Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paolo from Canada on 2012-03-27 13:03:56

Things I liked:the price is alright, its compact can fit in rifle case or fanny pack or backpack where ever you store you're stuff..
Things I would have changed:maybe it should come in a diffrent quantity that just my opinion can`t find in montreal canada unless get on line transport is a killer for just a small bottle like this...
What others should know:what i like about this is that you do not need to put a big quantity in the chmaber hole just one drop does it all.. Also can clean the gun with it with a small quantity on a rag wipe it down clean..
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By mark from USA on 2011-12-25 09:58:09

Things I liked:didnt help accuracy of the crosman nitro vemon dusk
Things I would have changed:price of shipping, 7 dollars is rediculous and the oil should be included with the air rifle. Its like having a new battery operated toy and no batteries. really dumb.
Sort by:
  • 12345 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By wifishing from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does a great job of lubricating the auction!
    Things I would have changed:Fine as is.
    What others should know:You may not know it but, you need it for your air gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ed from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to order; good tracking; prompt delivery; oil container well labeled and easy to find in my gun box and no apparent tendency to leak.
    Things I would have changed:Price seems very high for the amount sold.
    What others should know:This stuff is really thin, about the consistency of water, so watch not putting a lot more into the combustion chamber than intended. Doing business with PA is always a pleasure.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BigUglyHat from USA on 2015-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:DONT KNOW...Umarex says 2 drops every 1000 shots...hatsan says none.
    What others should know:from what ive read in forums & reviews im bout half scared to use anything in the chamber...mixed info is all i get. I aint adding nothing to hatsan vortex until im absolutely sure. Seem to work good in AirHawk,not so good in Yukon. Will not be buying any more Umarex products.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Skirmich from USA on 2015-02-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Compatible with PCPs and Springer's/Nitro Pistons.
    Things I would have changed:Amount for the Money, Application is hard with no needle and the point of the bottle is too big to have any precision.
    What others should know:This is basically Pure Silicone Oil, If you had any RC experience this is perhaps 20-30WT Silicone Shock Oil. For the price you could get some Team Losi Racing 30WT in 4oz Bottle and have the same results!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works
    What others should know:Works well in NP rifles, feel it helps maintain a moreconsistent velocity. One tube will last for ever.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Earl from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Works well.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:No.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Helps the action with my Benjamin Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:A MUST if you own a Benjamin Marauder!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Lance from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good chamber oil
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:oil your chamber at least once a year
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It has a huge following
    Things I would have changed:Better, larger container
    What others should know:This product has been working for air gunners for many years
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good stuff it does what it says it does.
    Things I would have changed:After cutting the tip store it with the cap up because it doesn't seal completely.
    What others should know:I would recommend this product to anyone with a Crossman or Benjamin airgun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Hiram from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:for compression chamber only just one drop,also good lubricant for hinges
    Things I would have changed:very expensive,needs applicator tip.
    What others should know:I also use it to lightly wip down stocks.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Barry from USA on 2014-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Handy size tube fits in your pocket. I can't really tell if it's any better than other pellet gun oils, but I am using it as recommend in the directions. Just like the old hair cream commercials used to say, "a little dab will do ya". Too much of the oil is just as bad as not enough.
    Things I would have changed:A larger volume for the price would be a good thing from a consumer viewpoint.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By matt from USA on 2014-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: works good . easy to use. cheaper than the other ... RWS .
    Things I would have changed:PRICE. ITS A LIL HIGH.
    What others should know:I use it every 200 , 3oo shots . a drop will do.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It seemed to help a lot
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I put this in a Crosman Vantage NP that was new last year. I read repeatedly on airgun forums it wasn't necessary with the seals in this gun even though the manual says to add it after a break-in period of hundreds of pellets. My Vantage was wildly inconsistent and grouping horribly after around 300 pellets. I checked all the basics and was frustrated by the inconsistent groups. I figured I would try this oil and see. I put two drops in the chamber and let it sit in the case over-night with the barrel closed and pointed toward the ceiling. Next day first shot was a bit loud and the pellet didn't even hit the pellet trap. Second shot was a dead center bulls. Grouping is much tighter now and I plan to continue to use this product on a periodic basis.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use with the tapered tip and small squeeze tube.
    Things I would have changed:Not certain how good it actually is working. It seems to work okay, but for $8, I think that there are better options out there
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By armen from USA on 2014-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:gets the job done and oils it right
    Things I would have changed:dont change something that isnt broken or works just fine.
    What others should know:airguns can last a lofetime with proper maintainence,care, and a new piston/ spring every 5-10 years. a few extra bucks can make it last a lifetime.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive must-have product for break barrel airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Include a needle applicator tip.
    What others should know:Great product, I put 3 drops in the compression chamber of new guns just in case they shipped dry. Also at 100 shots and then every 1000 shots after that. Great for running down the bore after cleaning it too.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By dennis from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:best oil for spring/gas guns. great for fishing reels also
    Things I would have changed:price
    What others should know:this IS airgun maintenance
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Keeps piston seals in my springers pliable and smooths out and quiets down entire shooting cycle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Just one drop after a long shooting session is all that's required to keep gun working smooth.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive, works well.
    What others should know: My break-barrel springer was croaking a bit when I cocked it, and point of impact was stringing vertically. I coaxed two drops of Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil into the transfer port, let the gun rest on its butt overnight, put a few dozen rounds through, and now the noise is gone and my groups have tightened up again. Simple solution, and one little tube is a lifetime supply for a guy with a modest airgun collection.
  • 12345 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top