Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo .177 Air Gun Cleaning Kit reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2011-05-06 10:38:50

    Things I liked:a neat and compact kit
    Things I would have changed:add a small bottle of bore cleaner
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Jay from USA on 2014-08-30 01:48:08

    Things I liked:patches, oil, cleaning plugs
    Things I would have changed:The cleaning rod is junk, bent the 2nd time through the bore. Total waste of money unless you think $20 for patches and oil is a good deal. Instructions generic and basically useless
    What others should know:Spend a little more and get a kit that will last for years. This one lasted for minutes
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Jay from USA on 2014-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:patches, oil, cleaning plugs
      Things I would have changed:The cleaning rod is junk, bent the 2nd time through the bore. Total waste of money unless you think $20 for patches and oil is a good deal. Instructions generic and basically useless
      What others should know:Spend a little more and get a kit that will last for years. This one lasted for minutes
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact size
      Things I would have changed:Add .20 cal brush and Pellgun oil. The cleaning rod should have a thicker T-handle instead of a round handle.
      What others should know:Cleaning rod is kind of cheaply made.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the rifle rest. It's able to hold my Ruger rifle so I can clean the whole gun. I also like the convenience of it folding into a storage box that I can hold all my cleaning supplies. Especially when out in the field.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:It really is basic so you will need more items to really take care of your airgun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much. Instructions were not good and mentioned nothing about how to use the cleaning pellets.Cleaning rod was junk also. Broke the first day!!
      Things I would have changed:Everything.
      What others should know:Other than the oil youre better off buying a real rifle cleaning kit.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much to like about this kit!
      Things I would have changed:Everything. Stand is not sturdy, and too small. Cleaning rod is junk, soft aluminum, bent on me after just a couple uses.
      What others should know:Spend the $$ and get the RWS kit, that's what I did after throwing my money away on the Gamo kit.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Irwin from USA on 2012-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Container turns into rifle stand for cleaning. Free item with deal.
      Things I would have changed:Rifle stand is too flimsy. Cleaning rod broke after 1 time (snapped at junction of screw shaft--never seen that in 50 years of gun cleaning). Offer a Hoppe's Bore Snake instead.
      What others should know:Really cheap and flimsy parts. Not worth going thru hassle of return to Gamo. Definitely a disappointment if one paid for that junk.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Material used... I actually thought this may be a cheap coated cardboard, but to my surprise it was actually, what I can only guess is like a pvc type material. Even the case it is in is the same material and not a cardboard. Well made and suits its purpose. Can be used for all types of long guns. :) Very pleased.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really...
      What others should know:Worth the money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice little kit for cleaning gun and giving it a stand
      Things I would have changed:Clean-out rod threads difficult and just too flimsy, could have been made out of steel for more strength.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice cleaning kit -- it really makes it easy to start a good routine of mainenance for you air guns. Protect your investment in your AG's with a quality kit like this...
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:It is important to use cleaning tools and oils that are specifically for air guns -- it may not be obvious, but cleaning rods & brushes for powder burners are NOT the same size and could harm the rifling in your barrel...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Reginald from USA on 2011-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great maintenance kit for the price. Everything u need to keep ur toys shooting well.
      Things I would have changed:The light alloy aluminum rod could be a little more durable
      What others should know:Worth the price
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works good and and am satisfied with product..
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Maureen from USA on 2011-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice for the price. Holds the Gamo Whisper quite well.
      Things I would have changed:Include a .22 cleaning bristle! Add an instruction book for novices. Include bore paste.
      What others should know:To clean a .22 Gamo Whisper, also purchased an RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .22 Caliber. Surprising that Gamo doen't include the .22 cleaning bristle for their own rifles.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Handy rack for rifle.
      Things I would have changed:For the price, nothing
      What others should know:This cleaning kit provides everything you need to clean your .177 cal air rifle. I use it to clean my 1077 and Phantom.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has everything you need
      Things I would have changed:There is a lot of unused space in the box. More pads, more oil.
      What others should know:It has felt "pellets" so that when you open the breach to clean it, you don't have to dry fire it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a neat and compact kit
      Things I would have changed:add a small bottle of bore cleaner
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The stand is handy.
      Things I would have changed:The rod comes in too many pieces. If they are not aligned properly they can scrath the rifling in the gun.
      What others should know:I would opt for the string type bore cleaner. This metal rod scares me!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had my doubt when I order this item, because I thought it will work only on rifles & not pistols. I was amaze with the result. It works just as well on pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Add a document or manual to advice- in detail- what kind of oil/solvent to use for pistols & rifles. Also better shape cleaning wads.
      What others should know:After you figure out (on your own) which part of your gun needs oiling/cleaning, you are set with all the tools you need. Pistols or rifles don't matter.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Vlad from USA on 2010-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compact
      Things I would have changed:Make the brush less flexible and change the design of the brush to get rid of the sharp twisted tip, scratching the bore. Add a leaflet to advice what kind of oil/solvent to use.
      What others should know:I would not recommend this rod. It has very sharp end (two twisted SHARP metal wires form the tip of the rod). They scratch the internal surface of the airgun bore. Look at the RWS kit instead. The end of the RWS rod is just a delicate wire loop, which is much safer for the bore.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By shane from USA on 2010-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it works but would have been nice if it would have been made to twist with rifles of barrel with a swivel like the ones your buy from a gun shop
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By jon from USA on 2009-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simple Designs, Stores Neatly
      Things I would have changed:Much stronger rod, very flimsy. As another poster said, more detailed instructions.
      What others should know:Just like another poster stated, you must cut the patches in half or they will not fit.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top