Date: 31/7/2016 4:8
0

Flambeau Safe Shot Double Rifle Case, Black, 53.375" reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ltg_Castillo from USA on 2012-10-12 22:25:15

Things I liked: This is a great high quality and durable rifle case, the length is just perfect for any rifle, I would say mostly all rifles will fit in there. The foam pads keep my RWS 34 rifle safe and tightly secure, no bouncing around the case. Overall great rifle case for the money!

What others should know: Rifle case is huge, has tons of room for 2 scoped rifles like it claims on the product description. Buy it it won't disappoint you.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By JOHN from USA on 2012-10-14 18:38:54

Things I liked: Holds the gun and all the accessories; pellet pen, pellets, wipedown rag, etc.

Things I would have changed: Case is flimsy. Latches are cheap. Don't expect them to last long.You would think, for the price it would be better built. May use it for long term storage in the house but not to take it into the field.

What others should know: Loved everything else about the package I bought except this item.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice case, well made holds 2 guns with scopes mounted, I have a whincester MP4 and a Crossman 66 in it with no issues

    Things I would have changed: nothinhttp://www.pyramydair.com/cgi-bin/accessory.pl?accessory_id=4466g

    What others should know: Good case

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dissatisfie customer from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice solid case. Holds heavy rifles in place well. Positive locking system.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice sturdy case, like the size, fit Benjamin Marauder .22 with 3x9-50mm Hawke scope with room to spare.

    Things I would have changed: The foam pops out of the lid restraints sometimes when you open it, minor nit, not really a big deal.

    What others should know: Nice case for the price, inspires confidence your nice gear will be well protected, definitely worth the investment. Thank you for the recommendation PA.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price you can't beat it, I have a modified Crosman 1077 with a Centerpoint rifle scope -3-9*40, elongated magazine, muzzlebrake, laser and and extra elongated magazine plus a Daisy 880 multi-pump with a 3-9*32 rifle scope. and it all fits perctly with room to spare. You also have 4 locations to place locks on it.

    Things I would have changed: The foam that come with the case is an egg crate foam and not as thick as I thought it would be.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value. Heavier, more rigid, and with a far studier handle than similarly priced case from Plano.

    Things I would have changed: It's fine for the price. Why are cases always black. I'd buy muted green, brown, tan, pretty much any earthtone color... just getting tired of black.

    What others should know: I prefer this to the Plano Pillarlock case of similar price and design. Owning both, I'm more satisfied with the Flambeau and would choose Flambeau over Plano in the future. Two moderate size break barrel air rifles, one with a tall diopter sight, the other with open sights, fit very easily with lots of room to spare, especially in length.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rey David from USA on 2015-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent job

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon Schopper from USA on 2015-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the gun cases 2 guns fit in a great and the locking system works good I've been looking at cases and these are good cases for the value .

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: I got two of these cases for my airguns but they also work good for my rifles and shotguns I feel is a very good cases and they have a lock system who work for buses are airplanes these cases can be locked up and secured good.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By william from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: seems like a good case for the money. decently made.it will work just fine. good deal

    Things I would have changed: not much seems like a good case for the money

    What others should know: good for general use. not heavy duty

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built case, securely cradles my Hatsan 125 sniper vortex and Leapers 3-12x44 scope with no problem. Of course PA shipped it out really fast.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, for the money spent it does its job very well.

    What others should know: If you have a long air rifle, this is one of the possible cases to take a look at. I bought it to protect my Hatsan 125 sniper and keep it out of harms way, and it does its job very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By haynes from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great case. very sturdy. love it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mr_blindguy from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy duty, fits 2 rifle w/scope

    Things I would have changed: The foam it's a bit smaller than the case, that's why it doesn't stay put.

    What others should know: This is better than Plano double case In my opinion.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strong outer shell A lot of space for rifle and other goodies

    Things I would have changed: Foam liner falls out They should attach or glue it to the shell

    What others should know: Worth the money. Would buy another one

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pedro from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: its so much better then the plano. anything else would be a waste of money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: its the best case out there for the money...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tons of room, made solidly, much better than some competing products (with the name of a town in TX)!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: Not sure I'd put two rifles in there if they both have scopes.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So I just received my Flambeau and I'm impressed at the solidness of this case, better to me than the Plano but everybody's got an opinion. It holds my scoped Octane nicely.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Sturdy case and worth the value if you care for your firearm or Air Rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely lined and good protecting for your air rifle. A good price for a decent case.

    Things I would have changed: Use velcro tabs to keep the foam in place. Something I did just to keep things in the case when the gun is out.

    What others should know: This will not hold two scoped rifles but will definitely hold one and other peripherals.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I HAVE BOUGHT THESE CASES BEFORE GOOD CASE FOR THE MONEY LOTS OF ROOM

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: PROTECTS YOUR GUNS FOR A PRETTY GOOD PRICE

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's big, it holds two full size scoped rifles, even tactical rifles. Opens flat!! Smart!

    Things I would have changed: It's weak. It's a protective covering more than a case. Functional but reinforce the walls some. Get rid of the outer look, clean it up.

    What others should know: If you have mounted attachments on the sides of your gun, the lid wont close. It's not deep, it's long and fairly wide. You could fit 3 or 4 regular unscoped rifles in here. I put 2 shotguns and a 22 in one no problem.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By D.H. from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice case for the money. Good protection. It stood up to shipping with a Crosman Nitro rifle in it. No problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Plenty of room for two rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it can handle 2 rifles without scopes you might be able to get one scoped and one without a scope. it has hole for putting a lock or locks to keep you guns save from the kids or anyone. it is also a strong case.

    Things I would have changed: they could add place for BB and or Pellets for storage.

    What others should know: it is light in weight. The only weight is the weight of you gun or guns inside it pretty much.

  • 12 Next
Navigation