Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Pellgun oil reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2009-03-08 11:17:23

    Things I liked:I have been recommending Crosman Pellgunoil to airgunners for over 15 years. I have seen this product fix leaking airguns in a number of cases--maybe as much as half the time. If the leak is a slow one, there is a good chance Pellgunoil will stop it. For what you pay, you get enough oil to seal dozens of guns or to perform routine maintenance on a couple guns for many years. It's very easy to use, and the results pay for the product many times over.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is that I would make a larger section in the Crosman owner's manual for the part about Pellgunoil. Shooters really need to know what it can do for them.
    What others should know:You read a lot about what can be substituted for Pellgunoil. I wouldn't bother with that, though, because the product is not expensive. It's far better to spend a couple dollars than to waste time searching for something that may be fractionally cheaper but has to be mixed in quantities so large that it becomes a storage nightmare. Buy it and use it according to the owner's manual and my blog reports. Remember, Pellgunoil works for all CO2 guns as well as for single-stroke and multi-pump pneumatics (oiling the pump piston head). Don't use it on PCPs.
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2009-12-07 07:17:35

    Things I liked:Shipped fast, as advertised
    Things I would have changed:The oil did not fix any of my three leaking pistols. Disappointing. Shipping charges excessive. Should have been shipped USPS Priority.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1112 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent lubricant for my needs.Price is very reasonable.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to store with any co2 powered pistol or rifle,
      Things I would have changed:The screw top doe not seal well. The first tube I used leaked so it might be worth storing in a zip lock bag,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rodman from USA on 2014-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This little tube goes a long way so the price is like nothing for the importance of keeping your airguns shooting a lot longer without having the pain of replacing such an important part of your air system. The little gasket must stay lubed and you will be able to enjoy your air gun without leaking your power..AIR.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:worth every cent. Get it and use it regularly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vcitor from USA on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:seems to work well at this time, ports seem well lubricated.instructions say a drop for every 250 shoots.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing.
      What others should know:works for me.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Roger from Canada on 2014-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Handy size to carry around with you.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
      What others should know:Keep a dirty hanker-sheet or a piece of toilet paper with you to wipe the end clean as it tends to drip and accumulate on the end of the bottle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Red color so I can see that I put it on.
      Things I would have changed:Instead of cutting the end off it would be better if it had a small end that controlled how much came out.
      What others should know:Don't go overboard-just a drop on the end of each Co2 Cartridge is all you need. Also a suggestion would be to prick end with small pin as opposed to cutting end like I did. every time I take off cap it is all over inside of cap and on end.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse James from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice ruby red oil. If it is necessary for the seals in BB guns so be it!
      Things I would have changed:None that I know of
      What others should know:Keep plenty on hand, especially a drop on top of the C02 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Santos from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Have used it for many years. Helped me keep shooting a Daisy Model 25 Pump Action after 30yers of storage. Also helped me repair Crisman 760 after 30 years of storage. I use t on my rifle and guns after ~250 to 500 shots.
      Things I would have changed:Larget continer would be nice.
      What others should know:Does not damage seals. Great for storing multi pumps with 1 pump of pressure to maintin seal integtiry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By George from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Used for years. Works great. Nozzle fits most holes for oil. Pyramyd air has best price anywhere for it allso. Look and you will see. Use it ever three or 5 big magizine loads.
      Things I would have changed: Put more in bottle. Make bottle bigger.
      What others should know: This oil will not melt down your O rings. Other oils can do that and ruin a very nice air gun. So I would use it at all times. On new High pressure Spring guns I would go with what ever the man. suggests. As this could diesel I think no sure. I use Co2 and HPA tanks stuff, so not good source for info on that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By rong from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was able to revive my old Sheridan 5mm seals with a few drops of the oil. I had not used it for years and was not able to build up pressure until I oiled the seals.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:great product to keep in your cleaning kit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Genuine pellgun oil is a must for maintaining your airgun. Put a drop on top of each CO2 cylinder and it will assure a good seal while preserving the seal for longer life.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the Makarov CO2 BB Pistol and this oil at the same time. It works great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lubrication is good. Timely delivery
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Keeps my CO2 guns working as they should.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price or more product.
      What others should know:Keeps seals pliable for long life.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It really does work when applied to the tip of a CO2 to lubricate the valve area of your CO2 rifle/pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to do would make it better.
      What others should know:Great value for the money. Apply after every 3-5 CO2 changes. And then just a slight little drop on the tip of the CO2.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2014-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good just a drop will do
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works like it says so.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A must have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By david from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well on all my air guns
      Things I would have changed:It is expensive for such a small tube A larger tube for a little bit more money would be nice
      What others should know:This oil is great to use on the tip of a co2 cylinder. It lubes your gun and helps preserve the seals. I have had no trouble at all with my guns after using it. I just wish that I could get it in a larger size.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a Crosman CO2 air pistol that I had bought from Big5 years ago. It was a display model, no returns. Got home, charged it up, it had a leak. Only used 2 canisters before I was sunk on it. Saw this stuff, applied to the nozzle and the top of the canister and inserted. Heard the hissing of the leak, fired through the charge and repeated, with a little more goo, but not much. Inserted another canister and by the second clip, the leak stopped. No more hiss, held out until empty. Will check again if it maintained seal in a week or so. Stoked.
      Things I would have changed:Everything like this should come with a removable needle applicator tip.
      What others should know:NOT FOR BREAK BARRELS
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Convenience. It is easy to apply just one drop from the container, whis is what is needed after a few hundred pellets through my 1377.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • 123 ... 1112 Next »
    Back to Top