Flambeau Safe Shot Double Rifle Case, Black, 53.375" reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ltg_Castillo from USA on 2012-10-12 22:25:15

Things I liked: This is a great high quality and durable rifle case, the length is just perfect for any rifle, I would say mostly all rifles will fit in there. The foam pads keep my RWS 34 rifle safe and tightly secure, no bouncing around the case. Overall great rifle case for the money!

What others should know: Rifle case is huge, has tons of room for 2 scoped rifles like it claims on the product description. Buy it it won't disappoint you.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By JOHN from USA on 2012-10-14 18:38:54

Things I liked: Holds the gun and all the accessories; pellet pen, pellets, wipedown rag, etc.

Things I would have changed: Case is flimsy. Latches are cheap. Don't expect them to last long.You would think, for the price it would be better built. May use it for long term storage in the house but not to take it into the field.

What others should know: Loved everything else about the package I bought except this item.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By haynes from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great case. very sturdy. love it.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mr_blindguy from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy duty, fits 2 rifle w/scope

    Things I would have changed: The foam it's a bit smaller than the case, that's why it doesn't stay put.

    What others should know: This is better than Plano double case In my opinion.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Strong outer shell A lot of space for rifle and other goodies

    Things I would have changed: Foam liner falls out They should attach or glue it to the shell

    What others should know: Worth the money. Would buy another one

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pedro from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: its so much better then the plano. anything else would be a waste of money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: its the best case out there for the money...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tons of room, made solidly, much better than some competing products (with the name of a town in TX)!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: Not sure I'd put two rifles in there if they both have scopes.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So I just received my Flambeau and I'm impressed at the solidness of this case, better to me than the Plano but everybody's got an opinion. It holds my scoped Octane nicely.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Sturdy case and worth the value if you care for your firearm or Air Rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely lined and good protecting for your air rifle. A good price for a decent case.

    Things I would have changed: Use velcro tabs to keep the foam in place. Something I did just to keep things in the case when the gun is out.

    What others should know: This will not hold two scoped rifles but will definitely hold one and other peripherals.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I HAVE BOUGHT THESE CASES BEFORE GOOD CASE FOR THE MONEY LOTS OF ROOM

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: PROTECTS YOUR GUNS FOR A PRETTY GOOD PRICE

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's big, it holds two full size scoped rifles, even tactical rifles. Opens flat!! Smart!

    Things I would have changed: It's weak. It's a protective covering more than a case. Functional but reinforce the walls some. Get rid of the outer look, clean it up.

    What others should know: If you have mounted attachments on the sides of your gun, the lid wont close. It's not deep, it's long and fairly wide. You could fit 3 or 4 regular unscoped rifles in here. I put 2 shotguns and a 22 in one no problem.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By D.H. from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice case for the money. Good protection. It stood up to shipping with a Crosman Nitro rifle in it. No problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Plenty of room for two rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ATMG68 from USA on 2013-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it can handle 2 rifles without scopes you might be able to get one scoped and one without a scope. it has hole for putting a lock or locks to keep you guns save from the kids or anyone. it is also a strong case.

    Things I would have changed: they could add place for BB and or Pellets for storage.

    What others should know: it is light in weight. The only weight is the weight of you gun or guns inside it pretty much.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The case is study; double, for to rifles; convenient for storage/protection of optics and rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a design that has a small compartment for ammo canisters.

    What others should know: It's a great case as is.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gabino from USA on 2013-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This case has enough room for two scoped air rifles. it holds them with egg crate style foam rubber.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see tie-downs at the barrel and stock pistol grip for added security.

    What others should know: This case is large and may not fit in the truck of a compact car. Leaving the case exposed inside the passenger compartment of a vehicle is only asking for it to be stolen.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the third hard case I've bought from Pyramyd Air and by far the BEST.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!

    What others should know: This is the best hard case Pyramyd Air sells. buy it you can't go wrong.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rickey from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This case is roomy enough for the RWS 350 magnum i purschased it with. There is plenty of room for accessories and it is sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My 6 year old stood on the case and it held up. It's not expensive and would be a goos buy...

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Madmullet from USA on 2013-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price Point. Made in the U.S. Works well for storage and trasnport.

    Things I would have changed: Some way to fasten down the foam padding

    What others should know: I throw in a few Absorption gel packets that I save and helps keep the moisture out for longer term storage.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr Funnyman from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Im very pleased with this case I have 2 of them. 1 fits 3 unscoped rifles and a few cleaning necessaties. and the other 1 fits 2 scoped rifes and other small stuff I can pick them up and nothing moves

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if you r looking for a good rifle case this is it U dont have to look any further

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2013-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great rifle case. It closes tightly with no gaps. The latches work well and hold tight. The foam is of good quality. The shell is stong. Well worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: The foam is large and heavy enough to cause the top layer to fall away from the lid when opening the case. This is really no problem, just a little annoying.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Barry from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good case for the money. Nothing exceptional about it.

    Things I would have changed: Heavier padding fixed in place with Velcro, as it falls out of the case when opened.

    What others should know: ??

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a nice built case. for the money, it is one of the better cases out there.

    Things I would have changed: Could change several thigs, but it would cost more.

    What others should know: Hard to latch sometimes.

  • 12 Next
Navigation