Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By paolo from Canada on 2012-03-27 13:03:56

    Things I liked:the price is alright, its compact can fit in rifle case or fanny pack or backpack where ever you store you're stuff..
    Things I would have changed:maybe it should come in a diffrent quantity that just my opinion can`t find in montreal canada unless get on line transport is a killer for just a small bottle like this...
    What others should know:what i like about this is that you do not need to put a big quantity in the chmaber hole just one drop does it all.. Also can clean the gun with it with a small quantity on a rag wipe it down clean..
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By mark from USA on 2011-12-25 09:58:09

    Things I liked:didnt help accuracy of the crosman nitro vemon dusk
    Things I would have changed:price of shipping, 7 dollars is rediculous and the oil should be included with the air rifle. Its like having a new battery operated toy and no batteries. really dumb.
    Sort by:
    • 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By matt from USA on 2014-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: works good . easy to use. cheaper than the other ... RWS .
      Things I would have changed:PRICE. ITS A LIL HIGH.
      What others should know:I use it every 200 , 3oo shots . a drop will do.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It seemed to help a lot
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I put this in a Crosman Vantage NP that was new last year. I read repeatedly on airgun forums it wasn't necessary with the seals in this gun even though the manual says to add it after a break-in period of hundreds of pellets. My Vantage was wildly inconsistent and grouping horribly after around 300 pellets. I checked all the basics and was frustrated by the inconsistent groups. I figured I would try this oil and see. I put two drops in the chamber and let it sit in the case over-night with the barrel closed and pointed toward the ceiling. Next day first shot was a bit loud and the pellet didn't even hit the pellet trap. Second shot was a dead center bulls. Grouping is much tighter now and I plan to continue to use this product on a periodic basis.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to use with the tapered tip and small squeeze tube.
      Things I would have changed:Not certain how good it actually is working. It seems to work okay, but for $8, I think that there are better options out there
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By armen from USA on 2014-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:gets the job done and oils it right
      Things I would have changed:dont change something that isnt broken or works just fine.
      What others should know:airguns can last a lofetime with proper maintainence,care, and a new piston/ spring every 5-10 years. a few extra bucks can make it last a lifetime.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive must-have product for break barrel airguns.
      Things I would have changed:Include a needle applicator tip.
      What others should know:Great product, I put 3 drops in the compression chamber of new guns just in case they shipped dry. Also at 100 shots and then every 1000 shots after that. Great for running down the bore after cleaning it too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best oil for spring/gas guns. great for fishing reels also
      Things I would have changed:price
      What others should know:this IS airgun maintenance
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Keeps piston seals in my springers pliable and smooths out and quiets down entire shooting cycle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Just one drop after a long shooting session is all that's required to keep gun working smooth.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive, works well.
      What others should know: My break-barrel springer was croaking a bit when I cocked it, and point of impact was stringing vertically. I coaxed two drops of Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil into the transfer port, let the gun rest on its butt overnight, put a few dozen rounds through, and now the noise is gone and my groups have tightened up again. Simple solution, and one little tube is a lifetime supply for a guy with a modest airgun collection.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:At least I know that I will be using a safe product for my Crosman.
      Things I would have changed:It is a little expensive for such a small amount...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Darrell from USA on 2013-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good product.
      Things I would have changed:Larger Quantity.
      What others should know:Good for use on anything that oil based lube should not be used on. A must for spring gunners.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By brent from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Having the correct product for the specific application. yes it is a small tube as stated in other reviews but if used per manufacturers suggestions one drop in the chamber every few hundred shots should last a long time. I use one drop every 500 shots or so. cannot get this rmciol in my area so i will be buying from Pyramyd Air as long as they stock this item. A little bit goes a long way.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:introduce a child to the sport of Air guns !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Broke in my Crosman MTR77NP rifle as per manual, cleaned bore, added two drops of chamber oil as per instructions. The rifle seemed a little more accurate with a cleaned & oiled barrel.
      Things I would have changed:Put oil in small metal can or change the cap. Must tighten cap real tight so,it does not leak.
      What others should know:No, seems to work well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James S from USA on 2013-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly, this product is not available as widely as Crossman airguns are. Of course, use of any petrol-based lubricant in the compression portion of compressed airguns, can cause Dieseling, or pre-detenation, which is very destructive to the seals, dangerous to the shooter, and causes extremely high velocity, at a destructively high cost. You don't need much.. a drop or two every 200 shots, so this tube should last awhile. This is a silicone based lubricant... keeps the seals pliable and maintains like-new compression.
      Things I would have changed:Still, I'd like to see this product available in a variety of sizes of containers. It would be nice if Crossman included a tube of this with their rifle/pistol package, when you purchase a new airgun.
      What others should know:Don't put this in the barrel-- just the compression chamber. Less is more. Happy shootin' pardners. Scotty/Sioux City
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2013-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the oil
      Things I would have changed:put a better tip on it and some instructions on where not to put the oil.
      What others should know:dont screw the cap too tight cause i went to unscrew mine and the whole tip and cap came off.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Drummond from USA on 2013-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The oil seems to be of good quality and am pleased with it so far.
      Things I would have changed:The tip broke off of the bottle very easily. Maybe keeping the tube in my gun case made it loose, but when I went to put the lid back on the whole tip broke off, and I wasn't pushing it hard at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michael lester from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it's great lube for pcp guns.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:use it. it's a cheap way to keep your guns seals in great shape.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:keeping Air gun lubed,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: cheap and good quality
      Things I would have changed: size, i would love to be able to buy more of this stuff in a bigger container but still in an easy to use way.
      What others should know:i am using corsman products so this is recommended for my application
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Required for maintenance of piston and some PCP guns, Not much is needed and it maintains compression as advertised!
      Things I would have changed:Make a larger unit.
      What others should know:Only use a small amount, I do not recommend using petroleum oil on anything other than a airguns finish or other moving parts like hinges!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ringo from USA on 2013-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is good oil and it keeps the seals nice and supple, I recommend using this on all spring piston pellet guns.
      Things I would have changed:Make this either a bigger tube like 1/2 oz or a two pack for the same price.
      What others should know:There is a lot of debate going around that you shouldn't use this or any other kind of oil in a nitro piston but the owners manual says to use this oil, I would follow the owners manual. When purchasing this product get it with your springer rifle or pistol or get a few.
    • 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top