Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    By Robert from USA on 2010-07-09 18:06:48

    Things I liked:Along with the Daisy peep sight this turns the 953 into a real tack driver.
    Things I would have changed:The compensator is the same as the one already mounted on Daisy 953 so it's like buying thing you already have. I'd rather buy just the sight and pay less.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    By Shooter08 from USA on 2011-05-16 22:57:00

    Things I liked:Style looks OK.
    Things I would have changed:When I tried to attach the sight to the dovetail mount on the barrel weight, the sight cracked and will not tighten. The sight base is made of plastic and is not suitable for this application.
    What others should know:This problem is a material design problem and will likely occur with other sights if they are tightened just enough to get a hairline crack started. Once there is a small crack, the sight is no good. This item was backordered for months, and unfortunately the wait was not worth it.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By ThePizzel from USA on 2013-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Vary easy to mount and sight in. Really good buy.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
      What others should know:Only took eight shoots to sight in @ ten meters. Well worth the money. :)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exactly as expected. A budget sight to introduce someone to rifle team type sights
      Things I would have changed:The cross bar is at the slightest (but annoying) cant. It does not affect function, just annoying. Have to remind the youngster to not use that cross bar as a level reference
      What others should know:Perfect sight for a 953 build. By the time you are ready to upgrade, you'll need a better rifle too.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I needed the compensator/muzzle brake/weight for the conversion of a Crosman 2300KT into an entry level 10 meter rifle. The compensator fits the 2300 barrel perfectly. Instead of the sight that came with it I will be using the AirForce Front Target Sight (AFU1058 [PY-A-2238]) which offers more adjustment and 3 transparent sight inserts.
      Things I would have changed:Sell the compensator separately. Ten dollars would seem to be a reasonable price for it. Also, the compensator should be cast with a flat spot above the mounting grooves. Additionally, the web page for the product does not make it clear that the compensator does come with the sight.
      What others should know:The compensator and the sight arrive unattached. Neither the Daisy globe sight that comes with the compensator nor the AirForce front target sight will fit securely onto the compensator as is. You will need to either file the sight mounts to fit the round shape of the compensator or file a flat spot onto the top of the compensators sight mounting grooves. Also note that some rear sights cannot be adjusted high enough to work with either sight. I am using the Air Venturi Rear Sight (AA-6213147R [PY-A-3191] mounted on top of the BKL 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail Riser, 1-5/8" Long, Silver (BKL-172S [PY-A-2879]) and the combination of these parts makes for an excellent sight setup on the Crosman 2300KT. Gets a bit spendy but some of us 2300/2400 fans just can’t seem to control ourselves.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By George from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the price and value for the money
      Things I would have changed:make the plastic globe sight mounting clip out of a stronger plastic. they break easy.
      What others should know:these front sights along with daisy's rear diopter sight make a nice sight upgrade to daisy's model 853
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2011-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got this for my 953 but I only really needed the globe sight. Attaches securly but do be careful of over tightening and breaking the plastic
      Things I would have changed:I'd make the clasp out of metal to avoid the brittle plastic. Wish it came with some different sights options for the price you pay for the set.
      What others should know:Great with the Avanti Diopter sight. It is been very useful in teaching my girls how to shoot with peep hole sights.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

        By Shooter08 from USA on 2011-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Style looks OK.
      Things I would have changed:When I tried to attach the sight to the dovetail mount on the barrel weight, the sight cracked and will not tighten. The sight base is made of plastic and is not suitable for this application.
      What others should know:This problem is a material design problem and will likely occur with other sights if they are tightened just enough to get a hairline crack started. Once there is a small crack, the sight is no good. This item was backordered for months, and unfortunately the wait was not worth it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By EFreeman from USA on 2011-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to see.
      Things I would have changed:The barrell spacer is made of plastic and broke when I was installing it. However, i called Daisy and they sent me a replacement right away.
      What others should know:I bought this for a 953 along with a rear Daisy Peep Sight. I could not adjust the peep sight high enough to use the globe sight. I called Daisy. This globe sight only works with the Daisy Diopter rear sight. It is not designed to work with the Daisy Peep sight.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By EFreeman from USA on 2011-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When installed on 953 with Daisy front peep sight, the gun is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The barrell spacer or bracket that attaches the sight to the gun is plastic. If you tighten the screw very much it will break. However; Daisy customer service was excellent, and a replacement was sent right away.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Along with the Daisy peep sight this turns the 953 into a real tack driver.
      Things I would have changed:The compensator is the same as the one already mounted on Daisy 953 so it's like buying thing you already have. I'd rather buy just the sight and pay less.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Aubrey from USA on 2010-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Globe sight itself fits my Anschutz 1451 ST .22 target rifle and that's what I ordered it for. The other nice thing is that the Lyman and Anschutz 17mm inserts fit it perfectly allowing for lots more (albeit costly) availability of inserts
      Things I would have changed:Sell the sight separate from the compensator. This sight works well on .22 target rifles as well as airguns and is an inexpensive alternative to those extremely expensive branded front sights. Either make more inserts available or at least advertise the size of the inserts so people don't have to hunt all over for that information.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Kent from USA on 2010-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compensator and globe sight come together as a unit. Weight of the unit helps reduce barrel movement.
      Things I would have changed:Too much plastic in the globe sight. Add an extra insert.
      What others should know:Two set screws on the bottom of the barrel compensator make it easy to mount on most air gun barrels. Fits on crosman barrels with no modifications. It sits high on barrel but if you combine it with a mendoza peep sight you will end up with a reasonably good sight system for under sixty bucks. Mendoza sight might require some slight modification but even with that you can have both sights mounted and ready to start shooting in less then 45 minutes. Point of aim is not as precise as a scope but accuracy will be much improved over most stock sights.
    Over
    ammo packs sold