Date: 9/12/2016 8:12
0

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paolo from Canada on 2012-03-27 13:03:56

Things I liked: the price is alright, its compact can fit in rifle case or fanny pack or backpack where ever you store you're stuff..

Things I would have changed: maybe it should come in a diffrent quantity that just my opinion can`t find in montreal canada unless get on line transport is a killer for just a small bottle like this...

What others should know: what i like about this is that you do not need to put a big quantity in the chmaber hole just one drop does it all.. Also can clean the gun with it with a small quantity on a rag wipe it down clean..

The most helpful critical review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By mark from USA on 2011-12-25 09:58:09

Things I liked: didnt help accuracy of the crosman nitro vemon dusk

Things I would have changed: price of shipping, 7 dollars is rediculous and the oil should be included with the air rifle. Its like having a new battery operated toy and no batteries. really dumb.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had over 900 rounds through my Crosman Shockwave .22! It was getting harder to cock and power seemed to be dropping. I read about using a silicone chamber lube to lube the piston seal! I put 2-3 drops in the chamber and moved the piston up and down just before it would be cocked, and then let it set for a day or two. Now it's cocking much easier and the power is back!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Well worth it!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's designed for PCP rifles.

    Things I would have changed: I would really like more then a few a drops. Seriously, could we get larger tubes?

    What others should know: It's great oil that works for anything air. I use it with my Marauder, Discovery and electronic paintball guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of use and application

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A quality lubricant, easy to apply and is inexpensive

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By richard from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The correct oil for springer chambers

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Make people aware that petroleum based oil should not be used on certain air gun areas.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rocky from USA on 2016-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this Silicone Chamber oil as Crosman / Benjamin stated and it does work as it should . After shooting around 300 rounds through the gun I used this and it did bring the pressure back up to as it was new . And it smoothed out the whole works in the Airgun .

    Things I would have changed: Well the main thing I would change is put a tube of this product in every gun purchase as it is not always easy to find to buy !

    What others should know: I put one small drop down into the pressure chamber on the gun like it stated . But after doing that the gun did smoke each time it was shot for quite awhile ! So if you use this then you should not be too worried as all the Break type airguns I have used this on have done the same thing .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good investment for long life and durability of you guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is like an insurance policy to keep the gun operating.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scullkrusher from USA on 2016-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is for break barrels. It will not damage the seals like standard Pellet Oil. Use sparingly. A little goes a long way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Denny from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the RIGHT OIL for your Crosman gun! It is simple to apply and the tube will last a long time, and by using this product you will also help keep your gun around for a very long time/

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.................You need this product.

    What others should know: Use the right oil, so you do not damage your guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By udell from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Handy little squeeze tube.

    Things I would have changed: An extension tube to get into tight spaces.

    What others should know: Silicone is the only lube to use on break barrel guns

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wifishing from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It does a great job of lubricating the auction!

    Things I would have changed: Fine as is.

    What others should know: You may not know it but, you need it for your air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to order; good tracking; prompt delivery; oil container well labeled and easy to find in my gun box and no apparent tendency to leak.

    Things I would have changed: Price seems very high for the amount sold.

    What others should know: This stuff is really thin, about the consistency of water, so watch not putting a lot more into the combustion chamber than intended. Doing business with PA is always a pleasure.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2015-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: DONT KNOW...Umarex says 2 drops every 1000 shots...hatsan says none.

    What others should know: from what ive read in forums & reviews im bout half scared to use anything in the chamber...mixed info is all i get. I aint adding nothing to hatsan vortex until im absolutely sure. Seem to work good in AirHawk,not so good in Yukon. Will not be buying any more Umarex products.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Skirmich from USA on 2015-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compatible with PCPs and Springer's/Nitro Pistons.

    Things I would have changed: Amount for the Money, Application is hard with no needle and the point of the bottle is too big to have any precision.

    What others should know: This is basically Pure Silicone Oil, If you had any RC experience this is perhaps 20-30WT Silicone Shock Oil. For the price you could get some Team Losi Racing 30WT in 4oz Bottle and have the same results!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works

    What others should know: Works well in NP rifles, feel it helps maintain a moreconsistent velocity. One tube will last for ever.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Helps the action with my Benjamin Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A MUST if you own a Benjamin Marauder!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lance from USA on 2014-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good chamber oil

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: oil your chamber at least once a year

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has a huge following

    Things I would have changed: Better, larger container

    What others should know: This product has been working for air gunners for many years

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good stuff it does what it says it does.

    Things I would have changed: After cutting the tip store it with the cap up because it doesn't seal completely.

    What others should know: I would recommend this product to anyone with a Crossman or Benjamin airgun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hiram from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: for compression chamber only just one drop,also good lubricant for hinges

    Things I would have changed: very expensive,needs applicator tip.

    What others should know: I also use it to lightly wip down stocks.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation