Date: 23/7/2016 17:28
0

Daisy Magazines for Daisy Match Grade Avanti 853C and 953 reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Jim from USA on 2014-07-11 09:09:48

Things I liked: I do a lot of 10 meter pellet rifle shooting with other members of our sportsman's club. I have a Daisy Avanti 853C rifle and I mounted a scope on it, because of of a cataract on my dominant eye. Due to this I must use the daisy magazines. I ordered 5 more from Pyramyd Air, and they arrived in record time which is typical Pyramyd Air service; thanks P.A. These magazines are even better than the ones that came with the rifle. They seem to be a little stiffer and easier to load into the rifle. I use them a lot as I can easily shoot a dozen targets in one session.

Things I would have changed: No a thing. These are great.

What others should know: You can't go wrong with these magazines, or with Pyramyd Air. I highly recommend both.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2008-03-23 23:12:00

Things I liked: I liked the concept of a magazine and as a professional engineer I can see how they are suppose to work BUT they just never worked right in my 953. They don't index precise enough and the pellet snags or catches as I try to insert it inato the chamber often damaging it. I've tried various different pellets but no luck. I'm back to just hand feeding one at a time but thats OK

Things I would have changed: make em work

What others should know: Don't be scared away from the 953 because of the magazine. It's a fun little gun that's easy to shoot and accurate and only one pump

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By heriberto from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and reliable magaziines

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2015-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works flawlessly with my Daisy 953

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get the Daisey 953, great target rifle

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like these Daisy Mags they are nice to have on hand for lots of shooting. I like to load them all and go to town shooting, YIPPEE KI A !! Loading is easy and I have a blast shooting them, also they work well with the rifle and advance when you pull back the Bolt Action. Pretty nice.

    Things I would have changed: I think making them out of Medal maybe Aluminum or what ever Medal is used for the Umarex 8 round rotary mags ??? I think you would have a better product that would last longer than Rubber !!!

    What others should know: I don't know about other shooters but I seat my pellets in these just a touch so they don't fall out while Cocking the rifle, I did have this happen because some pellets fit loose. It don't know what the life span of the Rubber will have so if you order these get a couple sets. They are cheep enough for the $5.00 !!! They work good and are good to have on hand, and of course P.A. has the best service around !!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: enables more consistent shooting by loading 5 pellets easily.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2015-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Reliable functioning.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ruslan from Canada on 2015-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easier to operate than with a single-pellet loader. Relatively easy to load. Have not had issues with pellets falling out with clips in a pocket.

    Things I would have changed: Add visual indicators (e.g. white lines with numeric labels) for each of the pellet position.

    What others should know: My Daisy Avanti 853CM does not have auto advance feature. Therefore, I have to manually advance the clip. Without visual indicators it is hard to align pellets with the barrel. Pellets may get bent or scratched upon reloading, which affects accuracy. It can be fixed easily with a thin file and a touch of white paint, but it would have been even better if I did not have to do it myself...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load and work great when loaded properly. It's nice not having to feed tiny 177 pellets into the loading tray one at a time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My 953 is not quite as accurate when using the magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randal from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love the self advancing feature

    Things I would have changed: add a dot or line on top to help line up the 1st pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Consultation from Canada on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value !

    Things I would have changed: They are perfect !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work. The single shot device lets the pellet roll into position so there's much less fiddling around.

    Things I would have changed: I'd get the rifle to auto index the magazines...

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Endre from Canada on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works!

    What others should know: Shipping is ridiculous for this item on it's own, but is OK if you are buying other stuff too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got 5 of them with one purchase.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These worked great. Sure makes loading a lot easier on the 953. I have a scope mounted, and it was really difficult to properly load the pellets without these magazines. It is a piece of cake now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I do a lot of 10 meter pellet rifle shooting with other members of our sportsman's club. I have a Daisy Avanti 853C rifle and I mounted a scope on it, because of of a cataract on my dominant eye. Due to this I must use the daisy magazines. I ordered 5 more from Pyramyd Air, and they arrived in record time which is typical Pyramyd Air service; thanks P.A. These magazines are even better than the ones that came with the rifle. They seem to be a little stiffer and easier to load into the rifle. I use them a lot as I can easily shoot a dozen targets in one session.

    Things I would have changed: No a thing. These are great.

    What others should know: You can't go wrong with these magazines, or with Pyramyd Air. I highly recommend both.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice way to burn ammo quickly.

    Things I would have changed: Put clear white markings too aid in manually aligning each cylinder and make the clips out of a harder material to avoid punching a hole through them when they are misaligned.

    What others should know: If you didn't pull the bolt back "all the way" the trigger doesn't cock. Therefore the gun won't fire. But when you recock, it moves the clip forward to load another pellet in. In order to avoid double loading you have to move the clip back to its former position (empty cylinder)before closing the bolt. This isn’t always easy without some sort of allignment marks.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Make loading my 953 much easer.

    Things I would have changed: Through out the single shot ramp and through in another 5 shot mag. and sell the single shot ramp separate.

    What others should know: You might as well through away the single shot ramp if you have a 953 including the one that came with the gun. I found it very hard to get the pellet to chamber correctly that is why I got the additional magazines because the gun only came with one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2013-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I enjoy shooting the Daisy 953 with the single shot adapter but I think I like it even more using the 5 shot clips.

    Things I would have changed: I would have bought a few more. I do wish that the clip had a marker for when the first pellet is aligned with the bolt but that is easy enough to remedy at home.

    What others should know: A well engineered product that functions flawlessly with the Daisy 953. It sure is fun to click off 5 shots without reloading.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work, no problems. If you're shopping for these you already know...

    What others should know: The single shot tray slows down the shooting, which is good for targets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At this price you need to buy 2 or more. These are perfect. If you load them properly then they work flawlessly. Makes follow up shots a snap

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought 2 packs of them. Leave them loaded up and ready for some backyard fun

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2012-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feeds without much diffaculty.

    Things I would have changed: MAKE THEM OUT OF STURDY PLASTIC INSTEAD OF STIFF RUMMER.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald E. from USA on 2012-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These make target shooting fun and easy

    Things I would have changed: package them more to the package

    What others should know: try them

  • 12 Next
Navigation