip of each co2 cartage to oil the valves. This size works good for me because it fits in the box I keep the co2 in.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This oil will keep seals and valves working good.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. . Handy easy tube to use. Low cost and available beside just PA.
    Things I would have changed:Add a small tube for more precise lubing, or make the hole smaller. Clean up is always required .
    What others should know:Yeah, use it or lose it, seals that is. A little lube can add years to your fun and I'm not just talking about airguns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By MICHAEL from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything they do their job and help extend the life of any co2 type air gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing"Maybe they could come in a larger size
    What others should know:Make sure you always use them every time your'e out shooting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Carl from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Keeps guns well lubricated, always put on tip of CO2 cartridge, seal, and other moving parts.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2014-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price better than most and shipping fair when combined with other items.
    Things I would have changed:Make it larger than 1/4 oz.
    What others should know:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:You just can't beat Pellgun oil for CO2 guns. PA has the best price.
    Things I would have changed:can't think of a thing
    What others should know:You really need this if you shoot CO2 to put a drop on the carts each time and or on the face of the bulk fill fittings.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Keeps a better seal on the CO2 cartridge.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy this when you buy any CO2 BB or pellet gun.
  • 123 ... 1213 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top