Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

Things I liked: I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.

What others should know: You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

Things I liked: Shipped fast, as advertised

Things I would have changed: The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Product! Cheap in comparison to other lubes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Max Artur from Switzerland on 2015-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An exellent product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's a must for your airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: does it's job, keeps the seals healthier longer

    Things I would have changed: make a larger size

    What others should know: you might want to buy a few at a time if you plan to shoot a lot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's Crosman and original oil I needed for CO2 pistol

    Things I would have changed: More for less money

    What others should know: It's just like in the store

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to dispense

    Things I would have changed: Maybe sell as a 2-pack, or combine with a powerlet bundle.

    What others should know: It's oil. Nothing else to know.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By WILLIAM from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use this oil on my 50 year old crosman 180 (I have owned this gun since it was new}it had developed a slow air leak which stopped shortly after I began using pellgun oil. I now use it in all my co2 guns. wish I had began using it years ago.

    Things I would have changed: sell it in six packs.

    What others should know: the oils primary function is to prevent problems. im not saying this will fix all leaks, perhaps I just got lucky. but in an old gun where parts are hard to find its worth a shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgil from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tube size and applicator tip make it easy to store with gear or shooting togs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Necessary for use in maintaining the seals in your guns that use CO2 Caplets. l drop on the caplet head on every third caplet seems to be the drill....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1 drop is all that is necessary to maintain pistol performance

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great product

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've got total faith in this product for any of my C02 air pistols or air rifles........As far as break barrel air guns are concerned I'm not sure if Pellgunoil should be used or not. After I get the Beeman R9 I'm planning to get this Spring I will research that matter further!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Buy It! Use It!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: can with the bundle.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product. Excellent Price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It works great on CO2 guns. I believe the directions indicate to use a drop on the tip of every third cartridge. I use a drop on the tip of every CO2 cartridge so I don't have to remember the count.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis E from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: added several drops to the projectiles, in the package tin can ,

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: keeps my co2 guns working well

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: make sure you use with co2 cartridges

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price here at Pyramyd Air. It comes highly recommended so I use it. Seems to work just fine.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a larger size...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product red color and easy to see when applied works good for C02 gun and pneumatic rifles.

    Things I would have changed: More quantity for $$

    What others should know: works awesome on my vintage crosman 760s 1976-1988-1997 models:p

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Caleb from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extends seal life almost doubles shots per fill

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact, easy to pack along

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does what it says does.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works as needed

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: no

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2014-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very helpful

    What others should know: One drop per CO2 cartridge for to keep enough good conditions your airguns

  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation