Gamo .177 Caliber Cleaning Kit reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (9 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mr.Ashley from USA on 2011-06-08 21:35:16

Things I liked: Price, packaging, quality

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: great lil set for quick cleaning and dis lodging pellets.......cant go wrong for the price!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Barton from USA on 2010-08-17 19:18:21

Things I liked: Not a single thing.

Things I would have changed: Nothing worth changing, Gamo should just stop selling it to unsuspecting customers.

What others should know: Sure wish I'd have looked at these reviews before buying this item. It's too short, the sections fit very badly with overlapping at every joint and the handle is fixed (it dosen't rotate). This item was a complete waste of money and it's going in the trash. The local Big Box Store has a single-piece, longer , plastic coated steel rod with a free rotating handle for less than $5. I love PA and I certainly don't blame them, but they should dump this item and get some like the ones I just described. Gamo should be ashamed of this product, I wouldn't even use it on a modern $30 Red-Ryder.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2015-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: compact and complete

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: am new to air guns... learning from scratch!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paolo from Canada on 2012-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the price is great for something like this very compact fits in my rifle case or even gun case which ever.. just enough tools to get the job done..

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: if you're budget is tight this a good product to get inexpensive for it's use..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr.Ashley from USA on 2011-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, packaging, quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great lil set for quick cleaning and dis lodging pellets.......cant go wrong for the price!

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Gunny 52 from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well it does resemble a gun cleaning kit. It is compact, it fits right in the .22 rimfire pistol cleaning kit my 84 year old father gave to me.

    Things I would have changed: For 13 bucks you think Gamo could have included a swab head,even plastic disposable tips of some kind.

    What others should know: You probably should shop around the accessories at PA a bit more before you purchase this one. It does work but there are to many pieces. Once you get it put together straight mark the pieces or leave it together or lock-tite the threads on the long pieces.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Smitty from USA on 2011-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: perfect compact design, just what I needed.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Barton from USA on 2010-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not a single thing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing worth changing, Gamo should just stop selling it to unsuspecting customers.

    What others should know: Sure wish I'd have looked at these reviews before buying this item. It's too short, the sections fit very badly with overlapping at every joint and the handle is fixed (it dosen't rotate). This item was a complete waste of money and it's going in the trash. The local Big Box Store has a single-piece, longer , plastic coated steel rod with a free rotating handle for less than $5. I love PA and I certainly don't blame them, but they should dump this item and get some like the ones I just described. Gamo should be ashamed of this product, I wouldn't even use it on a modern $30 Red-Ryder.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By burton from USA on 2009-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard to say... you get what you pay for. Its not the first time I have been burned for being a cheap bastard.

    Things I would have changed: I thought the cleaning "kit" made by the manufacturer of my two beloved airguns would set me up nicely. Not so much. It's not much of a kit - no patches, no compound, no mop. Imagine six flimsy pieces that screw together, the smallest of which slides and falls right out of the worlds cheapest little case.

    What others should know: Oh yeah, the best part is - its not even long enough! I'll be lucky to get a quarter for it at a garage sale if I haven't lost some of the parts by then. I am going to look into a longer, one or two piece rod.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Doug from USA on 2008-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Low price, would be better if actually useful....

    Things I would have changed: Make it long enough to actually work on rifles (18 inches total) Leave the useless patch loop out, .185 inches OA in one direction, plenty good to wreck gun barrel. It's steel (of course....). Leave the seriously oversize bore brush (.290) out, bristles long enough to lock brush in bore with the too short rod attached. Remove at least some of the molding flash on the handle

    What others should know: You'll need a proper rod to clear the jammed bursh, the supplied sections won't do it in typical airgun barrels Save your money. I now have to buy a second one to get enough sections for an emergency shooting kit rod....the original intent

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By TrueSniper08 from USA on 2008-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing at all

    Things I would have changed: the metal to a flexable material so there is no scratching of the bore

    What others should know: don't get this its awfull u better of getting the Dewey Rod because when u insert the gamo rod into ur bore it sounds like its scratching the inside of the bore the metal bends very easily this is while soon i'm gettin a Dewey Rod

Navigation