Dewey .177 Bore Mop reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (13 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By David from USA on 2009-02-17 00:30:04

Things I liked: This mop holds the cleaner very well. Holds togeather after cleaning the it up for storage.

Things I would have changed: maybe having sets of 3.

What others should know: Na it's pretty simple to use.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Alex from USA on 2009-12-19 11:34:29

Things I liked: This mop does a great job in maintaining the barrel clean after a shooting session.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Should come in packages of 3, 6 or 12.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edgar from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very gentle on bore but effective cleaning- really holds grime. Can be washed and re-used.

    Things I would have changed: wish they would always be in stock- had to wait six months

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2012-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have been using this product for some time now. I actually ruined a pellet rifle by cleaning it with a brass brush, and was told by Crosman to only use a mop brush to clean your pellet rifle. I just did it in the cleaning slovent, run it through a couple of times, and than run the cleaning pads through it until one comes out clean. This was recommended to me by Crosman

    Things I would have changed: Box them up and sell them in bulk. So I can pass them onto my friends, so they quit coming over to my house to use mine.

    What others should know: Nothing I can think of, other than use only the mop brush to clean your pellet rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2011-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fantastic mop for cleaning out all residue from barrels...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cass from USA on 2011-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Dose a great job

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: A must for your cleaning kit

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2011-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By walt@prosourceconstruction.com from USA on 2011-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works well. does a nice job.

    Things I would have changed: its a little long for feeding through from the breech end of my 97k. i had to cut off about 1/2 inch to get it to fit the breech opening. oh well. it works now.

    What others should know: nice product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2011-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great mop. Fits barrel really well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made for something so small.

    Things I would have changed: At least 2 to a package.

    What others should know: I use 1 to make sure bore IS clean and 1 to put silicone oil into bore.You can wash them,let dry and reuse.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alex from USA on 2009-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mop does a great job in maintaining the barrel clean after a shooting session.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Should come in packages of 3, 6 or 12.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carmen from USA on 2009-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very handy for cleaning the barrel

    Things I would have changed: a little bit stronger metal would be good

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2009-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well made

    Things I would have changed: 3 pack would be nice

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price,quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Buy more than one

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This mop holds the cleaner very well. Holds togeather after cleaning the it up for storage.

    Things I would have changed: maybe having sets of 3.

    What others should know: Na it's pretty simple to use.

Navigation