Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-19 00:34:07

    Things I liked:You can put in on a fence post. It has a good trapping system. A good trap for target rifles and pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Give it a big brother with heavy gauge steel.
    What others should know:As the description says, this is a great trap for an Avanti target rifle, but don't use it with a .22 Walther Talon 'cause that's not what it's fer.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By james from USA on 2011-03-01 11:17:44

    Things I liked:i like the targets but the trap was almost shot through within 150 shots. but pyramyd air replaced it without a problem i decided to try the tech force mod and its been fine.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By stephen from USA on 2014-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great product! Easy to use. The supplied paper targets are easy to insert into the frame, provide nice visible holes with wadcutters, and I have no complaints!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:On rare occasions a pellet will bounce back through the target. Stuffing some newspaper into the trap will prevent this 100% of the time.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Chas from USA on 2014-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works well. Holds the Gamo and other targets very well. Price isn't bad.
      Things I would have changed:Is a bit loud when the pellets hit. Just a thin strip of rubber glued to the outside of the back would completely quiet it down. I've modified mine in that fashion and it's very quiet now.
      What others should know:Only use .177 caliber. I tried .22 and even at 650 fps it tore the trap apart. I'm only using it with my 10 meter .177 which only shoots at 500 fps. The trap is more than fine for that. Don't know how it would stand up with the higher power PCP's and Springers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Barry from USA on 2014-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great trap for pistols and/or indoor shooting. Assembles and mounts easy. Bin at the back collects pellets and paper target punches. So far it's taken about 400 pellets from a Beeman P17 (410 FPS) and still going strong. Gamo targets slide in perfectly, are a good weight and inexpensive!
      Things I would have changed:Maybe add a second mounting screw notch just to keep it straight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very sturdy, all metal construction. Comes with lots of Gamo refill papers. Easy to mount on a backing wall.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if it was a little larger and deeper. Some pellets pop right out after hitting the target.
      What others should know:For the money, it's a good buy and will get lots of use.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Roger from USA on 2014-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to put together and quick to set up for some shooting. The funnel shape and the collection 'bin' in the back is a great design and avoids shreds of lead from the pellets from laying around on the ground as a hazard.
      Things I would have changed:The plates that shape the metal of the funnel itself needs to be reinforced. The metal needs to be a good 2-3mm thicker, especially the rearmost part of the plates. Optionally they need to be made of a different, stronger material.
      What others should know:Set this kit up @ 12 meters (roughly 35-40 feet). Shot at it with an HW97K using Diana Magnum pellets. After about 100 shots the pellets had almost penetrated the back of the right hand plate. Some of the pellets had embedded themselves in the material, so repeated pellets hit the old pellets. Just a matter of time until the pellets make a hole, and then the pellet trap is useless since shots will (or at least risk) going straight through and into the background. Bottom line - after seeing the results after just 100 pellets I can not advise anyone to buy this product if they have a powerful air rifle. It may be good for air pistols or lower powered air rifles, optionally placed at longer ranges so the more powerful air rifles aren't able to dent/dig into the material due to lowered impact power due to distance.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease of setup but it didnt last but maybe 3-4 days before we started shooting threw the back.
      Things I would have changed:make it with some thicker metal
      What others should know:not a good buy unless your using it out past 25 yards
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By James from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, price.
      Things I would have changed:Build quality could be better. Lot's better. The slanted stop needs to be thicker or reinforced.
      What others should know:I've put less than a hundred pellets into it, and already the slanted stop that guides pellets into the hopper is bent out of shape. Pellets are hitting at 500 fps, half what the trap is rated for, and already it's starting to fail? When I bend the stop back into place, the metal will fatigue more. It's a closed loop of destruction and failure will come sooner than later. I'm going to make a wedge of wood to hold the stop in place, but really, why does the customer have to fix/modify the product to keep it working, especially after so short a time? When this dies, I'll go to the local metal fabricator and have them make me another, more robust trap. It will probably cost a bit more, but at least I'll be able to put thousands of rounds into it and still pass it on to my descendants!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easily set up for backyard, or indoor target shooting. Would not recommend for velocities above 500fps, as you will shorten the useful life of this trap, but performs great with most .177 air pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Increase the strength of the deflector in the back of the cone. Assembly, although not difficult, the instructions could be more precise.
      What others should know:Make certain to ONLY HAND TIGHTEN any and all screws until the trap is assembled. It will all fall correctly into place, and at this point fully tighten all screws. Must admit, I learned this the hard way. People with 1377's, a couple or three pumps are sufficient for target shooting. For you air rifle shooters, get a trap that is better constructed. You'll easily destroy this one within a short period of time due to too much muzzle velocity. Another lesson learned the hard way.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Butcho from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to assemble,well made steel construction, handy for rifle sighting and especially for pistol shooting.
      Things I would have changed:It could stand to be a little larger which would make it more useful.Otherwise a very handy inexpensive accessory.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 100 targets that comes with the trap are nice cardboard quality.
      Things I would have changed:This trap needs much thicker metal at the back of the trap.
      What others should know:While zeroing my .22 Mrod at 25 yards, it was shooting through the back of the trap after 6 rounds. Very disappointed. I've spent more time fixing the trap than shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Portable, easy to set up. Great for target shooting anywhere.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Easy to assemble, works great
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By archangel from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easily assembly.
      Things I would have changed:none.
      What others should know:Great for backyard target shooting.Easily attaches to a post or tree.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Vall from USA on 2012-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is very well built.
      Things I would have changed:Not so thick of a powder coating. Jeez its like 2x thicker, make the steel thicker, thin paint.
      What others should know:Assemble the cone first with all bolt very loose. I had to really push it into place. Then tighten. Make sure to get inside because a 1000fps pellet bend it very badly.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Targets are thin cardboard as opposed to plain paper making them easy to handle and makes clean punch outs easily revealing if pellets are tumbling. Convienient. Has keyhole slot to hang on a nail or screw or sits level on flat surface. Nice textured finish.
      Things I would have changed:Collapsable description to disassembleable.
      What others should know:Pellet strikes are loud. Target is small. Some punishment is evident to deflector plate and back of unit after only about ten hits w/1000fps @ 100 ft.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Marshall from USA on 2012-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy to assemble, worked great and I was shooting in my yard in a few minutes.
      Things I would have changed:Should only put screws on 1/2 turn until you slide the Hopper/trap onto the catch box, otherwise you may not be able to slide it into position. Once I figured that out, it went together easily and then I tightened up the screws after.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By yves from USA on 2012-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact all metal construction. Well thought out. Takes minutes to assemble and is wall mountable. The targets just slip right into slots in the front and it's a perfect fit. When you change your target , simply dump your spent pellets out the opening up top. Easy and convenient !
      Things I would have changed:Essentially nothing , this is an excellent value , in fact I'm so happy with it I plan on ordering another.
      What others should know:Pellets may ricochet out through the top occasionally , and this trap does make a bit of a "gong-like" sound when hit , though it's not overly loud. Bear in mind , this trap is for soft lead pellets only - no steel BB's - that being said I highly recommend this product !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Design and easy assembly.
      Things I would have changed:The rear part of the trap needed a good hit to be fitted into place, maybe make it slide more easily into place.
      What others should know:It is smaller than you think and the pellets don't make too much noise when they hit. Overall pretty good for plinking/target practice with lower powered air guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:You can put in on a fence post. It has a good trapping system. A good trap for target rifles and pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Give it a big brother with heavy gauge steel.
      What others should know:As the description says, this is a great trap for an Avanti target rifle, but don't use it with a .22 Walther Talon 'cause that's not what it's fer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Maurice from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect target trap for basement/work shop 5m and 10 m low poer airguns. I use this trap every evening to train with my Beeman P1. I have it set up at 5M.
      Things I would have changed:Color. I spray painted mine banner red for better visibility agains the background.
      What others should know:Use the gammo targets and similar size targets. excellent trap and very addicting. If you shoot over 600 fps I suggest that you invest in a .22 LR trap because you will shoot through this. This trap is really made for the target pistols and rifles with sub 600 fps. power. I am going to submit photos for mounting solutions. have had my trap for over 20 years no problems.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size, shape, and targets are great. Nice trap if you've got maybe a Crosman 760.
      Things I would have changed:My "mid power" .22 Weihrauch blew a hole in the trap on the first shot (25 yds) and destroyed the pellet collector, etc. in no time. It is necessary to make a trap for the trap after that . . .
      What others should know:Don't bother if you have a .22 with any power--you will trash this trap quick.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top